Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place to Sty in Bar Harbour This was a well located hotel that was at the top of the Holiday Inn Express ratings. Nice, clean and comfortable room and spacious common areas. Helpful and staff.Thanks! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, nice location, beautiful views From the monet we visited the property and made the reservation, we were provided excellent staff attention, especially Andrew before we booked and Jimmy during check-in. We had been staying in Ellsworth and decided that we wanted to be closer to town. As an IHG member we were provided an excellent rate for the area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only complaint would be the mustiness throughout the facility including the guest room. This was not a serious issue. We would stay again if coming back to Bar Harbor, and we do plan on that at some time June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels so far When we checked in we were given a room overlooking the parking lot. We had been assured we would be getting best available. The front desk quickly remedied that and we were given an oceanfront room. Beautiful view of the grounds and the ocean. It was a little chilly for using the pool, but many people were in it and said it was wonderful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The waiters and waitresses we had at breakfast and dinner were extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were all cheerful and helpful. I can't recommend the hotel enough. Being a Holiday Inn I did not have high expectations, but this is one fine resort. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous View and location to Acadia Nat'l Park I would recommend this hotel for the location to Acadia National Park and the views were spectacular. The area around the pool going down to the water were fantastic. Nice place for the family to swim June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed/old decor The resort is absolutely gorgeous and you couldn't ask for a better view! The brochure said luxurious rooms...not ours. The bed WAS very comfortable; but, the furnishing s were old. In fact, the springs were broken in one of our chairs in the room. There was no elevator; but, Norman(from the front desk), bless his heart, helped us carry up our bags to our room, when no one else was available!! The grounds of this resort were flawless and the food was excellent! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Resort with Some Shining Stars Great location and wonderful views from Ocean View rooms. Very large outdoor pool. It was supposed to be heated and was for the first two days, but the temperature was turned down as the week progressed. The pool was no longer heated for us morning swimmers. Rooms above the pool could be noisy during busier times, but there are others available away from the pool. The whole resort seemed average in what it offered and the furnishings were dated and dark but well kept and clean. Restaurant was nice but small and pricey. Breakfast buffet was good but at $15/person there were better options elsewhere. Norman at the front desk and Amber in the restaurant were the shining stars that we had the pleasure of interacting with. I am sure there were many more quality personnel at this hotel, but these were two that stood out. We had only one issue with the staff and that was one of the managers. This issue did not reflect poorly on any of the other personnel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR HARBOR TRIP Everything about this Hotel was great except the internet service. The internet was slow.... very slow. I am taking an online class, and couldn't even get onto the network to do my homework. My husband had to wait for 15-30 min to get our gmail to come up inorder to read our email. He had to use the web to enter in his time sheet for work, and it took him 2 hours. it was as if the speed was dial up. I will have to say that the restaurant in the hotel was wonderful. the breakfast buffet was very yummy and had a lot of choices to choose from. I was a little confused as to whether it was free or not in the beginning, but the price was comparable to restaurants in the area, and the quality of food provided. I can see why it wasn't free. The staff and waiters were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and room was nice. It was clsoe to all the Bar Harbor tourist traps as well! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good but can be better great location and beautiful ocean view. staff attentive and helpful. as a platinum member, no quick check-in, no welcome gift or drink, but got a free upgrade to ocean view which is more than enough! no foam pillow, no slippers, and the toothbrush is not usable.. hope we could get better ones.. will consider back here again next time.. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps you were just waking up. Many members of my family and I were there to attend a wedding at the hotel. We were very impressed with the resort and all had a very good time. The only shortcomings were that the bars, in and out, were either closed or closing early. The lobster restaurant, out by the pool, was also closed. I would like to come back when the resort is completely open for the season. Great place, comfortable and quite. Could of been a little more fun though. I would definitely stay here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was packed, and all was and went excellently Stayed June 1-checkout 6th, would highly recommend this Holiday Inn - Bar Harbor Regency to anyone in or coming to Maine, Thank you staff for putting up with all of us and the great care you all provided, Jim June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice but had security issues The resort was beautiful, the location perfect, and the beds were oh so comfortable. Our only complaint was that we stayed in the main building, room 161, which is just inside the side door. These doors, there were two, had no locks, so the entire building was accessible to anyone who wanted to enter. Also, these doors did not appear to have any soft closing mechanism to keep them from slamming, which went on until late at night. The ceiling in this room also had a crack in it and the plaster was peeling in one spot over the bed. The room also had an unpleasant smell. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Resort The property is beautiful. Great view of the water and sunrise. Pool area spectacular. Very nice room. Be aware this is not a Holiday inn express, so there is no free breakfast. The food in the restaurant is very good, but the wait staff is slow and inattentive. Overall a little expensive but worth it! June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by facility condition Needs help as the facility was not up to expections or standards. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns I have stayed at! We often stay at Holiday Inn's all over the world. We can say without a doubt this was one of the best Holiday Inn's we have ever stayed at. If you find yourself spending a little time at Arcada, I would recommend this Hotel, you will not be disappointed. Very close to Bar Harbor, you cannot walk there though. Super Comfortable beds and above normal bathrooms. Looks like every room as a balcony with a couple chairs to relax on. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable bed and poor dining experience It is unfortunate, that given the beautiful location of this hotel, that the beds are so uncomfortable that my husband and I were not able to enjoy my stay due to horrific low back pain. The beds were like sleeping on cement. My daugher and son-in-law also reported that the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We ate in the restaurant one evening of our stay. The food was very, very bland, which is unusual for italian food. My husband commented that his spaghetti sauce tasted like catsup. It was also the night before the restaurant was closing for the season, which was the excuse that we were given. Overall, it was a very expensive meal, for mediocre food. November 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Room service trays stacked in lobby of seperate building for three days and room not cleaned. When I complained I was told they were busy and I had to wait. We sat in the lobby for two hours waiting for the room to be cleaned. The front desk staff was not caring and must work 24 hour shifts because the same two kids from an island country were there everytime I went to the desk to complain. The hotel was impacted due to the government shut down and they were offering a lower rate than what I was paying but they would not adjust my rate. The entire property F&B is closed in the afternoon and you cannot even get a cup of coffee. I was told by the desk clerk to go back to my room and make a cup or I should go off property to get a cup if I really wanted one. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Place!! Highly Recommend!! My wife and I drove across USA from California on a bucket list vacation / roadtrip for six weeks. We stayed at IHG properties the whole way. This property was our favorite of all. The whole atmosphere was above most IHG standards. We were very impressed. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. The view from our room was wonderful (looking out at the water). The location to the downtown area of Bar Harbor made it easy to drive into town to see the sights. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicerstay Hotel a little ways from town. Our building had no elevator but we were told ahead of time by staff at check in. Nice room makes up for it. Government and Obama's closure of Acadia Park made us a little disappointed. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to answer the questions above On the one hand, I want to write a rave review. On the other, our experience on the last day colors everything. We checked in on a Friday with our dog (a thumbs up for that!) into a well appointed, spacious clean room with a wonderfully comfortable king-sized bed. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast was good, not outstanding, but we understood we were at the end of the season and so items were not being restocked. Husband ran the marathon on Sunday, and we had decided last spring to stay the extra night before the long drive home, so Monday we toured Acadia all day to come back to a room that had not been touched by housekeeping. Not good, but okay, we could have been missed for some reason. I called front desk just to let them know we had been overlooked, only to be told that the GENERAL MANAGER HAD SENT THE STAFF HOME! What? You had no intention of cleaning the room? Even though we had reserved this room months earlier? Even though we paid the same amount as we would have a week earlier? The GM sent the staff home? And then--no apology. Just a sullen man to empty the garbage and bring us some coffee for the next a.m. To be fair, I registered my dismay the next day and did receive a discount for the one night, but really! Just sent the staff home? How offensive! Unfortunately, that colors my experience of the whole. I'll never stay there again--there are much less expensive rooms where they make your bed every day. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelers from Ohio Great place to stay. Close to downtown Bar Harbor and also close to Acadia National Park. We stayed in main building with easy access in and out. Walked around the grounds which was well landscaped. Nice view of the water. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and knowledgable staff We arrived on a damp fall evening and received a warm greeting and help with our luggage. The staff was able to answer all our questions about the area and suggest many great opportunities to enhance our Acadia Bar Harbor experience. The only negative was we couldn't stay longer. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Service The room and staff were great. The pool and Jacuzzi were spectacular with the view. The Italian restaurant was very good. The internet connection was very poor. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good experience We've stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times over the past few years. We really enjoy the property setting, the landscaping and the view. The staff are friendly and the rooms are quite nice. In particular the breakfast staff was very helpful and pleasant, including one waiter who was enthusiastic about explaining the island and the numerous locations for hiking and views. I would wish for is that the double beds be larger and the exercise room be outfitted better. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view and great location Last minute booking was a pleasant surprise ! Enjoyed balcony, ocean view with a book and drinks. Breakfast deal was excellent and the barman mixes a great special coffee! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff When we went to our room, we noticed that a dog in the room across the hall was barking loudly. Then we went to the window to check out our ocean view that we had requested. The shrubbery was so tall that we had no view of the ocean or anything else except that shrubbery. We immediately returned to the front desk and requested another room. The manager on duty already knew about the barking dog, as he had many complaints. He moved us to another building that had a full view of the ocean. We appreciated the view, but the room was over the restaurant. The air-conditioners and vents for the restaurant made a huge noise making it unpleasant to use the balcony. Therefore, when making reservations at this hotel, be aware that your ocean view may not be as expected. Even if you have a view, you may have other issues to deal with. Be sure to ask for a room that is not near the restaurant, or on a higher floor. Otherwise, our stay was very nice. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday we ever stayed in As visitors from Switzerland we visit the New England-States to admire the fall faillage. Our stay in the Holiday Inn in Bar Harbor was the highlight of all hotels we stayed in during our tour. Congratulations! October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, except the buffet This property is beautiful with amazing views. It is quiet, relaxing, and the staff was friendly. We loved everything BUT the breakfast buffet. It was more than disappointing for the price. Free continental breakfasts are better than what we had. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible wifi, breakfast very expensive, the mattres is good We have the room 421 for three days. I reserved on september for three nights on 12 october 2013. We have a room with a king bed and the tv was beside of the bed. It was difficult to see the tv behind me husband. I was very disapointed of the room. The breakfast cost 32$ plus the gratuity. I think it is very expensive because it is only the buffet and there is no cook to made eggs. I was disapointed of the hotel. All seem very a good looking outside, I think that the price for a room is too expensive for the accomodity. Also, I paid for a room with a wifi because I had to word during this 3 days but the wifi was horrible. We can open the internet but after, nothing work. It will be better to write on the publicity to no specify that we have wifi in each room. For me it is looking like false pubicity because wifi doesn't work. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I stayed 3 nights over Columbus weekend. Overall it was a good stay. Cleanliness & comfort of the room was good. (There was a small patch of mildew on the ceiling of the shower, that could have been cleaned). Only issue I had is the front desk staff understanding my check-out date. (I had to remind them 3 times that I was staying for 3 nights, not 2). Otherwise I would definitely stay here again. Room service was good. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view and good location Fast check-in and staff was very friendly. Pricy for the quality of the room. Room needs update. However, we were very pleased with the water view from the balcony. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>