Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHECK IN VERY SLOW CHECK IN DESPITE PRIORITY MEMBER SLOWEST ON ANY HOLIDAY INN March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help during power outage It was my luck to experience a neighborhood wide power outage on the night I stayed. The night clerk was very accommodating. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service! I had an excellent time at the Wytheville Holiday Inn Express. Top notch service at check in with a friendly smile. Everyone was really caring and felt genuinely welcoming. The rooms are excellent and clean, while the bathroom's fan is alittle loud it is still an excellent bathroom facility. The rest of the amenities and furniture are just as you would expect and well taken care of. Breakfast has a good selection of food for nearly everyone and if you are so inclined it is very close to other restaurants in the area. Being so close to the highway also helps, so if you are on a drive through the area and need a rest I recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Wytheville. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean and quiet We stayed here on our trip south to Florida. On our return trip we had nothing booked as we wanted to drive as far north as we could get in 12 hours. During our dinner break the family decision was unanimous to stay at this hotel. Thanks again for a great experience. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Our room was very clean and quiet. We were happy to find the pool and whirlpool open late. Enjoyed relaxing in the whirlpool before turning in for the evening. Beds were comfortable and we had a good nights rest. Room 203 has one fault. The street light is outside of the window. We used a hairclip to hold the curtain shut and keep the street light from shining in. Very nice breakfast room, pretty good selection of food and awesome cinnamon rolls! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very nice all the way around PROs: This is certainly one of the best kept and cleanest HIE's that I have ever stayed at. Everything about the facility was first class, and reflects that this is a newer HIE and therefore it is in great shape. The room is very nice, bed is quite comfortable, the large TV had the best selection and picture quality I have ever had in any hotel/motel, the breakfast selection and facility were excellent. CONs: : Check-in was a little slow, I was not recognized as a Platinum Elite member, and was not offered a room upgrade. At 7 AM, when I asked desk clerk for the complimentary newspaper, (USA Today), the response was that, "we only get a few and I guess they are already gone". I am used to having a copy delivered to room in all other HI or HIEs that I have stayed in, so was quite surprised to not have a paper. PROs greatly outweigh the CONs. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Beds were comfortable. I was pleased with the hotel verses the price. It is well worth the price. While reading the letters of recommendation on the wall, I can say if it is good enough for the president's staff to stay there it is good for me. There were multiple restaurants in the area to chose from as well. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way . Prompt courteous desk staff as well as the staff working the morning breakfast room . The King Room I had was large , ridiculously clean and well equipped with a big flat screen TV , refrigerator and microwave . The bed was perfect and easily the most comfortable of the 4 hotel beds I had slept in over the last few weeks. The breakfast room was huge - many times larger than most . You could actually eat breakfast , relax and enjoy a good breakfast . If you are staying in the Wytheville area I am not sure why you would stay anywhere else . January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MWwytheville Excellent stay here. Room nice and clean - we were upgraded because of gold status January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mgwstay High speed Wi-Fi was lousy. I could only stay connected 2-3 minutes at best. Needs upgraded or replaced. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable! When staying at the Holiday In Express it's so predictable good. Always a great experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We are fans of HIE and have not yet been disappointed. This hotel had a nice selection of restaurants nearby. Arrived before check in and being members were given an upgrade! Would definately stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value Really clean and spacious. Nice bed and very affordable for how big the rooms were. The only thing I could even say negative is that the pillows are kind of small but still couldn't keep the rating down. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by $10 hold for incidentals Stayed December 28, 2013. Still have $10 hold for charges to room that have not been taken off my card. Room has been checked several times since my check out of December 29, 2013 yet, I have not had this charge deleted. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DANNO-FL WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT HIX-WYTHEVILLE. ACCOMADATIONS AND STAF WERE WHAT WE ALWAYS EXPECT AT HOLIDAY INN. OUR ONLY PROBLEM, WAS FINDING THE PROPERTY, OUR TOYOTA GPS DID NOT HAVE GOOD DIRECTIONS. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and an awesome breakfast Whenever we attend the Dinner Theatre, we spend the night. Even though we only live a short disance from Wytheville,we would rather spend the night than drive home. The room accommodations are great and the breakfast is awesome. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable night We only stayed one night, bed was good, slept well. The noisy bathroom fan/light combo that another reviewer mentioned (that I thought was very petty before I had to deal with it) was really annoying! Not a deal breaker though. We did have a used bar of soap left in the shower, complete with hair, so that showed a lack of attention to detail by housekeeping, which you never like to think is the case. I loved the breakfast bar. Especially the glass plates , stainless flatware and glass juice glasses, no plastic. Nice touch. Overall a very nice hotel. We will stay there again should we need to. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy bathroom fan This hotel was excellent in every way but one important one: the bathroom fan was extremely noisy AND did not have its own switch. Which meant it had to be activated if someone used the bathroom, even in the middle of the night -- thus inevitably waking the other person in the room who is sleeping. I was very disappointed about this because other than that the hotel was very good. However, I will not stay there again because of that. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Wytheville but it won't be our last. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was very clean, the bed comfy. The only suggestion I would make would be to either install a less noisy ceiling fan in the bathroom or have it on a seperate switch from the light as it was exceptionally loud. Other than that, it was a great stay for us with a plentiful buffet breakfast sendoff in the morning. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wytheville Usual Holiday Inn room. Confortable king bed, clean room, fairly clean bathroom. Average breakfast with usual items, but Oh so convenient. Would return. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed visit Stayed overnight on way to Charlotte and would recommend this hotel to others, as well as stay there again. Clean, comfortable room, pleasant staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facility Only stayed one night but was very impressed with the facility (quite new) and the staff. Would definitely stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Only one negative - when I had called the 800 number to reserve a room, I specifically asked if there was a pool and hot tub. The reservationist said yes - only to find out later the hot tub was the same water temp as the pool. We were so very disappointed after having traveled all day. I wished the reservation line had know this - we would have gone to the next Holiday Inn on I81 November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Option Our stay at this Holiday Inn was satisfactory. The décor is nice because the hotel is new, but during our stay the hot tub was not working which was a big disappointment. I assumed the front desk would discount our stay a bit because of this but in spite of our obvious displeasure, nothing was offered. The nicest thing about breakfast was real plates, (cutlery was still plastic) but I didn't find the selection much better than most other places I have stayed. Over all this place was fine but if you are just overnighting in Wytheville, there are other hotels where you can stay for less that offer just as adequate accommodations. Sorry Holiday Inn, I just wasn't really all that impressed. p.s. The hotel was cold! And the front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly. For the price, I probably would not stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodations Clean, quiet....everything was perfect!! Breakfast choices were excellent and a nice surprise. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member, and I live at this hotel I have stayed over 50 nights at this hotel since April 2013, staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable, TV channel options beat every other hotel I have stayed at this year. Breakfast options vary by day, so a nice rotation of items available throughout the week. Hotel is new, so no signs of age or wear & tear. My only disappointed is in the IHG rewards program and the Big One promotions which is out of the hands of the property November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holliday inn express I generally stay at Holiday Inn Express this is one of the best. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Wytheville Wytheville has been a regular stopping place for us on our trip to Florida for the past 12 years. This is the best place to stay. We have tried a number of other properties, but this is by far the best. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased my family and I stayed here and were so impressed with the spaciousness of the rooms and how clean it was. The breakfast was good. this will definitely be a place for us to stay in the future on our way down to FL October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy A wonderful place to stay if it were quiet in the morning hours. Everything in the hallways can be heard throughout the rooms; especially housekeeping announcing themselves while knocking on doors and talking to each other. This is the second time I've stayed in this very nice hotel in the past month while traveling - regretfully I won't stay there again because of the noise. October 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>