Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay everything was great, no complaints beds were comfortable and pillows, room was clean hotel was very quiet. laundry service with washer and dryer were accessable at all times parking was easy swimming pool cleaned every morning. staff was friendly and very helpful September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed , great service, very clean, friendly staff I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will be using Holiday Inn Express for future travel. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay was clean and quiet. the breakfast left a lot to be desired. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Renovated and Friendly Hotel The hotel was warm, welcoming and very clean. The staff was fast in checking me in and had no problem directing me to my room. Once in my room it was clean, smelled great, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were great in size. All supplies in the bathroom were provided and the hotel breakfast was amazing. Close to Harrisburg, York, and Hershey, PA! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leader Heights Holiday Inn This is a nice hotel with comfortable updated furnishings.Staff was great.Coffee was very good. Breakfast was ok. I plan to stay there again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room near family so we could get there early in the am rested and ready to enjoy our day. We had stayed at other Holiday Inn Express on our trip in Aug.was glad that there was one in York. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, staff not so much. I'm very disappointed with my stay at this facility. I used to stay here 4 or 5 years ago on business and it was descent. The facility is quite new and quite nice. As I was entering the Hotel in the early afternoon of my stay, I passed the cleaning staff as they were leaving. I almost got trampled they were in such a hurry to get out of there. I booked a King Bed Executive Room. I checked in and got to my room and found it to have a newspaper, soda bottles and other garbage on the Desk and other tables. I called the front desk and explained the problem and the Manager arrived within 15 minutes, he was pleasant and apologized and gave me the key to another room on the same floor. I packed up my bags and moved to the other room, as soon as I got in the room, I found the desk and counters to be dirty as if they were brushed with a dirty wet rag and left to dry, there were a couple pieces of toilet paper on the floor and the bed was sloppily made and the linens didn't appear to be changed. I found the Manager down the hall and explained the issue with this room. The manager came to the room with one of the cleaning staff that glared at me until I showed her the issues above. The manager apologized again and came back in 15 minutes with the Key to a handicapped room as that was the only room available, the manager offered me additional rewards points for my inconvenience which I accepted. As I settled in to my new accessible room, the manager knocked on my door and handed me a bucket of popcorn with 4 Beers packed in it. I appreciate the gesture, but it's pretty classless. Apparently the "goodie pack" was in lieu of the rewards points I was promised as they were never added to my account. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and service. This visit was paid for using Reward points. We were treated with all the service and respect as though we were paying customers. We found the facilities meet our needs. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night clerk very helpful We arrived late and were unsure about our two dogs. One of them actually got out of our car and took off. One of the hotel staff managed to catch her for us and returned her to us. I was then informed of the minimal cost to bring the dogs inside instead of staying in the car overnight. This will definitely become our go to place when we visit our family in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exceptional stay! I travel with a high needs individual. It is necessary to make advance arrangements for rooming assignment. The front desk staff handled every detail for me. The housekeeping staff was attentive with every request. The rooms we occupied were very clean - no hairs to be found! Beds, linens, and decor were all newer and inviting. Internet was free and great signal. Pool is fantastic. While no restaurant onsite, there are many great options very close by and the night auditor was able to provide some local recommendations. My stay at this hotel was textbook...every staff member was friendly, no problems, rooms were perfect. I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. Kudos to the team! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to York Collage I've stayed at many Holiday Inns and have always liked them.This one however I would not recommend.First off as a Rewards Club member I was not greeted as such.The breakfast food was very bad especially the eggs,the coffee undrinkable,the cranberry juice was so watered down it had no taste and on top of it all the breakfast attendant had a tip jar out.My room was never made up because we forgot to take the do not disturb sign down ,when we called the front desk to get this fixed we were told the maid for that wing already left,It was only 2:00.The manager of housekeeping did bring us clean towels but was rude to my wife.I did use the gym and outside pool which I liked.There are too many Hotels in the area and I will not be coming back to this one August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a place to sleep probably just as good as another motel. I have been to better and have been to worse. I would stay here again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Clean, comfortable and staff is very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that they ran out of lite yogurt midweek because the hotel was at maximum occupancy August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room Check is was fast. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that when i left at 1:00 a.m. , the staff person would only make me a pot of coffee, nothing else for the road. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice near York Very clean and friendly HIE on major route near York. Convenient and quiet. Above average. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was wonderful, no problems at all. The handicapped accessible suite was awesome and the bathroom accessibility was awesome. When I come to York again I will deffanately stay there again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting old friends we selected York as a convenient meeting location to get together with old friends. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CARING FRONT DESK LADY @4AM ON 7/12 THE LADY TOOK THE TIME TO MAKE A FRESH POT OF COFFEE AND CHAT WITH ME FOR A FEW MOMENTS WHCIH MADE ME FEEL WELCOME August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but poor service and breakfast Front office staff was very good! My sheets were never changed during my second week stay despite my request.(by not placing the green card on the bed). During my first week stay, the coffee in my room was not replaced nor was the area cleaned up. Everyday, chipped beef was served for breakfast but it appeared to be made mostly from flour, no taste. The hotel ran out of coffee cups. We had to use the coffee cups from the rooms. The printer was not working either. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not a Happy vacationer The pillows on the beds were not clean, they had hair on them. The sofa bed was never changed from the last time. And my 18 month old found a pill on the floor which means no one ever vacuumed. Not happy at all for the amount of money of paid. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean Stay here a couple of times a year, room is always clean, staff very polite. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Steve B Nice clean room and friendly staff very convenient to restaurants July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This Hotel was a great place to stay, one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed at. Nice variety of breakfast items and the staff could not have been more accommodating at check-in. I would certainly recommend this Hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I like staying at holiday inn because they are clean and well maintianed July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO AC IN ROOM MADE ROOM TO WARM TO SLEEP THE LOBBY WAS CLEAN BUT THATS ABOUT IT ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT BATHROOM NEEDED UPGRADED July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep This hotel had the most comfortable beds providing a very restful night's sleep, one of the best I've ever had traveling. The facility was exceptionally clean, too. Staff could have been a bit friendlier, but that was no big deal---maybe they were dealing with some challenges. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend for a good night sleep but....... The hotel itself was nice as well as the grounds. The pool was clean and clear. The rooms were clean and comfy. However the breakfast was a complete joke. Breakfast was from 7-10am on weekends and on both Saturday and Sunday the hotel worker stopped putting out food at 9:15am. She said this was due to the fact that they didn't have a lot of people booked for the 4th of July weekend and didn't order enough food. The pancake machine broke both days as well. Besides breakfast ( one of the reasons we stayed here) the stay was typical of a 3.5 star hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff As always, I enjoyed my stay with HIE. The Handicap rooms are always exceptionally ADA Compliant. When we arrived at the hotel for this stay, I was initially unhappy about the cleanliness of the room. However, as my wife and i were walking past the front desk to go to dinner, the young man inquired if qwe were happy withthe room. I was honest with him and he immediatley upgraded us to another room and profusely apologozed. my wife and I can't say enough good things about the staff at HIE. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great staff The hotel is very clean (even the stairwells are clean and smell clean) and the staff is great. The coffee is GOOD, and I like the food. The hotel has easy access to the Interstate but is not sitting on it. The hotel is quiet and the view out the back is very pleasant. There is a Ruby Tuesday a short quick drive on either the Interstate or a quiet side road, the side road is quicker, less traffic and traffic lights. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Enjoyed our Stay!***************************************************** June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 02/20/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.