Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff was very good with all guest and very helpful September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service We enjoyed our stay and found all facets of the hotel to be outstanding. We would like to commend Elia for her great housekeeping service! Thanks Elia! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but bring back amenities Where were the do not disturb signs? Newspapers were missing with breakfast. Why wasn't the hair dryer in the bathroom? Why are there no exhaust fans in the bathrooms? We are longtime customers and we missed some of the amenities that we expect at your facility. The gentleman at the front desk in the evenings was very helpful and nice. And what benefit is being a club member? August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and well appointed room. Awesome service This was our 18th year in a row staying here, on this particular weekend, and every year we are greeted with very friendly and accommodating staff. This year during breakfast the seating ran out and a front desk employee saw our dilemma and with out being asked, opened the conference room so we could enjoy our breakfast sitting down. That is the type of service they deliver through all of there departments and why we come back every year. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Exemplary - little dusty on the edges The staff at this property is A-1. They go out of their way to help and take care of your every need. Housekeeping does an excellent job on daily room care - but the details to make this stand property stand out more are overlooked. For example, the cubbies in the bathroom that store the towels had a lot of dust in them. The shampoo, bath gel, and conditioner were available every day, but it was only after I left a note inquiring about lotion, did housekeeping leave me some. Overall, a very good stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here each time I am in York Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast selection August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations and the best service. Front desk staff was awesome, maids were superb, and breakfast staff excellent. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us with a room on the main floor as we had a small dog with us and were staying for three days. The rooms were spotless, and very well maintained. I could not say anything negative about our experience at your motel, and will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is clean and everything is in order. The staff was very nice. No complaints. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff coupled with great facilities. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The room was extremely clean and the beds very comfortable! Would highly recommend. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance and house keeping very helpful. Front desk said only dogs allowed. What was up with the PIG and long haired white CAT! Appreciated the help from the very busy maintenance man to let us plug in our electric car. Shouldn't more hotels be going "green"?! Didn't appreciate the "working dog" (what ever that was suppose to mean) in the breakfast area who nose was on the food counter and scaring young children as the owner was too busy talking on the cell phone to pay any attention to the dog. Maybe the hotel should pay a little more attention to the pets. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Great location. Easy to find at night off the highway. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for alot of 14yr. old girls softball team! We were in town for a 14U softball tournament and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was full for the week with two teams staying there. We had great service, clean rooms and good food. We appreciate everything your staff to make our stay memorable. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, very nice staff, very clean and remodeled. I would recommend highly to stay at this HIE hotel. I have stayed at other HIE that I would not recommend. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable No complains what's so ever. The people at the front desk were very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was just right with many choices. (Loved the pan cake maker.) The dinning area is roomy with plenty of seating space. We even took advantage of the snack room; plenty of choices there also. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Clean We had made on-line reservations. Check in only took a minute or two, our packet was ready and waiting for us. Room was clean. Hotel appeared recently remodeled. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are extremely helpful A very clean and well maintained property. We especially appreciated Marcos at the front desk who is very personable, informative and humorous. As we were checking out, I accidently locked my car keys in the vehicle. Marcos helped us find a locksmith and followed up to make sure that our dilemma was solved. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Pleased with cleanliness My husband and I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Leader Rd in York and at the Holiday Inn Express in West Chester near Exton Station. We have always been very pleased with everything. Will definitely stay at either of these again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served it's purpose Our stay was Fri-Mon: Decided to stay here because it was less expensive than the other Holiday Inn we usually stay at when visiting family. It was worth the savings. I will list negative and positive experience about the place. Keep in mind this is my opinion based on standards I have experienced from traveling for a few decades: 1. Check in staff is excellent, very personable and professional. 2. Overall room was sufficient for our needs. 3. One day of our stay the room had an odd odor, we didn't complain though, it was after the cleaning staff had left and we had to leave to go to another appointment, by the time we came back the odor was gone. 4. Was a bit disappointed with room fridge; did not have a freezer. 5. Our room was directly across from the fitness center, but I will say we never heard a thing, it didn't effect us, suffice to say I felt guilty and actually used the gym for once. :) 6. Breakfast was not good. The pancakes were made by a machine and tasted like cardboard. No splenda for coffee, just some off brand. Only fruit was banana's, lack of selection. (Love bananas btw). The line was long. 7. Not sufficient handicap parking on Saturday night when we returned to the hotel, other times was not a problem. 8. Location was convenient to I-83. 9. Did not use pool, but it appeared to be adequate. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding top notch, wifi is free Nice, comfortable, everybody pleasant. Holiday Inn Express has consistent standard on beds and pillows. Thank you! We were multiple devices on the free wifi. Excellent. But - - would it be too much to ask for shelves/hooks for towels in bathroom? July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, room to move Our king-bed room had a large fridge and a microwave in addition to a quality mattress set. Slept like the proverbial baby. Loved having of the option of making microwavable popcorn in the room. Loved that the management offered an excellent off-site alternative to the hotel's exercise room, which needed repairs--it was much appreciated. Would stay here again in a minute. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel people at reservation desk where very nice easy on and off to interstate 83.. Rooms where very nice.. Breakfast was very nice.. Would stay there again If needed.. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and easyb on/off Route 83 Staff was pleasant and breakfast was very good... Easy on and off route 83.. we will be back in the future July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Our stay was short but the hotel was fine. Very nice and new looking, and the staff was great and very attentive. The rooms were comfortable and clean. My only complaint was when we asked at the front desk about Roman Catholic churches in the area, the lady handed me their list of churches which did not include any Catholic churches at all. Lots of options for other religions, but none for us. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable..clean..staff were very polite and accommodating. Staff recommended a nice bar/restaurant about 2 miles away called Corner Stables and it was perfect. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The included breakfast buffet was great, and with a family of four, it adds a lot of value to the cost of the room. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Fine Place I had an overall Very nice experience. The only downside I can complain about is actually a fairly big deal to me. Poor Wireless Internet connectivity. There was almost a dozen various routers I could detect (provided by the hotel), and about 3 were strong or excellent signal. However, it kept dropping my connection. Please fix this, and I would rate a solid 5 stars. Nice pool, nice hot tub. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast This hotel had a great breakfast with a very friendly staff. The room was great and the bed was comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to others. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service! We happened to get to the hotel along with about 4 other guests checking in at the same time. The young lady at the desk handled the "incoming" very well. Had us filling out paperwork while she was finishing up with the person before us. Even though it could have taken a while to check in, it didn't. She was very efficient and pleasant to all of us! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the renovations As in the past we enjoyed our visit of 5 nights. The staff were very helpful helping me with my tablet to get on line. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the choices that we had for breakfast. We will definately come back for our Order of the Eastern Star convention next year. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I travel 100%. This is a very nice property, well maintained.. I recommend this one to anyone staying in York. Friendly staff. Nice. Great value!!! June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 02/20/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.