• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DTWN JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Theaters
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
RiverCity Market Square (Shopping)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Downtown
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

See Why We are the Best Among North Florida Hotels

Located off I-95, our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina is perfect for business and leisure travelers in North Florida. Our hotel's location offers convenient access to Jacksonville, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island and the Kingsland, GA area.

Since our hotel's near Jacksonville, FL corporate guests enjoy the easy access to Jacksonville International Airport, only 10 miles away. In addition, our
View More

See Why We are the Best Among North Florida Hotels

Located off I-95, our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina is perfect for business and leisure travelers in North Florida. Our hotel's location offers convenient access to Jacksonville, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island and the Kingsland, GA area.

Since our hotel's near Jacksonville, FL corporate guests enjoy the easy access to Jacksonville International Airport, only 10 miles away. In addition, our 24-hour business center is equipped with fax, copy, print and e-mail services. Don't forget our 350-square feet meeting room seats up to 16 guests and features A/V equipment.

If you're on vacation in North Florida, our hotel in Yulee offers accommodations that are close to everything. We're just minutes from Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach, so your family can spend more time enjoying the sun and sand. You can also spend a day on the greens of North Hampton Golf Course, designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer.

The list of our deluxe amenities is what helps us stand out among Yulee hotels near Jacksonville, FL. Guests can relax by the outdoor pool or burn off a few calories in the fitness center. Don't forget there's hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary HOT breakfast bar every morning that includes over 30 items such as fresh hot pancakes and cinnamon rolls!. Enjoy NFL Sunday Ticket, HBO, CNN, ESPN and much more all in HD!

