Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic pool, hot tub and gardens This is a lovely property. The gardens are beautiful. The pool is large, heated, and has a fabulous view of Frenchman's Bay. During our stay, there was live music every afternoon in the Tiki bar adjacent to the pool. Nearby, there is a very large hot tub. The only downside to the pool was that they occasionally run out of towels! We picked this hotel for it's pool and were not disappointed. The rooms are also very nice. We enjoyed our room even though it did not have an ocean view. We found the tennis court side of the hotel to be very quiet. The bathroom was large and even included a night light. The room was also equipped with a frig and coffee maker. (note: the coffee in our room was better than the coffee in the HabaJava coffee shop in the lobby. This one area that definitely needs improvement!). The front desk staff was very efficient and helpful. We did not sample the restaurants; only the bar. Most reports were good, however. We also did not try the tennis courts, but they (2) looked fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bar Harbor. It seems to have so much more than the nearby motels/hotels. I really appreciated the Island Explorer bus service into Bar Harbor and the proximity to Acadia National Park. You can even find Acadia trails across the street at the Bar Harbor Motel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property and pretty expansive amenities Great property with a lot to do. Everything is clean and pretty updated. Very nice . . . more than expected for a Holiday Inn. Would prefer a little closer to the downtown area, but they have a shuttle. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely return. The view was breathtaking, the pool was awesome and the food was really good and reasonably priced. We did have an unpleasant experience on our last night in the hotel restaurant, however, we had been there the day before and everything was excellent!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice swimming pool facing bay We had great 4 nights stay at the hotel. If you not planning to use the swimming pool, then you are over paying. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and internet Pros: The view is excellent. The staff are courteous. Close to Bar Harbor and the entrance of Acadia National Park Cons: The king size mattress is sagging. The internet connection is very poor. Most of the time we could not get connected. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice resort property located near Acadia and town This is a very nice property on the water with a very nice pool. The room was comfortable and we had a nice breakfast buffet (kids eat free helped keep the cost down). The shuttle to town was frequent and convenient. The only thing that would make me consider another property is that they are not located in the town, but none of the other chains are located there either (few large hotels in the town). Regardless, it was only a five minute drive into town or to Acadia so the location was still great. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel I did not review points or gift like I was supposed to. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Excellent accommodations. Excellent service. Excellent meals. Overall excellent rating. Could stand a fresh coat of paint and some new carpeting, though. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is basically fine, although I was very disappointed in the particular room I had, directly overlooking a fenced-in dumpster corral. Not only was it unsightly, the early AM dumping of bottles wasn't the most appealing way to be woken. I suppose this is just the luck of the draw, as obviously, most rooms don't have this "view". The front desk staff are professional, if a bit standoffish. Wouldn't hurt to smile once in a while. Best feature of the hotel is its location, about equidistant from Bar Harbor in one direction and an Acadia entrance in the other. I'd stay again, but ask for assurance that I'd get a better room location. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming experience As a long standing priority club platinum member the hospitality factor at this property was a huge disappointment! Our initial room was over the stinky dumpsters. We requested a change and were relocated over the dirty laundry area. There was no greeting or acknowledgement of our platinum status and when we inquired about this, we were told that there was none and not to expect free bottled water either! Thankfully we were only in Bar Harbor two nights, and the room was very clean. The onsite coffee shop was another disappointment. The guide to services in the room stated that the coffee shop opened at 6:30 however the front desk told us not to bother to go down until 6:45 at the earliest! There is a full restaurant on site, but that opens later as well. Oh and by the way the muffins & bagels arrive even later than that! Truly without a doubt this is the least welcome that we have every experienced at any IHG property! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice............... Very nice location, grounds are amazing. Pool and hot tub are great. The restaurant on premises had the best lobster of the week. Recommend to anyone..... August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Made us sleep on an air bed! This was the worst hotel experience for us after paying so much money for the room. First off, we were checked in to a room which when we entered was occupied by someone else. Then in the second attempt, we were provided another room when we entered we found out that it was not double bed . We had specifically booked double room since we were a family of four. When we came back and asked they said they didn't have anything else and offered us air beds! Unfortunately we had no other choice and ended up sleeping on it wand woke up with a sore back after paying such a high price for the room. Also the bar tender and the breakfast servers were the least friendly in any decent hotel I have stayed in. Overall it was a very bad experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort After reading the varied reviews, I was a little nervous about what to expect. We arrived late (10 pm), but I had called ahead to let them know. At the time I called I was told there wasn't an air mattress available although I had requested one. When we arrived I was told there was an air mattress available for us. I had also asked for a room in the main building which we received. It was a corner room (201) and the room was very large. It had two double beds and ample room for the air mattress. Balcony faced the parking lot, but we spent little time in the room so that wasn't an issue. Pool area is very nice and free shuttle into town is very convenient. We enjoyed our time here and would come back again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - but a little expensive with the ocean view This was a nice stay in a fine town. I would not eat at the restaurants again - and there is no need for that in Bar Harbor. It is a 25-30 minute walk to BH, but a good little appetite builder. The big test - I would return to this location. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location Very nice hotel with amenitities. Beautiful location right on the bay. No free breakfast but nice restaurant on property August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a resort hotel in a great location. We especially enjoyed the waterfront restaurant and had a delicious lobster roll. The grounds are beautiful. We were able to do an early check-in which was a great help. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades Needed The hotel is in a great location - the water views are fabulous and the proximity to both Bar Harbor and the National Park can't be beat. The value for your money spent is a big plus. The interior of the building and the fitness center need updating. Don't know what the Stone House (beautiful building and location) is used for but it seems totally underutilized. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel but avoid the elevator room Was in my room when I wondered what the horrible noise was that kept happening every few minutes. Turns out my room backed up to the elevator motor and every time someone used the elevator, my whole room filled with a loud noise. Make sure they don't put you in this room. They should not put any customers in this room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Fantastic Stay at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Everything was fantastic! This is the third time staying at this resort, and we will definitely stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location; Outdated rooms The Pros: - wonderful location; exceptional view from pool area - great heated pool and hot tub - good pool bar and resturant - nice lobby -friendly service The Cons: - hotel is not very clean - guestrooms are terribly outdated Overall: I would stay here again using reward points. If I spent upwards of $300 on a room per night, I'd be very unhappy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! This was one of the best places we have stayed at in a long time. We will be back and will highly recommend. So relaxing. Our room was comfortable and clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rest/bed I sleep in a recliner at home. NO bed equals that. Bar Harbor is a resort town. I had heard about it all my life and since we visited a son in NH, we included it on our route. It's pricey but I feel it was worth it. The food at the hotel was excellent and the restaurant staff were all professional, helpful. You have a superb facility and I would stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful and clean my ocean view room was perfect...my family and i loved everything.....it looked better then the ad pics.... August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and facility but the bed is too small for two adults Overall the hotel is above the average. I could give higher scores if it was not because the two double beds are too small. I thought they are queen beds. Other than that, the hotel has very good restaurants on premises. The outdoor swimming pool and its surrounding area is right by the water, looked really nice. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location - nice grounds - but certainly not my favorite IHG property of all time Pros: The location is excellent - right on the ocean & just a mile from the main entrance to Acadia National Park & Bar Harbor's many restaurants & cafes. Free shuttle bus will pick you up at hotel (if you don't want to drive) & bring you to Bar Harbor's cluster of restaurants & shops and/or bring you to Acadia (where there are other free buses that drop off & pick up at various locations throughout the expansive park - so you can hike the scenic trails and not have to backtrack on foot back to your car). There is a nice pool & several dining options onsite...with a great view. Loved the pillows. Room had a decent bathroom, a small fridge, iron, coffee maker, & AC. Cons: Although I didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff during our short stay, at check-in the front desk clerk seemed to be just going through the motions...no warmness, like he was doing us a favor by just being there. He offered little in the way of advice regarding Acadia when asked, and he didn't recognize our platinum status (on his own) or offer a free upgrade (which is certainly not our usual experience at IHG properties, or in the 2 other competing hotel families where we also enjoy "elite status"). I did inquire about a FREE upgrade, if available (which is a platinum perk), and I was offered one for $40 extra. I politely declined & chose instead to call the manager from the room so as not to cause the clerk any awkward embarrassment in front of other guests if he was just having a bad day. The MOD checked room availability and promptly put us in the same style room, but in a slightly better location, in that a little bit of the ocean could be spotted across the parking lot from the balcony whereas the first room had only a view of the parking lot.. Both rooms (the original room that we spent 5 minutes in) and the "upgrade" in a separate building, had a musty smell akin to what you might expect at a seaside motel, but not at hotel property as large as this. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay....It just had the potential to be a much better one. I usually pick my hotels based on rankings & reviews on a certain "trip advice" website. This time around, I needed a place near Acadia in Bar Harbor to "overnight" before meeting up with other out of state family who booked a large vacation home and were arriving in town the next day. This one fit that bill. I won't advise you not to stay here (I did) just that you have other good options nearby in the same price range. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort, bad internet The property is nice overall and has good amenities (it is a resort after all), and is located close to both the town of Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Our room was small and nothing special (no balcony and windows at roof level of the restaurant below (compare to "obstructed view" if you have ever been on a cruise..)); actually most HIE properties I stay at have better rooms. The only real complaint is with the internet service - abysmal at best. Don't stay here if you wish to get any work done, or even much browsing or social networking. Connectivity to wifi was fine, but seemingly limited bandwidth. Exceptionally slow on every device (laptops, phones, tablet). Still recommend for the location, amenities, friendly staff, etc., but only mildly given preference to remain technologically connected. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Harbor Very nice hotel. Restaurant on site was excellent-great food. Hotel was close to town. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bar Narbor Overall nice location, quiet and staff was very nice. Little expensive but nothing extra ordinary given the other options and time of year. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Gem We booked the Bar Harbor location using our points; a one-night stay during a long-weekend romp through New Hampshire and Maine. We wished we had booked more nights here! We were pleasantly shocked when we pulled in the driveway and realized this beautiful location was actually the hotel we had booked. Amazing property! The hotel was upgraded throughout and our room was really comfortable. We will definitely be back so we can experience the rest of the facilities. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good room, bad staff I booked a King room for Aug 2 2014 which is prepayed, non cancellable room, when I check in at 6pm Aug 2, the guy at front desk told me that they don't have King room available, they need to switch me to double bed room (room num 2005), it was too late to book another hotel, I have to take it. I was not happy about this, not sure why it is happening. after I back home, I want to check my rewards point online, and there are no point added, every info about my Aug 2 stay is gone. Room was clean, everything was working well, restroom have big fan noise, sounds like something stuck there. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>