Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Recommendable. Good. Recommendable. They provided good breakfast. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property This is a beautiful property that had a lot to offer. Convenient location.A very comfortable base for either Bar Harbor or Acadia NP. Or you can spend the day by the pool. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are better places to stay in Acadia The reality of the resort does not live up to the beauty of the photos on the website. You can get much better lodging in Acadia, much closer to town, for the same or less money. Not a great value. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but not perfect Best thing about this hotel is the pool with the view, and when we arrived to use it the first time they had a wonderful guitar soloist. Our room had a partial ocean view which was unexpected, but very nice. But there is room for improvement...The wifi signal #1 did not work and wifi signal #2 was weak and intermitent. There was no breakfast buffet, and for the price of the hotel this was a surprise. It's a challenge to find breakfast in Bar Harbor if you are an early riser, and the hotel coffee shop was not even open at 6:30. But I can recommend Jeannies Maine Breakfast in the village. HBO was there but too fuzzy to watch and enjoy. Lastly, the signage makes you think there is ice on your floor, but you have to hunt to find the floor that actually has ice. It was floor two in my building. I saw someone else wandering around with an empty ice bucket too, so I passed along the tip. Shuttle service to downtown was nice, but don't ride in the back, it will make you sick on the bumpy roads. Our whole family felt sick after the ride. After one trip on the shuttle, we took our chances and had good luck with parking our own car on short trips downtown. Overall, I liked this hotel and would go back, mainly for the pool with the view. My kids love the pool, and I love the view. The price is high, but the same everywhere in Bar Harbor. Hopefully they will see this review and make some improvments. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife loved the ocean view balcony. The shuttle service to Bar Harbor was convenient and onetime. We ate at the tiki bar twice. Good experience.breakfast buffet was good for a buffet. We were charged for someone else's dinner and bar tab but guest services quickly removed the charges. The pool and grounds were peaceful and inviting. The only negative was getting 3 different answers from 3 employees about upgrades on the room. The price is up there but I looked around and it was less than some other resorts in the area. I will stay here again. We live in Virginia and visit Acadia about every three years . Overall a great trip. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acadia National Park Das Hotel war Ausgangspunkt für den Besuch des Acadia Nationalparks. Wir waren in der Dependance untergebracht, was wir aber im Voraus schon wussten. Die Zimmer sind in Ordnung wie halt immer bei Holiday Inn. Das Frühstück gab es im Haupthaus und war reichhaltig. wir können das Hotel empfehlen. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Great location for visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Staff very accommodating. We would stay here again if in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace This was not our first stay and we are looking forward to our return trip. Power was off when we came back to the hotel but we were escorted to our room by a staff member with a flashlight. We enjoyed spending time on the balcony with me reading and my husband on his ipad. Did not miss the power. Great room, comfortable bed. Kudos to all. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great for price, will not book here again I was less than impressed with the service and my stay, especially for the price. First of all, the room that I had previously reserved was overbooked. I had specifically asked for a King sized room which was supposed to be in the Eden house. When I got to the desk, the clerk informed me that there were no king beds in the Eden house and just assumed that I would be okay with two double beds. When I informed him that I would prefer not to have this he got flustered and got his manager. His manager informed me that he was going to "upgrade" my room and put me in the main building. He then informed me that there would be bunk beds in the room as well and asked if that was okay. At this point I just wanted a room so I said that was fine. The room was okay but very crowded because of the bunk bed and I don't see how it was an upgrade in any way. There was also no fridge so I had to throw out food I had left over from my hike which I had wanted to save. The room was definitely not worth the price or the hassle to even get the right room. Breakfast was also very expensive and the French toast I ordered was very soggy and actually pretty gross. When I come hiking again I will not be staying here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Suggestions: 1. Have a free continental breakfast. 2. Do more for conservation i.e. allow guests to not have sheets and towels changed if desired. Have recycle containers somewhere. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Property of those stayed in! Travelling through the US, we have stayed at several HIs and HIEs, and frankly this one was the worst. Expensive, noisy, non-working wifi, to start with. Worst still, the problems were hard to fix. As an example, the wifi not working was reported to reception, who commented that the building in which we were placed had poor service, but that there was a number that could be called. On calling the number we ran through some diagnostics to make sure that it wasn't my device, and then were put on hold for half an hour before being cut off completely! All this in one of the more expensive properties. Mind you, Bar Harbor is all a bit like this. Service is not great, but the scenery is. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull hotel loved our stay here,beautiful,clean,great service. Very friendly staff.......going back again next month! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Charges I would have given my review a better rating, but I had a signficiant problem with my room bill. I paid cash upon arrival for my whole stay, but someone put a hold on my credit card for every night. This caused a large hold on my credit card, thus reducing my available credit significantly for any other purchases throughout my stay. It took two days and many many calls to straighten it out. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its a good place to stay. The location and the scenic view from the ocean view room was really great. Overall it was a good stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view, great location, slept great SO close to Acadia National Park. I had brought my bike with me and biked right over. So much to do in the area - it would've been nice to have had the time to stay another day or two. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helped me figure out things to do. As an aside: the roses in Bar Harbor smell SO nice! I used points to stay, so maybe others would rate the "value" differently. I described to the bartender what I was feeling and he made the perfect drink - it's weird to say, but I felt understood ;) There isn't a spa at this location - but there is apparently one at a nearby sister location. I didn't realize Bar Harbor doesn't have many beaches - there's no beach, here. But there IS a pier you can walk a little out on and it had a neat view. The one day, there were folks learning to kayak or something - it was fun to watch. They have a nice-looking pool, but I didn't swim in it, so I can't comment on that aspect - but it's next to the ocean so I did sit there one morning to read a book: that was nice and relaxing. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regret booking this Room...... I was traveling to Maine with my family of 4 to visit for a week. We opted to stay in BarHarbor for one night of our stay to see the fireworks. I spoke with an IHG representative prior to booking to ensure that we would have an oceanview room as well as be comfortable in one room. Enrico (chat rep) ensured me that yes the suite I was booking did have an ocean view and we would be able to see the fireworks from it. However, When we arrived at the facility not only did they not have an ocean view of fireworks this room was overlooking the front entrance where we were subjected to listening to car doors opening and closing all night long. How anyone thought that this was a restful place to put a family with young children is beyond me. Ryan at the front desk was unapologetic regarding the mistakes Enrico had made, even though I had it in writing. He offered us a 10% discount, however since I did not feel that was adequate I asked him to please contact his management. We did eventually get a 20%discount on our 1 night stay however this was the first and last time I will stay at a Holiday Inn "Resort" property. I feel they fell short in all areas and while they are charging resort prices they are not providing a resort atmosphere. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed opinion. Checked in during a power outage just after a storm. Staff tried to do the best they could under the circumstance. Power did come back on the same evening. Won't complain about that. Pros: - the staff did a great job during our stay always said hello and did a good job - Location very good.easy access to Acadia Park. Free bus route picks you up in parking lot and takes you to town. - View of the bay from the pool excellent Cons; - Phone and internet signal horrible. - Did not like breakfast options. $9 for basic continental breakfast. $15 too actually eat a meal. Suggest you offer the basic continental breakfast free.And then charge (not $15) for a sit down breakfast. -Double beds in this level of hotel unacceptable. Suggest you invest in queens. - Staff break room and maintenance room doors were open our whole stay. And the laundry bins were piled up just off the main entrance. Can't you find a better system?? Tacky!! Overall. Your hotel was average. Not great. You are working on becoming a has been. Suggest you focus in on a few details. Little things add up. There are other lodging options in town. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy; No power backup City lost the power due to thunder storm on 07/04. Hotel doesn't have any power backup. No hot water the halls were dark. I went for breakfast in the hotel, they said the breakfast buffet has two prices, one is with hot beverages and other is without hot beverages. I went for the without hot beverages choice and I charged for with hot beverages. They dont have any veg options except fruits in the breakfast. Totally disappointed with this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, untrained staff If you want to relax by the pool you better get there early in the morning to mark your spot. We could not find a single chair or table to sit at either day we were there. House Keeping does not know what the "do not disturb card" is that goes in your door. They had to remove our card to put their key card in to open door, yet still came in. Totally unacceptable. Rooms are very nice and love the balconies. I just wish staff at front desk and housekeepers werebetter trained, Manager was a little rude when we checked out and went over our issues. The location was great for Acadia and I would stay again if I knew the staff was better trained and was going to explore not stay at hotel pool all day. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service no electricity and fully charged I booked this hotel for the july 4 long weekend. checkin was okay, they gave me a double bed room as per my booking. they allowed 30-40mins early checkin. Due to storm during the night, we lost the electricity in the hotel. From july 5th morning about 6AM to mid night(?) no electricity provided in the hotel. Believe me they dont have a single generator. As my booking was for one day they asked me to checkout at 11AM, No one from my family took shower as the water was ice cold. I checked them when they will restore the electricity, the front office told they will restore in 1 hr. but they didn't restore even after my checkout. I told them i didn't take shower and you are asking me to checkout without giving extra time/facilities, then what is the purpose of my booking. they said sorry sir, but you have to checkout. My one and only question to the management is why the people come to hotel? if the basic facilities like shower can't be provided why do I need to pay money to you. Its really strange that they don't have generators; my friends stayed a month in hotels in NJ during the sandy as they don't have electricity in their apartments, but in holiday inn it is opposite; but here this hotel doesn't have any backup plan and they charge you brutally. Avoid this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay in Bar Harbor Quick overnight stay in Bar Harbor. Price was reasonable and met our immediate needs. Shuttle service took us right downtown. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务非常好 酒店装修风格应该比较旧,但是所处湖边的风景实在好,去Acadia National Park也非常方便,服务很好,前台非常热情,对提出的要求有求必应并非常积极主动地电话确认。露天泳池和SPA池在星光下非常温馨浪漫,家人都非常喜欢 July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved The Shuttle Bus Service!!! After initially being disappointed that our hotel wasn't closer to dowtown Bar Harbor (I had hoped to be within walking distance), I was pleasantly surprised at check-in to learn of the free shuttle bus service for Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. This is a wonderful service for a small, bustling community with limited parking, and I was thrilled that our hotel was one of the stops on the bus route. In addition, the buses traverse the entire island, as well as all of Acadia National Park, so one's car can honestly be parked for the entire stay at this resort hotel. Oh, yeah, our room was clean and comfortable, too! We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY Our stay here was very relaxing, everyone treated you with respect and the staff were amazing, if you ask them about anything they were eager to point you in the right direction. We enjoyed a stroll along the bay side, which was right behind the hotel,then there's the pool, a fitness center, and of course if your up to a lobster dinner, Stewman's is the place to go, and they are located right behind the motel also. It's as though everything was right in walking distance , and we were not far from Bar Harbor. We enjoyed our stay here. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money We booked for two days stay for Independence Day getaway. No power the first day we checked in due to Hurricane Arthur. The entire facility was in dark for almost a day. The breakfast cost way too much. My credit card was over charged to cover other people's expense. The management investigated and said to credit back the overcharged fee but it didn't happen after a week. Facility is outdated and needs renovation. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, no compensation for loss of power We lost power for a whole day. The halls were dark, we couldn't shower and the pool was dirty due to loss of power. There were no nets for the tennis courts. We paid for a partial ocean view near the pool, but we couldn't see anything because the bushes were so high. The alarm clocks didn't work even on the day we had power and almost missed our reservation. They didn't take anything off for the unsatisfactory stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Class Relaxation Stay was a perfect 5. Front desk check-in, room, grounds, staff and amenities were flawless. Restaurant was awesome! Didn't want to leave and will definitely make this resort a yearly event for my family. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy customer service Power failure causes no food, no hot water, no electricity and they had the audacity to charge for coffee in the lobby. They wouldn't even let me cancel the 2nd night. I will never stay in another Holiday Inn again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love it up here! We've stayed many times and always enjoy it. We think the improvements are noticed and we appreciated a friendlier and more competent staff than previous stays. The only drawback was the day we left the hotel was without power from Hurricane Arthur and we were inadvertently charged for room service that we never ordered. I told a manager (who had no working computer) and he said he would take care of it. We got charged anyway. Guess he forgot. With the exception of that we had a great couple of days at this property! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Was greeted warm and friendly from the moment I walked in Got help with bus and transfer from hotel didn't need to drive once I got there was impressed that they had a stewmans lobster on site just very impressive July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>