• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WACO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted outside parking around the facility

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ACTWW

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries.
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at Our Woodway - Waco Hotel

On your next trip to Woodway, stay at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel located in central Texas. Our recently updated, non-smoking property is ready for you to stay with us! This hotel's close proximity to Hwy 6 and Hwy 84 makes traveling around the city simple and allows you easy access to many attractions and businesses in the area.

Leisure travelers can shop at the Richland Mall where there is a wide selection of shops and eateries. Staying at our Woodway - Waco hotel means you'll travel less than seven miles to visit Baylor University. If you are looking to get the family into the outdoors, why not take a trip to the Cameron Park Zoo or to Lake Waco, which are less than ten miles from our location.

Business and professional travelers are happy to know that we are near many local schools, industries and hospitals. Some of the local businesses in the area include Coke-Minute Maid, Providence & Hillcrest Hospitals,Texas Farm Bureau, Allergan and M&M Mars. If you need to work while visiting central Texas, our hotel's business amenities like Wi-Fi access and a Business Center make working easier.

Leisure and business travelers alike appreciate our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. We also have a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine while you are visiting. Book your room at our Woodway - Waco hotel today to experience consistent quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
When visiting the heart of Texas, our hotel's guests enjoy relaxing in our new heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. So, after a long day of work or sightseeing, take advantage of this great amenity.
Announcements
Pool closed for renovations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly staff, poor service follow-though. The room was comfy, staff was all very friendly. But I have found the service lacking. I went down for breakfast and ordered 1 breakfast taco to go. Was told I couldn't have just one, I had to have two. Ok. I'll just leave one on the plate. After waiting 25 minutes, I had to track down the waiter and cancel the order as I was late for a meeting. After my trip I arrived home only to find I had left a bag in the closet. I made arrangements to have the bag shipped home. After waiting 2 weeks but it never arrived, I called the hotel and spoke to the front desk manager. He went looking and found it in a closet. He said he was just waiting on address verification. I explained it had already been given to them 2 weeks ago. He said Oh. Yes it's all here on the bag. It doesn't matter how cool to decor is, how comfy theds are, if you don't have follow through on your service. I'll give them another chance. But just one. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and employees Darrell, the manager, was exceptional in his service to us. My family stayed at the Indigo the weekend of April 6th and are staying there May 11th. Darrell saw to it that all our needs were met. Thanks April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful food and Bar area Great location, great property especially the bedding. Wonderful experience, looking forward to my next stay! You will not be disappointed. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, poor restuarant service I have stayed twice at this property in the last two months. The rooms are modern and beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. The chair in the room is not comfortable. The food in the restuarant was wonderful but the service during both stays was the worst I have experienced in any restaurant. I ate at the resturant 9 times because it was convenient and I wanted to try so many items on the menu so it wasn't that the staff was having an off day or night. None of the staff appears to have any service experience, except the GM, Darryl. He makes you feel welcomed and that he is happy you are there. When I checked out I felt that I was inconveniencing the gal at the front desk. She didn't ask me if I enjoyed my stay, thank me for staying or say anything about coming again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique room design The rooms at this hotel are very unique and modern. We enjoyed the fact that the room looked different from most hotel rooms, and the design of the hotel in general is pretty and different. Unfortunately, we didn't experience the "friendly staff" that other reviewers have mentioned, with the exception of the general manager who was very nice. The other three staff members I interacted with were disinterested at best, and rude at worst. The pool was not functioning during our stay, which was a disappointment. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, which I have come to enjoy at the "lesser brands" in the IHG group, and would certainly expect at the higher end hotels. From what I saw of Waco, this is probably the newest and nicest hotel in the Baylor area, but overall it left me with a "so so" feeling. I'm not sure it's worth the price. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working the kinks out I really enjoy Hotel Indigo. I do think there is room for improvement--the restaurant/bar had bad service for happy hour/dinner, but the breakfast waiter was fabulous. The room was very comfortable except for the room temperature. I woke up several times in the night sweating--even though I had set the temp low. This happened the last time I stayed there as well. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night away from home My 7 year-old son and I spent a night of Spring Break at the new Hotel Indigo. It was a great experience from start to finish! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and a Great Room I have stayed at several Hotel Indigo properties in Texas. This one is very nice. I was very impressed with the design throughout the hotel. My room was big with a nice comfy bed. The bathroom had plenty of room and the walk-in shower was great. The Aveda products are always a nice touch! I had dinner in the bistro and the food was good. One thing I was really looking forward to was using the pool/hot tub. Both were out of order when I visited. I asked the front desk representative about the problem and was told there was a problem with the filtration system. For this to be a new property, I wouldn't expect these things to be out-of-service. I also did not receive any recognition as a Priority Club Member (not a big deal, but would have been nice). Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and would stay again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In town for work I'm on the road at least 200 days a year and this was one of my better stays. Nice updated room, friendly staff, and convenient location. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Waco-service is fantastic. This is by far the best hotel in Waco. It's located in the downtown area and near the Baylor campus. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are great with large walk in showers. The hotel really stands apart from the competition when it comes to service. Everyone I have interacted with on the staff have been friendly and helpful. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waco needed a hotel like this! As the parent of a Baylor student, I am always looking for a hotel located conveniently to campus, that is a good value for the money, and is more hotel than motel. Hotel Indigo is outstanding. Modern, spacious rooms. Easy access to campus. Great staff. Good value. This will definitely be the first place I check when traveling to Waco. Nice fitness center. Only negative thing was the parking lot which is large, but oddly lacking in spaces. It fills up fast and people start double parking which can make getting in and out of spaces challenging in a large vehicle. Seems like they could remove some grass sections and add more spaces. But that is a tiny complaint for such a great place to stay in Waco. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent room The room was beyond excellent and fair for the price, especially on the weekend/holiday. They emphasize the design of the building, and I like the modern feel, except that they try to integrate a western feel and I don't feel like it works. (that and I'm just not into the western thing) But I'm also not a designer so I'm not really qualified to critique. I will say, though, that the dining experience was sub-par. The bistro entrance is also right next to the hotel entrance. Uncomfortably close. The service was also unbelievably bad and the food was just okay. I say this as someone that has managed fine dining in the past with enough experience to comfortably critique a restaurant. At the end of the day, it was an enjoyable experience to stay at the hotel and I'll probably go back. I just won't be dining at the bistro. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The only complaint is the noise transfer from the above floor. The uncarpeted floors allow a significant amount of noise from above room. Try to stay on the 4th floor, that should eliminate the problem. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Unique I enjoyed my stay.My only minor disappointment was room service. I will eat at the bistro. The food was not as advertised and expensive. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly staff From check in to check out, the staff at this hotel is fantastic. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are big. I absolutely loved the shower! Although the hotel was full, it was very quiet. Perfect hotel if you are there to visit Baylor University. The campus is just down the road from the hotel! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Affordable I don't have a single bad thing to say about our stay except that the bed was so comfy I had a hard time getting out of it. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Great Access to Baylor My room was very spacious and comfortable, and the modern design of the hotel's interior is very appealing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were some problems with the internet service in my room, but as soon as I called the IT helpdesk, they were able to resolve the problem in short order. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are wanting to stay right near the Baylor campus. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem on the Brazos One word , Awesome! When I made the reservation I had no idea how good it would be. It's far enough off of the interstate that you won't be bothered by the constant traffic noise but close enough to easily locate. It is easier than frontage road locations. It's located in old town downtown Waco, was well lit and safe. Best value for the $ I've seen in a long time. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Business Stay I have stayed at this particular hotel a few times in the past and each time has been exceptional. The staff has always gone the extra mile in ensuring my stay was not only comfortable but successful. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great Rooms Very clean. Updated interior. Great Staff. Helpful Staff. Shuttle service was amazing. Beds very comfortable. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room size and great service. Love these awesome beds!. The comfort and neatness of beds, sheets and towels are a definite plus for this hotel. The room size for two queen size beds is absolutely spacious. The service is very friendly and caring. January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner not working Two other friends booked rooms next to mine, and 2 out of the 3 rooms had A/C problems. I had to unplug the unit, and it came back on, but this was at 1a.m., and the staff did offer me another room, but I was not going to pack up at that time and move. The A/C did come back on, but the room never got really cold. I have stayed at this hotel before, and loved it....new and refreshing, but am a little concerned that 2 of our 3 rooms had issues with the A/C. These rooms were on the 4th floor. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Destination of Choice This most recent visit was likely my 4th stay at this hotel in Waco. I really enjoy the crisp, clean design of the faciltiy, the location and the ever helpful staff. This facility is beautifully maintained and managed. The rooms are very comfortable for work and rest. This has become my destination of choice when visiting this area. Great job! December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall...OUTSTANDING!! First stay at a Hotel Indigo...wonderful. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful...very genuine!! Enjoyed drinks in the lounge area, room was clean and comfortable. Loved the shower!!! Will definitely stay again!!! Just wished OSU had won the game!!! December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, not amazing The design and styling of the hotel is awesome, and it's most likely one of the absolute nicest hotels in the Waco area. The rooms have a modern style and everything was very clean and up to date, which one would expect given how new the property is. The service was okay, but there were a few places where we had gripes. I got the shuttle to the airport in the morning and the guy at the front desk had to call the shuttle driver twice and go knock on his door just to get him to show up 15 minutes late. Fortunately the airport in Waco is fairly close and does not have long security lines ever. It's Waco. My wife stayed behind while I left for the airport and partway through the morning the maid burst into the room without knocking. Fortunately my wife was already up and dressed, but it was still inconsiderate. Then, when my wife went downstairs to try to get breakfast, she stood around for almost 10 minutes waiting to be seated or have her order taken and was completely ignored. Overall I'd stay again if I need a hotel in the Waco area. Let's face it, there is only one other "upscale" hotel in Waco and that's an older property, but I'll go in not expecting to be wowed on the service front. If they can correct these (admittedly fairly small) issues, though, this will prove to be a great hotel, especially for where it is. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad I was in town for the holiday and I love staying at Hotel Indigo. I work for IHG but I decided to use my points. Check in was mediocre both times. One agent even left us standing there. The first stay was excellent and Michael at the bar was a stellar experience but my second stay was not enjoyable. The curtain was hanging off of the window and the hardware to fix it was sitting on the sill. The television picture was fuzzy and HBO was blacked out? The thermostat on the wall did not work which makes me believe that this room was not supposed to be sold OR is a favorite room to a frequent guest. My husband just wanted to sleep but these things made me cringe since I am aware of the brand standard. Hopefully my next stay will be a better one. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay! Beautiful lobby/bar/restaurant area.Great room and friendly staff. The pool/hot tub area looked lovely..hope to be able to use it next time! November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Waco Would stay here again in a heartbeat due to quality of hotel at pricepoint. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new hotel Wonderful new hotel in neat area and close to Baylor. Pool was not heated, though hot tub was great. Lots of towels...wonderful! Small complaint...not enough plugs for cell phones, laptops etc. in room. Food was good at restaurant too, although not a huge selection due to it being so new I'd presume. Top-end Aveda products in room. I will definitely stay there again if my daughter chooses to go to Baylor! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and competitive pricing You don't pay any more to stay at Hotel Indigo - Waco than you would the Holiday Inn, but the decor, amenities, and staff friendliness are very high-end. No one rushes you out of the restaurant/bar, the hotel management are always smiling and eager to assist, and the rooms are very clean. They are not only clean, they SMELL clean. The beds are nice and firm, and the bedding is crisp but comfy. This has become my fave place to stay in Waco. November 20, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading