• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted outside parking around the facility

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ACTWW

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries.
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries. Staying at our Woodway - Waco hotel means you'll travel less than seven miles to visit Baylor University. If you are looking to get the family into the outdoors, why not take a trip to the Cameron Park Zoo or to Lake Waco, which are less than ten miles from our location.

Business and professional travelers are happy to know that we are near many local schools, industries and hospitals. Some of the local businesses in the area include Coke-Minute Maid, Providence & Hillcrest Hospitals,Texas Farm Bureau, Allergan and M&M Mars. If you need to work while visiting central Texas, our hotel's business amenities like Wi-Fi access and a Business Center make working easier.

Leisure and business travelers alike appreciate our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. We also have a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine while you are visiting. Book your room at our Woodway - Waco hotel today to experience consistent quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
When visiting the heart of Texas, our hotel's guests enjoy relaxing in our new heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. So, after a long day of work or sightseeing, take advantage of this great amenity.
Announcements
Pool closed for renovations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback for management I stay here every few months and love the hotel. One relatively minor issue and one major concern for me. The staff behind the desk need more training on customer service and confidence about why they are there and how they can handle things to provide a good customer experience. The major concern is that your wireless internet is very unreliable and the signal is weak and frustrating for using in the rooms. I absolutely could not use the system in my room, worked with tech support on the phone, and I tried moving locations a couple times, as suggested by the tech support person after running tests and diagnostics on my iPad -- but while the signal appears strong in the hallways, as soon as you get inside the various rooms, the signal dies and you can't use the internet. I ended up using my Verizon wireless. This happened to me one other stay and I am now rethinking future stays because I need to be able to work on the internet at night. I passed a gentleman in the hallway who said he has been staying there and has the same frustrations with the wireless internet himself. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Room Room was fresh and clean. Beds were awesome. Shower was amazing. I am definitely staying here whenever I am in Waco. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique hotel that accepts PETS! I chose this hotel in Waco due to the fact we were traveling with our PET. I'm from Waco myself, and had not heard of this property. I'm glad I found it! Located right off I-35 and University Parks Dr @ Baylor, with easy off and on access. The check-in was easy, and placed us on the 1st floor where those w/PETS typically stay. The room was more than I expected. Two queen size beds, desk, separate chair/ottoman, large walk-in glass shower, with separate vanity. Avedo products for use in both vanity and shower. After posting to Trip Advisor and Facebook, several of my high school classmates also commented this is their choice of hotel to stay when in Waco! I will definitely recommend this to others. The restaurant/bar area is sufficient with seating and TV's. Very nice decor. Well done! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Very pleased with my stay, yet there is just two items needed in the rooms....clock and microwave...I've already recommended your hotel to others. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Impressed! I recently attended my 30 year class reunion in Waco and many of my former classmates stayed at Hotel Indigo over the weekend. I couldn't have been more impressed with the hotel...The room was modern, attractive and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. I would (and have already!) recommend Hotel Indigo to ANYONE wanting to stay at an upscale hotel for a competitive price in Waco! It's about time Waco has a hotel that makes you feel like you might be in L.A., San Francisco or Chicago! I'll be back! TRex August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Waco hideaway Calm atmosphere; pool, lounge, exercise great; bar/restaurant menu & selection far superior to other local properties. Decor & room layout unique and very functional. Wi-fi was only working in some areas. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kim's Wedding All of our out-of-town guests stayed at the Indigo along with our photographer and family, who stayed for several days leading up to the wedding. The bride and groom stayed in one of the three suites available. All of our needs were accommodated including a gift-opening coffee on departure day. So, so many thanks for our amazing time! This beautiful hotel with it's vast, relaxing pool and lounge areas enhanced my daughter's wedding week greatly. You can really tell that the team members enjoy their jobs and our every need was cheerfully and effectively managed. Thank you, Hotel Indigo, I congratulate you for your commitment to everything you advertise! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend We booked rooms for a wedding weekend and everyone of our guests were so impressed by the hotel. We stayed with our guests after the reception and everyone was right. It was fabulous! I would definitely recommend the Indigo to anyone coming to Waco. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find Really nice and modern hotel. Interesting location. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Great design. Nice, engaged manager. Good work out room. Food was very good. Reasonably priced. The pool is nice but very small. Not enough staff. Had to leave and go get a meal some where else after waiting twenty minutes plus to get an order in. Only one server for dining room and a little league group ahead of us. Also front desk needs to be more service minded. Seemed like college students who weren't very engaged. No trolleys avail for luggage and no one offered to locate one. Just shrugged their shoulders. Could also benefit from small market w drinks and magazines, sunscreen, etc. Not really any place right around there to pick things up . July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People and Pet Friendly Our pet Shi-poo is a part of our family. The hotel Indigo not only welcomed us with warmth and friendliness, they also welcomed our pet. The only recommendation I would make would be that they have a designated pet area for pets to relieve themselves similar to what you'd find at the large-chain pet stores. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently fabulous Spacious rooms, great bathroom and toiletries and a wonderful restaurant. Worth every penny. Fabulous staff July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and surprising Great place to stay, very inviting. Beds are very comfortable. Greatest hotel in Waco! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute favorite place to stay in Waco Texas! The hotel is incredible and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Being the newest hotel in town, Hotel Indigo Baylor definitely lives up to its standards! HIGHLY recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My daughter and I stayed here a few weeks ago to attend the freshman orientation at Baylor University. We had a wonderful experience and are looking forward to our return visit in August. The rooms were clean, bed comfy, and located conveniently near the university. Would like to say thanks to Kayla for all her help, Cy for getting us to and from the school our first day and to Jackie for getting us there on day 2. Everyone there went out of their way to make this trip memorable. Thank you July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here but eat elsewhere The hotel provided great accommodations. However, the room service meal was a disaster. The order took forever, was cold upon arrival and the order was incorrect. The portions were small and the price was too high for what we received. The waiter who brought the food basically shrugged it off and said he was very busy. Pretty disappointing. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms This is my second time to stay. It's been about a year between visits. On my first stay, the staff was beyond accommodating and super friendly. This time they were about what you should expect at any hotel. This hotel is still my first choice in Waco. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms My overall experience was excellent! The rooms were great, clean, and comfortable. The one down side was breakfast. The restaurant offered a very limited menu and not much selection. I would prefer to see a modified continental or a full menu added. I would go off property next visit for breakfast if changes are not made. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Best in the Baylor area. Will be home away from home while the girls are in college. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great rooms. great breakfast my only gripe was only two elevators but it didn't interfere with my stay. I would most definitely recommend and stay at the other properties throughout the country...everything I needed was in walking distance....bank ATM fast food gas station/convience store... TWO THUMBS UP June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel parking not so good I really enjoyed the hotel. Parking is not adequate. I arrived about 10 pm and the parking lot was full and had to park on the street. The same happend the next evening, even though I was back to the hotel by 7 pm. It is a very nice hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Comfortable Modern, fun feel just walking into the door and seeing the bar area and hearing the music. Nice, helpful staff and quiet, peaceful stay. Did not take advantage of all the amenities, but gym and pool looked inviting. Looking forward to staying here again for a little longer next time. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! only complaint - parking was limited if you came in late.... June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere I really enjoyed my stay. Would highly recommend this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall awesome for Waco We are actually from the Waco area and were staying at the Hotel Indigo with reward points as we had some renovations done on our home. We were very satisfied with the Hotel Indigo and the high review marks were right on. The only complaint at all was the fact that the pool is in the shade and was VERY cold. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable as a small apartment I regularly stay at Holiday Inns, and chose this Indigo hotel to be as close to Baylor Campus as possible (even though it was a little more expensive than I am used to paying). My daughters and I loved the roominess and decor -- especially the large mural of flowers, the walk-in shower, the textured plate glass, and the angled wall in the foyer/bathroom. I even liked the texture of the hardwood floors on my bare feet. Staff was extremely kind as we had to postpone a night to accommodate going to an unexpected funeral. The only thing I did not like was the "stiff" bed. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My stay was Excellent! The room was extremely clean and the staff was very welcoming and genuinely glad I was a guest! Thanks June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for a room with view(not so much) I paid a little extra for a room with a view. I got a room on the first floor looking at the back of a building. Obviously there was not a view. Other than that, a pretty place to stay May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here for Waco!!! Clean, new, and competent staff.. I am generally fairly critical. This hotel exceeds expectations. I stay 50+ a year for business and this ranks in the top five for me. The staff was well trained and courteous. No bait and switch "perks". The food and bar are excellent. The rooms, bathrooms, etc. are stellar. No complaints and will return. I highly recommend for any trip to Waco or Baylor. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay The room was clean and stocked. They have keurigs in the room which is lovely. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Our room was clean, the hotel is very clean and sleek looking in general. Breakfast was the only meal we had and it was very good with good service. The only problem that keeps it from being 5 stars is the bed that was quite uncomfortable. If you like rock hard beds and heavy covers, then you will love this place. May 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading