Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 458 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Everything was spot on!

By

July 03, 2016

club

From the moment we arrived the friendly staff (especially Diva on front reception) were extremely helpful and explained all amenities and services provided. All the staff were so obliging and caring, the food was awesome both at the restaurants as well as pool service and room service. Our room was cleaned immaculately every day and always supplied with plenty of towels and toiletries etc. Our beds were extremely comfortable, the wi-fi was fast and efficient and free! We could not fault anything in our Junior Suite room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your experience. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that it will not be long before you return to our resort Sunny regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great for the kids.

By

July 03, 2016

club

We stayed at the resort for 7 nights, the resort is well laid out, has lots of open spaces, and the kids club is amazing. The spa experience was lovely as well. Food at the resort can be better, and while they do a good job and making this resort a child focussed resort, during one of our lunches while ordering the kids menu, which is complementary, the staff was happy for us to order a drink main course and dessert, but was unwilling for us to replace the dessert with a soup. That seemed a little strange since the kids menu claims to be healthy and vetted by a nutritionist. Would however be happy to recommend this resort to anyone since the overall experience was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear AdilC Thank you for choosing our resort for your family holiday. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the spa and the hotel facilities. Thank you for feedback about the Kids Menu, we will discuss this with our Food and Beverage team to see how we can make replacements available. Should you decide to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and take advantage of our returning guests program Sunny regards
Read More
Read Less

Changing Times

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

This resort has long been our favourite getaway destination. The service, value for money and relaxing atmosphere have made the place like a second home to us. We always described this hotel as a "boutique" resort and it was generally frequented by "individual" tourists making it a personal choice destination rather than a packaged holiday.

With the advent of the recession and the huge increase in new hotels in Bali it seems that the Holiday Inn is heading down the path of most of the other resorts encouraging larger "tourist" groups to the hotel at the expense of the "individual" tourist.

What does that mean? For one the relaxation is less.....there is far more noise both in the public areas and within the rooms. Whilst it always good to hear people enjoying themselves the shouting and screaming of large groups can become a little annoying over a period of time.

The Tour Groups tend to be spread out around the hotel accommodation but seem to want to congregate together which they do in the "echo'y" confines of the accommodation corridors. Fine during the day but intensely annoying between midnight and 6 am!!

We also noted how incredibly ruse many of these tourists were to both the other guests and the staff......in fact many of the staff were being treated as if servants.

Not sure what nationality some of the guests were but it would appear that many could not understand simple directions either. We noted a security guard repeatedly try for about 30 minutes to get guests out of the pool at 9.00PM (it closes at 8.00 presumably for safety and balancing the chemicals) but he was generally iginred or told that they did not understand.

The level of service also falls under these circumstances as the individual attention and relaxed atmosphere dissipates with the increasing level anxiety displayed by staff who are trying (impossibly) to keep up with the demands of the "elite" tour groups.

As far as value for money goes it just appears that the tour groups are getting a better rate than individuals and thus the base rates for direct bookings have increased. Whilst the increases have been slight the reality is that accommodation costs in Bali have fallen in the same time frame due to the room availability have increased so substantially.

In conclusion, whilst I understand the need to fill the rooms of the resort to keep revenues up the "boutique" nature of the resort is being lost returning the Holiday Inn Baruna Bali to the mainstream which in turn just makes it one of many to choose from. The only reason we continue to consider this hotel for the future is the wonderful staff that we have come to love over a number of years. For new guests, take your pick from any resort the individuality here is fast receding much like my hairline.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Richard1957 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate your assessment of the hotel business at the point in time when you have visited. Tour groups and different nationalities are seasonal and we are sorry to hear that you have felt the individuality of the service you are used to has fallen backwards during your last visit. We do hope we will be able to turn this around on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great service but foo quality need to be upgraded

By

June 27, 2016

club

Quality of breakfast was not as good as they used to be on our few times stay before. The food is eatable but not tasty. Should serve local dishes as well.

Pizza was good though.

Some towels need to be replace as worse condition compare to bathroom mat.

Staff very friendly and service is really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear RKP28, thank you for your constructive feedback on our breakfast buffet and towel issue. We will use your comments to improve the breakfast offerings and flavors. As for the towels; I do apologies for this inconvenience and ensure you that a new order has been placed and will be received shortly. have a nice rest of day 7 looking forward in welcoming you back at our resort, Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff friendliness and Envy restaurant

By

June 26, 2016

Both Kututs who have been at Baruna Holiday Inn since H I Baruna opened are fun, respectful hard working employees. They engage with all guests and jump in to do all the dirty work around the pool with the same enthusiasm as they do when they have a game of table tennis with a guest who is either 6 or 60. They are valuable employees and H I are lucky to have them. Well done Kututs. Envy restaurant is our favourite place in Bali for lunch and dinner. Staff and food always very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear LaurieJackie Thank you for your comments about Big Ketut and Small Ketut. They certainly take a lot of pride on what they do. We hope we will see you again soon! Sunny regards
Read More
Read Less

This place is incredible

By

June 23, 2016

club

Stayed for 3 nights with 3 boys aged 6-11 in June 2016. Staff are friendly and conscientious, food is great. Resort is quiet and relaxing, grounds are beautiful and spacious. Rooms are large, beds very comfortable. Kids club was a big young for our boys, though they enjoyed feeding the fish and painting t-shirts. Definitely exceeded expectations. Will return!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear guest Thank you for your review. Looking forward to seeing you and your 3 boys back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Holidays

By

June 20, 2016

The staff is great. Very kind and helpful. The room after we asked for change was amazing. Kids friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Kacpero, thank you for your kind review on our resort and I am happy to read you were satisfied with the room change for you to enjoy your stay to the max. We are looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel Have a nice day ahead, Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Priority Club Pays

By

June 16, 2016

club

Apart from being the delightful place we have stayed at several times, we were treated with respect and rewarded for our Priority Club membership.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Chiko66 Thank you for choosing our resort once again and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Sunny regards Carol W
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

June 14, 2016

club

i stay in this hotel. and hotel is good but it can be more comfortable and enjoyable !!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We take guest feedback seriously and would be very grateful if you could provide us further information with regards to the improvements we should implement to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Please send us an e mail to holidayinnresortbarunabali@ihg.com with your comments addressed to the General Manager Sunny regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay, great service

By

June 13, 2016

club

Excellent property, great staff and very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear TLM35, greetings from Bali & thank you for your feedback on our colleagues and our resort. We do hope in welcoming you back in the future. have a nice rest of the day, Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

peaceful, restful, great service.

By

June 11, 2016

club

Helpful caring staff are the stand out. We upgraded to an ocean view room, and the view was a delight every day. Most of our stay was beside the pool in a bale and in the pool, both were fabulous. Restaurants and bars were all excellent. We met many families that had been coming to the resort for years.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear 1559, thank you for your great feedback on our employees and facilities. It is always nice to read when guests are having a relaxing time around the premises. We are looking forward in welcoming you back soon and should need any assistance with your future booking then please contact the hotel directly. We do have special returning guests packages. Have a nice day ahead, Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

5 Star Resort with 5 Star Service

By

June 10, 2016

club

My husband, myself and our 12 year old son recently spent 5 days at the Holiday Inn Baruna Bali to attend the wedding of our close friends.
This hotel far exceeded our expectations and this isn't something we say lightly as we are regular visitors to Bali and have stayed at many lovely resorts over the years.
The staff at the Holiday Inn were just lovely, always polite and happy to be of assistance anytime you needed them. They were fast and efficient and nothing was too much trouble..
The resort itself was clean and had lots to offer. The poolbar was great with plenty of seating, the pool was clean and had a basketball ring in it for the kids to play with, there was a great cake and gelato shop and lovely lounges to lay on beside the pool.
The rooms were very clean, modern and you always had plenty of fluffy towels and water. The balconies were lovely with a nice lounge and big cushions you could go to sleep on.
Location is terrific, just far enough away from Kuta to be away from the main hustle and bustle but close enough either walk into Kuta or spend $2 on a taxi.
Would highly recommended this resort to couples or families.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Kel1969, thank you very much for your extensive compliments on our resort which we truly appreciate. It is always great to read when guests are enjoying their time at our premises. I will definitely share your great feedback with our colleagues and we are all looking out in welcoming you again to our resort. have a great rest of the day, Marcel D. Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less