Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Enjoyed our Stay!***************************************************** June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience From the moment I arrived, until I left, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was polite and the breakfast was excellent. No complaints, other than the internet did not work in my room. They had the company restart the router but it did not seem to help. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guess we are the minority We arrived and checked in, dropped off our bags. Everything was fine. We the went out for the evening. We returned back to the hotel and went to sleep. In the morning we went to get some ice (first time as we did not use the ice bucket that evening). When I lifted the lid off the bucket I found trash and pill blister packs. When we reported this to the staff they were apologetic and adjusted our loyalty points. What we left with was the concern that the room really had not been cleaned. This certainly,tainted our stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night of rest Had a good night sleep after long day of travel. Big and clean room, quiet night and slept well ! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit to York We loved our stay. The staff was great, friendly and fun . The staff is also caring my granddaughter burnt her leg on an exhaust pipe of a streetrod and the staff was right there to help. They were wonderful. The rooms are clean and cheerful. The breakfast was good. We are already booked for next year .Can't wait to come back next year. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean One night stay was clean and comfy, and quiet. Staff was very friendly. Convenient access from the highway June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad The hotel is like most Holiday inn's. Clean, easy access, nice staff. The breakfast is horrible though, but wasn't that big of a concern considering it is free. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to sleep due to noise Two of three nights were very noisy. I got very little sleep each of both nights. One was a room full of tourists next door. Desk clerk got them to quieten down some. The last evening, a very loud car pulled in late to check in. they left the car idling. I could feelthe high performance exhaust fibrating the 5th floor window. they did not turn the car off to check in. I called the front desk to ask them to shut the car engine off. She was uncaring and probably told the quests of my complaint as they revved the engine loudly when pulling outfrom under the entrance. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects We only stayed one night at this hotel, while on the way to our vacation destination. This hotel was pleasant appearing, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay at this hotel again if in the area. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed the breakfast and liked the seating area for eating. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe our last stay My wife and I have stayed at theis Holiday Inn on several occasions, this visit was tarnished by the behaviour of the breakfast hostess. Food was not being replenished (this was at 8.30 am) I had to ask for some bread and was only given 2 slices, bacon was being brought out in very small portions and there was a lack of choice of any muffins or bagels. The worst part came on our departure, it was just gone 9.30 am and the fridge was locked, I asked for a carton of milk and was told to pay 75c at the front desk for it. A a regular visitor and a Gold card member I was greatly dissapointed in this request, a simple request, and the way it was asked, would certainly make me think twice about revisiting this property, a great shame and a tarnished experience. I would look forward to the managers viewpoint on this matter. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel numerous times due to my husband being treated at York Hospital. The staff here is wonderful! Very kind, caring and helpful people. It was also wonderful to be able to have my dogs visit me while I was there for 3 weeks. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stop off point Would have given this hotel 5 star if only the bath tub had been provided with a bath plug, so my wife could have taken a relaxing bath after after a long journey. The front desk manager did all he could to locate one but our late arrival meant the maintenance team could not attend to rectify the problem until the next day. Other than that everything was excellent. We had a great rest before setting off for Gettysburg. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Been staying here twice a year since hotel opened. Recent addition of an outdoor pool has created a dead-end situation in front as well as back drive-ways; with no ability to drive around the facility as in the past. Real headache when looking for a place to park! April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience We were giving an ajoining room next to a group that was direspectful to neighbors. Noisey, loud talking and slaming of doors! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Fault of Motel This was my second stay since Jan. 2014. The motel conditions and staff were very good. My only concerns were no fault of the motel. Rude and loud guests for 2 nights of my stay. Horrible language coming from next door and loud talking teenagers walking the halls late at night and children running down the halls. My only reason for writing this is to encourage parents to monitor their children during motel stays and to realize they are not the only ones staying there. Otherwise, I enjoy staying at this motel very much and I plan to return. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I won't stay here again Hotel is modern enough but they need better housekeeping and maintenance staff. First the light inside the door didn't work because there was no bulb in it so entering in the dark and fumbling to find the bathroom switch was the start. Next, while sitting on one bed I see trash/food wrappers under the edge of the other bed. If the sheets on the bed had been changed this debris would have been easily viewable. Then the heater makes awful noises while on low setting so if I wanted to sleep in peace it was either high heat or no heat. The last item was the sink faucet in the bathroom. The whole assembly is so loose it's only a matter of time until it becomes an impromptu fountain...so back to the beginning, housekeeping and maintenance issues. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and no Lights Hotel lost Utility power due to an ice storm about 8:30am on Wednesday (02.05.2014). It was finally restored about 5pm that night. Cold and no lights. No stand-by generator!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our experience was very enjoyable. The room was very spacious and had all the comforts that we needed. I especially liked the wireless internet service and a sofa for relaxing. Our stay was just after a winter storm and I was a bit concerned that the loading and unloading area was not cleared of ice. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this motel. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor handling of adverse situation First there was no hot water to take a shower. Then a few hours later they lost power due to a snow storm. Emergency lighting was not sufficient and made it difficult to get to and from the room to check out. This was in the daytime. I mentioned the water problem when checking out. They acknowledged that it wasn't working but there was no attempt made to compensate me for not be able to take a shower. They couldn't print a receipt so I asked for them to email it to me. It's been over a week and I'm still waiting. Not very good service. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I'll begin with the gripes. HI, in general, have excellent HC accessible facilities; the York facility is no exception. (However, I do not understand why the set shower heads in WC accessible showers so high. Not specifically the York site; hotels in general do this.) There is a problem with the shower bench in that it is at the far end of shower area. This arrangement makes showering difficult for folks with limited range of motion. One last criticism, not just of the York site. The beds are so high that transferring from a WC is frequently difficult. Now for the praise. This HI has one of the BEST staffs -- from the manager to the cleaning staff -- I have dealt with in traveling! The STAFF makes a stay here worth it. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean very clean room ,slept great, best deal for your money December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Very comfortable, great breakfast, and even washers and dryers available for a modest cost -- really appreciated on a long road trip. Staff was very helpful with info about local events and activities -- be sure to ask when you first arrive so you won't miss out on anything! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visitor We have family that live in the York area and for over 15 years we have come to this hotel whenever we are visiting. The facility is wonderful, the staff is friendly and willing to do anything to make us comfortable. The recent renovations just make this hotel even more comfortable. During this stay, we had a problem with the bathroom. We reported this to the front desk as we left for a day trip and when we returned, everything was fixed and in good working order. My only suggestion has to do with reclining chairs. Before Holdiay Inn Express took over this building, the previous owners had 3 or 4 rooms with a king size bed and a recliner. This was perfect for my elderly parents, since my Dad could not sleep in a bed and needed a recliner. When they were removed, that ended his visits, as he could not sleep. It would be nice to offer that option in a couple of your rooms. Otherwise, thumbs up!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great folks Check in was great. Easiest ever. Wonderful and nice desk clerk. I hope all the staff at the Holliday Inn Express had a great Thanksgiving. Thanks to you I did. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in York Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in York, Pa was great as usual. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express every time we visit our son at York College. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have recommended this Holiday Inn to others. The only item I would suggest is to have a variety of meats for breakfast and to supply hot chocolate as well for us non coffee drinkers. Other then these two factors we will be staying here agin next time we visit! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy sheet Overall was good value, typical of HIE. Room was comfortable, staff was pleasant. The one complaint is that the fitted sheet on the be was too small for the mattress and came loose during the night, so I wound up sleeping on a bunch of lumps. This did not result in a good night's sleep. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We arrived at the buffet at 9:15AM, and they were due to close at 10AM. I asked the person who was taking care of the food where the pancake batter was. She said it was gone and she wasn't going to make more, because the batter makes 60 pancakes and she didn't want to waste it if any were left over. This was 45 minutes before they closed the buffet. Many menbers of my party weren't even down there yet. I went to the desk and spoke to the employee who said she would call the manager. At 10am we left the buffet, no one made more batter, and several tables of guests (my family and others who we did not know) were all very upset. What happened to customer service? i could understand it if it was 9;45am, but the buffet was open for another 45 minutes when we arrived for breakfast. I won't be staying there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above expectation Nice small little hotel. The staff were really service minded. Unfortunately only had one night to stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, needs work. Our room was comfortable, clean and well maintained, no issues. The maintenance staff, and housekeeping were all very friendly and smiling. The front desk staff (young lady) on days never smiled, and had soaking wet hair both days. Breakfast was by far the worst I have experienced at a Holiday Inn Express. Both days eggs were burnt, meat was dried out. No cinnamon rolls for both mornings of our stay, one of the things Holiday Inn Express breakfast is famous for!!. Day one the breakfast attendant did a great job with what she had, very attentive, helpful and professional. On day two the attendant look like she just rolled out of bed, not neat or clean, actually "greasy" looking. Unappetizing when this is the person handling your food. November 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>