View Less
Features
One of the best things about North Florida and our hotel in Yulee is the easy access to Fernandina Beach, the airport and downtown Jacksonville. All you need is right at your fingertips!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit to Jacksonville Overall a nice hotel for the price and location. Our room had some condition issues (wall in bathroom cracked and missing some drywall), and we were woke up both mornings with the fire alarm going off (6am and 4:30am). Other than that, we enjoyed the hotel. Lobby and other public spaces very nice and food was good. Everyone working at the hotel was very nice and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for cruise Extremely close to port- and shuttle is nice (as long as you put your name on list night before). Area seems safe- there is only a dog kennel August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Excellent everything! Friendly service, great room, all areas clean, breakfast was delicious, kids enjoyed the pool, easy check in and check out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool surprised to see the presents of black algae in the swimming pool i thought they still had pool inspections by the health dept. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. poor breakfast. over priced. price was very high because of cruise ship. i wasn't on the cruise ship. as the staff told me ,we are the only motel in the area. so i had to pay that amount. i was in the area because of work. if i am there again, i will check on those cruise ships. . July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air and no privacy Our air did not work and other customers kept coming into our room several different times throughout the night. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the FINEST Holiday Inns Ever!!! We having nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about our recent stay at the Blount Island Holiday Inn. The entire staff went out of there way to help us with a problem we had encountered with the IHG Rewards program. They were OUTSTANDING!!! We in town for a cruise and took advantage of the Hotels Park And Stay offer. I would HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone sailing from the Jacksonville Flordia Port. The shuttle service drops you off right at the boarding line and when we arrived back at port after out cruise there were TWO hotel shuttles there to take guest back to the property. A+++++ All Around and if we are ever back in the area we will staying at the Holiday Inn Blount Island for sure!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great beds My family and I enjoyed our stay except for the roach in the refrigerator July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient if you’re in the area Convenient if you’re in the area This hotel is located right off of 295, so if you’re on the north side it’s a very convenient location to lay your head for the night. Overall it’s your standard run of the mill Holiday Inn Express, definitely not the best and not the worst I have stayed in. The rooms are spacious and pretty clean however my room did have a very musty smell when I first arrived, and I had to run the A/C the entire time to help reduce the amount of smell in the room. The hallways and elevator also shared the musty gym shoe smell that my room had so I figured it wasn’t just my room. After all we are in Florida and it’s the rainy season so I’m not expecting the smell of mountains and pine trees. The exercise facility was pretty standard for any hotel, two treadmills, one elliptical, and a bicycle. The only catch to that is only one treadmill worked and all of the other machines were out of service the entire week I was there. The pool was clean and felt great in the Florida afternoons. To sum it up the hotel was you basic Holiday Inn Express, nothing above and beyond just a clean place to lay your head for the night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Study in Contrast Over the course of a week, I spent four nights in this hotel in two different rooms. One room was comfortable and clean with up to date equipment including a wall mounted thermostat. The second room was not well maintained, somewhat threadbare and the AC unit was of the old style and extremely noisy. Check your room before settling in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Couldn't ask for more. The short stay was awesome. Strongly recommend the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体很好,很满意。有一个小问题。 整体很好,很满意。房间舒适,价格适中,人员热情。有一个小问题,我们定的是SUIT, 全家5人入住,但只有一套洗漱用品,不太够用。除此之外,早餐胡品种比较少。 July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn Excellent service and accommodations. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Jacksonville. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay From check in to check out, staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outside The room noise in the alley or the roof was really loud during the night. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to be before a cruise Well maintained pool. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation mix up We were to stay two nights in Jacksonville. We were called 30 minutes before leaving that our room was being given away for a function but we would be accommodated. Once arriving at the other hotel we left to take our children to the zoo just to find out that the original hotel did not properly set up our reservations. We had to spend half of our day moving hotels that we had to rush through the zoo and the beach. Other than that we were very pleased with the employees. The kids were not happy and neither was I. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT AND QUALITY GREAT PLACE TO STAY! QUIET, SPACIOUS AND VERY COURTEOUS STAFF! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The managers and staff were AWESOME!!!! They treated us as if we were family. They we very kind. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent the overall stay wasn't too bad. I wasn't too happy with being charged for the room on my debit card after paying cash, to include the mandatory cash hold. I called a few days later and had the issue resolved.so check your bank statements. Nonetheless it was a good stay at a location not too far from downtown. Nice looking rooms and a decent pool outside. I rated a 5 out of 10, maybe 6. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza en el cuaryo El cuarto estaba extremadamente limpio. Una pena que la alrma de humo no nos dejara dormir y que el airefuera tan ruidoso. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and friendly staff Friendly Staff clean outside and inside great location to Cruise Terminal Bad location of room we were assigned, it was located on the second floor over the entrance of the hotel. A lot of noise and people partying outside main entrance, mostly all night. Due to the cost of the room; security should have kept noise down and people hanging out at front door. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice on the outside but issues from there hot breakfast items repeated daily, no changes. room had missing tv remote and I had to fix the phone to call the front desk. bath had badly damaged sheet rock in the bathroom, the damage was old. While I was in the lobby another guest came down to point out his room tv was miising. Maintenance management needs replaced. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! Everything was great!! All of the staff were very friendly June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice This was a nice stay and good price. The service to the port for our cruise was excellent. Eddie was wonderful both dropping off and picking us up May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable bed service great We were there to see our son who was on Blount Island. We are so glad we decided to stay at the holiday inn express--it was a great experience --everyone was so nice --it was clean and we really enjoyed our stay--I would definitely go back May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Everything was great, friendly clerks and housekeepimg. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Unwind After a day on the road, this property is a welcome relaxing place to turn to. Easy to find and tucked away off the busy path. Great customer service. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and clean We booked a reverse cruise and park package. We arrived the day to depart on our cruise, checked in, and parked our car. We were then shuttled over to the boat and off we went on our cruise. When we came back the same shuttle was waiting for us and took us straight to the hotel. Since I had already checked in, I was given a paper to sign, room keys and off we went to our room. The room was large, very clean and so comfortable. The beds were wonderful! Staff was great and friendly. I would booked this hotel over and over again! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff There is a very helpful young lady, Kristin , that works at the front desk. She is very friendly and she gave us directions to places of our interests. I would recommend this place for anyone traveling to Jacksonville. March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading