Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay -- Tasteful decor, comfortable room, great breakfast, We came up to York for an all day concert at Kiwanis Lake. After twelve hours out in the sun the indoor pool and jacuzzi were a welcome relief. Our King room was excellent. The complimentary breakfast is awesome. We travel a lot; Holiday Inn Express is our new preferred choice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere We were in town for the N S R A Eastern Nationals at the York Fairground. Secure parking is important when traveling in a hot rod. This facility filled the bill beautifully. The room was clean and comfortable, the beds were excellent. I was particularly pleased with the selection of pillows. After a long day at the show it was a great place to get a good night's sleep! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress and pillows Everything was great except for the pillows and mattress. I hardly sleep at all due to old worn out flat pillows and a lumpy mattress. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and room What a great example of what Holiday Inn stands for. Excellent service even when confronted with a problem (in-room whirlpool not working) this hotel went the extra mile to try to find a solution. We were very impressed with how concerned the staff was and how much they cared about OUR comfort! The mattress was extremely comfortable and, as I like a COLD room when sleeping, I was happy that I could control the thermostat. I would definitely stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay New hotel in a nice area. We picked it because of the proximity to Lancaster. Very comfortable room with a number of fool choices in the area. Look forward to a return visit. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The staff are exceptionally pleasant, efficient and professional. We will stay there again in the future. We had a hard time regulating the air conditioning and heat. We'd get it right then it would fluctuate on its own...becoming either too hot or too cold. The bed is wonderful but the pillows are too big and too soft. Next time, we'll bring out own. My husband has a heart condition and I have arthritis and a bad hip so the handicapped bathroom and the pool are WONDERFUL. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Ashley is a valuable employee and goes above and beyond. Will definitely stay there again when I am in the area. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was not up to par Holiday Inn Express is a favorite of our family and we've stayed at dozens around North America. Our experience at HIE York (18 Cinema Drive# was not up to par. At check-in I was not thanked for being an Elite Rewards Club member or offered the usual bottle of water/snack. This is not a big deal but it's a nice touch when done properly. At the room there was an issue with cleanliness in the bathroom. We went back to see Leah at the front desk and she promptly assigned another room but she was curt about it and didn't express any regret about the experience. At that time I asked her if this hotel participates in the practice of greeting Rewards Club members and she found it necessary to tell me that "she's been working for IHG for 30 years and she's well aware of all the programs...". The pool was nice but was not stocked with towels #we got the last two). Breakfast was a similar experience - not well stocked. I had to ask for 2% milk and cinnamon buns. The property and rooms are nice - just needs some service improvements. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best holiday inn's I have stayed at Very comfortable beds quiet relaxing and staff was great HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here...... April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dust The room had PILES of dust. Lamps, near toiletries, near appliances, tub, etc. It was made aware to the front desk that it needed to be dusted and specifically where to dust. After an entire day of shopping (6 hours), the room had not been dusted at all. Completely ignored not forgotten. My wife did the immature thing and wrote messages in the numerous places where it needed dusting, "DUST ME." Maybe it will be dusted by the next visitor. The sleep would've been great if it wasn't for the allergy headaches from all the dust near the bed. The beds were great! The breakfast was hot and plenty of choices. The pillows were plentiful and comfortable. The value was fantastic especially for IHG members! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Stays - Three Great Stays I have stayed at this hotel three times since it opened and every time the stay was great from start to finish. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The property looks brand new and the staff was outstanding. A bonus was the managers special hosted by Laura. She was friendly, knowledgable about surrounding restaurants, and an outstanding ambassador for Holiday Inn and York, PA. I had a great experience for my conference in York. I recommend this property; was one of the best. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, Comfortable Stay. But don't leave anything behind! I stay in the York area on a bi-monthly basis. I had been looking for a new hotel because the one I had stayed at previously had really gone down hill. I booked a stay at the Holiday Inn and had a nice, quiet weekend. The day I left, I realized that I had left a pair of earrings in the room. I called the front desk to ask if housekeeping had found them and the woman at the desk informed me that she had them. I asked her to kindly hold on to them until I arrived for my stay the following month. She was extremely helpful and assured me that she would put my name on them and hold them until my return. When I returned this past weekend, I checked in and asked the young man at the front desk if he could retrieve my earrings. His response was, "Oh shoot, really? I think I just threw them out like a few weeks ago... they were here so long. Sorry." These were cz stud earrings which could have easily passed as real diamonds, who throws out diamond earrings??? Anyway, I realize that it was my fault, I had left them in the room. But the sad part was that I did call and the girl had agreed to hold them for me. My other gripe is really less with the hotel and more with the irresponsible parents who allow their children to run screaming up and down hallways at 7 a.m. Does it never occur to them that adults who are traveling without children do not appreciate being woken up by their ill behaved little monsters at ungodly hours of the morning? And of course, the hotels do nothing to ensure that this does not occur. The rooms are adequate, the beds are divine (definitely the best attribute this hotel has,) and the breakfast is good. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room bad breakfast Need to make the breakfast like other locations............................................................................................................................................. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel My recent stay at this facility was above and beyond any other IHG property I have stayed at in the last 2 years. The entire facility was clean and everything looked new! I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious room along with a very well styled decor. I will definitely be staying here from this stay forward for all visits to the York Area monthly! Furthermore the check in staff was very kind during a late check - in and even took some extra time to point out several local places for food that were superb. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer serviice My whole experience was marvelous. Great treatment and quiet place to rest as i was on a business trip. i got snowed in the parking lot and the lady was very helpful in contacting the snowplow-er. The only negative was with the housekeeping they didn't wipe the dust off the tables at times. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room and the pool very clean - loved the décor in the room - loved the pool & hot tub only thing we did not like was the omelet - the breakfast omelet was not tasty at all - would have liked a choice of scrambled eggs February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated very well !!! Everything was great ! We will definitely stay here once a month. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard as a Rock bed The bed was very hard. There was dust and dirt all in the corners of the room. The food at breakfast was not ready. We came down at 7:30 am. The cinnamon rolls where cold and hard. The boiled eggs had ice crystals on them. Half the hot food was not out. Towels were not soft at all. The hot tub was not working. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful staff Staff grumpy, not very accommodating or helpful. Shut down b-fast right at the time when new people arrived to eat. Didn't give late check-out when asked. Just non friendly staff. Hot tub was awesome--nice and hot. Only good thing was hot tub. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My team needed a place to stay after another hotel messed up our reservations. Should've went to HIE first. Staff was great from the time of reservations to check out. Breakfast was awesome, no complaints from anyone. Rooms were clean as could be. If you are in this area and need a place to stay, check out the HIE NE York first.. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New is always good Looks like a new facility, nice quiet area...which looks to be growing of course. All good, nice and clean, well done November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updated hotel with friendly employees and great service When my daughter plays in the State Golf Tournament each year, we make it a habit to stay at this hotel because of such nice accomodations and people. The desk employee, Ashley, was friendly, efficient and very accomodating. She went above and beyond in meeting our requests. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Comfortable The atmospher was great, room and furniture was comfortable. Breakfast was ok and had a decent amount of options. Staff was nice, but apparently forgot to give out the wedding welcome bags. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff We stayed three nights in a second floor suite. The room was large and very comfortable with all the amenities we could need. My only suggestion about the room is that the bathroom is in dire need of towel bars! The room rate seemed a bit excessive, possible due to the large model train show at the York fairgrounds. Otherwise, the room was a great place to stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, New Property What one would expect from this chain. Comfortable & friendly. Decent location (avoid Route 30 in rush hours by using Market Street). October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise The people and kids were running up and down the Halls until 1 am pass the front desk and nobody did any thing about it. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed killed our backs The Hotel is beautiful and decorated really nice. The room was beautiful as well but the bed is hard as a rock .Both mornings we woke up with the worst pain ever . Everything else was perfect. No complaints from the breakfast everything was nice hot and there was enough of everything for everyone. The pool area was really clean the hot tub was very nice and liked how you need your key to have access to the pool and gym to avoid people from outside going in (nice idea). September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more up-keep The rooms are great at this hotel and the atmosphere is bright compared to most chain hotels out there. I love the color scheme and attention to details. However, it seems like the staff is slowly losing interest in keeping up with it. I stayed there a year ago and everything was great. But this time there were huge chunks of hair in the pool which was disgusting to find floating around. Also, when we went to breakfast they were out of nearly everything and the items they had were hard and stale. It's such a beautiful establishment, it's just a shame they don't work harder to keep up with it. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>