Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable bed with great focus on Customer services The Stay was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful with any issues. the refrigerator was disconnected and not working. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little hard to get to This hotel is at the top of a winding road with a lot of other hotels and restaurants crammed into the area but it's a very nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms are clean and well thought out with plenty of outlets which is always nice when traveling. Breakfast was just okay but it's included so you take what you get and it was fine, just nothing about it to praise. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations This Holiday Inn Express met all of our expectations; room clealiness, location and atmosphere. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Was very satisfied with staff and amenities of this facility. A bit difficult to access, but once there the room was clean and breakfast was great. Thank you for a more then comfortable stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed I had driven from Bird In The Hand, PN an was immediately impressed when I drove up to the property and frankly thankful to find it. When I entered the building I continued to have that good impression. The Silver Ware and Real Napkins in the Breakfast room were something I had never enjoyed in any other Holiday Inn facility. I give it a top rating in all ways! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Everyone was nice and helpful. We were stuck waiting for parts for our motorcycle. Leslie and Joseph were very helpful and nice. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Lacked Soundproofing It was easy to hear the conversation and TV in the next door room. Worse, was the exhaust fan in the Bath - when operating, it was way too loud and, when the next door occupant left theirs ON until 3AM, there was little rest to be had. Finally, the new light bulbs - while saving money for the Inn, don't provide enough illumination. The Motel location site leaves a lot to be desired in that it is sandwiched in between others and gaining access/departure is confusing. We were very disappointed with this site. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool stays open late...very good We had a long drive, and looked forward to unwinding in the pool and hot-tub, as promised both were open until midnight. Thanks. While the breakfast didn't have many options, my family of 3 was able to eat well, and then relax in our room before returning to swim again. Late check-out priviliges were wonderful. Thank you for a nice break in a long road trip. Clean room, bathroom, and friendly staff. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mid point we travel from Daytona to Pittsburgh and this is a great stopover. Some neat things to see in the area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay A beautiful hotel and the staff was very friendly. I wish all of the hotels I stay in were as nice as this one was. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay was good, but do not recommend the Bob Evans there. The rooms were clean and all were pleasant. The mattress probably needs to be replaced due to wear. Overall satisfied. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, excellent stay My husband and I stayed in Wytheville Holiday Inn Express on our way to Nashville. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was by far the best. It was very up to date in everything. I liked the touch entry system, and the WiFi was perfect. The beds were very comfortable and clean and the breakfast delicious, plenty to choose from. We were sorry we were only staying the one night. We definitely would stay here again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay A very enjoyable stay and very nice staff! Beds were extremely comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. Service was great! September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again at this HIE! Tremendously overpriced (for the night I stayed) and NO consideration for a platinum member. Night manager was on the phone with an acquaintance and seemed bothered to end her phone call. This was followed by trying to find a discount from AAA or similar organizations and casually being told " well it is something off". Then brusquely handed 1 bottle of water (there were 2 of us staying) and pick a snack. The hotel was NEW, but appeared as older hotels do after a makeover...mismatched or out of align trims, carpet you would find in an office located in a warehouse, the towels had an odor to them, etc..not what I expected from my experience with other HIEs I have had the pleasure of staying at. Location was out of the way, up a side driveway by another hotel with a small sign by the red light to turn left. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will NEVER stay at any Holiday Inn ever again! 2nd time we've been burnt by Holiday Inn. This time we booked directly with Holiday Inn Reservations so if there were any problems they would take care of it. When we go to check out we are billed 19.00 more per night-when we asked why they said that was their rate and we explained that's not the price we were quoted before we booked and Holiday Inn told us there was nothing they could do about it because we did not book directly with that particular hotel but with central reservations! REALLY? We will NEVER stay at any Holiday Inn ever again!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations HEI sets several standards. Certain amenities in each room, at minimum soap, shampoo, conditioner. Coffee ready in lobby 24/7. Last two visits to HEI were disappointing. HEI in Vancouver BC did not, categorically, allow access to the breakfast area until their official opening time. I.e. no coffee available until they were good and ready, and last visit to HEI in Wytheville VA required me to have to ask at the front desk for conditioner (water was very hard), and was told that was never a standard item in their rooms, but available from them. HEI, please be consistent througout your brand name, as this is in large part why guest chose this chain. Simple things but for frequent travelers, BIG things. No coffee before 6.30 am? Really? September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell Hotel smelled on mildew, carpets worn thru, no pool or hot tub, bed lumpy. Booked on the road and arrived very late, if I booked at a normal hour I would have walked out. They need to take a lesson from the HIE in Victoria TX. