• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Are Not Allowed. Service animals are welcomed with proper ID,paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking available. Registered guests will be provided with parking permits that need to be displayed on the dash board of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

The hotel is located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are also minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College, Holy Cross and Umass University at Memorial campuses.

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include
View More

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

The hotel is located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are also minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College, Holy Cross and Umass University at Memorial campuses.

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include breakfast and parking into our room rate! We partner with many local businesses, colleges and area hospitals to offer great room discounts, making us a great choice for convenience and value.

We make it easy to complete work without even leaving the property. Our hotel's Business Center is provided for guests in need of print, fax, copy, and PC services. Additionally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are also pleased to provide meeting space for up to 30 people.

With DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and many other area attractions just steps away, the Holiday Inn Express Worcester is ever popular among leisure travelers as well. We're a great stop in the heart of the Commonwealth!

The Holiday Inn Express Worcester offers terrific amenities including our Express Start Breakfast every morning, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, parking and 24 coffee bar.

View Less
Features
Our downtown location means you are just steps from the DCU Center; and with a Pub 99 and a Starbucks in our parking lot, access to food is easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Comfy beds, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, excellent proximity to most everything (short drive to Boston). Would stay here again! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff I recommend this hotel to anyone desiring a great night sleep, comfortable bed, good food and friendly staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice if traveling in Marlborough My daughter and I were were here for just one night during a soccer tournament. We didn't need very much so can't speak to an extended stay but for the basics, we were well covered. Clean room and bathroom, clean hotel in general. Staff was pleasant and we had no issues. I slept very well which is most important - better than at home ;-). Breakfast was not great, alas. Powdered eggs were inedible. Potatoes were good, though - I had that and bacon for breakfast, but for one night at a reasonable price I felt fine with that. If I were back in Marlborough, I would happily stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Big Rooms The facility was perfect for traveling with kids! Staff was excellent! !! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible restaurant and bar would stay there again but not eat in the restaurant June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attention to detail The room had not been cleaned after the last person, the garbage in the room and bathroom was full, the towels had not been replaced. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Serviceable Hotel I stayed at the Holiday Inn with my son to attend a travel baseball tournament. The rooms were comfortable and relatively clean, although there were some unsightly stains on the rug. I arrived late on Saturday night and checked out Sunday morning, so I did not spend a lot of time here. There was not free breakfast, so I ate offsite and can't comment on the food at the hotel. Generally speaking, I think the Holiday Inn is a decent place to stay, however; I think it was a litle overpriced for what you get. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Package Heidi in Group Sales took care of our group of 10-15 from start to finish organizing an easy to click group email to book rooms extremely fast and easy. She went the extra mile aside from just taking credit card info and names, and recommended restaurants in the area, set us up with transportation to and from the wedding, and provided us an affordable rate. She accommodated questions, put us on the same floor of rooms, and treated us with a happy attitude at all times. If in the area for a group stay or even just one night- I STRONGLY recommend staying at this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good breakfast The King suite was perfect for us and our 17 year old son. lots of room to spread out and have our own space. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property The Holiday Inn & Suites, Lakeside Avenue, Marlborough is an excellent choice for the business or leisure traveler. Rooms are clean and very roomy. All hotel staff serviced us with a welcome and a smile, We will definitely stay at this property again when we are in this area. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Staff was quick to get me checked in, helpful when we needed assistance. Bar was a decent place, we had a large group. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast was soooo expensive! We were not offered a package at all, so the cost was over $11.00 and the eggs were cold! I had stayed in Manassas, Virginia the night beforehand had waffles and eggs for free! They had a lot of kids there for a sports event and stuck us on the same floor, slamming doors and running kids! June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Not a Great Hotel We had to stay here for a wedding and we were not very happy with our stay. Let me just start by saying that the staff was very friendly and helpful that is where the goodness of the experience ends. Our pillows were too small and they didn't have any extras when we asked. The bed was really hard and I usually do prefer a firmer mattress but this was too much. There wasn't enough hanger space. The lighting in the room was poor. The facial tissues were cheap as were the towels that were scratchy. The back entrance to the hotel was broken which made the trip to our room inconvienent. Which while we were using the stairwell there was an empty condom wrapper on the stairs that wasn't cleaned up for about a day. The "fitness center" had very little variety. The bar was too dark no nautral light. Our air conditioner worked only at times. We left feeling very disstaisfied with our stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Room, need to fix toilet Rooms were comfortable, and noise levels were low - particularly with a hotel full with families in town for a hockey tournament. However, toilet was not fully functioning - took 30 minutes to refill, and water pressure in sink was poor. I would come back again, but would check all amenities in room immediately after check-in. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All is great except the resteraunt We were very pleased with the room, cleanliness, and comfort . The staff was very helpful. The resteraunt was very much in disarray. The first of two times three separate people tried to help us and could not coordinate our order due to language problems. The second day, one couldn't understand English, but the other was charming and managed to straighten the order out. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall! Staff was professional, courteous and friendly! Good food, rooms wed a tad small, but clean so not a big deal! Thanks good stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service the service at the hotel was fine. very responsive. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room We enjoyed our stay:Room was clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy . Wi =Fi worked fine. Beds were very comfortable. We would be quite happy to recommend this room to others June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Very reliable, comfortable stay for a once monthly business trip. Would recommend this property- June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, odd practices Hotel was nice, overall. Maids have a weird system of knocking on your door every half hour after 7 AM even without a wake up call ordered June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Quiet, clean, affordable and conveniently located. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the area We frequently stay here for hockey tournaments and we always feel welcomed and taken care of! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit above the pack business traveler category but not for much This hotel offers the basics than any business traveler needs but I found some hints of rudeness on some staff. This is the first time that front desk doesn't acknowledge my IHG membership and didn't t offer the usual "token of appreciation" ... Usually a bottle of water and some small snack. The bar server was almost rude. He seemed to be bothered that we arrived late night and he was fast to ask us to leave 10 mins before closing time. I understand hours of operation but Being unfriendly is different. Breakfast was different. The man in charge was super attentive and nice. Overall an OK place to stay May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuarto ideal para descansar durante viaje de negocios Ideal para relajarse y descansar durante un viaje de negocios por una semana. El internet / TV es bueno para entretenerse después de un día de trabajo. El desayuno es muy rico. La atención del staff es excelente; siempre muy amables. La habitación siempre estuvo limpia y con los suplementos necesarios. Puntos a Mejorar: - La silla de la habitación no podía ajustarse (arriba/abajo) - El desayuno podría variar dependiendo de los días: desayunar lo mismo 5 días seguidos puede resultar enfadoso... - Toallas más grandes May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed 1: I left wakeup call for 7 and when I called down at 7:05 I was told if a lot of guests choose 7 it takes a while. 2: I was told at check-in that complimentary breakfast (buffet and menu service) was available. Next morning, a different desk clerk told me buffet and menu service was available but not complimentary. When we went into restaurant we were told "no menu service, only buffet". I hadn't stayed at that hotel in some time and decided to try it again. I was terribly disgusted and disappointed. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnl in retaurant Restaurant offered us free coffee to take back to our room. Pleasant staff and very professional. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good My stay was just for one night. The room was clean, but sweltering. This is May. The heat was not on but the room was like a sauna. I turned on A/C and ran it all night, but it remained hot. Also I booked online and paid an extra dollar for breakfast. Well the tax on the breakfast was 6.00. I was not given a ticket and received the same buffet that you can get included in the room cost at other hotels. Not worth the value for the breakfast. So I paid 7 dollars for a yogurt and cup of tea. Hmmmmm. I questioned staff in the cantina and no one knew what to do. Odd. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and comfortable rooms! The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, plenty of towels. Internet is fast, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bed but facilities need some repairs The hotel is well located and the front desk staff is friendly and usually cooperative. There were some plumbing issues in the room. Drains were slow and there seemed to be a persistent leak (probably from base of toilet) which collected along edge of tub. Bathtub itself was old and a little slippery. No bathmat was present. I reported the leak but nothing was done while we were there. Admittedly we were not staying long. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 year happy customer I have found this Holiday Inn to be the best I stay at. Cleanliness, courteous staff and all the ammenities I need have been very good. Any issues have always been promptly taken care of. April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting Hotel Shuttle Van Entrance Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Ecotarium 3 miles from hotel Walking Distance to DCU Center 1 block from hotel Clark University 3 miles from hotel 2 Blocks to Massachusetts College of Pharmacy UMASS Medical Center and School 2 miles from hotel Worcester Sharks Ice Hockey at DCU Center 1 Block away Union Station 2 blocks from hotel Hotel Entrance / Portico
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading