• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Are Not Allowed. Service animals are welcomed with proper ID,paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking available. Registered guests will be provided with parking permits that need to be displayed on the dash board of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Express Worcester offers a unique location among area accommodations. We are located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU center. We are minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College and Holy Cross. This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester, MA area hotels because we include breakfast and parking into our room rate! We partner with many local businesses, colleges and
View More
Holiday Inn Express Worcester offers a unique location among area accommodations. We are located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU center. We are minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College and Holy Cross. This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester, MA area hotels because we include breakfast and parking into our room rate! We partner with many local businesses, colleges and area hospitals to offer great room discounts, making us a great choice for convenience and value. We make it easy to complete work without even leaving the property. Our hotel's Business Center is provided for guests in need of print, fax, copy, and PC services. Additionally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are also pleased to provide meeting space for up to 30 people. With DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and many other area attractions just steps away, the Holiday Inn Express Worcester is ever popular among leisure travelers as well. We're a great stop in the heart of the Commonwealth! The Holiday Inn Express Worcester offers terrific amenities including our Express Start Breakfast every morning, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, parking and 24 coffee bar.
View Less
Features
Our downtown location means you are just steps from the DCU Center; and with a Pub 99 and a Starbucks in our parking lot, access to food is easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Nite Got into town late in the evening, The stall was exceptional, mede me feel very at home and comfortable, The room was very clean and neat, I Will stay here again!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Service As a frequent Holiday Inn Express customer I have come to expect all the amenities as givens but this hotel stood out among its peers because of the great service. When I checked in, the person at the front desk did more than check me in they asked about my day and my trip in a sincere way. The breakfast attendant went out of her way to open up the pancake machine so my grandson could watch his pancake go through the conveyor belt. But most importantly was the way the staff reacted when I called the next day (from 100 miles away) to say that my grandson had left his I-Phone Touch in the room. They immediately had someone check the room and called us back to say they had found it. I gave them a shipping address and credit card info so they could send it to us. We received it a few days later by UPS and the shipping was never charged to us. Thank you management. Thank you for taking care of the shipping cost and thank you for hiring such nice people. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Enjoyed the hot tub and the front staffs' attentiveness. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and great shower Big room with fridge. Great shower. Very clean. I would stay there again October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and great hotel This Holiday Inn Express is very well run and looks brand new. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The entire property was clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable, clean and fully stocked. Great location and competitive price. Ample parking. The manager was responsive to a personal issue that I had. The complementary breakfast was perfect. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly staff. Motel is in excellent condition and the staff made this location one of the best stays we have had in quite some time. We traveled from Ohio to attend a wedding in the area and was highly pleased with our choice. Would very much recommend this location to others considering it and will stay here when we visit again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Environment I only stayed one night. The room was clean, quiet environment and good staff. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed and more! We almost always have a good experience with Holiday Inn Express and the Auburn Massachusetts did not disappoint. Professional and efficient check-in when we arrived at 11PM. Room was spotless, provided all the necessaries, plus fridge and microwave. Bed comfortable,sufficient toilet room supplies, towels soft and ample. The heating and cooling controls worked well, the atmosphere was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offers many options, including for 2 vegetarians. Staff person working the kitchen was very solicitous. She brought biscuits directly to our table when we asked that it be refilled. Very pleasant chat with her, while she worked, cleaning tables, filling coffee bins and food trays, emptying trash bins. All in all a most satisfying experience and a good value. Highly recommended. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs We had a nice stay on comfortable beds but the shower was not nearly as nice as advertised. The 2 coupons received for being an IHG member was a nice touch bit the value was a wee bit laughable. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This is a nice hotel. People were very helpful. They really wanted us to have a nice experience September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Comfort and Convenience The building and grounds are well kept, our room was very comfortable and quiet, and the staff courteous and friendly. I could not think of a single thing that was missing, lacking or wanting. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad time just an all around bad time had to pay way more then what we booked for and we felt rushed to get out of the room so the maid could come in and clean August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large and comfortable room I was impressed by the room - clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff. The location is convenient with stores and restaurants close by. Breakfast was fresh with lots of food options. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean rooms I have stayed here two times in the last year to visit my son at college. Both rooms I stayed in were clean and had comfortable beds. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The business center allows you to print information from the hotel computers. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short, Sweet Stay My daughter and I needed a place to sleep on our way to camp in Rhode Island. We arrived late and checked out early, but the service was seamless and the room was clean and comfortable. We were both able to find breakfast foods that we enjoyed. We would gladly stop over again! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RedJ7 Our stay at the Auburn Holiday Inn Express was an enjoyable experience. The staff was extremely friendly & polite. The rooms were very clean & comfortable & the breakfast was better than most. I will stay here again when I'm in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I showed up at 1 pm. which is too early for check in but they found a room just cleaned and let me check in early. I stayed two nights. The staff was just so friendly and gave recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was free and good. I love the automatic pancake machine. The room had free internet, a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The room was very clean and everything worked. There was a exercise room and hot tub downstairs but I did not use them. Checkout was super fast. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience quality and price My second stay there and I will likely stay at this hotel again. Very convenient and a great price and a nice atmosphere. Slight downside is that it is close to the highway (which can be heard) but that is not a huge issue if you are looking for the convenience. My only complaint is that there is not a 2 room suite - the Superior Room gets close but basically that is one giant room. This type of room is ideal for when you are traveling small children and want them visible all the time - not so much when you are traveling with teens and young adults. The staff are great, breakfast is very well stocked and has a nice big room to eat, and the place is super clean and fresh looking. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring earplugs The property is very close to I90, good if you want to jump off the interstate, bad if you want to get any decent sleep. My upgraded room was facing oncoming traffic and was awoken to semis several times overnight. Breakfast was ok, not great. Room was clean. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed here for one night as a stopover on a trip from Atlantic Canada to Washington. We were greeted and checked in efficiently and courteously. We were originally given a ground floor room, and when I asked if we could have a room above the ground floor, Jared was able to move us to a room on the second floor quickly and easily, even though the hotel was quite full. The room was a standard size 2 queens, with fridge and microwave. Breakfast was standard HI Express fare, but was well attended to by staff. Lots of room in the breakfast area. Room and hotel were very clean, and quiet. Definitely would stay here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party Stay was great except housekeeping kept knocking on the door when we had late checkout at 12 pm. We needed our sleep After the wedding ! They were very accommodating to the large group of us I think we had 30 rooms blocked. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay Clean and spacious rooms, nice bath. A little bit of hallway or adjoining room noise, but nothing excessive. A comfortable place to stay, and attentive staff at the front desk. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time staying at this location. Great service, clean room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast We stay in Holiday Inn Express throughout the east and central areas. We love their breakfasts. Usually they have scrambled egss and often have bacon with it. This time all they had was biscuits and gravy. I was not a happy camper. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a Holiday Inn Express Should Be I spent two nights last week at this hotel. when I checked in I was asked if I would like a fresh cookie and that was the beginning of my wonderful experience. In fact every day we had fresh cookies. I travel a lot and am Priority Platinum an Royal Ambassador and two things I expect in a hotel are good Wi-Fi and good pillows. I was not disappointed! Wi-Fi worked all the time and the pillows were good. The staff was very professional and kind. Helped me find antique shops to visit after I finished my work and made a great suggestion on where to find a really good lobster roll. There was a wedding party and a soccer team staying there and I still heard no noise. Even though this hotel was sold out one of the nights that I was there, breakfast was still very good, never ran out of anything. Enjoyed my stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure Way to see Boston The Holiday Inn Express at Auburn, for the price, was very well worth it since it is just close enough to Boston and other sites in New England for a good day trip to see a place or two. I would definitely come back again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at a great price. My husband and I stayed here over night. We were in for the weekend to visit my nephew. The staff was so nice, answered all questions and they were very helpful. The room we had was a king size suite. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast food was very good and the area was kept clean and fully stocked. I would definitely recommended the Holiday Inn Auburn to family and friends. On a scale of 1-10 (10 being fantastic) I give this Hotel a 10 by far. Looking forward to visiting my nephew again soon and staying at the Holiday Inn Auburn again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Hotel was clean. Rooms were comfortable and just as I was hoping it would be. Have stayed in other hotels in this area for the Webster Women's Triathlon and for all the ones I've stayed at, this one was the best and I would book it again for next year for sure. Breakfast was served earlier then normal for us participants since we had to leave early - was nice for the staff to do. Wish the juice machine and milk was working, and that there had been some bananas, but other then that, it helped to the start of a long day. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Only real issue was a/c in room could us some attention by maintenance. Hallways were cooler than room.. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice one night stay very comfortable. An Outback Restaurant is nearby, which was great. Good wifi connection. July 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Shuttle Van Ecotarium Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Landscape Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby UMASS Medical Center and School Union Station Walking Distance to DCU Center
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.