• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Are Not Allowed. Service animals are welcomed with proper ID,paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking available. Registered guests will be provided with parking permits that need to be displayed on the dash board of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

The hotel is located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are also minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College, Holy Cross and Umass University at Memorial campuses.

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include
View More

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

The hotel is located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are also minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College, Holy Cross and Umass University at Memorial campuses.

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include breakfast and parking into our room rate! We partner with many local businesses, colleges and area hospitals to offer great room discounts, making us a great choice for convenience and value.

We make it easy to complete work without even leaving the property. Our hotel's Business Center is provided for guests in need of print, fax, copy, and PC services. Additionally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are also pleased to provide meeting space for up to 30 people.

With DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and many other area attractions just steps away, the Holiday Inn Express Worcester is ever popular among leisure travelers as well. We're a great stop in the heart of the Commonwealth!

The Holiday Inn Express Worcester offers terrific amenities including our Express Start Breakfast every morning, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, parking and 24 coffee bar.

View Less
Features
Our downtown location means you are just steps from the DCU Center; and with a Pub 99 and a Starbucks in our parking lot, access to food is easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service the service at the hotel was fine. very responsive. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room We enjoyed our stay:Room was clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy . Wi =Fi worked fine. Beds were very comfortable. We would be quite happy to recommend this room to others June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Very reliable, comfortable stay for a once monthly business trip. Would recommend this property- June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, odd practices Hotel was nice, overall. Maids have a weird system of knocking on your door every half hour after 7 AM even without a wake up call ordered June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Quiet, clean, affordable and conveniently located. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the area We frequently stay here for hockey tournaments and we always feel welcomed and taken care of! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit above the pack business traveler category but not for much This hotel offers the basics than any business traveler needs but I found some hints of rudeness on some staff. This is the first time that front desk doesn't acknowledge my IHG membership and didn't t offer the usual "token of appreciation" ... Usually a bottle of water and some small snack. The bar server was almost rude. He seemed to be bothered that we arrived late night and he was fast to ask us to leave 10 mins before closing time. I understand hours of operation but Being unfriendly is different. Breakfast was different. The man in charge was super attentive and nice. Overall an OK place to stay May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuarto ideal para descansar durante viaje de negocios Ideal para relajarse y descansar durante un viaje de negocios por una semana. El internet / TV es bueno para entretenerse después de un día de trabajo. El desayuno es muy rico. La atención del staff es excelente; siempre muy amables. La habitación siempre estuvo limpia y con los suplementos necesarios. Puntos a Mejorar: - La silla de la habitación no podía ajustarse (arriba/abajo) - El desayuno podría variar dependiendo de los días: desayunar lo mismo 5 días seguidos puede resultar enfadoso... - Toallas más grandes May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed 1: I left wakeup call for 7 and when I called down at 7:05 I was told if a lot of guests choose 7 it takes a while. 2: I was told at check-in that complimentary breakfast (buffet and menu service) was available. Next morning, a different desk clerk told me buffet and menu service was available but not complimentary. When we went into restaurant we were told "no menu service, only buffet". I hadn't stayed at that hotel in some time and decided to try it again. I was terribly disgusted and disappointed. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnl in retaurant Restaurant offered us free coffee to take back to our room. Pleasant staff and very professional. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good My stay was just for one night. The room was clean, but sweltering. This is May. The heat was not on but the room was like a sauna. I turned on A/C and ran it all night, but it remained hot. Also I booked online and paid an extra dollar for breakfast. Well the tax on the breakfast was 6.00. I was not given a ticket and received the same buffet that you can get included in the room cost at other hotels. Not worth the value for the breakfast. So I paid 7 dollars for a yogurt and cup of tea. Hmmmmm. I questioned staff in the cantina and no one knew what to do. Odd. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and comfortable rooms! The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, plenty of towels. Internet is fast, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bed but facilities need some repairs The hotel is well located and the front desk staff is friendly and usually cooperative. There were some plumbing issues in the room. Drains were slow and there seemed to be a persistent leak (probably from base of toilet) which collected along edge of tub. Bathtub itself was old and a little slippery. No bathmat was present. I reported the leak but nothing was done while we were there. Admittedly we were not staying long. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 year happy customer I have found this Holiday Inn to be the best I stay at. Cleanliness, courteous staff and all the ammenities I need have been very good. Any issues have always been promptly taken care of. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY IN MARLBOROUGH I RECENTLY HAD THE PLEASURE OF STAYING AT THE MARLBOROUGH HOLIDAY INN. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND ATTENTIVE. THE ROOMS WERE WELL APPOINTED AND EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE BREAFAST WAS TERRIFIC AND THE PEOPLE HANDLING THE BREAKFAST WERE SO PLEASANT EARLY IN THE MORNING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE MARLBOROUGH HOLIDAY INN TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE. I WILL CERTAINLY STAY THERE AGAIN.!! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bed and Service Service was very good. Bed was not comfortable, A/C was too noisy. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Is service level tied to IHG reward points? On the very first night when I arrived, the CFL bulb in the lamp on the desk flickered extremely and snapped and popped making it sound like it would explode so I had to turn it off. It was disappointing since I really needed it that first night to prepare for my first day. Worse, though I reported it right away, it wasn't until the third day it was replaced. Really? Three days to change a light bulb? How many hotel maintenance workers does it take? It sounds like the beginning to a bad joke. The light switch cover by the door was missing a screw and the cover was very loose so I was afraid as I felt around for the switch in the dark that I might get under it and catch a live wire. Yes, it was away from the wall more than an inch. It took three days to repair this as well. In the middle of the week, the heat died on the coldest night (there was a hard frost that morning) and I woke up shivering. This was particularly bad since I was just getting over a cold but waking up shivering caused a relapse of coughing and sneezing that day. And on my last night the hockey team invaded with kids playing street hockey in the hall and the parents / guardians using the hall for a party until well after midnight. On the last morning I needed to get to work earlier than normal so I planned to go to bed early (which made the hockey party all the more annoying) and go to breakfast early hoping they would open early, or at least on time. Opposite. They opened for breakfast 15-20 minutes late. I give a range of 15-20 because even though they opened the doors 15 minutes late, not everything was ready. The hockey people did the same thing showing up early to make an early rink time but had to leave just before the doors opened because they had to be at the ice rink soon and could not wait any longer. The person at the desk apologized and gave me some extra points but that was all they could do. They never offered to move me to a new room or refund any of the nights. I'll be honest, I am not sure when I'll ever want to use those points. Now compare my experience to this. A coworker stayed at this same hotel about a week earlier, but on his way into town he was afraid he'd fall asleep driving so he stopped in another city and stayed at another hotel (not IHG) the first night. He called and they refunded his first night even though it was close to midnight and well after his required arrival or notification time. Worse, they then informed him that for his second and third nights they were over booked, so they covered his stay at a competing hotel (though, still IHG, I believe) at no charge and even made his reservations for him. What? No charge? Right! Both of these hotels were great for him. Did he get the good staff at this Holiday Inn and I got the second string? I know he has more IHG points than I do, so is service level tied to points level? Your feedback website is typical (poor) in that it does not tell me I'll have a chance to later tell you the good points, nor does it have a back button (but warns at the beginning to not use the browser back button), so I'll insert them here. The kid at breakfast remembered me each morning and offered to put my OJ at my favorite table as I filled my plate. Minor point: one day the napkins looked like they got caught in a greasy bearing on the dryer. They replaced them for me. Your breakfast food was good with good choices. Your staff correctly remembered that I was to receive a breakfast coupon for each day per our negotiated corporate rate. Minor point on that: they were not ready at check-in so they left them in an envelope for me the first morning before breakfast. Good recovery service on that! And the room was clean with all the necessities (bed sheets, towels, soap, trash cans, working curtains, closet hangers, iron April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Traveled with a large group, and we were looking to have a little fun each night. Bar cloed too early each night, and one night it was not open at all. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected While the rooms and grounds were nice the pool was never warm enough and the WiFi went out quite a bit. The food was over priced for what you get and was not that great. The bar closed very early including on the weekend. The staff is friendly and the beds were nice. Close to a lot so easy to find things to do and places to go. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome customer serive the people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The food is excellent, other than breakfast which was not that good. I want to stress how much the restaurant exceeded my expectations. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay All staff was friendly and accomodating. The only cons we had were: -small business center college age daughter didnt find there was enough room to spread out and study with out impedeing the space of the Guest Computer. -TV - slow to respond to channel changing - Dining Room - coffee was never hot from the urns...though the staff was always willing to make me a fresh pot when I asked. These are Small issues but things you might want to know about. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre We stayed at the Marlborough HI early April 2014. The entire experience was mediocre. The staff, the restaurant, the comfort of the room. The only saving grace was the cost, the room was quite affordable. If cost was your only determining factor, then go for it. Otherwise, I am quite sure you could do better. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just another hotel Our stay was ok. Hotel was clean and provided a good sleep,, guess thats what a hotel is for. Staff I found mostly inert although a couple were friendly. Wasn't happy bout the undisclosed breakfast tax on our included breakfast for 2 although there was 3 in our party. Just another hotel,,, it was chosen for convenience only. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room and service Poor room and service. The room contained allergens and the HVAC system didn't work March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Holiday/IHG that I have stayed at They continue to amaze me with their professional attitudes and super hospitality!! I would live here if possible!1 It truly is my home away from home!! Great Hotel!! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff... ambiance... horrible heating bad sleep due to bad heating system. nice staff. nice courtesy shuttle. nice restaurant. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff. Very nice experience overall. The food was ok but the prices for the quantity and quality were not what I expected. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud noise heating/air condition unit Just an average hotel with average food. The bartender and young girl SAM at the front desk did their best to make up for a poor first night stay and food issues. Yeh, the cookies at the front desk were great, but I would have rather had my steak prepared to order and a properly working heating unit. I read the reviews but didn't believe them, I will next time. They did upgrade me to a suite, but it also had a similar noisy heating unit. I closed the doors and put a pillow over my head. When I went to check out, they tried charging me for the suite they upgraded me too. They did remove the charge before I left. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Was a great stay overall. Several of my colleagues had issues with their rooms, but were corrected right away. The bar could have stayed open a little longer. There were many of us enjoying the place when he closed it down. The breakfast was way overpriced and did not have much to offer. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This is a conveniently located hotel midway between Boston and Worcester. Easy access to 495 and the Mass Pike. March 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting Hotel Shuttle Van Entrance Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Ecotarium 3 miles from hotel Walking Distance to DCU Center 1 block from hotel Clark University 3 miles from hotel 2 Blocks to Massachusetts College of Pharmacy UMASS Medical Center and School 2 miles from hotel Worcester Sharks Ice Hockey at DCU Center 1 Block away Union Station 2 blocks from hotel Hotel Entrance / Portico
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading