Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestionar reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestionar reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
96%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 565 opiniones
96%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

565opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    422
  • 4 Estrellas
    99
  • 3 Estrellas
    21
  • 2 Estrellas
    18
  • 1 Estrellas
    5

Nice Place to stay in Arcata

By

21 julio 2016

Check in was efficient and the clerk was friendly. Room was ready immediately and clean. Standard HI Express breakfast. No concerns during this stay. More amenities at this HI Express than normal, which was a great surprise!

Publicado porHotelStaff
22 julio 2016
Ws65, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found our accommodations to be just what you needed. Sounds like it was an overall good stay, we are glad that we had the amenities you needed. Come back and stay with us again.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Holiday Inn Express hits a homerun at this location

By

20 julio 2016

club

Stayed here for a wedding we would be attending during the weekend. Staff was great room was perfect too. We had a good time and enjoyed and relaxed at the same time. Thanks for making it a great weekend.

Richard

Publicado porHotelStaff
22 julio 2016
Richard, we are so glad you had a great weekend with us. Our staff appreciates your kind review and I will make sure to share it with all of them. Thank you for making us apart of a special weekend. Come back again soon. Thank you.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Terrible staff

By

19 julio 2016

club

Would not stay again due to staff. But otherwise, the eventual room we got put in was fine and the hotel is clean and looks nice.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 julio 2016
Hayden26, our sincere apologies for the experience you had with our staff. We never want our guest to feel as if our staff is not here to help. We are absolutely going to be talking to the staff members working the night you checked in to provide additional training and support to ensure this does not happen again. I hope you understand that we strive for superior customer service and we are truly sorry for the experience you had. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you might be willing to provide us another opportunity to show you how wonderful your stay could be.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent getaway to the Redwoods

By

18 julio 2016

platinumelite

Visiting the Redwood National Park for a couple days, this was an excellent hotel, I enjoy all the Holiday Inn's I've stayed at and this was no exception, easy to get to off the freeway, close to town and able to enjoy the day exploring the Redwood National Park trails!

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 julio 2016
Rocklin2, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain. We are so glad to hear you say that you had an "excellent getaway" with us. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Relaxing stay and good breakfast.

By

16 julio 2016

club

First time staying here. Found the staff curteous, friendly and willing to interact with guests. The breakfast was good, but the variety of fresh fruit allowed only apples. In the warmer, they offered pre made omlets, biscuits, and I believe sausage patty? I saw the biscuits and thought of biscuits and gravy, but no gravy!

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 julio 2016
Drrrob, its great to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us. I'll make sure to share your review with our breakfast team. Come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location

By

15 julio 2016

club

Great place highly recommend. We will be back,nice clean hotel

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 julio 2016
Thank you Geosli for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to your next stay with us. Take care.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Beds need to be changed

By

14 julio 2016

This hotel was very well maintained and the location was very convenient. The amenities were great. Towels and beds however, could use some improvements. Being that this is an airport hotel people need to be able to have a goodnights sleep before travel. In fact there is a pamphlet that offers advise to get a good sleep and how to unwind before going to bed. Overall a good stay.I do recommend this hotel/

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 julio 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about the towels and bed, your feedback is really appreciated. Thank you for recommending our property. Come back and stay with us again.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice stay in Arcata

By

14 julio 2016

club

We stayed here based on the reviews. The hotel was better than I expected. Quiet area, but very convenient to the freeway. The rooms were quiet and well equipped. They were also very clean. The breakfast was much better than I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean and Quiet

By

10 julio 2016

club

My choices in hotels are based on 3 things. Cleanliness, location, and amenities. I usually stay in HIE's because they meet my criteria. This one has met my standards and I have no complaints.

Publicado porHotelStaff
13 julio 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Hopefully you have another opportunity to stay with us. Thank you.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Road trip 2016

By

09 julio 2016

One final comment as I ran out of space on previous comment. Too many people were coming to breakfast without shoes or socks, yes socks but no shoes, I do not want to see dirty feet when I am eating breakfast. I think the staff needs to put up a sign stating "no shoes-no service".

Publicado porHotelStaff
13 julio 2016
We appreciate the extra feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will choose to come back and stay with us again. Take care.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Road trip 2016

By

09 julio 2016

We always enjoy staying at the IHG Holiday Inn Express. We are very familiar with their properties from La to S. Oregon.
On this trip we stayed at the Express in Grants Pass, Ore as well as Mckinleyville, CA. Both hotels are very upscale for the area and we appreciate having a nice place to go with the kids for care-free swimming and relaxing.
Everything was good about our stay in Mckinleyville but I would suggest two things regarding the Breakfast bar: one, would be more fruit (bananas, apples, oranges), there was none by the time we came down to eat. Two, would be as other properties do and leave the fruit out all day. Grants Pass does this and I can tell you it is really nice after a long day out to come back to a small healthy snack.
Finally, the summertime crowds probably overwhelm the staff at breakfast time and they really do a great job of feeding so many people, perhaps more help is needed.

Publicado porHotelStaff
13 julio 2016
Leisure 2016, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so appreciative of the suggestions you provided for our breakfast bar. We are glad the family enjoyed relaxing and swimming in our indoor pool. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not up to what we expect from HIE

By

06 julio 2016

Check in was not good. Girl was not trained well. I told her we were gold card members, but she never imputed my card. She asked my for all the information that preformas from my account when the card number is enter. I told her that she should have the information, but she said t did not come up. I tried to explain to her she did not enter the card number.

I came back after we went to dinner and and talked to another desk person and he fixed it.

Also, the room was not clean to the standards we expect. There were items left under the furniture by the previous guests that were missed by housekeeping.

At breakfast, there were biscuits but no gravy.

Publicado porHotelStaff
12 julio 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that our trainee did not understand what you were asking of her. Please know that we will follow up with her. We are sincerely sorry for all the issues you encountered. We strive for higher guest satisfaction and will review this with our entire team. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show you how wonderful your stay with us can be. Thank you.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información