Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not a Happy vacationer The pillows on the beds were not clean, they had hair on them. The sofa bed was never changed from the last time. And my 18 month old found a pill on the floor which means no one ever vacuumed. Not happy at all for the amount of money of paid. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean Stay here a couple of times a year, room is always clean, staff very polite. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Steve B Nice clean room and friendly staff very convenient to restaurants July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This Hotel was a great place to stay, one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed at. Nice variety of breakfast items and the staff could not have been more accommodating at check-in. I would certainly recommend this Hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I like staying at holiday inn because they are clean and well maintianed July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO AC IN ROOM MADE ROOM TO WARM TO SLEEP THE LOBBY WAS CLEAN BUT THATS ABOUT IT ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT BATHROOM NEEDED UPGRADED July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep This hotel had the most comfortable beds providing a very restful night's sleep, one of the best I've ever had traveling. The facility was exceptionally clean, too. Staff could have been a bit friendlier, but that was no big deal---maybe they were dealing with some challenges. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend for a good night sleep but....... The hotel itself was nice as well as the grounds. The pool was clean and clear. The rooms were clean and comfy. However the breakfast was a complete joke. Breakfast was from 7-10am on weekends and on both Saturday and Sunday the hotel worker stopped putting out food at 9:15am. She said this was due to the fact that they didn't have a lot of people booked for the 4th of July weekend and didn't order enough food. The pancake machine broke both days as well. Besides breakfast ( one of the reasons we stayed here) the stay was typical of a 3.5 star hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff As always, I enjoyed my stay with HIE. The Handicap rooms are always exceptionally ADA Compliant. When we arrived at the hotel for this stay, I was initially unhappy about the cleanliness of the room. However, as my wife and i were walking past the front desk to go to dinner, the young man inquired if qwe were happy withthe room. I was honest with him and he immediatley upgraded us to another room and profusely apologozed. my wife and I can't say enough good things about the staff at HIE. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great staff The hotel is very clean (even the stairwells are clean and smell clean) and the staff is great. The coffee is GOOD, and I like the food. The hotel has easy access to the Interstate but is not sitting on it. The hotel is quiet and the view out the back is very pleasant. There is a Ruby Tuesday a short quick drive on either the Interstate or a quiet side road, the side road is quicker, less traffic and traffic lights. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Enjoyed our Stay!***************************************************** June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience From the moment I arrived, until I left, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was polite and the breakfast was excellent. No complaints, other than the internet did not work in my room. They had the company restart the router but it did not seem to help. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guess we are the minority We arrived and checked in, dropped off our bags. Everything was fine. We the went out for the evening. We returned back to the hotel and went to sleep. In the morning we went to get some ice (first time as we did not use the ice bucket that evening). When I lifted the lid off the bucket I found trash and pill blister packs. When we reported this to the staff they were apologetic and adjusted our loyalty points. What we left with was the concern that the room really had not been cleaned. This certainly,tainted our stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night of rest Had a good night sleep after long day of travel. Big and clean room, quiet night and slept well ! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit to York We loved our stay. The staff was great, friendly and fun . The staff is also caring my granddaughter burnt her leg on an exhaust pipe of a streetrod and the staff was right there to help. They were wonderful. The rooms are clean and cheerful. The breakfast was good. We are already booked for next year .Can't wait to come back next year. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean One night stay was clean and comfy, and quiet. Staff was very friendly. Convenient access from the highway June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad The hotel is like most Holiday inn's. Clean, easy access, nice staff. The breakfast is horrible though, but wasn't that big of a concern considering it is free. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to sleep due to noise Two of three nights were very noisy. I got very little sleep each of both nights. One was a room full of tourists next door. Desk clerk got them to quieten down some. The last evening, a very loud car pulled in late to check in. they left the car idling. I could feelthe high performance exhaust fibrating the 5th floor window. they did not turn the car off to check in. I called the front desk to ask them to shut the car engine off. She was uncaring and probably told the quests of my complaint as they revved the engine loudly when pulling outfrom under the entrance. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects We only stayed one night at this hotel, while on the way to our vacation destination. This hotel was pleasant appearing, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay at this hotel again if in the area. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed the breakfast and liked the seating area for eating. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe our last stay My wife and I have stayed at theis Holiday Inn on several occasions, this visit was tarnished by the behaviour of the breakfast hostess. Food was not being replenished (this was at 8.30 am) I had to ask for some bread and was only given 2 slices, bacon was being brought out in very small portions and there was a lack of choice of any muffins or bagels. The worst part came on our departure, it was just gone 9.30 am and the fridge was locked, I asked for a carton of milk and was told to pay 75c at the front desk for it. A a regular visitor and a Gold card member I was greatly dissapointed in this request, a simple request, and the way it was asked, would certainly make me think twice about revisiting this property, a great shame and a tarnished experience. I would look forward to the managers viewpoint on this matter. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel numerous times due to my husband being treated at York Hospital. The staff here is wonderful! Very kind, caring and helpful people. It was also wonderful to be able to have my dogs visit me while I was there for 3 weeks. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stop off point Would have given this hotel 5 star if only the bath tub had been provided with a bath plug, so my wife could have taken a relaxing bath after after a long journey. The front desk manager did all he could to locate one but our late arrival meant the maintenance team could not attend to rectify the problem until the next day. Other than that everything was excellent. We had a great rest before setting off for Gettysburg. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Been staying here twice a year since hotel opened. Recent addition of an outdoor pool has created a dead-end situation in front as well as back drive-ways; with no ability to drive around the facility as in the past. Real headache when looking for a place to park! April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience We were giving an ajoining room next to a group that was direspectful to neighbors. Noisey, loud talking and slaming of doors! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Fault of Motel This was my second stay since Jan. 2014. The motel conditions and staff were very good. My only concerns were no fault of the motel. Rude and loud guests for 2 nights of my stay. Horrible language coming from next door and loud talking teenagers walking the halls late at night and children running down the halls. My only reason for writing this is to encourage parents to monitor their children during motel stays and to realize they are not the only ones staying there. Otherwise, I enjoy staying at this motel very much and I plan to return. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I won't stay here again Hotel is modern enough but they need better housekeeping and maintenance staff. First the light inside the door didn't work because there was no bulb in it so entering in the dark and fumbling to find the bathroom switch was the start. Next, while sitting on one bed I see trash/food wrappers under the edge of the other bed. If the sheets on the bed had been changed this debris would have been easily viewable. Then the heater makes awful noises while on low setting so if I wanted to sleep in peace it was either high heat or no heat. The last item was the sink faucet in the bathroom. The whole assembly is so loose it's only a matter of time until it becomes an impromptu fountain...so back to the beginning, housekeeping and maintenance issues. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and no Lights Hotel lost Utility power due to an ice storm about 8:30am on Wednesday (02.05.2014). It was finally restored about 5pm that night. Cold and no lights. No stand-by generator!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our experience was very enjoyable. The room was very spacious and had all the comforts that we needed. I especially liked the wireless internet service and a sofa for relaxing. Our stay was just after a winter storm and I was a bit concerned that the loading and unloading area was not cleared of ice. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this motel. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor handling of adverse situation First there was no hot water to take a shower. Then a few hours later they lost power due to a snow storm. Emergency lighting was not sufficient and made it difficult to get to and from the room to check out. This was in the daytime. I mentioned the water problem when checking out. They acknowledged that it wasn't working but there was no attempt made to compensate me for not be able to take a shower. They couldn't print a receipt so I asked for them to email it to me. It's been over a week and I'm still waiting. Not very good service. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 02/20/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.