• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Are Not Allowed. Service animals are welcomed with proper ID,paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking available. Registered guests will be provided with parking permits that need to be displayed on the dash board of the vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

The hotel is located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are also minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College, Holy Cross and Umass University at Memorial campuses.

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include
View More

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offers a unique location among area accommodations.

The hotel is located just walking steps to downtown Worcester and to the DCU Center. We are also minutes away from all of Worcester colleges including Clark University, Worcester State, WPI, MCPHS, Assumption College, Holy Cross and Umass University at Memorial campuses.

This 100% non-smoking property is one of the best downtown Worcester hotels because we include breakfast and parking into our room rate! We partner with many local businesses, colleges and area hospitals to offer great room discounts, making us a great choice for convenience and value.

We make it easy to complete work without even leaving the property. Our hotel's Business Center is provided for guests in need of print, fax, copy, and PC services. Additionally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are also pleased to provide meeting space for up to 30 people.

With DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and many other area attractions just steps away, the Holiday Inn Express Worcester is ever popular among leisure travelers as well. We're a great stop in the heart of the Commonwealth!

The Holiday Inn Express Worcester offers terrific amenities including our Express Start Breakfast every morning, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, parking and 24 coffee bar.

View Less
Features
Our downtown location means you are just steps from the DCU Center; and with a Pub 99 and a Starbucks in our parking lot, access to food is easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel with great location with easy acess to interstate This hotel was very nice with good location to shops, restaurants, and attractions. Helpful staff with a nice breakfast variety. The 24 hour coffee and tea service was also a nice feature. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but nothing special. This hotel had the location we needed between a Saturday evening in Boston and a Sunday graduation in Western Mass. Staff was great. Room was good, but lacked power outlets where we needed them. Breakfast was OK at best. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay... Enjoyed stay. Always feels like home away from home. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USA Stay I actually stayed at 3 Holiday Inns during May; Auburn, Dumfries, VA and Niagara, NY, the Auburn location was head and shoulders better than the others. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room. some areas to improve We had a great corner suite. Very spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable and even though we were facing the highway, it was quite quiet. The shampoo and conditioner bottles were stiff plastic, not easy to use. The hotel should also provide bottled water. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was excellent A very pleasant stay because service was great and food was excellenr. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with Great Service The room was extremely comfortable from various aspects: The beds, the lighting, the bathroom cleanliness, and overall temperature. The staff were extremely attentive and kind, and the maid service always left us with more than enough extra towels and pillows. The food was good and breakfast was served early allowing us to enjoy the food before 6 most mornings. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay I have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express Hotels and I am a Platinum Member which gives me a good basis to compare hotels. I found this particular hotel to be excellent. Everything from the staff to the condition of the room and premises was 5 out of 5. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Very easy check-in and check-out. My room was quiet, with good lighting and sufficiently dark for a good night's sleep. It was also very clean, with a comfortable and newer bed and pillows. The continental breakfast offered a greater variety of food compared to most other hotels where I have stayed. Lastly, I found the hotel to be conveniently close to the highway for easy access. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience Excellent accomadations. Very good location. Will stay there again if we go to Boston May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, quiet and comfortable over all. The hotel is a clean, centrally located; easy to find. The only thing I found annoying was the brightly back lit thermostat in the room. I had to place a dark cloth over it in order to sleep at night. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Standard For a "near Boston" accomodation this is a great choice and value. As a frequent guest I have noted little slippage in quality over nearly a decade. Until last week. My preferences on file, the room assigned nevertheless avoided them all. I have a tobacco alergy, yet upon opening the door to the designated non smoking room, the odor of stale cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Also, the room was on the highway (loud) side of the hotel and on a lower floor, despite my stated preferences, always complied with in the past. The desk clerk advised that the most convenient parking slot turned out to be the entire length of the hotel away from the room. To the credit of the hotel, when the smoking issue was brought to the clerk, my room was promptly changed to one that actually complied with my preferences. That said, I question the vigilance of this hotel with regard to enforcement of the non smoking policy. A minor point overall, yet it seems petty to have eliminated the small guest check in rewards that had been customary in the past. These missteps aside, I will likely continue to patronize the Auburn HIExpress until a more competitive choice is developed. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay as usual Nice quiet location convenient to shopping and restaurant. I usually stay here to visit my kids in college. Near the highway and 10 minutes to Worcester. Several shopping malls 5 minutes away, Outback about a mile away. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celan and comfortable Overall nice experience, clean room, comfortable bed with nice pillows. I actually had a great nights sleep here. Dining choices in the area are weak, no reflection on the hotel though. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean, but mushy mattress I have back issues and have come to rely on Holiday Inn Express for their great mattresses. This HIE disappointed. The mattress wasn't horrible, but was mushy, making it uncomfortable for me. Otherwise, this HIE lived up to the high standards I've come to expect from the franchise, although people might want to ask for a room on the side away from the very near highway. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accomodations The hotel overall was average, and a bit overpriced for the value received. The furnishings were a bit dated, but very clean. The bed was ok. I was disappointed with the room's heating/air conditioning - even though digitally controlled, the in-room unit was a basic wall unit that didn't generate decently cool air. The breakfast area looked very nice, but the food selections were modest. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect after flying into Boston This hotel is just the right distance out of Boston to be reachable after flying in from the UK. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is welcoming, clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable staff Comfortable and clean. Staff was exceptionally kind and made us feel very relaxed. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Our stay was fine - room was clean and staff was friendly. Location is a very convenient drive to all the universities in Worcester, MA. My only complaint is staff was not aware of my Ambassador status and did not provide Ambassador extras or give me a 4 pm checkout. I am guessing it was a new staff member at the desk, because it was clearly indicated on my reservation. Note, she was very kind and friendly to my young son who was traveling with me. That could have been the distraction. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Only compaint would be the quality of the "hot breakfast". If the eggs were out, there was no meat...when the sausage arrived, they were out of eggs. The dining area was very busy and they only had one staff member manning the are. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff! Over the last 3 years, I've averaged about 30 weeks a year in hotels. Some good, some not so good, but I believe this one is in the top 3 for the friendliest staff. I truly believe that when they smile, it's not just because they're just doing it because it's their job but because they really enjoy their job. I'll be back for sure. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stayed here with a colleague for two nights. We were attending a conference in Sturbridge, MA. This appears to be a new Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean. The wifi worked great. The staff at check-in and during breakfast was cheerful and energetic. Breakfast was above average for a HIX. There was fresh fruit and a pancake maker. Tables were kept clean and items were quickly replenished. This hotel is very convenient to Interstates 290 and 90. However, the highway noise at night was too much for me and I had trouble sleeping. The windows let in a lot of car noise and you have to run the AC if you want to drown it out. I would definitely stay here again but I would ask for a quiet room. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED MY HUSBAND AND I CAME TO AREA DUE TO A SERIOUS HEALTH PROBLEM WITH A REALATIVE IN HOSPICE. WHEN WE TOLD THE YOUNG MAN WHO CHECKED US IN HE WAS EXTREMELY COMPASSIONATE AND SAID IF THERE WAS ANYTHING AT ALL THE STAFF COULD DO TO HELP MAKE OUR STAY EASIER OR BE OF ANY HELP PLEASE LET HIM KNOW. HE MEANT IT. A TRULY CARING PERSON. WE FOUND THE HOTEL QUIET DISPITE THE FACT THAT IT WAS QUITE FULL AND THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AS WELL AS VERY NICE PILLOWS. EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN. BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. WOULD RECOMMEND. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay When traveling for business I always try to stay at HIE's because of their consistent high quality hotels and Auburn gets my 5-star rating. The hotel is extremely well kept, very clean rooms that are quiet and comphy, with excellent breakfast choices. Also, being a rewards member, I received a free room upgrade! April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh I did not enjoy this particular Holiday Inn. Lobby smelled really bad. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn, Ma. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate... Nice,clean place for a buisenes overnight. Very accomodating staff,particularly the night staff and breakfast "lady". Breakfast was fine. Newspapers for all. Pleasant enough lobby dining area if you have to sit around. In a commercial area near the Mass Pike. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast This property worked well for us. It was clean, secure, and the room was spacious. I would definitely choose this hotel again. The drains in the bathroom were slow. I should have mentioned it to the staff, but I did not. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean with excellent highway access. Our second stay here, this property is new and well cared for with attentive staff. Great value for this category of hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet This hotel is very reliably clean and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from the highway, comfortable Our overall stay was pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable. March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Features Blue Accent Lighting Hotel Shuttle Van Entrance Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Ecotarium 3 miles from hotel Walking Distance to DCU Center 1 block from hotel Clark University 3 miles from hotel 2 Blocks to Massachusetts College of Pharmacy UMASS Medical Center and School 2 miles from hotel Worcester Sharks Ice Hockey at DCU Center 1 Block away Union Station 2 blocks from hotel Hotel Entrance / Portico
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading