Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 226 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

226reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great Service but cramped room

By

July 18, 2016

club

The bill is a bit high for the cramped rooms. There was barely room to maneuver between the two beds and the pull-out.

Read More
Read Less

Staff great Keys awful

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Keys need to work had to go to the front desk three times to be able to open the outside door

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear snickels, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. As a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member we value your opinion and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the key to your room. We appreciate you letting us know and we will improve from here. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

July 06, 2016

While staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Yankton last month, I had car problems one morning so I couldn't drive to my business appointment/client. Dave, the manager at the front desk went ABOVE & BEYOND the call of duty and assisted me in diagnosing my car problem and then woke his son up at home to drive to the hotel with a battery charger! Dave and another gentleman staying at the hotel tried to charge my battery, but it was too far gone. So Dave had his son drive me to an auto part store so I could get a new battery, so he and the other gentleman could replace it for me!! Dave was VERY helpful, friendly and went above and beyond his responsibilities. His exceptional service allowed me to make it to my appointment that day and to get home! THANK YOU!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear dji2014, Thank you so much for the kind words regarding Dave. It is great to hear such a great and positive story from a member of our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Field Trip

By

July 05, 2016

club

Our group of 12 was traveling on a Mission Trip for our church n Michigan. We had been on the road all day and were grateful to find the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast yummy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Grama F, We were so happy to accommodate your group while you were traveling through Yankton on your Mission Trip. It is great you were able to enjoy our Express Start Breakfast and hope to see your group again. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room, friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

July 03, 2016

club

Clean Room, friendly staff and comfortable bed. Breakfast was great. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear J. M. Clark, Thank you for staying with us and for such a great review. We are proud to be your recommended hotel in Yankton and we can't wait to see you again. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

Attentive service, clean, and good breakfast choices and quality. Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear HunterSD, Thank you for the five-star review in all areas! Our Express Start Breakfast has many options and we are glad we were able to meet your needs. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you, Becky Folkers
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN

By

June 29, 2016

club

Room was extremely clean. One night it was storming out and I didn't know till I looked outside when we lost the TV signal!! So to say the room was quiet!!
Bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow! Great 2 night stay in a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Czech chick, Wow! So glad to hear you had a great 2 nights in our hotel and were able to rest east and comfortably. We hope to see you again on your travels to Yankton. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

This hotel was very nice to stay in. Fitness Center was really nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Agrilntel, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you were able to use our newly remodeled fitness center with the new PRECOR equipment. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best recommended hotel in the area

By

June 20, 2016

I travel to Yankton frequently and have found the Holiday Inn Express to be the only hotel I'd recommend in the area. While the others are old and in need of an update, the HIE is relatively new and the only place I feel comfortable staying without worrying about if my room is clean. Price is slightly higher than the other, budget places, but it's worth a little more to be sure of a good night's sleep and know that I won't feel dirty when I leave!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear BlackbirdXX, Thank you so much for making us your go to hotel while you are in Yankton. We pride ourselves on have a clean and safe hotel and looks like we hit the mark. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 20, 2016

club

Great visit, very friendly staff.
Rooms were very clean.
Evening reception was nice, and morning
breakfast choices were very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Snake2, Thank you for the 5 star review and it is great to hear you were able to enjoy our Express Start Breakfast Bar and our Manager's Reception. Our friendly staff looks forward to your next visit. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

June 17, 2016

Stayed here one night on business. The staff was very friendly. I especially loved the lady who served the drinks during happy hour in the lobby. She was so personable and easy to talk to and quick to refresh your drink. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfy! The only reason I didn't give five stars is for some minor things. The computer in the business office is ancient and SO SLOW. It took me 20 minutes to print 3 documents. There were no real sugar packets in the room for morning coffee, only sugar substitute. Some of the towels need to be replaced. I'm sure they were clean, but it's time to throw out the stained ones and invest in new. Just these minor attentions to detail that make all the difference. However, it was a good experience and I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Teetee616, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We will make sure to commend our Reception Hostess for a job well done. We also appreciate the recommendations on improvements. We will definitely work on these areas to improve for your next stay. We truly thank you for the information so we can grow and improve for our guests. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable beds

By

June 15, 2016

club

great motel to stay at. easy to locate and amenities close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear HLW67, Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. It is great that you had a great night's rest on our comfortable mattresses. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less