Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Only one negative - when I had called the 800 number to reserve a room, I specifically asked if there was a pool and hot tub. The reservationist said yes - only to find out later the hot tub was the same water temp as the pool. We were so very disappointed after having traveled all day. I wished the reservation line had know this - we would have gone to the next Holiday Inn on I81 November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Option Our stay at this Holiday Inn was satisfactory. The décor is nice because the hotel is new, but during our stay the hot tub was not working which was a big disappointment. I assumed the front desk would discount our stay a bit because of this but in spite of our obvious displeasure, nothing was offered. The nicest thing about breakfast was real plates, (cutlery was still plastic) but I didn't find the selection much better than most other places I have stayed. Over all this place was fine but if you are just overnighting in Wytheville, there are other hotels where you can stay for less that offer just as adequate accommodations. Sorry Holiday Inn, I just wasn't really all that impressed. p.s. The hotel was cold! And the front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly. For the price, I probably would not stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodations Clean, quiet....everything was perfect!! Breakfast choices were excellent and a nice surprise. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member, and I live at this hotel I have stayed over 50 nights at this hotel since April 2013, staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable, TV channel options beat every other hotel I have stayed at this year. Breakfast options vary by day, so a nice rotation of items available throughout the week. Hotel is new, so no signs of age or wear & tear. My only disappointed is in the IHG rewards program and the Big One promotions which is out of the hands of the property November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holliday inn express I generally stay at Holiday Inn Express this is one of the best. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Wytheville Wytheville has been a regular stopping place for us on our trip to Florida for the past 12 years. This is the best place to stay. We have tried a number of other properties, but this is by far the best. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased my family and I stayed here and were so impressed with the spaciousness of the rooms and how clean it was. The breakfast was good. this will definitely be a place for us to stay in the future on our way down to FL October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy A wonderful place to stay if it were quiet in the morning hours. Everything in the hallways can be heard throughout the rooms; especially housekeeping announcing themselves while knocking on doors and talking to each other. This is the second time I've stayed in this very nice hotel in the past month while traveling - regretfully I won't stay there again because of the noise. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We had a very nice experience at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We stay in a lot of hotels, and we would certainly come back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay GOOD LOCATION EASY TO FIND. RIGHT OFF INTERSTATE. FRIENDLY .STAFF. NICE CLEAN ROOMS GREAT AIR COND. WISH THEY HAD BACON ON BREAKFAST BAR.. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly! Restaurants in the area very only fair! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very clean and comfortable accommodations. The bed is very comfortable and it's nice to have a choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast was excellent with good variety. Will definitely stay at holiday inn again in the future. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience We have stayed away from H.I.Express in the past, but decided to give them a try. Nice clean hotel with great staff. We would recommend this property and had a nice experience. You will have to look hard to find hotel or call ahead for directions. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one problem We thought that the bathroom was a little dirty. Exhaust fan needed cleaning. Staff at checkin seemed not very knowledgeable. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay but ... Extremely loud Overall our stay was average at best due to the very loud hallway noise throughout the evening and morning. Especially, housekeeping knocking on doors and announcing themselves - wow, it was unfortunately loud because the lack of room sound proofing. The lighting in the bathroom is not very good either. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable bed with great focus on Customer services The Stay was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful with any issues. the refrigerator was disconnected and not working. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little hard to get to This hotel is at the top of a winding road with a lot of other hotels and restaurants crammed into the area but it's a very nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms are clean and well thought out with plenty of outlets which is always nice when traveling. Breakfast was just okay but it's included so you take what you get and it was fine, just nothing about it to praise. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations This Holiday Inn Express met all of our expectations; room clealiness, location and atmosphere. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Was very satisfied with staff and amenities of this facility. A bit difficult to access, but once there the room was clean and breakfast was great. Thank you for a more then comfortable stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed I had driven from Bird In The Hand, PN an was immediately impressed when I drove up to the property and frankly thankful to find it. When I entered the building I continued to have that good impression. The Silver Ware and Real Napkins in the Breakfast room were something I had never enjoyed in any other Holiday Inn facility. I give it a top rating in all ways! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Everyone was nice and helpful. We were stuck waiting for parts for our motorcycle. Leslie and Joseph were very helpful and nice. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Lacked Soundproofing It was easy to hear the conversation and TV in the next door room. Worse, was the exhaust fan in the Bath - when operating, it was way too loud and, when the next door occupant left theirs ON until 3AM, there was little rest to be had. Finally, the new light bulbs - while saving money for the Inn, don't provide enough illumination. The Motel location site leaves a lot to be desired in that it is sandwiched in between others and gaining access/departure is confusing. We were very disappointed with this site. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool stays open late...very good We had a long drive, and looked forward to unwinding in the pool and hot-tub, as promised both were open until midnight. Thanks. While the breakfast didn't have many options, my family of 3 was able to eat well, and then relax in our room before returning to swim again. Late check-out priviliges were wonderful. Thank you for a nice break in a long road trip. Clean room, bathroom, and friendly staff. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mid point we travel from Daytona to Pittsburgh and this is a great stopover. Some neat things to see in the area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay A beautiful hotel and the staff was very friendly. I wish all of the hotels I stay in were as nice as this one was. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay was good, but do not recommend the Bob Evans there. The rooms were clean and all were pleasant. The mattress probably needs to be replaced due to wear. Overall satisfied. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, excellent stay My husband and I stayed in Wytheville Holiday Inn Express on our way to Nashville. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was by far the best. It was very up to date in everything. I liked the touch entry system, and the WiFi was perfect. The beds were very comfortable and clean and the breakfast delicious, plenty to choose from. We were sorry we were only staying the one night. We definitely would stay here again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay A very enjoyable stay and very nice staff! Beds were extremely comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. Service was great! September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again at this HIE! Tremendously overpriced (for the night I stayed) and NO consideration for a platinum member. Night manager was on the phone with an acquaintance and seemed bothered to end her phone call. This was followed by trying to find a discount from AAA or similar organizations and casually being told " well it is something off". Then brusquely handed 1 bottle of water (there were 2 of us staying) and pick a snack. The hotel was NEW, but appeared as older hotels do after a makeover...mismatched or out of align trims, carpet you would find in an office located in a warehouse, the towels had an odor to them, etc..not what I expected from my experience with other HIEs I have had the pleasure of staying at. Location was out of the way, up a side driveway by another hotel with a small sign by the red light to turn left. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will NEVER stay at any Holiday Inn ever again! 2nd time we've been burnt by Holiday Inn. This time we booked directly with Holiday Inn Reservations so if there were any problems they would take care of it. When we go to check out we are billed 19.00 more per night-when we asked why they said that was their rate and we explained that's not the price we were quoted before we booked and Holiday Inn told us there was nothing they could do about it because we did not book directly with that particular hotel but with central reservations! REALLY? We will NEVER stay at any Holiday Inn ever again!!! September 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>