• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and service animals are allowed. Proper papers are required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blackstone Valley Conventions and Visitors Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Stadium Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Work and Culture
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bryant University
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Woonsocket Hotel Boasts a Thoughtful and Helpful Staff

You will experience unparalleled comfort and convenience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel, as we offer top-of-the-line amenities and are located near numerous businesses and exciting local attractions, such as Providence.

Hotel guests staying with us for business purposes will be sure to appreciate the fact that we offer over 4,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel near Providence, RI also features a
View More

Woonsocket Hotel Boasts a Thoughtful and Helpful Staff

You will experience unparalleled comfort and convenience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel, as we offer top-of-the-line amenities and are located near numerous businesses and exciting local attractions, such as Providence.

Hotel guests staying with us for business purposes will be sure to appreciate the fact that we offer over 4,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel near Providence, RI also features a business center, which includes free Internet access, print and copy services and computer access. We are also situated near numerous businesses, such as CVS Corporate, Hanna Instruments, Highland Industrial Park and Alesis Numark.

Visitors should be sure to take advantage of our great location and visit Purgatory Chasm or take a day trip into Providence. Our hotel is also in close proximity to The Museum of Working Culture and Gillette Stadium, formerly Foxboro Stadium. If you're looking to enjoy some great shopping while staying at our Woonsocket hotel, Providence Place Mall and Emerald Square Mall are located nearby.

Our hotel near Providence, RI is proud to offer free Internet access throughout the hotel and to serve a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. Our facilities also include a fitness center and an indoor pool, so you can keep up with your workout routine or relax after a long day.

View Less
Features
Besides offering great amenities like an indoor heated pool and free high-speed Internet access, our Woonsocket hotel boasts a dedicated, helpful and friendly staff. It's our goal to make you feel at home while staying with us!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Upon check in I was acknowledge as a platinum member February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stay We recently stayed at this hotel for an archery tournament. The staff was professional and our stay was comfortable overall. Room was clean and quiet. Included breakfast was typical of HIE, but not too bad. Highspeed internet access was pleasantly quick. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived here for a "leasurily business trip".Enjoyed the setting and accomodations and was able to relax. Quiet and comfy w everything we needed in the room. Price was a little higher than expected however. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay Needed to do business in Auburn area for a few days, hotel was comfortable and close to major highways, restaurants February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place Staff is very nice. Rooms are average clean, and location is good for access to Worcester. Many restaurants nearby. Some hotel rooms are showing signs of wear, typical things. Rooms are not super-quiet, so a "bad neighbor" can be noticed. I've stayed there several times, though, and rarely have had anything out of the ordinary in terms of noise. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean basic room Our son was visiting Worcester Poly Tech , so we wanted something close, but not too close. This was a quick 10 minute trip from the campus. Very easy access both on and off the highway. Quite close to the highway, but our room was on the "back side" and we did not notice a lot of traffic noise. Room was fairly large. Bathroom was good sized. Both were very clean. Very basic furniture. Two beds, one sitting chair, desk and bureau with a clothes closet attached. Heating and cooling worked well. Front desk staff was very friendly and, when asked, offered information about restaurants close by. We chose Bentleys which offers a 10% food discount when you show them your room key. It is close enough to walk, but there was bad snowstorm that evening and there were no cleared sidewalks so we drove the short distance. The elevator placement just seemed a bit odd to me, sort of in a regular narrow hallway and not a more expanded "mini lobby" type set up. Nothing wrong with that, just seemed odd. I would go there again if we were in the Worcester area. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed The room exceeded my expectation, there was a microwave and fridge I didn't use them because it was a short stay. However, the coffee maker came in handy, I was able to make a cup of tea to relax in front of the TV after a long day. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a great staff! Fran who runs the breakfast area is terrific! It feels like you are having breakfast with your best friend. If you have any special food requests, Fran will get it for you (within reason). It is a nice clean well maintained hotel that will draw you back for another stay. A good value for the business or pleasure traveler. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware if using a debit card to pay for your stay here! I had stayed here before and loved it. Unfortunately, on my last trip I needed to pay with my debit card. I expected that they would put a hold on my account for some amount over the estimated cost of my stay - standard procedure for many businesses. However, this hotel put such a large hold on my account (more than 2x the final cost of my stay) that I then had very limited funds to pay for anything else (like gas & food). To make matters worse, they did not release the hold until several days after my stay had ended and well after they had already charged my account for the final amount. So, because of this (my bill was paid but the hold was still on my account), I had two other unrelated payments that suffered from insufficient funds and I incurred fees from my bank and the other payment recipients. I was so ANGRY! So BEWARE if you plan to use a debit card here. I stayed at another Holiday Inn the next day in another town that actually had a more expensive rate but the hold they put on my debit card was much more reasonable. They also released the hold on my account before this hotel did even though my stay there came after this one. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities The only problem we had was the Washer was not working causing us to find an alternate place to do laundry February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Very helpful and nice people work here. The gym was out of water, when I told the front desk they gave me a cold bottled water. Also was very friendly on check out day when checking out. Great crew! February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK The location is excellent. The breakfast bar was also excellent, as was the service there. The room was good. Other than that, nothing very special. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was amazing, very pleasant and very helpful. My room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating to my mothers needs. Very nice people. I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast they served was amazing. If your in this area, I recommend you stay here. Very nice hotel!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Great value I have stayed here a few times and will continue to do so. There are very good dining options nearby as well as a very nice movie theater. Breakfast is good, just like other Holiday Inn Express properties. A substitute breakfast worker was very efficient in maintaining coffee, water, food etc. The usual worker is very nice but slow to refill empty items and breakfast diners are out of luck if they come after 9:30 since most food will be gone and not refilled by her. Not the case when the sub was there. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel,very hard bed This is a well kept hotel. In a good location and well kept but my bed was so hard I slept very little and woke up often. Left with a back ache and a headache. Not a good way to start my day January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sales office Dealt with sales office for a group stay and super helpful and accommodating January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and convenient location Excellent front desk staff clean rooms very roomy. Would definitely stay again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and location Excellent hotel. Consistently reliable in terms of room quality, staff friendliness and breakfast offering. Because of the major snow storm that came just before my visit, the parking lot was a mess. I felt they could have done more to clear the entrance area. I am concerned with how high the rates have become for this hotel...perhaps that's a supply and demand issue for Auburn, MA. Bottom line, I recommend it. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel maintained very well. Front staff is very nice. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Place!! For a small city on the outside of Boston/Worcester, this place was amazing! I think that I'd rather stay here than in Boston or surrounding metro area. The location is quiet and less busy than a huge city, and gives you immediate access to the pike and anywhere else you need to go - within a reasonable amount of time (45-50 mins to Boston on decent roads). When I go back to MA, I will be staying here. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Overnight Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The spa area is nice but no restaurant on site is a definite negative. Perfect for a one or two day business trip but I wouldnt recommend for a longer visit. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb hotel! This hotel had excellent ratings on the internet. Sometimes, internet rating do not match with your experience. However, this hotel exceeded my expectation. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very courteous and friendly staff. I would recommend this location and will stay here the next time i visit this area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis at a Major Junction I visited this property for a Saturday night party nearby in Worcester. I was quite familiar with how Auburn was a major junction of highways (The Massachusetts Turnpike, I-290, I-395, U.S. 20 and Route 12) and picked this hotel accordingly. The party was a bit of a bust, but, this was a pleasant spot to stay. The hotel was extremely accessible from all the highways on Route 12 and was quite affordable. Front desk staff was courteous and answered my questions. Indeed, the woman on duty late that Saturday night (2:25AM, I believe) very graciously fulfilled my request for bottled water as an IHG Rewards member. A kind woman (I want to say her name was Lorraine but I can't remember for sure) made me extra Cinnamon buns for breakfast on Sunday morning and there was a nice selection otherwise. The room was small but comfortable and I slept well after my late night and woke up fine. I only wish I could have enjoyed the spa-it looked like fun! I definitely would stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay I've stayed at this location at least 3 times a year for several years to visit family on holidays, Each time it is different. This time we were met by a very professional young man named Jared. You would think he was the manager, very well dressed, very professional, greeted us a gold members and actually asked if we needed dining suggestions in the area. Normally I am lucky if they tell us what time breakfast is. I found Jared VERY impressive and wish I had some one like that at every check in. One disappointment was at breakfast they were all out of the sausage gravy and biscuits. My boyfriend loves them, the woman that handles breakfast said the truck didnt get there. Seems to me with a BJ's in town they should have gone over and got enough supplies until the truck came. Just makes sense to me, but I am not in the hospitality industry so what do I know. I do know that I have come to be very comfortable at this hotel and feel it is the best in the area and would not look any where else. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding The staff was extremely accommodating to our family when we were in town for a wedding. Thank you for allowing us to spend more time with each other after the wedding and the next morning. The staff was wonderful to all of us. Thank you all. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great! What can I say? Everything about this stay went perfect. Hotel and grounds are excellent, I got a nice upgrade for which I am grateful, and the people took care of me like family. I will be back! thankyou! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Sweet Home I feel when I visit this hotel that I am at my second home. The Manager, and her staff are so great and accommodating. They are always smiling and welcome our arrival like they've known us forever. We are comfortable there and have the experience of having a good breakfast, a good location to be able to shop and visit my Worcester/Auburn families and even having the privilege of seeing my son and his family from New Hampshire. The hot tub and exercise room are a plus. The cost of the room is such that I can afford to have them stay at the hotel with us...a great plus from a Mom who lives in Florida and only gets to visit her MA family a couple of times a year. We confronted a snowstorm during our recent stay and in spite of the hotel being located on a hill, the road and parking lot was adequately sanded and plowed. Note: When I previewed my remarks, I noticed a red X and said NO, I do not recommend this property. THAT IS NOT TRUE! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff My wife, young daughter, and I stayed here to attend a family reunion. The staff honored my request for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the highway, but the room was immediately next to the 4th floor laundry room. Concerned that activity in the 24-hour laundry room would interfere with my daughter's early bedtime, I asked the staff if we could move our room a few doors down the hallway. The staff happily complied, although the move turned out not to be necessary as the laundry room proved to be well sound-proofed. The floor manager greeted us each morning, a benefit of our leisurely emergence from our room. The breakfast buffets were ample with a variety of hot and cold items. There is no pool inside the hotel, but we were able to dip our toes in nearby Lake Char. All in all, a very pleasant stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. The staff is so friendly and helpful and everything is clean. December 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading