• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted outside parking around the facility

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ACTWW

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries.
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries. Staying at our Woodway - Waco hotel means you'll travel less than seven miles to visit Baylor University. If you are looking to get the family into the outdoors, why not take a trip to the Cameron Park Zoo or to Lake Waco, which are less than ten miles from our location.

Business and professional travelers are happy to know that we are near many local schools, industries and hospitals. Some of the local businesses in the area include Coke-Minute Maid, Providence & Hillcrest Hospitals,Texas Farm Bureau, Allergan and M&M Mars. If you need to work while visiting central Texas, our hotel's business amenities like Wi-Fi access and a Business Center make working easier.

Leisure and business travelers alike appreciate our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. We also have a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine while you are visiting. Book your room at our Woodway - Waco hotel today to experience consistent quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
When visiting the heart of Texas, our hotel's guests enjoy relaxing in our new heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. So, after a long day of work or sightseeing, take advantage of this great amenity.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were traveling to South Padre. Walked in, the women at the desk could not of been nicer. It was later in the night, she upgraded our room which was a great surprise. To walk into a suite with a hot tub. After traveling all day, it was wonderful to kick back. The rooms were very clean. Beds very comfortable. The only complaint if I had any, would be the restaurant. Not well staffed. Took forever and the food was not worth the wait. All in all, a great experience. Thank you, if ever in the area we will be back. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite This is my favorite location in my travel area. Never had a bad experience here. Friendly staff, they know me by name, GM is out visiting with clients, keeping a high profile. Its a great stay ...everytime. I look forward to each visit. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I enjoy going to Waco every chance I get. The staff there are very helpful. They take pride in their work and if you ever get a chance try one of the Long Island ice tea. They are out of this world!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet Really nice people here, the beds are amazing and the property is well kept. It was even quiet, which most HI's are not. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk staff I've stayed at many Holiday inns before, but the young girl who checked me in was terribly rude. She didnt go through the password to wifi, she never looked at me while talking and ignored all of my questions. I then proceeded to go up to my room and come back down ten mins later to hear her screaming on the phone to a customer while a new customer was standing in front of her. I'll be finding a new place to stay from now on in Waco. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler As a traveling professional, I appreciate a freindly efficent staff at check in, a clean room and a quiet restful nights sleep. Most of my travel leads me to a IHG brand facility and this has to be one of my favorites. The clean open area when you walk in the door coupled with a staff of courtious professionals starts your stay off the right way. Kems is a great place to grab a bite for dinner or breakfast. The rooms are modern, clean and quite comfortable. It has all that you would expect from the brand but the staff makes this a 5 instead of a four. I have stayed at the other two hotels from IHG in the area and this one is by far the best experience. So if you happen to be in the Waco area this is where you need to spend a night. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Experience I rented the ballroom for an event I was hosting. Because I lived 4 hours away my husband and I decided to reserve a room for the night before the event. I reserved my room online and paid when reservation was made. The Holiday Inn reservations site told me breakfast for 2 was included in the price. When I called the front desk to inquire about our breakfast tickets I was told that it was not included with our room. That because of the price we paid for our room they would not include breakfast. If you are not going to honor the breakfast tickets with the rooms then you need to take it off of the IHG reservation site. Next I asked for a late check out. I was told that the latest they could allow me to check out was 2pm. So not only did I pay $$$ for the ballroom I paid for a king suite and then had to pay 1/2 nights rate in order to check out at 4pm which was the time my event was over. I was told by the front desk that my receipt for my event and room would be available when I checked out. When I checked out and requested my receipts I was told that they could provide me with a receipt for my room but the rental of the ballroom had not been entered into the computer yet so no receipt was available. But yet they had already charged my debit card for the amount of the ballroom. I was told by the front desk agent that they would give the manager a message to email me a receipt. Still have not received receipt. Be very cautious when planning an event here. They will nickel and dime you to death. You would think that with all the money I dropped in this hotel this weekend they could have at least given me breakfast tickets. Ballroom was great. Event went well. But be prepared to spend $$$$. Will I ever host an event at this location again NO NO NO! Do I recommend this location NO. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room with microwave and fridge awesome!!!!!! The best thing here is that all rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave also the room was quiet so I could rest and not have to leave my room unless I wanted to. I did have issues with the temperature although I didn't report it I just kept adjusting it. The pillows were too full/fat, they were good for watching tv or working in bed but not for sleeping. It would be nice to have a choice so I can have a soft squishy pillow. The bar was nice and the male bartender on our 1st night was great and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and made us laugh after a very long work day. The restaurant food was a little high priced. It is difficult to get to surrounding restaurants. The front desk was very accommodating when our flight was canceled and we had to extend our stay an extra night. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We have stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 times. My girls love the indoor pool, I love the spa and my husband loves the bar. We all get to enjoy a great time together and relax. The service is always very good. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great friendly staff but no so the restaurant Upon arrival the staff was outstandingly friendly, and prompt in providing us our room information, as well as telling us about the hotel. When we sat down for drinks and dinner at "KEMS" things appeared normal until we asked for a non-alcoholic beer and the bartender presented us with a Heineken; the lager not even the light. We told him that is not a non-alcoholic but he insisted it was. We got on the internet and found out that the lager has contains over 5% alcohol and even the Heineken Light has 3.5% alcohol by volume. The we sat down for dinner. It was then we realized the restaurant staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of people that came into the bar and restaurant. We had seven people at our table and I ordered the "Three Mini-Burger" meal. After about 20 minutes I was informed that there weren't enough "small" burgers to fill my order and asked if I'd like to substitute a large one instead; I agreed. Then I was informed that there we no more burgers available. We waited another 35 minutes for our order to come out, so we decided to go to our room and bring down some snacks to eat while we waited for dinner. When it finally arrived I shared my wife's order.. We came to the hotel as a group of about 30 for a meeting in town and, after we sat down and ordered, others in our group came in and ordered also. Here's where it gets even more interesting... After being told there were NO MORE BURGERS available three more orders of burgers - two mini-burger orders (six total) and one large burger - were delivered to other guests that came in AND ORDERED after us. When I asked the manager about this issue he said he would look into it. We waited for quite some time and, even after being prompted again, he never returned to provide any information or resolution. At least we didn't get charged for the mini-burgers or a large one. At this point we decided to leave. Would we recommend the hotel - absolutely. Great staff!!! Would we recommend the restaurant/bar -- ABSOLUTELY NOT! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Waco A pleasant stay. Room was clean, comfortable, and completely functional. The heater worked perfectly without excessive noise. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. While there, I was closing on a house that I was selling, and the front desk printed multiple copies of the closing papers that I then signed, and then they created a cover page to fax the signed copies back. Anyone who has bought a house knows how much paper it takes to complete the process. They never blinked and were happy to help. No negative issues at all and a great value for the price. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December Stay visiting family last minute The hotel rates were great! What really sticks out about this hotel is the service and amenities available for guest. The pool area was very clean, nice space to sit and talk while kids play, and the sauna was clean. The rooms were what any Holiday in would look like, but the towel elephants with a bags of skittles left for my two children were the icing on the cake. Bring cash though because tips to the housekeeping cannot be charged to the card. The restaurant food is good and the staff makes sure that you can all enjoy your meal while offering tv for the kids to watch, paper for you to read, colors and toys for the kids after they eat. It is always a great experience. Skip the rest of the hotels in Waco, this one is a good price and great service! I will only stay at the Holiday Inn when I visit family in Waco. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad service in the front desk When I arrived, I showed to a front desk a pre-paid voucher for 03 people and 02 nights, with breakfast included. The front desk (Miss Tifany) decided that I would have breakfast only for 02 people and a total of 20 dollars for both. How can I pre-pay for 03 and have service only for 02 and a already decided price? In this actual travel I stayed with my family in different hotels in Chicago, san diego, Austin and los angeled and I had no problems. My son is attending the Baylor university and I will be back many times in Waco. Holliday Inn in Waco, never more. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff! The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We will stay here again. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, bad restaurant Our room, experience with all staff members and overall stay was more than satisfactory. The pool was too warm for my taste, but many would like it, I'm sure. The restaurant was not well run. We ate at the bar and the bartender was fine, as was the other waitress who helped him. It seemed clean and bright. There were a total of six people in the restaurant and it was 8:00 pm on a Saturday evening. I ordered soup and mini burgers; my husband ordered a chicken sandwich. After 20 minutes I was told that they hadn't thawed any ground beef so I would have to order something else. Keep in mind, a full quarter of the menu consisted of burgers so 1/4 of the menu was not available. After 25 minutes I received my soup, lukewarm at best. We received my newly ordered quesadilla and my husband's chicken sandwich 50 minutes after our original order. My husband said his sandwich was good and my quesadilla was adequate. I asked for salsa but was told it had spoiled and no new salsa had been made. (Not exactly an appetizing thought when preparing to eat.) The two people next to us ordered sandwiches about 10 minutes after we ordered and received their sandwiches about 5 minutes apart. We were told that the cook was not a dinner cook and was consequently slow. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job ! I have been staying at this hotel when I am in Waco for the past two years. It is very functional and comfortable. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Waco Northwest to anyone doing business in Waco . I will stay there again in the future . December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Stayed here for just one quick overnight stay, basically to sleep. Staff was very friendly, room was of good quality. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOM This is the second year that we have stayed at this hotel on our way to the Texas A & M football games. We have always found that the staff have been very friendly and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room & good service good service over all; room was not cleaned after first night, even though we had left the room by 10:15 am; food & service at restaurant was good; bartender was friendly November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - clean and comfy The check-in was so smooth and we were provided with excellent directions to places we needed to go. Beds were very comfortable and our room was spotless. Staff was always courteous, polite and helpful. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Bererage Thank you for allowing us to bring our own food. It made it a lot easier and comfortable that we were able to consume our own types of food and barrages during the event. We sincerely appreciate your making the needed adjustment to accommodate us on such a short notice. Again, thank you. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience in a Long Time! The hotel is very clean and modern. It's like brand new. The hotel staff complements it. They are very cordial, friendly and respectful. If you are looking for lodging needs around Waco, do not go anywhere else. Take this from someone who is very picky with accomodations November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good leisure facilities From 4 UK travelers touring Texas we found this hotel excellent for our short stay. The front desk staff were very helpful especially Martha on our arrival along with the jovial lady in Kem's restaurant. If we ever return to the area we would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff I just want to let you know that Jordan at the front desk on Friday night is the very best with customer service. We come through going to Aggie football games and she is on duty when we get there. She is so friendly and willing to help. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's hard to screw up a breakfast order, bur they tried. Twice! I am not necessarily an expert on hotel chains, but, I am a man who makes his own breakfast and can make breakfast for family gatherings, etc. We stayed two nights and had breakfast in the hotel on Monday and Tuesday mornings. On Monday morning, we told the waitress that we wanted a breakfast off the menu. She told us that she was not supposed to show us the menu because the buffet was out and that if we ordered from the menu, the food would come from the buffet line. That normally means if you order eggs, they will be scrambled. Scrambled POWDER eggs. We finally got our breakfast from the menu with our over medium (supposedly) eggs. On Tuesday, there was no buffet which was fine with us and we ordered the same plate that we had ordered on Monday: eggs over medium. Everywhere in the world that I have been, eggs OM means white cooked, yellow runny. Simple. I got one egg over medium and the other over well, hard, or whatever you call eggs with a solid yellow. In December, we will be back at your hotel. On the first morning, we will eat at Kem's and if you still don't have someone who understands over medium, IHOP is just down the interstate. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Convenient location. Personable, courteous and professional staff at check-in and check-out. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls and No Complementary Breakfast The hotel was nice and very clean, but we could hear practically everything said in the next room, and they were not talking loudly. We finally turned on the air conditioner to overcome the noise. Also, for an "express" hotel I expected there to be a complementary breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Hotel is nice and in a great location. We have stayed here before and enjoy it. The pool and hot tub are terrific. The check in was rushed and not very informed. The breakfast is average but the rooms are nice. Would stay here again!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This Holiday was very clean, easy access to I-35! Rooms were nice and spacious and beds were comfortable. The coconut smelling products in the bathroom were a nice perk. There was a small kitchenette in room which was nice. There was some background music in hallways that could be heard in room (which was a little annoying) and the breakfast and dinner took a long time to be served due to only one chef and one waitress for the whole restaurant. (Not good if you are in any hurry). But the food was good once it came. ALl in all it was a great experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet. The mosqutios were really bad and infeasted the whole area from the outside and inside. They followed me to my room and rode the elevator. I was given a can of Cutter spray. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading