Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I had a four day break in York at this hotel, we found it to be very clean and quiet, the staff were very freindly and helpful. It is well placed for the park and Ride into York and for a massive retail park. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ghastly experience! Since I knew I would be arriving late I had ASKED FOR A QUIET ROOM - hoping for a lie-in. Due to delayed flight I arrived at the hotel at 03.15 am. Window was wide open and room cold. No extra bedding in room and heater did not work. Could not get on to internet to advise next days client that I may be late. Managed to sleep until about 06.30 am, when people started having showers causing the PLANT ROOM NEXT DOOR TO BECAME EXTREMELY NOISY! Reported my frustration to the front desk, only to be told that there was nothing wrong with the heater and I did not know how to work it!! As a Chartered Mechanical Engineer I think that I can tell when a heater does not work (as was demonstrated later when staff could not get it working). The response from the front desk to all this was provision of another heater for the following night - WHEN MY BOOKING WAS FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY!! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We are accustomed to our domestic king size bed so found the double in our room a little uncomfortable September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review First, I want to compliment Leah who was working the front desk when we arrived. She really went above and beyond to help. We had requested a downstairs non smoking room but somehow that request got lost. Leah carried our suitcases upstairs for us! She got a fan for us because it was so hot and we had no air conditioning. She mailed postcards for us, recommended a wonderful place to eat. She was truly fantastic and went out of her way to insure that we were satisfied. The room we were in smelled of smoke. We were assured that all rooms were non smoking but our room had been a smoking room at one time and still had the smell. There was a door to a hallway next to our room that had a no smoking sign on it. I suspect that was the truly non smoking area of the hotel. We request a change of room for the next night and were moved downstairs to a non smoking room. Again, the girl at reception carried the suitcases downstairs. Our experience the second night was great. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable All good. Bed comfortable, staff friendly, generally clean and airy. Toby Carvery next door provides good food. Shower in the bathroom (not very powerful) and no bath. Not a big issue, but when I'm away from home, I like to take the opportunity to soak in the bath. September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep? The hotel was not the best I have ever stayed in, the staff were very friendly. This however was the only positive. The bed was uncomfortable it was too soft and every time I turned over it bounced me around so I did not sleep well on the first night. On the second night I had the worst experience I have ever had in a Holiday Inn hotel (or any for that matter). The hotel placed me and my family sandwiched between two groups of party goers. The walls were thin and you could hear everything that the groups said and the noise they made. This all started at 1am and finished after I spoke to one of the groups making the noise at 5am. Luckily my four year old son somehow managed to sleep through it all. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Planning to stay again Due to work commitments I needed to book a hotel quickly where I could work in the evening after a long day travelling. Never stayed at this hotel before even though I have to visit York regularly, but would certainly book it again. I was so impressed I took out their Priority Club membership. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was average The reception service wasn't great, i had to bring my own iron and board up. No AC in the room and the shower wasn't very good. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay This is an ideal place to stay within easy reach of York and the surrounding area. We made use of the park and ride having had a long drive from Essex which worked very well. All the staff were really friendly and welcoming as soon as we walked in the door.and the accommodation was fresh and clean and stayed that way throughout our visit with friends. We all enjoyed the selection at breakfast each day we were there and found the easy access to wi-fi really useful. Would certainly have no hesitation in staying here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Comfortable, clean good breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly only complaint pillows very flat and not comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent room with decent location The hotel itself looked great. The rooms were modern, and everything looked clean. There were always staff available, regardless of what time they were needed. The location was okay, it was about a 10 minute taxi into town, and there was also a bus on offer (5-10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop). The staff themselves were very friendly, often just stopping for a chat to find out how we were. All in all we were very impressed and would definitely visit again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception staff Our stay was made memorable by the friendliness and helpfulness of Leah on reception. She helped us to choose a restaurant for the evening and even made sure there was a table for us without us asking her to do so. She kept smiling even when she had to stay a bit later as her replacement was delayed. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit A very clean tidy and accommodating hotel, request for extra pillow was completed in less than 5 minutes. Breakfast overall good but bacon rather than sausage would be better. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel, but a Long Way Out! This HIExpress is a perfectly fine hotel - but it is a long way from the centre of York. Not a problem if it's a business or family stay and you either want to just get your head down or can drive into town, but not ideal if you fancy a few drinks. Taxis are expensive! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Friendly staff able to give lots of information on the local area. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Family Trip Hotel looks a little shabby from outside and location is not great costing £8-10 to get into the centre of York. All that said the staff are very friendly and helpful the bar well stacked and discounted for loyalty members. Breakfast was cooked and self service and the blackout blinds certainly helped you sleep. All in all nice hotel shame about the location and first impression. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - new mattresses needed! Nice rooms, great breakfast. Only let down by the mattresses. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Room and Staff Great. Breakfast is served in a very small area so very chaotic but when finally got to sit down the selection and other aspects all ok. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice EXCELLENT CENTRAL LOCATION AND STAFF WHO MADE US MOST WELCOME. MOST COMFORTABLE MATTRESS I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON! WE WILL CERTAINLY RETURN. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit This was our third visit and was very comfortable, clean and staffed by friendly people. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff friendly and very helpful. Good value breakfast. Convenient location. Relaxing break. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Friendly Smiley Staff If I return to York, and I will - I will stay here again for convenience and it is nice to be treated well by hotel staff. Hopefully they will improve the coffee! - but that was my only negative - the rest was an excellent stay in a clean, tidy, comfortable Hotel with lovely Friendly Smiley staff - Oh and easy parking xx August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We were on our way home from France and spent 2 days - the welcome received was first class - very pleasant and warm and everything was explained clearly. The hotel was very busy and the receptionist suggested times to try and avoid. She also said that there were complimentary newspapers available. The room was very clean and tidy and very quiet - which is a must for us. My mistake was that I thought it was in central York but it was only minutes away by car and was better for that . We like and enjoy staying in Holiday Inn Express as breakfast is included - much better than Premier Inn. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Added Value Breakfast Very good hotel all round. I must comment on the breakfast (standard inclusion on all rates), you get more than just a continental breakfast, there are hot food options too! Never had this before at any other hotel of the same standard/ratings. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Booked for our visit to York and cost £8 in a taxi to the centre approximately 3 miles, so ideal location. Very nice Hotel, modern and clean with good selection on Breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but could have been better The hotel is a few miles to the north-east of the city centre. Its location (which doesn't seem to be easily found by satnav) is fine if you don't mind using public transport to get into York, or paying York's overinflated parking charges. Parking at the hotel was free and conveniently situated. The hotel, whilst adequate in most respects, struck me as a slightly upmarket 'travelodge'. The room was spacious and comfortable, and we got a good night's sleep each night. On the minus side, the shower was very weak, and the bathroom at times had a rather odd smell coming from I know not where. As an IHG Rewards Club member, we got free wifi (though there were signs everywhere saying it was free anyway!). The wifi was a wee bit slow at times, and had the annoying feature that an id and password was needed every time a logon was done. A self-service breakfast was included in the price of the room. This was adequate, but the choice of hot and cold food was quite limited. Breakfast time was generous at the weekend, but finished at 9.30 on weekdays. Our experience with staff at the hotel was varied. Housekeeping staff and some of those on reception were very helpful and obliging. Others, particularly one or two of the staff looking after breakfast, were not very customer-oriented (to put it politely). Overall, our stay at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable, though perhaps only moderate value for money. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Late Arrival Arrived late due to traffic holdups , but David on reception could not have been more helpful, many thanks August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 everything not to bad just as i said previous cant believe when you think you are booking through holiday inn express you are are going through another agent i will never get caught out with that again August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay Our first visit to a holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean, spacious and well maintained to a high standard. The breakfast area is small and the choice of cooked breakfast was limited. There was however still more than enough to eat to ensure guests did not leave the hotel hungry. The staff in the breakfast area are very attentive and appeared very supportive of those with young children. For a short stay I would recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Hotel easy to find and a very warm welcome from reception and very helpful. Room was fine but as a family of 4 sharing one room a little snug at times but did not spoil the experience. Breakfast was fine and staff were very helpful. Overall experience was good and would stay again August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>