• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted outside parking around the facility

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ACTWW

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries.
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries. Staying at our Woodway - Waco hotel means you'll travel less than seven miles to visit Baylor University. If you are looking to get the family into the outdoors, why not take a trip to the Cameron Park Zoo or to Lake Waco, which are less than ten miles from our location.

Business and professional travelers are happy to know that we are near many local schools, industries and hospitals. Some of the local businesses in the area include Coke-Minute Maid, Providence & Hillcrest Hospitals,Texas Farm Bureau, Allergan and M&M Mars. If you need to work while visiting central Texas, our hotel's business amenities like Wi-Fi access and a Business Center make working easier.

Leisure and business travelers alike appreciate our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. We also have a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine while you are visiting. Book your room at our Woodway - Waco hotel today to experience consistent quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
When visiting the heart of Texas, our hotel's guests enjoy relaxing in our new heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. So, after a long day of work or sightseeing, take advantage of this great amenity.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet. The mosqutios were really bad and infeasted the whole area from the outside and inside. They followed me to my room and rode the elevator. I was given a can of Cutter spray. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. My stay at the Holiday Inn was very nice. The location was very convenient. The service was great. The staff was the best part of my stay. They were genuinely friendly and made sure that your needs were met. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing and quiet stay Recently stayed at this Holdiay Inn and found it to be a very relaxing and quiet stay. Rooms are tastefully decorated with clean lines and all the amenities you need in a room including a friendly and knowledgable front desk. Have already reserved a room for our next stay!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room, hard bed. Everthing was great except for the bed. We both woke up with sore backs. Took me most if the night to get to sleep. Get a new bed and I will most definately return! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i never write reviews I loved this hotel. it was a new hotel smell, not musty like most. the fridge was cooled perfectly unlike most, and the front desk people were so sweet. i was in town for just the night for a body building show with my fiance, and would stay here again next year for the waco show! thank yall! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, Nice Rooms! This hotel is very clean and rooms provide excellent value. Check-in desk often left unattended. Restaurant and bar closing at 10pm even on weekends was not expected. We were told to leave the restaurant while still finishing our dinner because the waitress said she couldn't stay past closing time. Lot's of lost revenue closing the bar at 10pm since nothing else is close. Having entrances on both sides of the hotel was an amenity most travelers take for granted as this provided most parking spots a close entry/exit point. Overall stay was better than expected and would definitely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's lack of response. Overall a good experience except for a problem with billing. We initially made a reservation for the night of July 22. Due to travel changes we had to change the arrival date to the night of July 23. Even though we made the changes 8 days in advance, we were still charged for July 22. We left 3 messages for manager McCoy to discuss the charges, but she ignored our requests. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice staff We always stay here when visiting our family. The hotel manager and staff are always friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness and nice manager here. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no place like home feel just like home. The staff is always very friendly, The owner or manager is always shaking everyone's hand, and is always asking how we are doing, This is the 3rd time I have stayed in Waco at this hotel, and I would not change it for the world. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was not a selling point for your hotel. I experienced Holiday Inn at its worse. I was billed five hours before I ever checked in. I called to find out why and was told by front desk that it was to make sure that I had enough money to pay my bill. Yes, I was told that it was not deducted from my account but was on hold until I checked out. This still leaves a bad taste in your mouth to find this charge before you ever check in. This started a bad experience and a really bad PR point for your hotel. I asked to speak to manager the morning after checking in to get an explanation on why this was done and why as to the amount of what I was being charged. After waiting in my room for 2 and 1/2 hrs for her to call.............I went down stairs and her PR abilities were not any better than the other person. I did call your 800 number and he explained in better detail. After the first day, I no longer had internet service. I had the pass code but it would not work. The maid cleaned our room the next morning and took our soap and shampoo and it was never replaced. I had enough bad experience with the front desk ..........I just went to Wal Mart and bought some of my own. I was attending a group conference and was there for the activities and friends otherwise, we would have checked out and gone to another hotel for our stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Once a Year! Always treated like special quests. Food (Breakfast) always top notch, and service with a smile. Love staying there,"once a year"! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and food Had a great meal and a great night sleep. there is also truck parking. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Stayed at this location with my family this past weekend. We are in Waco, TX at least once a year and this was our first time at this location. We were very impressed with everything from the staff to our accommodations/room. With that said...this location will be our hotel preference each time we're in Waco. Kudos to the management and staff. My only disappointment was that there wasn't a complimentary continental breakfast available...we ended up going to a local fast food restaurant before hitting the road other than that...this is a great place to stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great atmosphere, relaxing, comfortable, open, and updated modern appeal. Nice workers. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great beds The cleanliness of a hotel room is top on my list and this hotel did not disappoint me. We were there for a women's convention and the staff couldn't have been better. The food was good and the staff was helpful and courteous. I would certainly return if I am in Waco again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location was easy to reach from an interstate highway. There were many good choices for dining in easy driving distance. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly poor service We were unable to check in to rooms until 6:30pm because rooms were still being cleaned. On the second day, 2 of the rooms booked were not completely cleaned- dirty laundry left in rooms and beds not completely made. I attempted to contact the manager 2 times before a call was returned. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great great place to stay great location easy to get on 35 July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent room service. Very comfortable room and room service. Arrive late and assisted in obtaining room service before they closed. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our get away We enjoy a night out, works great for us. Dinner was great July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Business Spent a week at hotel, it was like home away from home, everything was great and my crew stayed an additional 2 weeks. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great food under one roof! It is a GREAT place to get a good night sleep after a great meal. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I would like to thank you and your staff for the excellent service during the pageant we held there. It was such a pleasant experience and many of the contestants and their families made comments about how nice the hotel was and how the staff was so friendly. Everyone at the hotel was a pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with you again in the future. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful property We were just passing through Waco and this hotel was on our way, just off 35. it was very new, beautifully decorated. the desk staff were very nice and friendly. Our room was great, great large bathroom, very comfortable bed. Only thing is I think the pillow are too small. But they are comfortable. coffee maker, fridge and microwave. I love the Bath and body works products in the bathroom. I will definitely stay here again on my way to Texas hill country property. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No So Good but Fair No free breakfast (this is a BIG MINUS for me). Rooms are drab and unexciting. Workout room is poor and the weight machine isn't put together correctly. Pool looks OK, but not great. Staff was nice enough, as was waitress in restaurant. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My family and I turned up on spec at this property and, due to a conference, managed to get the very last room available. The room was fine though I wasn't too pleased about the cost of it. As a Priority Club member I was given a $20 voucher to use in the restaurant and we used it the next day, for breakfast. We were very satisfied with our meal. The girls working in the breakfast room could not have been friendlier either :) There is not much at all within walking distance of the hotel. As a stop-over, however, it was fine. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds Nice and cool-quiet-comfy beds. As a priority club member we got to have a late check out because we didn't get in from traveling till 3:00 a.m. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Location Enough Said. This has been my favorite locations for several years. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost There My wife and I were travelling from Cleveland, Ohio to Converse , Tx. and after spending the night in Memphis and experiencing terrible weather enroute were delighted to find the WACO PROPERTY. Upon arriving we was greeted by one of the best representatives. She was absolutely delightful and did everything within her power to ensure we had a pleasant stay. This will definitely be our place of choice as we travel to Texas every summer to care for our grandson. Matter of fact, this July 27, 2013, we will celebrate 38 years of marriage and I am planning a special surprise for her. I can assure you that the Holiday Inn will be one of our special places to stay and unwind. We are almost there. (SMILE) June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's rest Could not find a better motel to get a great meal and place to rest! June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading