Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and spacious room We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times. We always receive great, friendly service. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is terrific. My husband especially enjoys the evening cookies!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I travel to York PA twice a year for the Train Collectors Train Show at the York County Fairgrounds. Over the 10 years I have attended the show I have stayed at various hotels in the area. The Holiday Inn on Leader Heights Road is is by far the best hotel I have stayed in while in York. The staff is attentive, the rooms are clean and you don't hear the conversations of the guests in the next room. The hotel may seem further from the center of York, but is actually offers the best commute times since you don't have to deal with the traffic on RT 30. I would highly recommend staying there if you find yourself in York, PA. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast bar Since many guests were attending the train meet, it was difficult to use the toaster. Maybe one more would help. Years ago, frozen waffles were on the menu. Any chance of getting some? Fred October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I needed help with my browser on my iPhone to access the wifi. The very helpful person at the desk found the correct browser on my phone and entered the wifi password. On a second occasion the staff at the front desk helped us locate the booklet for food delivery. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay While In York, PA This hotel wins my approval hand down! I was wowed by the decor, cleanliness and the proximity to downtown. It made our trek back and from to York College so convenient. We didn't have to contact the front desk for anything so I can't say too much about custoner service, although I wish they were more engaging when we checked in and as we went in and out. But, they did their job with a smile. So if management would encourage the front desk staff to be more polite that would be the cherry on the top! My husband and I look forward to staying again when our baby girl is feeling homesick. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation This hotel was in the best spot for us to visit more than one destination and it worked out favorably for us. Breakfast was always good and staff was friendly and accomodating. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very nice and well worth the value. Room was clean. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only One Thing Wrong I would have gladly given this property 5 stars, but they failed on one point...the bathtub drain. This is a pet peve of mine where the tub backs up while in the middle of a relaxing shower. I really wish hotels would check this out before the next guest arrives. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room and broken sink Arrived late at 2 am. Room had a door to adjacent room and I could hear everything going on in that room including tv. Couldn't relax, plus sink was broken. Checked out a night early and moved to another hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer!! Really liked the cleanliness, cordial personalities from the staff and accessibility to the highway!!! Very satisfied IHG Rewards Member!! Thank you! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff was very good with all guest and very helpful September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service We enjoyed our stay and found all facets of the hotel to be outstanding. We would like to commend Elia for her great housekeeping service! Thanks Elia! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but bring back amenities Where were the do not disturb signs? Newspapers were missing with breakfast. Why wasn't the hair dryer in the bathroom? Why are there no exhaust fans in the bathrooms? We are longtime customers and we missed some of the amenities that we expect at your facility. The gentleman at the front desk in the evenings was very helpful and nice. And what benefit is being a club member? August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and well appointed room. Awesome service This was our 18th year in a row staying here, on this particular weekend, and every year we are greeted with very friendly and accommodating staff. This year during breakfast the seating ran out and a front desk employee saw our dilemma and with out being asked, opened the conference room so we could enjoy our breakfast sitting down. That is the type of service they deliver through all of there departments and why we come back every year. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Exemplary - little dusty on the edges The staff at this property is A-1. They go out of their way to help and take care of your every need. Housekeeping does an excellent job on daily room care - but the details to make this stand property stand out more are overlooked. For example, the cubbies in the bathroom that store the towels had a lot of dust in them. The shampoo, bath gel, and conditioner were available every day, but it was only after I left a note inquiring about lotion, did housekeeping leave me some. Overall, a very good stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here each time I am in York Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast selection August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations and the best service. Front desk staff was awesome, maids were superb, and breakfast staff excellent. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us with a room on the main floor as we had a small dog with us and were staying for three days. The rooms were spotless, and very well maintained. I could not say anything negative about our experience at your motel, and will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is clean and everything is in order. The staff was very nice. No complaints. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff coupled with great facilities. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The room was extremely clean and the beds very comfortable! Would highly recommend. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance and house keeping very helpful. Front desk said only dogs allowed. What was up with the PIG and long haired white CAT! Appreciated the help from the very busy maintenance man to let us plug in our electric car. Shouldn't more hotels be going "green"?! Didn't appreciate the "working dog" (what ever that was suppose to mean) in the breakfast area who nose was on the food counter and scaring young children as the owner was too busy talking on the cell phone to pay any attention to the dog. Maybe the hotel should pay a little more attention to the pets. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Great location. Easy to find at night off the highway. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for alot of 14yr. old girls softball team! We were in town for a 14U softball tournament and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was full for the week with two teams staying there. We had great service, clean rooms and good food. We appreciate everything your staff to make our stay memorable. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, very nice staff, very clean and remodeled. I would recommend highly to stay at this HIE hotel. I have stayed at other HIE that I would not recommend. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable No complains what's so ever. The people at the front desk were very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was just right with many choices. (Loved the pan cake maker.) The dinning area is roomy with plenty of seating space. We even took advantage of the snack room; plenty of choices there also. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Clean We had made on-line reservations. Check in only took a minute or two, our packet was ready and waiting for us. Room was clean. Hotel appeared recently remodeled. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are extremely helpful A very clean and well maintained property. We especially appreciated Marcos at the front desk who is very personable, informative and humorous. As we were checking out, I accidently locked my car keys in the vehicle. Marcos helped us find a locksmith and followed up to make sure that our dilemma was solved. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Pleased with cleanliness My husband and I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Leader Rd in York and at the Holiday Inn Express in West Chester near Exton Station. We have always been very pleased with everything. Will definitely stay at either of these again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served it's purpose Our stay was Fri-Mon: Decided to stay here because it was less expensive than the other Holiday Inn we usually stay at when visiting family. It was worth the savings. I will list negative and positive experience about the place. Keep in mind this is my opinion based on standards I have experienced from traveling for a few decades: 1. Check in staff is excellent, very personable and professional. 2. Overall room was sufficient for our needs. 3. One day of our stay the room had an odd odor, we didn't complain though, it was after the cleaning staff had left and we had to leave to go to another appointment, by the time we came back the odor was gone. 4. Was a bit disappointed with room fridge; did not have a freezer. 5. Our room was directly across from the fitness center, but I will say we never heard a thing, it didn't effect us, suffice to say I felt guilty and actually used the gym for once. :) 6. Breakfast was not good. The pancakes were made by a machine and tasted like cardboard. No splenda for coffee, just some off brand. Only fruit was banana's, lack of selection. (Love bananas btw). The line was long. 7. Not sufficient handicap parking on Saturday night when we returned to the hotel, other times was not a problem. 8. Location was convenient to I-83. 9. Did not use pool, but it appeared to be adequate. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding top notch, wifi is free Nice, comfortable, everybody pleasant. Holiday Inn Express has consistent standard on beds and pillows. Thank you! We were multiple devices on the free wifi. Excellent. But - - would it be too much to ask for shelves/hooks for towels in bathroom? July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, room to move Our king-bed room had a large fridge and a microwave in addition to a quality mattress set. Slept like the proverbial baby. Loved having of the option of making microwavable popcorn in the room. Loved that the management offered an excellent off-site alternative to the hotel's exercise room, which needed repairs--it was much appreciated. Would stay here again in a minute. July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 02/20/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.