Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable! When staying at the Holiday In Express it's so predictable good. Always a great experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We are fans of HIE and have not yet been disappointed. This hotel had a nice selection of restaurants nearby. Arrived before check in and being members were given an upgrade! Would definately stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value Really clean and spacious. Nice bed and very affordable for how big the rooms were. The only thing I could even say negative is that the pillows are kind of small but still couldn't keep the rating down. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by $10 hold for incidentals Stayed December 28, 2013. Still have $10 hold for charges to room that have not been taken off my card. Room has been checked several times since my check out of December 29, 2013 yet, I have not had this charge deleted. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DANNO-FL WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT HIX-WYTHEVILLE. ACCOMADATIONS AND STAF WERE WHAT WE ALWAYS EXPECT AT HOLIDAY INN. OUR ONLY PROBLEM, WAS FINDING THE PROPERTY, OUR TOYOTA GPS DID NOT HAVE GOOD DIRECTIONS. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and an awesome breakfast Whenever we attend the Dinner Theatre, we spend the night. Even though we only live a short disance from Wytheville,we would rather spend the night than drive home. The room accommodations are great and the breakfast is awesome. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable night We only stayed one night, bed was good, slept well. The noisy bathroom fan/light combo that another reviewer mentioned (that I thought was very petty before I had to deal with it) was really annoying! Not a deal breaker though. We did have a used bar of soap left in the shower, complete with hair, so that showed a lack of attention to detail by housekeeping, which you never like to think is the case. I loved the breakfast bar. Especially the glass plates , stainless flatware and glass juice glasses, no plastic. Nice touch. Overall a very nice hotel. We will stay there again should we need to. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy bathroom fan This hotel was excellent in every way but one important one: the bathroom fan was extremely noisy AND did not have its own switch. Which meant it had to be activated if someone used the bathroom, even in the middle of the night -- thus inevitably waking the other person in the room who is sleeping. I was very disappointed about this because other than that the hotel was very good. However, I will not stay there again because of that. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Wytheville but it won't be our last. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was very clean, the bed comfy. The only suggestion I would make would be to either install a less noisy ceiling fan in the bathroom or have it on a seperate switch from the light as it was exceptionally loud. Other than that, it was a great stay for us with a plentiful buffet breakfast sendoff in the morning. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wytheville Usual Holiday Inn room. Confortable king bed, clean room, fairly clean bathroom. Average breakfast with usual items, but Oh so convenient. Would return. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed visit Stayed overnight on way to Charlotte and would recommend this hotel to others, as well as stay there again. Clean, comfortable room, pleasant staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facility Only stayed one night but was very impressed with the facility (quite new) and the staff. Would definitely stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Only one negative - when I had called the 800 number to reserve a room, I specifically asked if there was a pool and hot tub. The reservationist said yes - only to find out later the hot tub was the same water temp as the pool. We were so very disappointed after having traveled all day. I wished the reservation line had know this - we would have gone to the next Holiday Inn on I81 November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Option Our stay at this Holiday Inn was satisfactory. The décor is nice because the hotel is new, but during our stay the hot tub was not working which was a big disappointment. I assumed the front desk would discount our stay a bit because of this but in spite of our obvious displeasure, nothing was offered. The nicest thing about breakfast was real plates, (cutlery was still plastic) but I didn't find the selection much better than most other places I have stayed. Over all this place was fine but if you are just overnighting in Wytheville, there are other hotels where you can stay for less that offer just as adequate accommodations. Sorry Holiday Inn, I just wasn't really all that impressed. p.s. The hotel was cold! And the front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly. For the price, I probably would not stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodations Clean, quiet....everything was perfect!! Breakfast choices were excellent and a nice surprise. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member, and I live at this hotel I have stayed over 50 nights at this hotel since April 2013, staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable, TV channel options beat every other hotel I have stayed at this year. Breakfast options vary by day, so a nice rotation of items available throughout the week. Hotel is new, so no signs of age or wear & tear. My only disappointed is in the IHG rewards program and the Big One promotions which is out of the hands of the property November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 holliday inn express I generally stay at Holiday Inn Express this is one of the best. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Wytheville Wytheville has been a regular stopping place for us on our trip to Florida for the past 12 years. This is the best place to stay. We have tried a number of other properties, but this is by far the best. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased my family and I stayed here and were so impressed with the spaciousness of the rooms and how clean it was. The breakfast was good. this will definitely be a place for us to stay in the future on our way down to FL October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy A wonderful place to stay if it were quiet in the morning hours. Everything in the hallways can be heard throughout the rooms; especially housekeeping announcing themselves while knocking on doors and talking to each other. This is the second time I've stayed in this very nice hotel in the past month while traveling - regretfully I won't stay there again because of the noise. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We had a very nice experience at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We stay in a lot of hotels, and we would certainly come back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay GOOD LOCATION EASY TO FIND. RIGHT OFF INTERSTATE. FRIENDLY .STAFF. NICE CLEAN ROOMS GREAT AIR COND. WISH THEY HAD BACON ON BREAKFAST BAR.. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly! Restaurants in the area very only fair! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very clean and comfortable accommodations. The bed is very comfortable and it's nice to have a choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast was excellent with good variety. Will definitely stay at holiday inn again in the future. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience We have stayed away from H.I.Express in the past, but decided to give them a try. Nice clean hotel with great staff. We would recommend this property and had a nice experience. You will have to look hard to find hotel or call ahead for directions. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just one problem We thought that the bathroom was a little dirty. Exhaust fan needed cleaning. Staff at checkin seemed not very knowledgeable. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay but ... Extremely loud Overall our stay was average at best due to the very loud hallway noise throughout the evening and morning. Especially, housekeeping knocking on doors and announcing themselves - wow, it was unfortunately loud because the lack of room sound proofing. The lighting in the bathroom is not very good either. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable bed with great focus on Customer services The Stay was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful with any issues. the refrigerator was disconnected and not working. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little hard to get to This hotel is at the top of a winding road with a lot of other hotels and restaurants crammed into the area but it's a very nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms are clean and well thought out with plenty of outlets which is always nice when traveling. Breakfast was just okay but it's included so you take what you get and it was fine, just nothing about it to praise. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations This Holiday Inn Express met all of our expectations; room clealiness, location and atmosphere. October 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>