• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Are Not Allowed. Service animals are welcomed with proper ID,paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking available. Registered guests will be provided with parking permits that need to be displayed on the dash board of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

We are located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College and Holy Cross

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include breakfast and parking into our room rate! We partner with
View More

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

We are located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College and Holy Cross

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include breakfast and parking into our room rate! We partner with many local businesses, colleges and area hospitals to offer great room discounts, making us a great choice for convenience and value.

We make it easy to complete work without even leaving the property. Our hotel's Business Center is provided for guests in need of print, fax, copy, and PC services. Additionally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are also pleased to provide meeting space for up to 30 people.

With DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and many other area attractions just steps away, the Holiday Inn Express Worcester is ever popular among leisure travelers as well. We're a great stop in the heart of the Commonwealth!

The Holiday Inn Express Worcester offers terrific amenities including our Express Start Breakfast every morning, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, parking and 24 coffee bar.

View Less
Features
Our downtown location means you are just steps from the DCU Center; and with a Pub 99 and a Starbucks in our parking lot, access to food is easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner was delicious and bed was comfy! After a long day of travel, I had a meal that exceeded expectations and got a good night's sleep. I also felt safe at this location and the staff was also very helpful and courteous. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Staff we're very professional and overall service was excellent. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds; Great attentive staff! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Nice Large Room Had a large, clean room. It was facing away from the highway, did not hear traffic. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great Perhaps the best IHG property that I have ever stayed at!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Marlborough Rooms very clean and cofy. Bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Food was top notch. The staff were some of the best I have encountered while traveling. The front desk manager Luis addressed me by name each time I entered the hotel as well as showing interest in the wellbeing of my family. Absolutely excellent and unforgetable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff is outstanding, they were courteous and accommodating all the time. The manager of the hotel checked us in and we had a great talk; it is nice when people spend some time with you trying to make you feel welcomed. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stay was very good. Floor I was staying on was very quiet. Enjoyed the morning breakfast. The pool was clean. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great furniture and best bed and pillows ever Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly, room's design was beutiful,. we liked the furniture. Mattress and pillows were the most comfortable ever. I want the same in my home! Breakfast was nice. The hotel is close to a highway, that worked nicely for us as we were on our way to Bar Harbor, Maine and stopped over here for a night. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location to shopping and highways and to colleges in the vicinity We used this hotel as an overnight to break up a long journey. Easy to get to from Boston Logan and easy access from highways to continue the journey. Close to late night restaurants and shopping. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay I will be happy to stay here again! Great all round hotel with a very few cons. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The service was great. The staff helped us with our tour of Boston. Which was extremely grateful. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lights out Hotel was neat and looked to be nice right from the drive up into the parking lot. Staff was very pleasant. There was a problem with lighting and it was not fixed even though it was mentioned. Overall it was nice stay and I would recommend it to friends and business travelers. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to Relax Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites®Marlborough is a great place to stay either for business or for leisure. I stayed here on business visit and loved it. Very good location, Very clean, Attitude of the staff is great. Recommend this hotel for my friends and family. If you are good food then you need to go outside. Food within this facility is very average. I expect food to be fresh, healthy and of better quality August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Hockey We stayed here this past weekend for hockey... The Rate is good with breakfast included. Nice buffet with plenty of food on it, no waiting in line. The hotel overall is bit dated but more than satisfactory for our needs... Very close to the rink also!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel internet I've ever seen. There were a number of things I liked about this location that stood out to me. I'm a stair user, and this location had a central staircase and one near the elevator so I didn't have to go out of my way. The window sill was high enough I could leave the curtain open and not feel like people could see me all the time. The furniture was either waterproof or protected with a glass top, so I didn't feel like I had to improvise my own coasters. I didn't have to unplug anything to have enough available outlets. Everything I tried to use worked. Most importantly, this location had, hands down, no contest, the fastest hotel internet I've ever encountered. I've come to expect not being able to stream Netflix or download large files when at a hotel, so when I was able to do both at the same time at this location, I was very pleased. It clocked in at 18Mb/8Mb. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We found this hotel to meet our overall expectations of a Holiday Inn. All amenities were satisfactory. Our only complaint would be the 'tricky' entrance to the hotel! Perhaps trimming some of the landscaping back may help that situation! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peter Cusimao Thank You To Luis Castillo!!! You made our stay feel like a home and not a room!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best place to Stay Anywhere This is the only place I stay when traveling in the area , Everyone there always make's sure I feel at home , they all are the best of the best and are far above all the hotels I have stayed in over the past 20 years , and that would be in the Thousands of stays all over this country and abroad. The owner should be proud of the employees they have there. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Relaxing Atmosphere The hotel was very clean and inviting with plenty of room for parking. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to assist whether you required something for your room, or trying to navigate the best places to visit and the best times to go. Above all, the staff treated me and my son with respect and it was refreshing to walk down the halls and be greeted with "Good morning" or "Hello". August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Greeted very well and made feel welcome ...... Everytime we entered the lobby we were greeted with a smile and pleasant comment August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PORT IN THE STORM Due to heavy rain we decided to stop for the night and were very pleased to find this Holiday Inn. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price I was pleasantly surprised by this holiday inn. My room was on the 1st floor which is definitely not my preference. However when I entered the room I found it to be very spacious with all updated furniture. The linens were the softest I have seen in ANY hotel! The bathroom was standard but the shower had amazing water pressure and stayed hot! I had a mini fridge which was a nice touch and enjoyed the homey feel thanks to the updated room decor. My room was spotless. The hotel itself was a bit loud but again I was on the 1st floor and there were a ton of kids staying. The pool was untouchable because of all the kids as well but it is perfect for family travel. I found the front desk staff to be a bit curt but perhaps I caught them on an off day, the place was busy! Overall I found it to be a great value for the price and would highly recommend to any family! As an executive type stay, not the best spot. I would stay again however I would make sure they had rooms available on a floor higher up. You can't beat the location. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable stay The hotel was good, near to major freeway. The guest room was comfortable, however the bathroom had some issues which seems to be temporary August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Stayed here for business for 4 nights. I usually prefer staying in IHG hotels, but this was not a great experience, which caused me to stay at a different hotel the next time I was in town. The room was on the first floor and quite dingy. The toilet cover was missing, there was no closet (just a rod with hangers in the middle of the room). The A/C was positioned right in front of the bed and the cold air viciously blew in my face. There was no free breakfast. Granted that the price was comparatively low to the competition in the area, but it is also very much inferior. I wish that this hotel was marketed as a Holiday Inn Express and not as Holiday Inn, as it clearly does not meet certain expectations of the brand. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed the last week of July. Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff we spoke with was very friendly. The hotel is very convenient to the interstate and not a bad drive into Boston. The breakfast was buffet and was plentiful. The room was clean and attended to daily. I would stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI - Marlborough nice clean room; internet was glacially slow though and no continental breakfast (free) -- needed a coupon they did not give me August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, terrible resturant my collegue and I were very relaxed and comfortable in your room. dinner in your restaurant was a different story. service was slow, food was dry and tasteless, and I did not receive what I ordered. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff & Comfy Sleep! We were in town for a week-long ice skating competition. The competition had arranged a special rate that did not include breakfast, so we either ate in the restaurant or used the refrigerator we had added to the room for an additional daily price. Both of these options worked for our needs, as did the grocery store down the road. I did have a problem with the key card constantly needing to be re-magnetized, but that was very minor and probably my fault in handling, ... cell phones, etc. Our group packed light and we had planned on using their laundry facilities. We did so, but they only have one washer and one dryer for guests to use for the entire hotel. It was challenging, but not an impossible situation. The staff was always happy to fix any issue and were gracious enough to phone me when a much needed package arrived! Yes, we would happily stay with them again. Very comfy beds and nice rooms, although they do not have dressers, only cubbies in the open closet, so that was a little awkward with spouse and daughter trying to vie for room! August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Marlboro Holiday inn Non-functioning exhaust fan in bathroom and despite three request to have it repaired it was not repaired. Billing was incorrect upon checkout and I was double billed and despite my calling the Holiday Inn to get the problem resolved I have not been contacted to advise me the billing/charges problem have been resolved. My view from the room was terrible. old lumber and garbage was on the ground. Very disappointed. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting Hotel Shuttle Van Entrance Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Ecotarium 3 miles from hotel Walking Distance to DCU Center 1 block from hotel Clark University 3 miles from hotel 2 Blocks to Massachusetts College of Pharmacy UMASS Medical Center and School 2 miles from hotel Worcester Sharks Ice Hockey at DCU Center 1 Block away Union Station 2 blocks from hotel Hotel Entrance / Portico
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading