• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and service animals are allowed. Proper papers are required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blackstone Valley Conventions and Visitors Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Stadium Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Work and Culture
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bryant University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Woonsocket Hotel Boasts a Thoughtful and Helpful Staff

You will experience unparalleled comfort and convenience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel, as we offer top-of-the-line amenities and are located near numerous businesses and exciting local attractions, such as Providence.

Hotel guests staying with us for business purposes will be sure to appreciate the fact that we offer over 4,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel near Providence, RI also features a
View More

Woonsocket Hotel Boasts a Thoughtful and Helpful Staff

You will experience unparalleled comfort and convenience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel, as we offer top-of-the-line amenities and are located near numerous businesses and exciting local attractions, such as Providence.

Hotel guests staying with us for business purposes will be sure to appreciate the fact that we offer over 4,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel near Providence, RI also features a business center, which includes free Internet access, print and copy services and computer access. We are also situated near numerous businesses, such as CVS Corporate, Hanna Instruments, Highland Industrial Park and Alesis Numark.

Visitors should be sure to take advantage of our great location and visit Purgatory Chasm or take a day trip into Providence. Our hotel is also in close proximity to The Museum of Working Culture and Gillette Stadium, formerly Foxboro Stadium. If you're looking to enjoy some great shopping while staying at our Woonsocket hotel, Providence Place Mall and Emerald Square Mall are located nearby.

Our hotel near Providence, RI is proud to offer free Internet access throughout the hotel and to serve a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. Our facilities also include a fitness center and an indoor pool, so you can keep up with your workout routine or relax after a long day.

View Less
Features
Besides offering great amenities like an indoor heated pool and free high-speed Internet access, our Woonsocket hotel boasts a dedicated, helpful and friendly staff. It's our goal to make you feel at home while staying with us!
Announcements
The indoor pool will be closed for renovations and repairs from Friday, November 28, 2014, until Monday, December 22, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by maps of the area a map of the area would be a very big help in getting around October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We were attending a funeral, and the staff were wonderful in dealing with our needs. We had a suite which enabled us to relax after a long drive. I would definitly recommend this hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great The hotel was fantastic! It was clean and the staff was helpful October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business trip good for business travel. clean rooms. access location to highway. not far from commercial center of town. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Nice, clean, comfortable hotel in a convenient location! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service The rooms were very spacious and clean. I have stayed at this property before and was surprise with a big change I saw this time in the lobby. Very nice renovation work in the lobby. I would prefer waffle instead of pancake in breakfast but other options were great. I will definitely stay here in future. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Twin River's area Had a great stay here. Check in/Check out were smooth and easy. Room was very comfortable. Good location to access the Twin River Casino area where we saw an event. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable beds My husband and I were there for short visit to see Boston and Gillette Stadium. The hotel was located in a great area to get to both places and also to do some shopping. The room was very clean and housekeeping was superb. The Breakfast was always hot and the coffee delicious! Would definitely stay again! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happiness If you are looking for a place that welcomes you in better than your best friend ... Check in with Jerry! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONCE AGAIN, GREAT STAY WE HAVE STAYED AT THE SMITHFIELD HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS 2X S A YEAR SINCE THIS HOTEL WAS BUILT. WHEN CHANGE OVER OCCURRED, IT WAS GREAT AND HAS BEEN EVER SINCE. WE MAKE A POINT OF STAYING HERE ON OUR TRIP TO NOVA SCOTIA EVERY SEPT. AND ON OUR RETURN TRIP TO VA. BEACH. VERY ACCOMMODATING, CLEAN ROOMS, GOOD SIZE, LOVELY BREAKFAST, GREAT SERVERS AND STAFF. STAFF WILL DO ITS BEST TO SOLVE PROBLEMS (IF ANY). WE ALWAYS PRAISE THIS HOTEL WHEN TALKING TO FRIENDS, FAMILY, ETC. WHO MIGHT HAVE CHANCE TO VISIT THAT AREA. GREAT LOCATION AS WELL--RIGHT OFF OF 295. EASY TO FIND AND IN PAST FEW YEARS, NICE RESTAURANTS NEAR BY. WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE SMITHFIELD HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OUR STOPOVER. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel clean, quite room. the staff was friendly and attentive to needs September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay more than ok. My stay was comfortable and quiet in a clean and spacious room. The biggest complaint would be the breakfast food; it was subpar and very greasy. I was hoping to have some fruit options besides a banana and an apple. I was able to pick through enough of it to hold me over until lunch the first morning and it also prompted me to find an alternative for the rest of my stay. The only other negative aspect of my entire experience would be that of the maid service. Now don’t misunderstand, overall the room was very clean and well-kept it’s just a minor mishap by the cleaning staff. Evidently the vacuum cleaner needed some sort of service in my room be it a bag change or emptying of the dust collector which left a noticeable amount of refuge on the carpet that was left behind. Outside of these observations my stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating as well as knowledgeable of the local area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I found the hotel room to be excellent. The only issue I had was when I had asked for a late check out the evening before and was told it was fine. I had assumed that they would let the housekeeping staff know and that was not the case. Housekeeping was knocking at our door at 10am. I also did not like that the breakfast is only to 10am and check out is 11. It should go through to the check out time, I would recommend this hotel and will probably stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but towels were stained The hotel was very good and clean but almost all of the towels were stained. I would recommend the facility but they need to have stain-free linens. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I loved the Holiday Inn Express - it was easy to find, easy parking, close to restaurants and shopping, and had great business service. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is an ideal location for anyone visiting Bryant University--it's the closest to the school. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people/place! We had such a wonderful time and were able to relax. The staff were awesome and so nice. The hotel was very clean. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT Stay at the Smithfield Holiday Inn Express You will have to clean your own bathroom for one of the nights your there. That's what we had to do. We stayed three nights, and they did not service our room on Saturday. The front desk gave us a big garage bag to put all of our wet towels in. Do NOT stay at this Hotel September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok room, nice pool, great breakfest! the hotel wasnt bad, the out doors, hallways and rooms need a real good vacuuming and it would make a big diffrence. The out door parking area needs alot of attention. the breakfest and staff were great. and the pool is very warm. i didnt like the bed or pillows but could have been a personal miss please and not the hotels fault. very soft and gave me a neck and back ach for days. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by woderful staff and very helpful front desk We will stay here again.Felt very safe,easy to travel and get back to this hotel.The staff helped with any questions we had and even called a local restaurant to find out about a dish we were looking for. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience When I arrived I was never greeted as a Platinum member and was not given the choice of points or a goody bag. I was also double charged for my stay. My personal credit card was charged as was my work credit card since I used my work card for the incidentals. I was in town for work and had to leave for the weekend for family. When I returned 2 days later I decided to stay at a competitor a block away since my experience was horrible at Holiday Inn Express. I will be returning to this area for work every 3 to 4 months. I will not be returning to your hotel for these trips. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere Else Old building with somewhat updated room. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom was dirty and in need of repair. A previous guests' hair was all over the bathroom floor and tiles were broken and stained. Carpet in the lobby was taped to the floor...that kind of says it all. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, very nice for the price. Everything about the hotel was good. Only disappointment was there is no hot tub. The pool is salt water which is very cool though. Also there was a gross stain on the couch (it probably needs a good steam cleaning). Besides that, the room was very clean and the staff was pleasant enough. The room included a microwave and mini fridge and two tvs. It was surprisingly large. I would recommend staying here. Pretty good overall value. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Check in was quick, staff was friendly, and check out was as easy as signing a piece of paper and leaving the keys in the room. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was of a decent size and very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay! Definable worth the money August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean place to put your head I travel throughout the US often, and most of the times I stay at Holiday Inns. Generally, reasonable pricing, consistent quality, and decent service, which is what salesmen on the road look for when travelling. The Smithfield Providence Holiday Inn was more that acceptable! Regards, Jim T August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel /Great Value Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds comfortable and room was quiet. There were 3 weddings/receptions just ending when we arrived at 1:30am. I was worried there would be a lot of noise. We did not hear one peep when we got to our room. We stayed 3 nights and all 3 nights were great. Whenever we asked a staff member a question they were always willing to look up info (if they didn't know the answer) and they also printed out a map for us). We will definitely stay at this hotel again! Thank you for your hospitality. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business center If I was on business I would not like to conduct it in the lobby, and secondly for 2 years in a row the printer did not work, a new printer is only $50 on the low end. Not very business like at all. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was very helpful I spoke with Jerry several times on the phone and he went out of his way to make our stay very comfortable. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading