• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DTWN JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fernandina Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Amelia Island
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
North Hampton Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic District Fernandina
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

See Why We are the Best Among North Florida Hotels

Located off I-95, our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina is perfect for business and leisure travelers in North Florida. Our hotel's location offers convenient access to Jacksonville, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island and the Kingsland, GA area.

Since our hotel's near Jacksonville, FL corporate guests enjoy the easy access to Jacksonville International Airport, only 10 miles away. In addition, our
View More

See Why We are the Best Among North Florida Hotels

Located off I-95, our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina is perfect for business and leisure travelers in North Florida. Our hotel's location offers convenient access to Jacksonville, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island and the Kingsland, GA area.

Since our hotel's near Jacksonville, FL corporate guests enjoy the easy access to Jacksonville International Airport, only 10 miles away. In addition, our 24-hour business center is equipped with fax, copy, print and e-mail services. Don't forget our 350-square feet meeting room seats up to 16 guests and features A/V equipment.

If you're on vacation in North Florida, our hotel in Yulee offers accommodations that are close to everything. We're just minutes from Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach, so your family can spend more time enjoying the sun and sand. You can also spend a day on the greens of North Hampton Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer.

The list of our deluxe amenities is what helps us stand out among Yulee hotels near Jacksonville, FL. Guests can relax by the outdoor pool or burn off a few calories in the fitness center. Don't forget there's hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary HOT breakfast bar every morning that includes over 30 items such as fresh hot pancakes and cinnamon rolls!. Enjoy NFL Sunday Ticket, HBO, CNN, ESPN and much more all in HD!

View Less
Features
One of the best things about North Florida and our hotel in Yulee is the easy access to Fernandina Beach, the airport and downtown Jacksonville. All you need is right at your fingertips!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent the overall stay wasn't too bad. I wasn't too happy with being charged for the room on my debit card after paying cash, to include the mandatory cash hold. I called a few days later and had the issue resolved.so check your bank statements. Nonetheless it was a good stay at a location not too far from downtown. Nice looking rooms and a decent pool outside. I rated a 5 out of 10, maybe 6. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza en el cuaryo El cuarto estaba extremadamente limpio. Una pena que la alrma de humo no nos dejara dormir y que el airefuera tan ruidoso. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and friendly staff Friendly Staff clean outside and inside great location to Cruise Terminal Bad location of room we were assigned, it was located on the second floor over the entrance of the hotel. A lot of noise and people partying outside main entrance, mostly all night. Due to the cost of the room; security should have kept noise down and people hanging out at front door. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice on the outside but issues from there hot breakfast items repeated daily, no changes. room had missing tv remote and I had to fix the phone to call the front desk. bath had badly damaged sheet rock in the bathroom, the damage was old. While I was in the lobby another guest came down to point out his room tv was miising. Maintenance management needs replaced. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! Everything was great!! All of the staff were very friendly June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice This was a nice stay and good price. The service to the port for our cruise was excellent. Eddie was wonderful both dropping off and picking us up May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable bed service great We were there to see our son who was on Blount Island. We are so glad we decided to stay at the holiday inn express--it was a great experience --everyone was so nice --it was clean and we really enjoyed our stay--I would definitely go back May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Everything was great, friendly clerks and housekeepimg. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Unwind After a day on the road, this property is a welcome relaxing place to turn to. Easy to find and tucked away off the busy path. Great customer service. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and clean We booked a reverse cruise and park package. We arrived the day to depart on our cruise, checked in, and parked our car. We were then shuttled over to the boat and off we went on our cruise. When we came back the same shuttle was waiting for us and took us straight to the hotel. Since I had already checked in, I was given a paper to sign, room keys and off we went to our room. The room was large, very clean and so comfortable. The beds were wonderful! Staff was great and friendly. I would booked this hotel over and over again! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff There is a very helpful young lady, Kristin , that works at the front desk. She is very friendly and she gave us directions to places of our interests. I would recommend this place for anyone traveling to Jacksonville. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. A VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND EXTREMELY COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES MAKES THIS HI EXPRESS A GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A DAY OR A WEEK. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable staff Stayed for a day wold go back again staff were very knowledgeable about the area recommended great dinning experience, Highly recommended property March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE MORE STAY AND ONE MORE HAPPY CUSTOMER. FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT, THE HI EXPRESS MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.WANT TO BE TREATED AS AN HONORED GUEST? WANT A CLEAN ROOM? THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the rooms were exceptional Overall the staff made my stay enjoyable, I will always stay at this hotel when visiting Blount Island. Thank you March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location We found this to be a perfect location to stay before we cruised out of Jacksonville. The staff was super friendly, the room clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast staff was quick to replenish items that were depleted. Thanks! February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed This hotel was overall nice, but the staff not very friendly. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible place I have had reservations for 22 nights total, of which I only stayed one.... The hotel was featured on pointbreaks, that was the reason I chose it, if I knew how horrible it is, I wouldnt waste me time booking this place. Prior to first (and only) stay I contacted front desk inquiring how bad is the construction I saw mentioned in the reviews and I received a response that construction is over. To my surprise, it was far from over. Construction workers parked their vehicles during the day and overnight completely blocking all parking spaces and dividing the hotels parking lot into 2 completely separated spaces. I was forced to park in the adjacent lot at the dirty Wendy's nearby. Hotel managment informed me that they also rented out a lot of parking spaces to people who went on cruise and Wendys is the only choice to park for the platinum guests while the construction workers enjoyed the privilege of parking right infront of the main entrance of the hotel. For my next stay, I called hotel again and once again I received a response that construction is over. This time it was worse....the smell of paint was so bad that I couldnt stay there; they even closed one level but yet were surprised that smell was an issue for me. I spoke with the manager and rescheduled stays for later time. To my suprise, he just cancelled half of the existing stays and didnt change anything at all. I contacted him by phone, he informed me that he did in fact change the dates and will email me those confirmations. No emails, I wrote to him requesting the email confirmation of future stays, no response. I cancelled all reservations that were visible to me. I am quite dissapointed with IHG where the best feature/best value is the Pointbreaks; yet, you get to experience a hotel like this and you realize maybe BigWin is not so worth it if you end up cancelling all stays and rebooking at a more decent hotel requiring 3-4 times more points. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location for our trip This HIX is Very close to the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal/Port of Jax. The hotel was under going renovations when we were recently there and the renovations already done to the lobby and 3rd floor look really good. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean with new furnishings,the bed was comfortable. IHG reward members are given the option of 500 points or a snack at check in as usual. The staff I encountered were all super friendly,Hans was really great in calling me ahead of our visit to confirm our rooms that I had booked for differing dates. The wifi here is super fast and the free breakfast had a good variety of options. Looking forward to returning to this location. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Jaxport For cruising out of JAX, this hotel is very close. However, they are still doing some re-modeling. I thought it would be done by now after reading some of the earlier guest's review in Nov 2013. Shuttle does not pickup at airport, nor do they offer to pickup at the airport with a charge. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN FACILITY, GREAT LOCATION. SO THANKFUL THAT WE COULD PARK OUR CAR THERE WHEN WE WERE ON THE CRUISE. WE'LL RETURN, THE NEXT TIME WE VISIT JACKSONVILLE. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Even with the renovations, the room was quiet. Convenient location to Blount Island February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff were Exceptional I mainly wanted to say that the hotel staff made my stay very enjoyable. They really made the difference. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Floor slippery The shower floor was very slippery, especially for older people. Shower head wasn't very good either. Just before we checked out, a note was slipped under our door saying we had a gift upon check out. Went to get the gift - NO gift. The person at the desk didn.t seem too concerned they had just lied to us. Hot tub not working Breakfast was good. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if you're cruising out of Jax on Carnival Perhaps by the time you read this the remodeling of this hotel will be complete. Though that was a minor irritation, it's a sign that they are making progress. The location is fantastic if you're going to cruise. The parking lot and dock are about five miles from the hotel. Bon Voyage! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but under construction Bath room counter had fell down, ceiling over shower dirty , pool and hot tub was not open due to construction and dust every where including where we ate breakfast. The room was still same price even with all that was going on. Close to cruise port and fast shuttle service. December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If your not a cruiser - Think before you book After traveling for 13 hours we arrived at the hotel at 330 pm to check in. We were told that they did not know when our room would be available due to cruise guest staying later due to weather conditions. Many of those guests were outside boarding vans to go to the cruise terminal. I was told that much of the hotel business came from cruisers so they had to accomodate them first. This was totally unacceptable. I verified that check in is at 3pm which the clerk comfirmed. She still said that a room was not available and she did not know when it would be. Fortunately, the manager overheard the conversation and immediately made sure that we got into our room within 15 minutes. We chose Holiday Inn and were very disappointed. Also, the hotel was under construction so we were constantly dodging the workers as they layed tile in the main lobby. When the reservation was made we were not informed of this. Overall it was a poor experience. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to crash for the night. My wife and I had just _fled_ the scene of a hotel experience that was just awful, and were looking for a place we could count on to spend the night. Holiday Inns have never failed us -- and this one, located right off the highway and close to the airport, kept the track record going quite nicely. Despite some construction in the main area, we were pleased to meet a capable and friendly night staffperson who met us with a cheerful attitude and bottles of water. He was definitely the highlight of our stay, and helped is sign up for a rewards card. We got a great room and slept like the dead, and snagged a solid breakfast afterwards -- although they were out of fruit and orange juice, which was a little disappointing. Parking was great, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the amenities were just what we needed. I would have appreciated a mat on the shower floor, as it was a little slippery. My wife warned me about it as I got in, but I still had one close call. However, no big deal, and a great experience overall. I'd go back any day! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for cruisers We booked four rooms for our extended family. It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we took our whole family on a cruise. We decided to go to Jacksonville a day early to avoid the risk of flight delays, especially the weekend before Thanksgiving, so spending the night somewhere near the cruise terminal made sense. We settled on the Holiday Inn Express - Blount Island, less than a mile from the dock. The hotel staff treated us well and the accommodations were great. The rooms were CLEAN and comfortable. Even the prices were right. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No receipt or help Still haven't received my receipt as promised. I had to find someone when I checked in to register me. November 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading