• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and service animals are allowed. Proper papers are required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blackstone Valley Conventions and Visitors Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Stadium Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Work and Culture
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bryant University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Woonsocket Hotel Boasts a Thoughtful and Helpful Staff

You will experience unparalleled comfort and convenience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel, as we offer top-of-the-line amenities and are located near numerous businesses and exciting local attractions, such as Providence.

Hotel guests staying with us for business purposes will be sure to appreciate the fact that we offer over 4,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel near Providence, RI also features a
View More

Woonsocket Hotel Boasts a Thoughtful and Helpful Staff

You will experience unparalleled comfort and convenience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel, as we offer top-of-the-line amenities and are located near numerous businesses and exciting local attractions, such as Providence.

Hotel guests staying with us for business purposes will be sure to appreciate the fact that we offer over 4,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel near Providence, RI also features a business center, which includes free Internet access, print and copy services and computer access. We are also situated near numerous businesses, such as CVS Corporate, Hanna Instruments, Highland Industrial Park and Alesis Numark.

Visitors should be sure to take advantage of our great location and visit Purgatory Chasm or take a day trip into Providence. Our hotel is also in close proximity to The Museum of Working Culture and Gillette Stadium, formerly Foxboro Stadium. If you're looking to enjoy some great shopping while staying at our Woonsocket hotel, Providence Place Mall and Emerald Square Mall are located nearby.

Our hotel near Providence, RI is proud to offer free Internet access throughout the hotel and to serve a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. Our facilities also include a fitness center and an indoor pool, so you can keep up with your workout routine or relax after a long day.

View Less
Features
Besides offering great amenities like an indoor heated pool and free high-speed Internet access, our Woonsocket hotel boasts a dedicated, helpful and friendly staff. It's our goal to make you feel at home while staying with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay The hotel overall was okay. The breakfast had the standard nice variety of Holiday Inn Express hotels. However, the cleaning person should do a better job. My room had a very visible thick coating of dust on the desk and also on the divider between the bed and couch. I cleaned it myself. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and setting The stay at the Smithfield-Providence HEI was extremely nice and comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday This hotel was very clean and beautiful. First ,checking into the hotel I was greeted by Jerry, he provided great customer service,and also gave me a lot of information about where the pool was,what time breakfast opens,ect,ect,.His customer service was excellent allway smiled and said hello. The pool was okay wish it was a little bigger, I had to open up some windows to let some outside air in to breathe. My room was very clean and spacious, breakfast in the morning was okay just wish there was more of food selection, and more tables to sit I had kids with me and there was no more seats in the breakfast room. We had to take are plates,drinks,utilities back up stairs with us and eat in are beds. Overall this was a great hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but comfortable. This hotel was in a convenient location and was comfortable. I thought the rate a bit high for the area, and the breakfast was mediocre, but overall it was a pleasant stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For College Orientation Good Hotel to stay at... Highly recommend. Needed room for daughter's college orientation. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money This hotel is not worth the money for a weekend getaway, especially when its location is no where close to anything except a 7-11 June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Your staff was very accomodating to our group and everything was clean and orderly in the rooms. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room was clean & comfortable. However the facilities were lacking. I booked the hotel to enjoy the fitness center & indoor HEATED pool. Fitness center was fine, but pool was not heated. In speaking to another guest, he said he had been complaining about the lack of heating for days but it never improved. My wife also was not happy about the business center not being available throughout our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services nice clean and quiet food was good and always warm and fresh. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall experience While we delayed in the process of checking in because there was no one at the desk, the gentleman did appear and apologize for the delay. We were very pleased with our room and the breakfast the next morning. The price was very good and we were impressed by the amenities offered.. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotelk again or any other in the system. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother Not worth the price. Better values elsewhere in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the Way I prefer Holiday Inn Express for both business and vacation travel, as I go from area to area. The HIE-Smithfield is having some beautiful renovation work done in the lobby, which is nearly finished. It will be very attractive. Two suggestions for this location: make a bigger sign at light at the nearest intersection- GPS doesn't quite match up to the building. Also, the pool was a little too cold- could you up the temperature a few more degrees. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room/adequate bath Larger than average room with two full beds, plus a sitting area with couch , table , desk & chair . Nice amenity was the microwave, coffee pot and small refrigerator altogether in separate area, not near bureau or on the desk! Nice, Bathroom was small but adequate! Breakfast was self serve , pre made but also quite adequate! April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4th stay here We have stayed at this hotel for 4 years in a row. Everytime we stay here we are very pleased with the room, service and the breakfast. This last time though things seemed very dirty and getting a little run down. We usually stay for 1-2 weeks when we come. This last time we had our 17 month old baby with us and the carpets in our room had a gross white substance on them. I asked the front desk to have the carpets cleaned but they were not. Also our carpet never got vacuumed once in 5 days we were there. The breakfast ladies were both very pleasant all mornings. You also used to have cookies up front for guests and no longer have those either. The showers were good though and the beds were comfy as always. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and GREAT service Scott, the sales manager was wonderful. The printer was broken in the business center for the whole week I was there, yet, Scott interceded and helped me get everything printed right in his office! Another associate joined me, and we worked in the room. Hotel staff arranged to have a second desk chair so we both could work. Housekeeping staff accommodated our needs at every turn. Zack, evening front desk, was delightful and so helpful. Everyone seemed to really care about their customers. The broken ice machine on the second floor was a bit of a problem because I had to go downstairs to the front desk to get ice, but the refrigerator made up for that, in that I could put extra ice in there for the day. Altogether, my experience with the staff was incredible. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front desk staff excellent, greated with a smile and greeting everytime I entered. My husband and I have spent the last three New Years Eves which is also our anniversary here. It is always a pleasure but this year it seemed better. The breakfast was very very good after I ditched the hard english muffin and got a cinnamon roll which i enjoyed. It's a nice getaway. Being only a few miles from the casino is very nice also.. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home for the holidays Hotel was very accomadating to us during our stay. The front desk and breakfast staff were welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed while traveling with our twin granddaughters. Highly recommended to people that need a warm cozy spacious place to stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were spacious and clean. Very impressive breakfast included. Will definitely recommend to others. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable and great service , from time entering hotel plesantly greeted. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel I travel extensively for business and I have always had enjoyable stays at this hotel. Nice, friendly and attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, quiet and peaceful for a good night's sleep. The internet connection and speed are great. I can get a lot of work done. I have stayed here many times in the least couple of years and never had a problem or complaint. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice price and exceptional breakast WE had a power outage and needed a place to sleep and stay warm perfect for the emergency and clean!!!!!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cob webs and dust bunnys I actually had to take shelves out of my fridge because they were so filthy. I actually put notes on things that needed to be cleaned. House keeping just keeps getting worse. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!!! I was very pleased with my stay. Getting there at night can be a little dicey. For unknown reasons, my GPS had a little difficulty in locating the hotel. My only complaint is the traffic which can be difficult to traverse at times especially at rush hour. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The beds were so comfy and the staff went above and beyond. Service was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We found our room clean and comfortable; pillows were a bit soft to my liking, but overall fine. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bed and pillows The 2 double beds were small and the pillows need to be upgraded / updated. Other than that, the experience was good October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Very comfortable rooms and staff is great and very helpful will be using them again in the future! I will recommend to my friends and co-workers October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special There is nothing special or memorable about this property. It is Holiday Inn stripped down to the barest essentials. House keeping is not to the standard that this property once displayed. If you are looking for bare bones, barely makes the grade this is the place. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tick in bed I found a tick in my bed. Yeah... a tick, in my bed, after a night of sleeping in it. After getting the wrong room with double beds. Vending machines are soda only, all out of order. Had to go to a gas station for a drink and snack. Never again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dear Reader: When I arrived at breakfast (which is usually good) there was no eggs, no bacon or sausage, no gravy, no napkins even. Yes, you had a full house with the Vintagers in town, but with advanced bookings that should not have been a surprise. Accordingly, you were apparently understaffed as the prep-person was working as hard as could be expected. This inconvenience therefore, was a result of poor planning on the part of management and not due to the employee's efforts. Though I've stayed with you several times, perhaps, the Vintagers should seek an alternative hotel in the future. Regrets, David C. October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading