Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Resort The property is beautiful. Great view of the water and sunrise. Pool area spectacular. Very nice room. Be aware this is not a Holiday inn express, so there is no free breakfast. The food in the restaurant is very good, but the wait staff is slow and inattentive. Overall a little expensive but worth it! June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by facility condition Needs help as the facility was not up to expections or standards. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns I have stayed at! We often stay at Holiday Inn's all over the world. We can say without a doubt this was one of the best Holiday Inn's we have ever stayed at. If you find yourself spending a little time at Arcada, I would recommend this Hotel, you will not be disappointed. Very close to Bar Harbor, you cannot walk there though. Super Comfortable beds and above normal bathrooms. Looks like every room as a balcony with a couple chairs to relax on. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable bed and poor dining experience It is unfortunate, that given the beautiful location of this hotel, that the beds are so uncomfortable that my husband and I were not able to enjoy my stay due to horrific low back pain. The beds were like sleeping on cement. My daugher and son-in-law also reported that the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We ate in the restaurant one evening of our stay. The food was very, very bland, which is unusual for italian food. My husband commented that his spaghetti sauce tasted like catsup. It was also the night before the restaurant was closing for the season, which was the excuse that we were given. Overall, it was a very expensive meal, for mediocre food. November 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Room service trays stacked in lobby of seperate building for three days and room not cleaned. When I complained I was told they were busy and I had to wait. We sat in the lobby for two hours waiting for the room to be cleaned. The front desk staff was not caring and must work 24 hour shifts because the same two kids from an island country were there everytime I went to the desk to complain. The hotel was impacted due to the government shut down and they were offering a lower rate than what I was paying but they would not adjust my rate. The entire property F&B is closed in the afternoon and you cannot even get a cup of coffee. I was told by the desk clerk to go back to my room and make a cup or I should go off property to get a cup if I really wanted one. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Place!! Highly Recommend!! My wife and I drove across USA from California on a bucket list vacation / roadtrip for six weeks. We stayed at IHG properties the whole way. This property was our favorite of all. The whole atmosphere was above most IHG standards. We were very impressed. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. The view from our room was wonderful (looking out at the water). The location to the downtown area of Bar Harbor made it easy to drive into town to see the sights. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicerstay Hotel a little ways from town. Our building had no elevator but we were told ahead of time by staff at check in. Nice room makes up for it. Government and Obama's closure of Acadia Park made us a little disappointed. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to answer the questions above On the one hand, I want to write a rave review. On the other, our experience on the last day colors everything. We checked in on a Friday with our dog (a thumbs up for that!) into a well appointed, spacious clean room with a wonderfully comfortable king-sized bed. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast was good, not outstanding, but we understood we were at the end of the season and so items were not being restocked. Husband ran the marathon on Sunday, and we had decided last spring to stay the extra night before the long drive home, so Monday we toured Acadia all day to come back to a room that had not been touched by housekeeping. Not good, but okay, we could have been missed for some reason. I called front desk just to let them know we had been overlooked, only to be told that the GENERAL MANAGER HAD SENT THE STAFF HOME! What? You had no intention of cleaning the room? Even though we had reserved this room months earlier? Even though we paid the same amount as we would have a week earlier? The GM sent the staff home? And then--no apology. Just a sullen man to empty the garbage and bring us some coffee for the next a.m. To be fair, I registered my dismay the next day and did receive a discount for the one night, but really! Just sent the staff home? How offensive! Unfortunately, that colors my experience of the whole. I'll never stay there again--there are much less expensive rooms where they make your bed every day. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelers from Ohio Great place to stay. Close to downtown Bar Harbor and also close to Acadia National Park. We stayed in main building with easy access in and out. Walked around the grounds which was well landscaped. Nice view of the water. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and knowledgable staff We arrived on a damp fall evening and received a warm greeting and help with our luggage. The staff was able to answer all our questions about the area and suggest many great opportunities to enhance our Acadia Bar Harbor experience. The only negative was we couldn't stay longer. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Service The room and staff were great. The pool and Jacuzzi were spectacular with the view. The Italian restaurant was very good. The internet connection was very poor. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good experience We've stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times over the past few years. We really enjoy the property setting, the landscaping and the view. The staff are friendly and the rooms are quite nice. In particular the breakfast staff was very helpful and pleasant, including one waiter who was enthusiastic about explaining the island and the numerous locations for hiking and views. I would wish for is that the double beds be larger and the exercise room be outfitted better. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view and great location Last minute booking was a pleasant surprise ! Enjoyed balcony, ocean view with a book and drinks. Breakfast deal was excellent and the barman mixes a great special coffee! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff When we went to our room, we noticed that a dog in the room across the hall was barking loudly. Then we went to the window to check out our ocean view that we had requested. The shrubbery was so tall that we had no view of the ocean or anything else except that shrubbery. We immediately returned to the front desk and requested another room. The manager on duty already knew about the barking dog, as he had many complaints. He moved us to another building that had a full view of the ocean. We appreciated the view, but the room was over the restaurant. The air-conditioners and vents for the restaurant made a huge noise making it unpleasant to use the balcony. Therefore, when making reservations at this hotel, be aware that your ocean view may not be as expected. Even if you have a view, you may have other issues to deal with. Be sure to ask for a room that is not near the restaurant, or on a higher floor. Otherwise, our stay was very nice. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday we ever stayed in As visitors from Switzerland we visit the New England-States to admire the fall faillage. Our stay in the Holiday Inn in Bar Harbor was the highlight of all hotels we stayed in during our tour. Congratulations! October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, except the buffet This property is beautiful with amazing views. It is quiet, relaxing, and the staff was friendly. We loved everything BUT the breakfast buffet. It was more than disappointing for the price. Free continental breakfasts are better than what we had. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible wifi, breakfast very expensive, the mattres is good We have the room 421 for three days. I reserved on september for three nights on 12 october 2013. We have a room with a king bed and the tv was beside of the bed. It was difficult to see the tv behind me husband. I was very disapointed of the room. The breakfast cost 32$ plus the gratuity. I think it is very expensive because it is only the buffet and there is no cook to made eggs. I was disapointed of the hotel. All seem very a good looking outside, I think that the price for a room is too expensive for the accomodity. Also, I paid for a room with a wifi because I had to word during this 3 days but the wifi was horrible. We can open the internet but after, nothing work. It will be better to write on the publicity to no specify that we have wifi in each room. For me it is looking like false pubicity because wifi doesn't work. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I stayed 3 nights over Columbus weekend. Overall it was a good stay. Cleanliness & comfort of the room was good. (There was a small patch of mildew on the ceiling of the shower, that could have been cleaned). Only issue I had is the front desk staff understanding my check-out date. (I had to remind them 3 times that I was staying for 3 nights, not 2). Otherwise I would definitely stay here again. Room service was good. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view and good location Fast check-in and staff was very friendly. Pricy for the quality of the room. Room needs update. However, we were very pleased with the water view from the balcony. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Wonderful stay in Bar Harbor. Hotel is right on the ocean. Shuttle service to the town. Outstanding breakfast. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn was wonderful. The room was very comfortable. The staff was able to provide us a room with a balcony which made things perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. The grounds are beautiful and it was so nice to be able to take a leisure walk after dinner. If we return to Bar Harbor we will definately return. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds and property, spacious and lovely decor in rooms This was the best Holiday Inn we've ever stayed at and we've been traveling for 40+ years. From the attractive drive up appeal to friendly and helpful check in, to our lovely room and balcony with breath taking view, our stay was perfect. Will recommend to others and hope to return!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of Bar Harbor's Best We stayed 2 nights at this Holiday Inn resort for a special anniversary trip to view the fall colors in New England. We were drawn to this place by their website and weren't disappointed. Christopher greeted us at the front desk and did a terrific job in making us feel like valued customers! He gave us great rooms and then spent a lot of time explaining the area and which roads to use to see as much of Acadia Nat'l Park as we could, considering it was closed due to the Government Shutdown. The only downside of this stay was the fact the Tiki Hut bar and the Lobster Pound were both already closed for the season and it was too cold to swim in their beautiful swimming pool. This hotel is minutes from anywhere in Bar Harbor. Request a room with an ocean view to see a beautiful sunrise from your balcony! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and front desk were terrific I stayed for two nights and thought it was a great place to stay. It has a beautiful view and enjoy the hot tub at night. The room was a perfect size and I was glad it had a refrigerator. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant when needing help or information. Also the breakfast brunch was terrific. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area The area is absolutely stunning and this hotel is in a great location. Definitely get yourself a room with a view if you can. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very disappointed in this location. Staples holding the wallpaper in the bathroom together (10 to be exact).....complimentary lotion in the room had already been used.....tabletop peeling off (laminate).....desk clerks who could not tell us what time the restaurant on the property opened (found out after talking to 3 people on the shift that it was closed for the season).....exterior doors were never locked despite the signs that you must have a room key to enter building and the fact that 6 buses and/or trolleys were parked outside and a banquet hall was within several feet of the building (plenty of opportunity for non-guests to enter).....charged for dinner and wine from their bar when we never ate on the property (was told by desk clerk that it would be removed from our credit card.....couple hours later we received the charge on our card.....called another clerk, she said I signed the receipt, which I did not - this girl was very, very rude and adamant that we were most certainly in the wrong.....called the manager who said he would off the dinner/wine charge, but then told us about other ridiculous charges that we had). In the long run, our credit card hassle was taken care of, but not until after 7 conversations with staff of the hotel (3 to the manager). To make a very long story short, when returning to the Bar Harbor area, we will never stay here again. There are numerous other places to stay that are much nicer.......we stay at a lot of Holiday Inns that we are impressed with, but this one was ridiculous. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. However, for what is charged one would expect the breakfast to be included October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities and amenities at reasonable rates This hotel offers guests a comfortable stay - beds and linens are good quality and bathrooms are clean and well-equipped. The elevators offer a scenic view of the water - a bonus. Overall, this property is good value for the Bar Harbor area - our only complaint was the charge for telephone calls (even for 1-800 numbers). Also, unlike many chain hotels, this one does NOT offer complimentary breakfast, although restaurant service is available on site. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent: great staff, fair property Staff are great and helpful in all ways. This is an OLDER hotel that has been upgraded but needs much more work to make it a very nice location. While rooms have been improved with new furnishings and that general appearance is better than average, the rooms themselves, the hallways, the fact that no one trims the shrubs, and so on make this Holiday Inn a decent place to stay and yet not at all a great place!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and comfortable bed. We really enjoyed our stay in Bar Harbor Holiday Inn. Great location and easy access to local shops, recreation and dining. Only issue was the room appeared to be recently remodeled and there were some unfinished patches in the room. September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>