Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for alot of 14yr. old girls softball team! We were in town for a 14U softball tournament and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was full for the week with two teams staying there. We had great service, clean rooms and good food. We appreciate everything your staff to make our stay memorable. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, very nice staff, very clean and remodeled. I would recommend highly to stay at this HIE hotel. I have stayed at other HIE that I would not recommend. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable No complains what's so ever. The people at the front desk were very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was just right with many choices. (Loved the pan cake maker.) The dinning area is roomy with plenty of seating space. We even took advantage of the snack room; plenty of choices there also. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Clean We had made on-line reservations. Check in only took a minute or two, our packet was ready and waiting for us. Room was clean. Hotel appeared recently remodeled. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are extremely helpful A very clean and well maintained property. We especially appreciated Marcos at the front desk who is very personable, informative and humorous. As we were checking out, I accidently locked my car keys in the vehicle. Marcos helped us find a locksmith and followed up to make sure that our dilemma was solved. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Pleased with cleanliness My husband and I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Leader Rd in York and at the Holiday Inn Express in West Chester near Exton Station. We have always been very pleased with everything. Will definitely stay at either of these again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served it's purpose Our stay was Fri-Mon: Decided to stay here because it was less expensive than the other Holiday Inn we usually stay at when visiting family. It was worth the savings. I will list negative and positive experience about the place. Keep in mind this is my opinion based on standards I have experienced from traveling for a few decades: 1. Check in staff is excellent, very personable and professional. 2. Overall room was sufficient for our needs. 3. One day of our stay the room had an odd odor, we didn't complain though, it was after the cleaning staff had left and we had to leave to go to another appointment, by the time we came back the odor was gone. 4. Was a bit disappointed with room fridge; did not have a freezer. 5. Our room was directly across from the fitness center, but I will say we never heard a thing, it didn't effect us, suffice to say I felt guilty and actually used the gym for once. :) 6. Breakfast was not good. The pancakes were made by a machine and tasted like cardboard. No splenda for coffee, just some off brand. Only fruit was banana's, lack of selection. (Love bananas btw). The line was long. 7. Not sufficient handicap parking on Saturday night when we returned to the hotel, other times was not a problem. 8. Location was convenient to I-83. 9. Did not use pool, but it appeared to be adequate. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding top notch, wifi is free Nice, comfortable, everybody pleasant. Holiday Inn Express has consistent standard on beds and pillows. Thank you! We were multiple devices on the free wifi. Excellent. But - - would it be too much to ask for shelves/hooks for towels in bathroom? July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, room to move Our king-bed room had a large fridge and a microwave in addition to a quality mattress set. Slept like the proverbial baby. Loved having of the option of making microwavable popcorn in the room. Loved that the management offered an excellent off-site alternative to the hotel's exercise room, which needed repairs--it was much appreciated. Would stay here again in a minute. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel people at reservation desk where very nice easy on and off to interstate 83.. Rooms where very nice.. Breakfast was very nice.. Would stay there again If needed.. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and easyb on/off Route 83 Staff was pleasant and breakfast was very good... Easy on and off route 83.. we will be back in the future July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Our stay was short but the hotel was fine. Very nice and new looking, and the staff was great and very attentive. The rooms were comfortable and clean. My only complaint was when we asked at the front desk about Roman Catholic churches in the area, the lady handed me their list of churches which did not include any Catholic churches at all. Lots of options for other religions, but none for us. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Comfortable..clean..staff were very polite and accommodating. Staff recommended a nice bar/restaurant about 2 miles away called Corner Stables and it was perfect. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The included breakfast buffet was great, and with a family of four, it adds a lot of value to the cost of the room. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Fine Place I had an overall Very nice experience. The only downside I can complain about is actually a fairly big deal to me. Poor Wireless Internet connectivity. There was almost a dozen various routers I could detect (provided by the hotel), and about 3 were strong or excellent signal. However, it kept dropping my connection. Please fix this, and I would rate a solid 5 stars. Nice pool, nice hot tub. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast This hotel had a great breakfast with a very friendly staff. The room was great and the bed was comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to others. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service! We happened to get to the hotel along with about 4 other guests checking in at the same time. The young lady at the desk handled the "incoming" very well. Had us filling out paperwork while she was finishing up with the person before us. Even though it could have taken a while to check in, it didn't. She was very efficient and pleasant to all of us! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the renovations As in the past we enjoyed our visit of 5 nights. The staff were very helpful helping me with my tablet to get on line. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the choices that we had for breakfast. We will definately come back for our Order of the Eastern Star convention next year. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I travel 100%. This is a very nice property, well maintained.. I recommend this one to anyone staying in York. Friendly staff. Nice. Great value!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Two Days in My Favorite Hotel As I've said in previous reviews, I love coming to the Holiday Inn - Leader Heights in York. I come to York once or twice a year because I grew up in York and have friends in the area, as well as returning for high school reunion events. This is my home away from home. These two days, I had booked in advance to visit my sick friend in York. His condition deteriorated, so I visited him a week before on the 21st of May prior to this second stay on 27-28 May. In the interim, my friend died, so I had two days at this hotel with no appointments or obligations. One new feature of this hotel is that the laundry facility is now even more convenient because it's closer to the lobby area; and I took the time to do two loads of laundry before the next segment of my vacation. The desk staff was very helpful in helping me locate the movie theater I wanted to visit. As usual, the entire experience in this hotel was wonderful. I also like the new way that the guest rooms are decorated and the new modern bathroom sink fixtures. Everybody is just great -- the housekeeping supervisor and all the housekeepers, as well as the desk staff (including a newly-hired woman who was already quite good); and the lady in charge of the breakfasts is always terrific. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Native City Home Away from Home This could be my 10th time at this hotel. Rooms and staff are always great. Some staff remember me from previous stay; and this trip North I stayed at this hotel a week after the stay for which this review applies. I can always count upon cookies upon weekday arrival, a restful night's sleep, and a great breakfast in the morning. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception staff The check in and reception staff were fantastic and so helpful. Unfortunately the hotel was occupied by schoolgirl soccer teams. At breakfast the electric went off and so there was no toaster, juice machine or pancake maker, this limited our choice of breakfast meals May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and staff, so nice to have good customer services We arrived at York and were looking for connecting rooms, the manager and her reception staff worked tireleslly to ensure that we had the room we asked for. The room wasfantastic with all the facilities we required, the only problem was the girls soccer teamsd that were staying at the hotel. At breakfast all the food was gone by 8.30am, unfortunately the electricity also went off , so the toaster, pancake maker, juice machine and the hot breakfast was unavailable. The soccer teams then went for the frui, yoghurts etc so ther was nothing to eat for breakfast. This was nothing to do with the hotel, it was a nice plcae to stay, and not their fault about the visiting teams !!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 17-18 Stayed 1 night. Clean, quiet and good breakfast choices. Would stay here again! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in an excellent location This is an excellent hotel in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and helpful. Priority club members get recognition and any support that is needed. I could not recommend it more highly. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees The staff is the best in the world..... The hotel is the cleanest in the world........ The breakfast and servers are the best April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and attentive staff Folks made sure that I had a quiet room and changed it when a compressor came on in the stairwell on the 5th floor. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME.....as always! I have stayed at this HIE many times during the last 4 years when I visit my son at York College. The manger is always smiling and she greets me by name, and asks if I would like an extended check out time when I depart. The breakfast has variety that is fresh and good for a morning start. The woman working the breakfast is eager to brew fresh coffee and is very friendly. I choose to say at HIE in York because I always feel welcomed by the staff and can be assured of a clean and safe place to stay! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stop over we stayed 2 times (March 1 and 31). We were receive by the same smiley person. Very helpfull. We like the location and the calm around. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast include enough choice and things are fresh. Thanks for the stop over. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and yummy food We love to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they have a very good hot breakfast. When we arrived our room was not in service so we were given other rooms immediately and the rooms we had were very clean. We enjoyed the pool and how the staff was very accomodating. The lobby was very attractive. I would definitely stay again. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 02/20/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.