Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful relaxing location with fab view We came last year for 3 nights, not enough, this time 5 days not enough either. After a long journey we were able to go down to hotels own lobster pound and eat dinner by the water. We didn't need to drive for the rest of our stay as the shuttle buses took us into Bar Harbor and connected with others covering the whole island. We took a bus each day and jumped off for a walk in the National Park, and lunch by the water. Took a Whale watching trip and saw 2 real close, next time we plan to take the Lighthouse tour. Lovely pool and jacuzzi to relax in, I even sneaked an early dip before we left. Plenty of cafes and restaurants in Bar harbor so you can snack or fine dine, and the shopping is amazing. A great location, and hotel just does everything right, as usual. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation My wife and I decided to take a short vacation to Bar Harbor. After looking at various resorts we decided on the Holiday Inn Acadia National Park. We had a wonderful time, the Hotel is in a great location with plenty of amenities. We would stay there again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place for a family vacation After observing the Sunrise from the Cadillac Mountain, sun set from the Bass Harbor and the relaxed moment at the Jordan Pond and the surf breaking at the Thunder Point - I asked my kids which place did you like best. They both agreed the pool in the hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Enjoyed staying here. Good location. Shuttle service to downtown Bar Harbor runs well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable view with incredible staff Norman at the front desk started off our amazing 3-night stay at the hotel with a super friendly hello. The room was spectacular, the pool is large and perfectly heated and the hot tub relaxing. Norman gave great advice on where to go in the area (the town of Bar Harbor itself is nothing great...lots of tourist shops), where the closest hoops were for my son's bball addiciton, and where to hike at Acadia (do NOT miss Beehive if you don't mind a challenging hike). We requested a blow up bed and extra pillows, which came soon after the request. They also provided tennis rackets and balls so we could use their tremendous courts. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had lots of great stuff. Wish we could have stayed longer. My whole family loved this place. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place terrible staff Overall it is an average hotel. The food in the restaurant is very good. The location and bus service is convenient. The room staff was friendly and did a good job cleaning our room. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were very very bad. They were not well informed about the hotel and were not very friendly or accommodating. I also had an issue with a bar bill that was charged to our room that was not ours. They did remove it after finding their receipt and seeing that my name wasn't even spelled correctly. Their process of charging to the room is very flimsy and you should be careful when checking out and look for charges that are not yours. Though the hotel was nice especially for kids, I don't think I can recommend the place. I would not stay again mainly because the staff was that bad. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Great place to relax and have good food and drinks. Clean and courteous staff. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We liked the location of hotel and the property in general. We got a room next to dumpster, when we asked the front desk staff to change the room they offered to change it the next day. But we did not bother because we were anyway out of the hotel, exploring Acadia during most part of our stay, so it did not matter much. But I would say, room was okay, not very good. We loved the breakfast buffet and view from restaurant. We will definitely stay at this property next time we visit Acadia but will make sure to book "Ocean View" room. Also, the shuttle service is very convenient. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view would come again I would highly recommend spending extra for the ocean view. The view out the back and by the pool is amazing. We had purchased the breakfast package which I would not recommend. We purchased it based on other recommendations viewed on this site but the over all service and quality of the food and coffee was very poor not worth 15.95. I would also recommend not using the facility for dinner, again the overall service from the wait staff was very poor and the food was ok but not worth the price. The Harbor Bay in town which is affiliated is much better. I would recommend coming again as the view and pool side view was amazing and it is away from the busy down town but close enough that you can visit it quickly. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Holiday Inn Bar Harbor is very conveniently located. About 5 minutes from the town and 5 minutes from the entrance to Arcadia Park. Staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The grounds are very laid back with beautiful views. One wish or suggestions I would provide to the hotel is - since the evenings are so beautiful from the weather temperature standpoint, it would be great to sleep with windows and balcony doors openned instead of the AC - however, because there are not sliding nets on the windows or doors, its hard to keep mosquitos out. Otherwise, pleasantly surprised and would stay there again, August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, very close to Acadia National Park entrance We enjoyed our stay very much. Family friendly, gorgeous ocean views, easy access to everything. Free shuttle that goes all over park and island has bus stop right at property. COMFY BEDS! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort, super easy access to downtown. We loved our stay at the Bar Harbor Holiday Inn Resort. An older property that is making some headway on updates. Common areas are updated, but rooms are not. That being said, the rooms were clean, quiet and beds very comfortable. Just what we were looking for. The shuttle bus that runs downtown is a huge plus for the property! Was a bit tricky to find the lobby as the Holiday Inn sign is 1 driveway past the main checkin area, sign titled the Regency Resort. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No points upgrade here Just returned from a 10 day vacation with most nights at IHG hotels. Most of the hotels upgraded us for being rewards members. This hotel sent us to the building out back away from all the amenities. I suspect this is because this was a rewards night. Apparently that does not get you a room in the main building. Beautiful place but didn't spend another dime there for this reason. There are plenty of options nearby. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic pool, hot tub and gardens This is a lovely property. The gardens are beautiful. The pool is large, heated, and has a fabulous view of Frenchman's Bay. During our stay, there was live music every afternoon in the Tiki bar adjacent to the pool. Nearby, there is a very large hot tub. The only downside to the pool was that they occasionally run out of towels! We picked this hotel for it's pool and were not disappointed. The rooms are also very nice. We enjoyed our room even though it did not have an ocean view. We found the tennis court side of the hotel to be very quiet. The bathroom was large and even included a night light. The room was also equipped with a frig and coffee maker. (note: the coffee in our room was better than the coffee in the HabaJava coffee shop in the lobby. This one area that definitely needs improvement!). The front desk staff was very efficient and helpful. We did not sample the restaurants; only the bar. Most reports were good, however. We also did not try the tennis courts, but they (2) looked fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bar Harbor. It seems to have so much more than the nearby motels/hotels. I really appreciated the Island Explorer bus service into Bar Harbor and the proximity to Acadia National Park. You can even find Acadia trails across the street at the Bar Harbor Motel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property and pretty expansive amenities Great property with a lot to do. Everything is clean and pretty updated. Very nice . . . more than expected for a Holiday Inn. Would prefer a little closer to the downtown area, but they have a shuttle. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely return. The view was breathtaking, the pool was awesome and the food was really good and reasonably priced. We did have an unpleasant experience on our last night in the hotel restaurant, however, we had been there the day before and everything was excellent!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice swimming pool facing bay We had great 4 nights stay at the hotel. If you not planning to use the swimming pool, then you are over paying. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and internet Pros: The view is excellent. The staff are courteous. Close to Bar Harbor and the entrance of Acadia National Park Cons: The king size mattress is sagging. The internet connection is very poor. Most of the time we could not get connected. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice resort property located near Acadia and town This is a very nice property on the water with a very nice pool. The room was comfortable and we had a nice breakfast buffet (kids eat free helped keep the cost down). The shuttle to town was frequent and convenient. The only thing that would make me consider another property is that they are not located in the town, but none of the other chains are located there either (few large hotels in the town). Regardless, it was only a five minute drive into town or to Acadia so the location was still great. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel I did not review points or gift like I was supposed to. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Excellent accommodations. Excellent service. Excellent meals. Overall excellent rating. Could stand a fresh coat of paint and some new carpeting, though. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is basically fine, although I was very disappointed in the particular room I had, directly overlooking a fenced-in dumpster corral. Not only was it unsightly, the early AM dumping of bottles wasn't the most appealing way to be woken. I suppose this is just the luck of the draw, as obviously, most rooms don't have this "view". The front desk staff are professional, if a bit standoffish. Wouldn't hurt to smile once in a while. Best feature of the hotel is its location, about equidistant from Bar Harbor in one direction and an Acadia entrance in the other. I'd stay again, but ask for assurance that I'd get a better room location. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming experience As a long standing priority club platinum member the hospitality factor at this property was a huge disappointment! Our initial room was over the stinky dumpsters. We requested a change and were relocated over the dirty laundry area. There was no greeting or acknowledgement of our platinum status and when we inquired about this, we were told that there was none and not to expect free bottled water either! Thankfully we were only in Bar Harbor two nights, and the room was very clean. The onsite coffee shop was another disappointment. The guide to services in the room stated that the coffee shop opened at 6:30 however the front desk told us not to bother to go down until 6:45 at the earliest! There is a full restaurant on site, but that opens later as well. Oh and by the way the muffins & bagels arrive even later than that! Truly without a doubt this is the least welcome that we have every experienced at any IHG property! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice............... Very nice location, grounds are amazing. Pool and hot tub are great. The restaurant on premises had the best lobster of the week. Recommend to anyone..... August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Made us sleep on an air bed! This was the worst hotel experience for us after paying so much money for the room. First off, we were checked in to a room which when we entered was occupied by someone else. Then in the second attempt, we were provided another room when we entered we found out that it was not double bed . We had specifically booked double room since we were a family of four. When we came back and asked they said they didn't have anything else and offered us air beds! Unfortunately we had no other choice and ended up sleeping on it wand woke up with a sore back after paying such a high price for the room. Also the bar tender and the breakfast servers were the least friendly in any decent hotel I have stayed in. Overall it was a very bad experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort After reading the varied reviews, I was a little nervous about what to expect. We arrived late (10 pm), but I had called ahead to let them know. At the time I called I was told there wasn't an air mattress available although I had requested one. When we arrived I was told there was an air mattress available for us. I had also asked for a room in the main building which we received. It was a corner room (201) and the room was very large. It had two double beds and ample room for the air mattress. Balcony faced the parking lot, but we spent little time in the room so that wasn't an issue. Pool area is very nice and free shuttle into town is very convenient. We enjoyed our time here and would come back again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - but a little expensive with the ocean view This was a nice stay in a fine town. I would not eat at the restaurants again - and there is no need for that in Bar Harbor. It is a 25-30 minute walk to BH, but a good little appetite builder. The big test - I would return to this location. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location Very nice hotel with amenitities. Beautiful location right on the bay. No free breakfast but nice restaurant on property August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a resort hotel in a great location. We especially enjoyed the waterfront restaurant and had a delicious lobster roll. The grounds are beautiful. We were able to do an early check-in which was a great help. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades Needed The hotel is in a great location - the water views are fabulous and the proximity to both Bar Harbor and the National Park can't be beat. The value for your money spent is a big plus. The interior of the building and the fitness center need updating. Don't know what the Stone House (beautiful building and location) is used for but it seems totally underutilized. August 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>