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Information Due to one incident this was my worst stay at a Holiday Inn. The morning I was going to check out there were two "Express Check-Out" slips. I originally thought, "Oh they made a correction to my bill" but then when I really looked they had given me another customer's bill as well. I took the other customer's bill to the front desk, explained the mistake and that they should really be careful because it has personal information on it. I fully expected the person to say something like thank you and this never happens.... Instead the man said there is no personal information on the bill. I was appalled because the address is on the bill. I told him this and his response was that that isn't personal information. This response frightened me because I want my address safe guarded and really would not like that information given so easily. The man at the front desk never apologized and actually yelled at me. I would Never stay there again and I'm reconsidering how I feel about the whole brand. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!! First off, the woman at the front desk was very personable, which started our trip out great! The bed was very comfortable and room was very large. But the thing we most appreciated and will return for is the cleanliness. Everything was dust free and spotless! Thank you for a nice weekend away! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BusinessTraveler59 The hotel is new. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The room was comfortable and the various pillows were nice, I would stay here again. We were stopping as we were traveling down to the Carolina coast. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling family Nice clean hotel, great staff (especially the front desk clerk at 6am, very helpful on travel routes and places to get breakfast) kids loved the pool. Wish breakfast started at 6:00 am. great stay overall. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service had bad service from desk clerk. Gave us a room that was trashed. The bed covers all over the floor, cups everywhere and packets of sugar, and salt everywhere. Went down to desk to tell clerk no one there. Sign on desk said gone to help customer will be right back. Waited about 15 minutes , with wife in hallway with luggage.Desk clerk finally came back and I told her about room. She said she could give me a room on first floor with 2 Queen beds but it would cost more. I refused room and told her to just give me another room on 3rd floor. Got new room it was ok. The only thing the desk clerk said was SORRY. Will not stay in HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS anymore. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for family perfect stopover for family trip. Queen beds fit kids perfectly, hotel feels new, breakfast serves scrambled eggs. Would definitely recommend as an overnight on your trip. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room...clean and quiet Thanks for a great stay!! Perfect location for our stays when traveling to visit family. Always clean and staff always nice. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio trip great stay We had a great stay! Very clean and staff was very nice. I would highly recommend this property. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience I stayed 4 nights in the Dayton, OH area Holiday Inn Express an that was wonderful. Staff so friendly, every thing was clean and neat. The staff in Wytheville was not friendly, even the manager was "dry." I believe the manager should go to the HIE in Centerville, OH to see how it should be done and maybe take a few of the staff! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling - Stop for the Night Beautiful hotel, probably the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was packed, but the hotel was full. First hotel I can remember that actually uses glass plates in the breakfast area. All that being said, I do not think that the room was worth almost $200 a night. We were tired from traveling and ready to get off the road or I would have stayed elsewhere. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very upscale Holiday Inn This was undoubtedly the most nicely appointed HI I've ever been in. Very new and nicely appointed lobby and room, well, actually it was a suite. The only knock is that we had some difficulty changing the thermostat temp and had to call the front desk. However, someone promptly came to our room and got it changed, but then it ended up going from too hot to too cold during the night. Other than that, it was comfortable, clean and pleasant. The breakfast was very good, nothing worthy of a four star restaurant, but still had a decent variety and the biscuits and cinnamon rolls were great! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wytheville HI Express Convenient location to I81 and I77. Clean rooms and a large breakfast area. Located close to many options for dining out. Nice place to stay while traveling. I would recommend. Definitely recognize IHG Rewards memebrs July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad stay for a IHG hotel... While traveling we stopped at this hotel. When greeted by Bonnie at the front desk, she seemed short and very rude. Not only did she explain that the hotel does not participate in free upgrade to priority platinum members, also if we wanted a upgrade we can pay for it. She made us feel like she had better things to do than to help us. Also when we asked for the federal rate and gave her our IDs she became even more rude. She did not give us the correct rate (we called customer service for the correct rate to verify), and had rude comments under her breath along with a look of disgust for us. We normally stay at Holiday Inns when ever we travel and I can say if we ever get in this area again we will stop prior to this hotel or drive further to miss this hotel. Over all not what I expected from a IHG brand hotel..... Also waiting on Management to call us back but we are not holding our breath! July 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>