Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, very attractive The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. The noise level between rooms and above us was a little louder then we would like. However it is typical of hotel rooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient Nice hotel to stay at in trip up and down I-5 Corridor. Right off freeway. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spotless. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to complain about! Stayed here twice this month. Once on the way South & again on the way North. The check in was a breeze both times; into the room right away. The room(s) were clean and very comfortable, nice beds, bathrooms; tv's worked etc... One night we were by the elevator & never heard a sound. There is nothing to complain about here and I will likely visit again! Oops...there is ONE thing, sorry. The powdered eggs...could not eat. So wish they had real eggs! And maybe a bit stronger coffee..but otherwise...no complaints. :) June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need More Hotels to be Like this!!!! Excellent property, with a large rooms and great views. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The television was large and well-positioned for viewing from the bed. The hotel personnel were both friendly and accommodating. There was even a guest laundry room which included a washer and dryer which came in very handy. The only negative that I might mention was the fact that the entrance from the interstate was very circuitous, requiring that we drive a backstreet to enter the hotel from a rear entrance that was not well-marked. Some signage would be a tremendous aid. Otherwise, would highly recommend! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around Always stay at your complexes. Always have a good stay. Only little complaint is that the person doing the breakfast was not well groomed and the breakfast looked like it had be sitting for a bit, dried sausage etc.., and when we were leaving the front entrance the staff member was sitting having a smoke outside. Other than that great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Visit When I come to town either on business or for pleasure I always stayat this property. From the time I register until the time I check out has always been easy and nice. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling in or through the area. Thank you making my stay great! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic!! We were very impressed! We were able to check in a bit early. The staff was super nice and helpful. Our room was spotless. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable. The shower was amazing! I am 5'10" and my husband is 6'5". The shower head was taller than he is, so neither of us had to duck to shower! It was great having a microwave and mini fridge in our room. We were very surprised at the breakfast selection! It isn't your standard continental breakfast! The variety was incredible! Bagels, cereal, Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cinnamon buns, an assortment of juices, coffee, milk and so much more! They even had turkey sausage! There were so many options! There was a large variety of condiments as well. There was a lot more, but I can't recall everything. I would definitely recommend staying here. I can't wait to return! May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find Although this hotel can be seen plainly from the freewsy, it is difficult to find the way into the parking lot. There is no entrance on Montague Road, the purported address. There are no signs, nothing to show the way in. When we commented to the desk clerk, she said she heard this every day, but the owners will not buy signs. Plus there were no kleenex in the room, or anything about restaurants or other services nearby. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front clerk 1 (tall older woman wi white hair) didnt acknowledge preferred member 2 told that no room upgrade totally booked 3 didnt offer points or treats 4 no complimentary waters in room 5 same clerk argued on phone why she couldnt gv us waters 6 manuals in room state vending on every floor 7 hallway signs state that vending on ev floor but only on 1st floor 8 need to update manuals and signs to remove vending 9 clerk needs customer service traing or refresher We hv stayed at this location 4-5 times and this is 2nd time that she seemed to be bothered wi our business. not sure if we want to visit this location again. We were there on Sunday, May 4th. we are very happy with other locations. They are top notch clerks. Thank you. Mrs T May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checkout, Road signs, Breakfast Choices Checkout was a bad experience since the lady at the desk was inflexible. I wanted a receipt for the stay, but she refused to give me one since I paid with points. There is a big need for road signs after leaving the freeway. There is no signs to lead one to the hotel. At night it would be difficult to get to the hotel as the back of the facility has no Holiday Inn markings. Other people had the same complaint. The breakfast choices were fine except that the lady who refreshed the entrees did not replenish items that were out. She needed to be reminded often that items were out. The pool and the fitness center were a plus. I enjoyed the relaxation in the evening after a long day. The room was comfortable and well maintained. I hope the road signs get taken care of for future patrons. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by half way point We drive the I-5 between LA and Seattle. Love this hotel for our overnite..... right off the hiway, but you can't hear a thing. Good restaurants just a few blocks away.....and as always, a great Staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to lodge in the Yreka area. The staff was on the average friendly and courteous. Housekeeping was first rate. The TV was a high end LG and the in room jacuzzi was really useful for my aches and pains. The table lamp was not working, and I asked that it be repaired/replaced, and it was promptly. The only negatives were a touch of impatience by the night clerk, and that both treadmills were out of order in the workout room. The hotel sits on a hill set back from Highway 5 with a beautiful view of the surrounding hills. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay at this location. We stayed at this location on our way south in March. It was worth a return visit on our return in April. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heidi is the best! I have stayed at the Yreka Holiday Inn Express multiple times and every time is a pleasure. I love the safe and easy-to-get-to location. I've always had a good night's sleep and the facilities are always very clean. Your employee, Heidi, is the best. I have watched her under pressure and she remains calm, cool, and efficient, as well as friendly when facing a line of guests all arriving at the same time. Give her a raise!! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Always stay here when I can. Heidi is a great host, entire staff is nice. Recognition for being a rewards club member. Highly recommend this holiday inn. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Stayed here a few times previously as it has easy access from and to freeway and is close to restaurants. Will return. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Seems new or updated ..Nice service quiet ..Super cute downtown area.Strings Italian restaurant superb.. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Property was very neat and clean. The staff was super sweet. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restful stop after a long drive this was a welcome relief with easy check in, comfortable beds, and a very clean room. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Good choice for weary drivers. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out facility, poor service I was disappointed with my stay. The gal that checked me in was rude and unhelpful when I asked questions. No mention of my rewards club status. The facility seemed a little run down - fabric was frayed on furniture, towels were threadbare and unraveling, carpet looked dirty. The free breakfast was gross. The bread goods were very stale - I could have hammered a nail with the only bagel that was in the bin. Many items were low or out. The food that was available was overcooked or looked like it had been sitting out for many hours. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service This property is the only one I stay at when coming to town. It seems as if the service is going downhill from when I first started staying here 2 1/2 years ago. I can't remember the last time I was greeted as an IGH Member. This time the housekeeping in my room wasn't up to standards. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is where we always stay Traveling to and from northern CA from WA fairly often, this is where we enjoy staying. We have tried out a few other facilities in the area but now this is the only place we will stay. It is clean and updated and the staff is friendly. We have also been very pleased that they were more than happy to fulfill our request of a room on the top floor, away from the highway. Having a husband who is very sensitive to noise, this is much appreciated!! January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not happy very sad that this holiday inn can't give a better military discount to retired military, this has been the only holiday inn that did not offer the same discount as active with military orders, my husband is retired and fought for your freedom, should be a bit more recognized, they too are just as important as active duty with orders, breakfast could not keep up with the amount of people so therefore was out of food every time i walked up there, i never did get the biscuit and gravy wanted. i told the lady the orange juice was out and got a eye roll so, wasn't to cool with that, other then that it was ok January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and great service Always welcomed graciously, very convenient, would prefer better egg breakfast, clean. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is Why We Choose Holiday Inn Express! When you stay in a small town, it's hard to know what sort of experience you should expect from the hotels. Because we have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express' around the United States, we chose the same in Yreka, CA. We know we can count on their wonderful rooms, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and proximity to the places we need to be. All held true for Holiday Inn Express, Yreka. The bathroom was spacious and spotless and the room (including beds and linens) are exceptionally clean and spacious (we have a family of four including two teenagers). The in-room fridge and coffee maker are handy. We were greeted right away upon arrival. We got there too late for the free (warm) cookies, but were offered bottled water (very nice after a long drive). All staff are friendly and conscientious. Breakfast is good (however the same hot items were served both mornings we were there), plenty of options. There is a large indoor pool area and a fitness room. The fitness room is a bit small and only has two treadmills. Bonus-the entire property (indoors) is non-smoking. A relief for me due to my asthma and what prompted us to choose this property over another hotel in town. We definitely recommend this hotel! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room, Nice Breakfast It was a great room, lovely accommodations. I only wish I was staying longer to enjoy it all. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and new, but sleep impossible. Unfortunately, the curtains in the rooms DO NOT CLOSE (except for the sheer panels, which are quite sheer). When you couple this with the fact that there are high intensity light fixtures outside AIMED AT THE ROOMS, your room will be very bright all night long. None of us who had rooms on the north side of the building got any sleep at all, as the room might just as well have served double duty as an interrogation torture room. They either need to turn the spotlights off at night, or they need to get actual curtains that close in the rooms. This is a very nice, new facility and is well maintained and very clean. Nice staff. Good breakfast room. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean Room was warm when we arrived, a real treat in the extremely cold weather. room price is high. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Our stay here was in keeping with other stays at Holiday In Express. The room was clean and the staff friendly. November 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>