Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Acknowledgement of Rewards Club Member When I checked into the hotel on the 6 OCT 2013, the receptionist didn't acknowledge me as a member and I did not get my complimentary water and snack. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds. Cleaning staff very helpful Our party had 7 rooms booked. None were available on time. I was the first to arrive. requested to move to a room at the rear bldg.. facing the mountains and not the freeway. I was told the hotel was booked. I know it was not for both days looking at the amount of cars. One in our party came the following day and received a room in the back. Another was going to be booked in a room where someone just left after staying 3 months. It took 3 cleaning staff to clean and still stunk. They were moved. The rooms were very nice and beds very comfy. THE CLEANING STAFF WAS VERY THOROUGH, FREINDLY, HELPFUL AND SPOKE ENGLISH October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service Had a great nights rest so we could continue on to our destination. Staff were friendly and helpful!! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but lacking in some areas Was looking forward to using the swimming pool but found the water temperature too cold to be enjoyable, Also the towels at the pool were nothing more than hand towels which required several to try and dry off. The cooler pool would have been OK had there been a hot tub, but there is none at this facility, I did use the gym, which was fine and all the other offerings were satisfactory. I would stay here again, October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are very comfortable, and the night girl is so helpful. Beds comfortable, very quiet. The morning breakfast was really nice, except the lady that was to refill the juice was not so helpful, we told her the orange juice was out, she said she knew, but started vacuuming instead so disrupted our quite time, and did not refill the juice. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We had a good stay at Holiday Inn Yreka this week. Enjoyed the room and cleanliness for the most part. Were disappointed that the comforter had a large crusty area on it but called the front desk and they gave us a fresh blanket. Otherwise the room was clean, the breakfast great and service good. Conveniently located right off of I-5 on our road trip to California. Would stay again - in hopes for total cleanliness. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop! Clean and convenient rooms. Kinda weird entry having to drive around the back but overall a nice and convenient stop. Friendly staff! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay My stay from the time I made my reservation, to check in and out was great! Heidi checked me in and is so pleasant and is always smiling. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop for a road trip We were driving to Southern California from Washington and needed a clean, quiet spot with breakfast provided to enable us to get rested and hit the road the next day. This was just what we needed. It's right off the road but we didn't get any traffic noise and we were impressed with the friendliness of the desk staff, the cleanliness of the room and the hearty breakfast. Next trip north or south, this will be our overnight stop. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoke detector went off at 2:50 a.m. Took about 30 minutes to get different room since they had no ability to install fresh battery. Next moring asked for discount. Hotel offered 10% off. Had to beg for more... received 20%. Terrific hotel. Great personality at front desk. Poor customer care in response to lousy night of rest. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable beds and great service! Very Clean, comfortable beds and great service. The breakfast was good, and the coffee was excellent! In my opinion the best hotel for the area! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable overall Most everything that you would expect for a good place to stay and recommend to your friends. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Poor Internet Lovely room. Most staff very friendly. Great location. But if you are a business traveler -beware. Their Internet service is not big enough to accommodate everyone in hotel. I was knocked off line many times and when I was online it often was not a strong enough signal to open websites or attachments. When I mentioned to clerk at checkout he said it was because so many people used the Internet so there was nothing that could be done. I suggested the hotel upgrade their Internet package. He said if he said that to the owners, they would laugh at him. Bottom line, comfort wise it's the best hotel in town but be prepared for Internet problems September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Less than Average As a platinum rewards member we found this to be less than the average experience for an IHG hotel. The building is good and average for a Holiday Inn Express but the smelly linens left us wanting to be somewhere else. Our suggestion for the hotel was to use a proper amount of detergent, bleach and hot water. Certainly more bleach is needed! We tried to change our room thinking it was just our room but the sheets and linens in the second room were just as sweaty/stinky. When the linens are not clean it's hard to relax. There was no fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet. The apples were 'dull and dented'. Maybe they could have just bananas, instead. We were greeted upon check in with a lunch sack with a small bottle of water and the tiniest bag of chips. We were told we needed to split it. We responded with' thank you but are you kidding?' We were told "fine, you both can have one so you don't fight over it." Kinda silly, we thought. It wouldn't take much to make this place so very much better! It's the little things in life that make the big difference! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This was a midway stop for a trip from Washington to the Bay area and I used points for the stay. The points needed was very few compared to other HIE's along I-5 in the general vicinity. It was very nice. The room was in excellent condition and the bathroom was spacious along with the room. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. We would like to make a suggestion for people joining you in the future. Another couple that we knew were staying there at the same time and neither one of us could find out how to get into toe hotel. There is no sign on the road, the only telling of a campground. When coming from the east, my husband passed the turnoff and almost made the mistake of turning on the off-ramp. It'[s difficult if you haven't been there before. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, except for breakfast tv channel I liked everything about our stay, except for the choice of television channel at the morning's breakfast. It was set to the Military Channel, and showed nothing but bombs exploding and things being destroyed. Not the best for breakfast viewing and all the children around. I am not sure if that was a channel set by the staff, or if the general public was able to change it themselves. However, the staff should step in and change the channel to something more appropriate when necessary. The bananas at the breakfast were very green and practically inedible, but the rest of breakfast was good. The staff even took the eggs away to reheat them when told they were cold. I was impressed that there were hot options for breakfast. The location of this property is ideal, and quiet considering the proximity to the freeway. Clean and comfortable room, good towels, nice shower/tub, plenty of pillows. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised for such a nice HI in this small town We enjoyed our stay at the HI Yreka, the staff was most helpful and provided excellent service. Our room was very spacious... comfortable and breakfast was most delicious... really, freshly made pancakes ...hot off the "auto grill"... sausage was also fresh &delicious ... Overall Excellent!!! Would stay there again and recommend it to others. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet rooms with great service Very clean and helpful staff. Only reason I didn't give them 5 stars was that the bed was really too hard for me. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Here A very nice stay at this HIE. The property is well maintained and the staff most helpful. Requests for small extras were quickly handled.. I was pleasantly surprised to find my room facing the interstate was still very quiet due to excellent sound insulation. It was pleasant being across the interstate from the main part of town. Nice views and no traffic congestion. I plan to stay again when passing through this area. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIG rewards member The hotel was beautiful, the staff pleasant. I believe the hotel was over priced compared to the other Holiday inns and expresses we stayed at on this trip..I found it extremely disappointing that the staff made no mention of our rewards status . I finally ask the desk clerk if we were getting our points for this 3 day stay... We did not receive our customary welcome package nor our daily paper. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Yreka Great Property!! I would definitely stay there again. The staff was terific. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We stayed at this hotel twice, once on our trip from So. CA to Seattle and again, a week later, on the return. Both times we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, and comfortable with newer everything. One glitch was that the AC in the lobby and hallway on our floor was not working (and it was very hot outside), but that was just on the return trip, and it was corrected. Breakfast was awesome; a very nice selection was provided and it was quickly and efficiently serviced. We plan to stay here again because we were able to rest and recuperate peacefully from a long drive. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base camp We used the hotel as a central meeting point for a remote event. We had family and friends arrive from all across the country and gather at the hotel. Check in was a breeze. The hotel staff was very friendly and attended to our needs. The room was spotless and the air conditioning was outstanding. ( It was around 100 degrees outside.). Our group met every morning at breakfast, where every one found something to their liking. After long days on remote back roads in the heat. The hotel was an oasis. Everyone agreed that the hotel was a great find and we would all highly recommend it to anyone traveling this area. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the drive Granted, Yreka is not near a major built up area with a lot of attractions. Because of this, the rates proved to be lower than just up the road in Medford. The hotel is newer, clean and quiet. In the end, that is what mattered more to me. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always on the Freeway side Hey, the freeway side isn't bad you can barely hear the noise from the freeway especially if you have the AC going, but when we checked in we told the lady all the times over the years we've stayed here we've never ever had the other side. We were staying there for 5 nights and she said that she would try to move us, she never mentioned it again. Never tried. There's 2 treadmills in the fitness room, one was broken the other one was in sore need of maintainance but "ok". The eggs have milk in them. Can't have dairy, there's nothing I could eat at breakfast due to gluten/dairy intolerance except for the hard boiled eggs. I really appreciate those hardboiled eggs. Never had bananas the whole 5 days we were there. My husband loves the waffles but that was working either. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Able and Willing Thank you for an excellent stay. We were amazed though at the cut back of staff up to 8:30 a.m.! Our stay required help w/our luggage and lifting and we felt a bit uneasy to take away the only staff person available to help us while she was so busy making sure that all the jobs she was responsible for were looked after. She was amazing and was able to help us but she was rushed and we felt compelled to let her back to her job(s) and ended up doing more than we should have and feeling the consequences of our lifting, moving etc. She offered to continue to work w/us but we knew she needed to make herself available to the other guests. We unfortunately left our step up stool in our room as we became a bit flustered and didn't do a room check (usually part of our routine). All is good though and we most certainly will continue to stay at HIE. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatest greeting ever I have to say we had the best greeting ever @ a hotel arrival!! When we arrived @ our hotel in Yreka @ the holiday inn express the very first thing they did after I gave them our name was hand me a little brown bag, I wondered what was in it and did not look till we got to our room, really all I wanted @ this time was a small snack and a bottle of water to take some medicine I needed to take and when I saw the machine by the elivator I had no cash and was wondering where I needed to go to accomlish all that when I looked in the little brown bag and that was what was in there, a little bottle of water and a bag of chips, just what I needed and it was the coolest thing ever!! I thank you and my wife and I will return!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful New property. Very nice & helpful staff members. Enjoyed our stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay There Again! This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. Everything looked brand new and fresh, like it had just opened. When I asked the staff how old the property was they said 5-6 years. I couldn't believe it. I will stay here again for my next trip to Yreka!!! May 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>