Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Service and slept well The room was big, the bed extremely comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the kids enjoyed the pool. Would stay again!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect visit A very enjoyable stay. Booked using reward points. Not a problem. Efficient, pleasant staff. Clean room, very comfy bed. Not one complaint from us and I can complain ... LOLOL!! A perfect visit to this Holiday Inn Express. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Great service, cleanliness,I was at a retreat and anything we wanted we received.. Gat place to have a retreat. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable rooms Very clean, love the large size pillows. Very comfortable bed and quiet location. Popcorn at night an added plus. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are comfortable I normally give HIE 5 stars but, sadly this time I can not. Rooms were comfy, bathroom had an offensive odor which when reported the next day, house keeping was alerted immediately. That wasn't really a huge issue. We had purposely picked this hotel which advertised the largest pool in the area to kill some time between destinations. The pool ended up too cold to swim in and we found ourselves along with other guests with the same intentions looking for things to do. We decided to kill time in the area and to dine in a local eatery only to find no guest service book. We were informed they were out to be updated. No further info from the evening clerk other than the chain eateries that surrounded the property were all good. We could have stayed home and eaten at same. We were offered plenty of snacks and the gal that checked us in and out was very professional.Breakfast was the standard HIE fare. We were however sadly disappointed to find on our way to the next days destination we were but a few miles from various shopping and dinning areas. Had we known we would have killed some time there the night before. Definitely not worth the price for a getaway weekend even with points offered for compensation. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel. A little expensive but nice. Please don't kill the dogs that are on the side of this property! They're very nice but they dbark a lot. I saw a guy trying to trap them in a cage in October 2013 and I really hope they do not kill them. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Cleanliness was great! Downside was a room near the elevator :( October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service. The staff was great and very helpful with us during our stay. Very nice place! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Relaxing We found this hotel to be very clean and relaxing. I am always leery of how clean a room will be and this one meet our expectations. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the Area Had a very nice stay. Newer hotel, well maintained, and very friendly and helpful staff. Kids enjoyed the pool too! If i needed a hotel in the area this is the one i would stay at. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best holiday inn express's you can stay at. The staff is great. Very clean rooms and a very nice breakfast area Beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. I stay on the road a lot and this is one of the best. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great place The hotel is great - nice pool area - comforatble atmosphere and great breakfast food. The staff was very nice and check-in was very easy. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice CLEAN place We stay here every year, great friendly staff. Very clean... Love the bed and pillows. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great lodging while traveling! This is a good place to rest while traveling. The accommodations, staff and breakfast are very good. In addition, the property is about a block off Int 70 and you do not hear road traffic. Highly recommend! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend We all enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Zanesville. We came to celebrate our grandsons 3rd birthday and visit with family. We loved the breakfast, thanks Dan! Pool and hot tub a nice plus. Our children were happy to see and eat the popcorn in the lobby at night. Love the cleanliness and décor. Thank you all. We will definitely be back for another stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Perfect Everything in this hotel from the room to the lobby and the facilities was in perfect condition and well ordered. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I felt very comfortable. As a business traveler I have not found a more perfect hotel top to bottom. I was very impressed. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites in IHG chain There has been no expense sparred in this property. I receive consistent outstanding customer service every time I am a guest. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff are true hospitality professionals. Sitting high on a high point of Zanesville allows some relaxing spectacular sunsets to watch. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Guest Experience We had a great time visiting the various museums in Zanesville, Ohio but it was really nice to come back to the hotel and just chill out. The staff was great which made our stay really memorable. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed on this visit Normally I have a comfortable, problem free visit every time I stay at this property. This visit was a little frustrating. Upon arriving Sunday evening very late and all I wanted to do was get to bed, I had to stand at the front desk for over 20 minutes waiting for the staff to get off the phone with a customer so I could check in. I was given a room on the 2nd floor. I will request the 3rd floor from now on. It sounded like a herd of elephants were in the room above me, so I was woken up several times in the middle of the night, every night, as well as very early every morning. I could hear every step they took, and I could hear when any of the rooms above or around me were running any water. The sound is not muffled at all, the walls must be paper thin. Breakfast was also was a let down. Every single morning was the same exact food. I have come to expect the small selection at HIE hotels, but normally over a week, there is a bit more variety. In addition to the standard pastries, fruit, cereal, etc....the hot food was the same every morning - cinnamon rolls, biscuits & sausage gravy, eggs and ham. Just disappointing. This hotel does still have great things that help my stay - the room was extremely clean and restocked every day. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was there for 3 nights on business Holiday Inn Express always treats me great wherever I stay. It is always my first choice. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet & spacious This building is only 4 years old , so the rooms are still in great condition. Our room was very clean & this is my top priority. The two king beds were very comfortable and the refrigerator and microwave were also clean and worked properly. It's a little tricky getting in and out of the property parking lot but certainly not a deal breaker. Anyone would be happy staying here. I highly recommend it. We were visiting The Wilds from northeastern Ohio and only needed a one night accommodation. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family and I really loved this hotel. Staff was great room was very clean and comfortable! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable, Spacious Guest Rooms The Title says it all. The Hotel is in immaculate condition, I thought it was just built. The staff was very accommodating. Kid friendly, also the computer had a safety lock for children. Enjoyed the Complimentary Breakfast, Pool and Hot Tub. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out and About My grandson and I decided to take a weekend to visit the Wilds and other attractions close to Zanesville. By doing so, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. At the time, there were one or more baseball teams staying there and we noticed a few golfers who had obviously booked some time on a nearby golf course. The ball teams were playing in the Babe Ruth Tournament, were well chaperoned, and presented little or no problems. There was plenty of breakfast for all. We used the swimming pool quite extensively and found the area to be well maintained. Our rooms was spotlessly clean and fresh. The location of the inn was within walking distance of several restaurants....or at the very least a 3 minute drive. There was plenty of parking space and easy access to IS-70. If back in the area, this is where I will be staying. As an IHG Platinum Elite Club Member, I spend a lot of money and time at IHG related facilities. I do this because the product they offer is top notch. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean,clean well furnished rooms The hotel was clean in all respects. The rooms were well furnished. The breakfast had many items to choose from, and ample seating to enjoy the morning. The staff was helpful. It was what we expect when we stay overnight while on the road. Sadly it is not the norm. We will stay here again in future travels to this area. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Nice place to stay when visiting Zanesville, a bit pricy for the area though. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Good hotel. Full of pre-teen boys and their families participating in national baseball competition. Their rowdy pool behavior and loud late night activities in the hall outside my room overshadowed my experience. Otherwise you could likely expect a relaxing stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and peaceful! We enjoyed our stay recently at the Zanesville-North Holiday Inn Express! We arrived after 10 pm, and the Inn was quiet, clean and very peaceful. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Felt very welcome. A valued customer. Easy access to I-70. Lots of restaurants in area. Many within walking distance, although getting back to the hotel is a bit of an uphill walk. Not to far from downtown, the Zanesville Welcome Center and the Zanesville Museum of Art (which is a highly recommended stop_. Great American Art Pottery exhibit/collection. Most made in Zanesville. A must visit is the renowned 1950s Tom's Ice Cream Parlor. Hotel has everything including a grille out back, swimming pool, meeting room, work out - room , business center, wi-fi. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence service We arrived and our room was not available because the prior person had extended. However, the guest manager working at the time gave us two rooms for the same price, an excellent value. She was very courteous to us and the accommodations for the three of us worked out well. We will definitely stay there again and always like the accommodations and personnel. The exercise room and equipment were also excellent. July 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>