• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DTWN JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Theaters
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
RiverCity Market Square (Shopping)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Downtown
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

See Why We are the Best Among North Florida Hotels

Located off I-95, our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina is perfect for business and leisure travelers in North Florida. Our hotel's location offers convenient access to Jacksonville, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island and the Kingsland, GA area.

Since our hotel's near Jacksonville, FL corporate guests enjoy the easy access to Jacksonville International Airport, only 10 miles away. In addition, our
View More

See Why We are the Best Among North Florida Hotels

Located off I-95, our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina is perfect for business and leisure travelers in North Florida. Our hotel's location offers convenient access to Jacksonville, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island and the Kingsland, GA area.

Since our hotel's near Jacksonville, FL corporate guests enjoy the easy access to Jacksonville International Airport, only 10 miles away. In addition, our 24-hour business center is equipped with fax, copy, print and e-mail services. Don't forget our 350-square feet meeting room seats up to 16 guests and features A/V equipment.

If you're on vacation in North Florida, our hotel in Yulee offers accommodations that are close to everything. We're just minutes from Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach, so your family can spend more time enjoying the sun and sand. You can also spend a day on the greens of North Hampton Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer.

The list of our deluxe amenities is what helps us stand out among Yulee hotels near Jacksonville, FL. Guests can relax by the outdoor pool or burn off a few calories in the fitness center. Don't forget there's hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary HOT breakfast bar every morning that includes over 30 items such as fresh hot pancakes and cinnamon rolls!. Enjoy NFL Sunday Ticket, HBO, CNN, ESPN and much more all in HD!

View Less
Features
One of the best things about North Florida and our hotel in Yulee is the easy access to Fernandina Beach, the airport and downtown Jacksonville. All you need is right at your fingertips!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was most impressed by the cleanliness from the outside of the hotel to the well furnished suite which I occupied. Members of the staff were extremely friendly and well informed. I would definitely recommend this hotel in particular and Crowne Plazas in general for everyone traveling for business or pleasure. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Freindly Location A staff with a genuine smile and love their jobs. From the moment you check in to check out never see a forced smile. Never had an employee that did not extend a greeting first. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish there was an in room refrigerator Overall a good stay. The noise in the hall was distracting. A small fridge in the room would have made the stay significantly better October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk personnel Two out of the four front desk personnel were in my opinion incompetent. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise Noise reduction insulation for the room is very poor. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in my two week stay Overall if I could rate my stay here at the Crowne Plaza Airport in Jacksonville, FL, higher than 5 stars, I would give them 20 stars. Every aspect of my stay was the most professional and comfortable hotel I have stayed in for business. Great staff overall! October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value and Comfortable Everything went as planned. No surprises. comfortable room and bed. Would definitely staty again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay living It's a very clean hotel with nice furnishings. Usually not busy and relatively quiet, although the rooms could be quieter but is typical of hotels. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Won't blow your mind but no major flaws. Good group rate September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I enjoy staying at your hotel. There are only a couple things that I would like to see improve. Checking in is all in the timing. Having to wait in line and air crew staff came in and they were waited on in front of me. I'm sure they travel as much if not more than me. But if I'm there first they should have to wait. Next your prices on beer and other drinks are high. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Business I stayed one night as I was passing through on business. The check-in was great - super fast and friendly. When I arrived to my room, it was a great clean room at the perfect temperature. Another service professional called me to see if everything was great with my stay. Nice. Great bed, great pillows, great sleep. Thanks, Crowne Plaza September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paralegal over all ok but not exceptional close to airport and main hwy. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly serive and quick check in Everything with my visit at this hotel went well! Very happy with the service and will use again on future visits to Jacksonville. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very nice location, helpful and friendly staff, upgrade to suite was bonus September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They made my horrible travel day better After getting bumped 4 times trying to fly out of Jacksonville, one of the Delta reps told me to try the Crown Plaza. Great hotel, even gave me a special rate for being "stuck" at the airport. Upgraded me automatically when I checked in. Great beds= good night sleep September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel close to airport Very convenient to airport, great atmosphere in atrium area for evening activities .... room was very comfortable .... staff was very helpful and friendly. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Showing and Great Location Excellent hotel. Full service, great location and overall a great experience. Only drawback is breakfast! Takes too long to find the cook and the wait staff. Really? Everything is awesome-- jogging maps, gatorade and towels in the lobby = AWESOME! Great thinking. Good hotel. Love staying here. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, close to airport Nice hotel, close to the airport, but was not bothered by airplane noise. good soundproofing on the rooms. Clean rooms and common areas. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff If you are staying in Jacksonville this is the place. The rooms are modern and clean, the staff is extremely friendly and the food is very good. I travel weekly and I would put this in the top 5 of hotels that I have stayed. I give this hotel a 5 out of 5! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly Training Visit Great hotel. Family friendly with nice staff. Convenient and close to airport. Lots of restaurants close by. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Random Stay Excellent in every way! If you are in the area or catching a flight this is where you want to stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel room was clean and the front desk staff was great. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great Service Always friendly and helpful staff, Check-In is always a pleasure. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent visit. We've reviewed this property before and are pleased to report that the high standards to which we've grown accustomed are still maintained. This property has become our midway stop during our frequent drives from our home in northern Virginia and our other home in the Florida Keys. Every time we visit, management honors our request for the same room. The breakfast buffet is always a great start to begin another long day of driving. We're looking forward to our next visit. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Convenient location for highway access with big shopping center nearby. Spacious room, comfortable for working. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Stay Just passing through Jacksonville flying back home from a vacation and chose to stay at this hotel. Nice place. Rooms are clean. People were friendly and helpful. Close to the airport and good food. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Hotel was nicely decorated in rooms and public areas and up to date. Our room was very clean. Everything worked except light on magnifiying mirror in bathroom. Room service prices were surprisingly reasonable and the Cuban sandwich I ordered was really good. Beds were very comfortable. Nice showerhead and water pressure in bathroom. Unfortunately, didn't get a chance to use the swimming pools. We would stay here again. No issues with the hotel during our 3 night stay. FYI...this is practically right in River City which has lots of shopping and restaurants. Really convenient location. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - Great staff Overall stay was excellent. Staff was professional at all times and very willing to help. The only detractor was the food served at the lounge. Service was great however, the food just doesn't make the grade. Of course food at the lounge is not the reason I choose the Crowne. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomidations Great place must stay if in the area. everything you need is local or on site. Great staff. Only recommendation is upgrade to sleep number beds most 4/5 star already have. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok -- not excellent Nice enough hotel - being close to the airport I would expect a room service menu to be available until midnight - it wasn't. Speed and attention of bar staff could be upped a few notches - waiting 10 mins for our drinks is not on - at 11pm and only a handful of other patrons in the bar. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading