• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Are Not Allowed. Service animals are welcomed with proper ID,paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking available. Registered guests will be provided with parking permits that need to be displayed on the dash board of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

The hotel is located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are also minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College, Holy Cross and Umass University at Memorial campuses.

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include
View More

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

The hotel is located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are also minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College, Holy Cross and Umass University at Memorial campuses.

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include breakfast and parking into our room rate! We partner with many local businesses, colleges and area hospitals to offer great room discounts, making us a great choice for convenience and value.

We make it easy to complete work without even leaving the property. Our hotel's Business Center is provided for guests in need of print, fax, copy, and PC services. Additionally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are also pleased to provide meeting space for up to 30 people.

With DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and many other area attractions just steps away, the Holiday Inn Express Worcester is ever popular among leisure travelers as well. We're a great stop in the heart of the Commonwealth!

The Holiday Inn Express Worcester offers terrific amenities including our Express Start Breakfast every morning, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, parking and 24 coffee bar.

View Less
Features
Our downtown location means you are just steps from the DCU Center; and with a Pub 99 and a Starbucks in our parking lot, access to food is easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff! Over the last 3 years, I've averaged about 30 weeks a year in hotels. Some good, some not so good, but I believe this one is in the top 3 for the friendliest staff. I truly believe that when they smile, it's not just because they're just doing it because it's their job but because they really enjoy their job. I'll be back for sure. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stayed here with a colleague for two nights. We were attending a conference in Sturbridge, MA. This appears to be a new Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean. The wifi worked great. The staff at check-in and during breakfast was cheerful and energetic. Breakfast was above average for a HIX. There was fresh fruit and a pancake maker. Tables were kept clean and items were quickly replenished. This hotel is very convenient to Interstates 290 and 90. However, the highway noise at night was too much for me and I had trouble sleeping. The windows let in a lot of car noise and you have to run the AC if you want to drown it out. I would definitely stay here again but I would ask for a quiet room. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED MY HUSBAND AND I CAME TO AREA DUE TO A SERIOUS HEALTH PROBLEM WITH A REALATIVE IN HOSPICE. WHEN WE TOLD THE YOUNG MAN WHO CHECKED US IN HE WAS EXTREMELY COMPASSIONATE AND SAID IF THERE WAS ANYTHING AT ALL THE STAFF COULD DO TO HELP MAKE OUR STAY EASIER OR BE OF ANY HELP PLEASE LET HIM KNOW. HE MEANT IT. A TRULY CARING PERSON. WE FOUND THE HOTEL QUIET DISPITE THE FACT THAT IT WAS QUITE FULL AND THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AS WELL AS VERY NICE PILLOWS. EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. WOULD RECOMMEND. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay When traveling for business I always try to stay at HIE's because of their consistent high quality hotels and Auburn gets my 5-star rating. The hotel is extremely well kept, very clean rooms that are quiet and comphy, with excellent breakfast choices. Also, being a rewards member, I received a free room upgrade! April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh I did not enjoy this particular Holiday Inn. Lobby smelled really bad. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn, Ma. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate... Nice,clean place for a buisenes overnight. Very accomodating staff,particularly the night staff and breakfast "lady". Breakfast was fine. Newspapers for all. Pleasant enough lobby dining area if you have to sit around. In a commercial area near the Mass Pike. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast This property worked well for us. It was clean, secure, and the room was spacious. I would definitely choose this hotel again. The drains in the bathroom were slow. I should have mentioned it to the staff, but I did not. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean with excellent highway access. Our second stay here, this property is new and well cared for with attentive staff. Great value for this category of hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet This hotel is very reliably clean and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from the highway, comfortable Our overall stay was pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Just a great spot with excellent people working there. We dealt with everyone from front desk to maintenance and they all could not have been more genuinely friendly and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Outstanding!!!The staff was warm, friendly, and knowledgable. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Auburn MA The room was adequate for the short stay but it would be very nice if the room included a closet or wardrobe large enough to accommodate 2 people. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Pleasantly surprised - quite a comfortable stay. Room was impeccably clean and comfortable. No road noise. Slept well. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suits my needs I'm in Auburn every couple of years for work, and have always stayed here. The mattresses are extremely comfortable, and the heat March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequately comfortable and good Internet for Work The general, overall experience was good. Would recommend this Auburn MA location to anyone who is not looking for luxury; comfortable is what you get. The staff were all attentive to everyone's needs as evidenced by the morning staff keeping the breakfast bar up to date and open beyond posted stop time. There was no pool; a spa or hot tub was available. It was a little too cold to my liking based on other hotels over the years. Also, it was "sudsy" when the jets were activated and darn near spilled over the top edge of the spa. Generally, if looking for an average experience without too many frills, Holiday Inn Express in Auburn MA would be a good location; especially in the summer (though I was there in the Winter) when there are so many outdoors things to do in the area. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Upon check in I was acknowledge as a platinum member February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stay We recently stayed at this hotel for an archery tournament. The staff was professional and our stay was comfortable overall. Room was clean and quiet. Included breakfast was typical of HIE, but not too bad. Highspeed internet access was pleasantly quick. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived here for a "leasurily business trip".Enjoyed the setting and accomodations and was able to relax. Quiet and comfy w everything we needed in the room. Price was a little higher than expected however. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay Needed to do business in Auburn area for a few days, hotel was comfortable and close to major highways, restaurants February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place Staff is very nice. Rooms are average clean, and location is good for access to Worcester. Many restaurants nearby. Some hotel rooms are showing signs of wear, typical things. Rooms are not super-quiet, so a "bad neighbor" can be noticed. I've stayed there several times, though, and rarely have had anything out of the ordinary in terms of noise. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean basic room Our son was visiting Worcester Poly Tech , so we wanted something close, but not too close. This was a quick 10 minute trip from the campus. Very easy access both on and off the highway. Quite close to the highway, but our room was on the "back side" and we did not notice a lot of traffic noise. Room was fairly large. Bathroom was good sized. Both were very clean. Very basic furniture. Two beds, one sitting chair, desk and bureau with a clothes closet attached. Heating and cooling worked well. Front desk staff was very friendly and, when asked, offered information about restaurants close by. We chose Bentleys which offers a 10% food discount when you show them your room key. It is close enough to walk, but there was bad snowstorm that evening and there were no cleared sidewalks so we drove the short distance. The elevator placement just seemed a bit odd to me, sort of in a regular narrow hallway and not a more expanded "mini lobby" type set up. Nothing wrong with that, just seemed odd. I would go there again if we were in the Worcester area. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed The room exceeded my expectation, there was a microwave and fridge I didn't use them because it was a short stay. However, the coffee maker came in handy, I was able to make a cup of tea to relax in front of the TV after a long day. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a great staff! Fran who runs the breakfast area is terrific! It feels like you are having breakfast with your best friend. If you have any special food requests, Fran will get it for you (within reason). It is a nice clean well maintained hotel that will draw you back for another stay. A good value for the business or pleasure traveler. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware if using a debit card to pay for your stay here! I had stayed here before and loved it. Unfortunately, on my last trip I needed to pay with my debit card. I expected that they would put a hold on my account for some amount over the estimated cost of my stay - standard procedure for many businesses. However, this hotel put such a large hold on my account (more than 2x the final cost of my stay) that I then had very limited funds to pay for anything else (like gas & food). To make matters worse, they did not release the hold until several days after my stay had ended and well after they had already charged my account for the final amount. So, because of this (my bill was paid but the hold was still on my account), I had two other unrelated payments that suffered from insufficient funds and I incurred fees from my bank and the other payment recipients. I was so ANGRY! So BEWARE if you plan to use a debit card here. I stayed at another Holiday Inn the next day in another town that actually had a more expensive rate but the hold they put on my debit card was much more reasonable. They also released the hold on my account before this hotel did even though my stay there came after this one. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities The only problem we had was the Washer was not working causing us to find an alternate place to do laundry February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Very helpful and nice people work here. The gym was out of water, when I told the front desk they gave me a cold bottled water. Also was very friendly on check out day when checking out. Great crew! February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK The location is excellent. The breakfast bar was also excellent, as was the service there. The room was good. Other than that, nothing very special. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was amazing, very pleasant and very helpful. My room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating to my mothers needs. Very nice people. I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast they served was amazing. If your in this area, I recommend you stay here. Very nice hotel!! February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting Hotel Shuttle Van Entrance Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Ecotarium 3 miles from hotel Walking Distance to DCU Center 1 block from hotel Clark University 3 miles from hotel 2 Blocks to Massachusetts College of Pharmacy UMASS Medical Center and School 2 miles from hotel Worcester Sharks Ice Hockey at DCU Center 1 Block away Union Station 2 blocks from hotel Hotel Entrance / Portico
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading