Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay in Bar Harbor Quick overnight stay in Bar Harbor. Price was reasonable and met our immediate needs. Shuttle service took us right downtown. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务非常好 酒店装修风格应该比较旧,但是所处湖边的风景实在好,去Acadia National Park也非常方便,服务很好,前台非常热情,对提出的要求有求必应并非常积极主动地电话确认。露天泳池和SPA池在星光下非常温馨浪漫,家人都非常喜欢 July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved The Shuttle Bus Service!!! After initially being disappointed that our hotel wasn't closer to dowtown Bar Harbor (I had hoped to be within walking distance), I was pleasantly surprised at check-in to learn of the free shuttle bus service for Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. This is a wonderful service for a small, bustling community with limited parking, and I was thrilled that our hotel was one of the stops on the bus route. In addition, the buses traverse the entire island, as well as all of Acadia National Park, so one's car can honestly be parked for the entire stay at this resort hotel. Oh, yeah, our room was clean and comfortable, too! We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY Our stay here was very relaxing, everyone treated you with respect and the staff were amazing, if you ask them about anything they were eager to point you in the right direction. We enjoyed a stroll along the bay side, which was right behind the hotel,then there's the pool, a fitness center, and of course if your up to a lobster dinner, Stewman's is the place to go, and they are located right behind the motel also. It's as though everything was right in walking distance , and we were not far from Bar Harbor. We enjoyed our stay here. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money We booked for two days stay for Independence Day getaway. No power the first day we checked in due to Hurricane Arthur. The entire facility was in dark for almost a day. The breakfast cost way too much. My credit card was over charged to cover other people's expense. The management investigated and said to credit back the overcharged fee but it didn't happen after a week. Facility is outdated and needs renovation. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, no compensation for loss of power We lost power for a whole day. The halls were dark, we couldn't shower and the pool was dirty due to loss of power. There were no nets for the tennis courts. We paid for a partial ocean view near the pool, but we couldn't see anything because the bushes were so high. The alarm clocks didn't work even on the day we had power and almost missed our reservation. They didn't take anything off for the unsatisfactory stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Class Relaxation Stay was a perfect 5. Front desk check-in, room, grounds, staff and amenities were flawless. Restaurant was awesome! Didn't want to leave and will definitely make this resort a yearly event for my family. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy customer service Power failure causes no food, no hot water, no electricity and they had the audacity to charge for coffee in the lobby. They wouldn't even let me cancel the 2nd night. I will never stay in another Holiday Inn again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love it up here! We've stayed many times and always enjoy it. We think the improvements are noticed and we appreciated a friendlier and more competent staff than previous stays. The only drawback was the day we left the hotel was without power from Hurricane Arthur and we were inadvertently charged for room service that we never ordered. I told a manager (who had no working computer) and he said he would take care of it. We got charged anyway. Guess he forgot. With the exception of that we had a great couple of days at this property! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Was greeted warm and friendly from the moment I walked in Got help with bus and transfer from hotel didn't need to drive once I got there was impressed that they had a stewmans lobster on site just very impressive July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Major Power Outage No power and no back up generators so be prepared! July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No backup power? Was there recently over July 4th weekend. Originally book for 2 nights but lost power during first night. Hotel was completely dark. You would think that a hotel would have min power to support lights when power is out. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time Refrigerator sits on floor - that's a bit dated. Room clean, Bathroom modern/clean, beds very comfortable and also bedding, July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay overall. Great outdoor pool space, but disappointed. Pictures are not accurate We had a nice stay at this location. Was greeted by staff who were friendly, and helpful. I was disappointed because the pictures online are clearly out of date, and give a false impression. I am not pleased that the pictures online, the map and brochure upon arrival show the lovely marina (which is no longer in use, old and not cared for) as well as other overall expectations I had. The outdoor pool space was lovely however and really is what made our stay because it was relaxing and refreshing. Our room was average and appeared clean but our pillow cases were noticeably dirty and I had to call for fresh ones which made me question the cleanliness of the sheets and the rest of the room. We already have a trip planned to return to Bar Harbour but will be staying elsewhere. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very frustrating experience see the survey for the problems. all the people seem the 1st day on the job. we checked for 3 days, the next day the same staff called us and asked why we had not checked out? ridiculous. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regency Although this hotel is old, the staff is great and they try to do everything to make guests comfortable. The AC units are noisy and need to be replaced. The hotel location and restaurants are good. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Bar Harbor thanks to Holida Inn!!!!! Other than the terrible internet/wifi service, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and I will definitely come here again!!!!!!!!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place to Sty in Bar Harbour This was a well located hotel that was at the top of the Holiday Inn Express ratings. Nice, clean and comfortable room and spacious common areas. Helpful and staff.Thanks! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, nice location, beautiful views From the monet we visited the property and made the reservation, we were provided excellent staff attention, especially Andrew before we booked and Jimmy during check-in. We had been staying in Ellsworth and decided that we wanted to be closer to town. As an IHG member we were provided an excellent rate for the area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only complaint would be the mustiness throughout the facility including the guest room. This was not a serious issue. We would stay again if coming back to Bar Harbor, and we do plan on that at some time June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels so far When we checked in we were given a room overlooking the parking lot. We had been assured we would be getting best available. The front desk quickly remedied that and we were given an oceanfront room. Beautiful view of the grounds and the ocean. It was a little chilly for using the pool, but many people were in it and said it was wonderful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The waiters and waitresses we had at breakfast and dinner were extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were all cheerful and helpful. I can't recommend the hotel enough. Being a Holiday Inn I did not have high expectations, but this is one fine resort. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous View and location to Acadia Nat'l Park I would recommend this hotel for the location to Acadia National Park and the views were spectacular. The area around the pool going down to the water were fantastic. Nice place for the family to swim June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed/old decor The resort is absolutely gorgeous and you couldn't ask for a better view! The brochure said luxurious rooms...not ours. The bed WAS very comfortable; but, the furnishing s were old. In fact, the springs were broken in one of our chairs in the room. There was no elevator; but, Norman(from the front desk), bless his heart, helped us carry up our bags to our room, when no one else was available!! The grounds of this resort were flawless and the food was excellent! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Resort with Some Shining Stars Great location and wonderful views from Ocean View rooms. Very large outdoor pool. It was supposed to be heated and was for the first two days, but the temperature was turned down as the week progressed. The pool was no longer heated for us morning swimmers. Rooms above the pool could be noisy during busier times, but there are others available away from the pool. The whole resort seemed average in what it offered and the furnishings were dated and dark but well kept and clean. Restaurant was nice but small and pricey. Breakfast buffet was good but at $15/person there were better options elsewhere. Norman at the front desk and Amber in the restaurant were the shining stars that we had the pleasure of interacting with. I am sure there were many more quality personnel at this hotel, but these were two that stood out. We had only one issue with the staff and that was one of the managers. This issue did not reflect poorly on any of the other personnel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR HARBOR TRIP Everything about this Hotel was great except the internet service. The internet was slow.... very slow. I am taking an online class, and couldn't even get onto the network to do my homework. My husband had to wait for 15-30 min to get our gmail to come up inorder to read our email. He had to use the web to enter in his time sheet for work, and it took him 2 hours. it was as if the speed was dial up. I will have to say that the restaurant in the hotel was wonderful. the breakfast buffet was very yummy and had a lot of choices to choose from. I was a little confused as to whether it was free or not in the beginning, but the price was comparable to restaurants in the area, and the quality of food provided. I can see why it wasn't free. The staff and waiters were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and room was nice. It was clsoe to all the Bar Harbor tourist traps as well! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good but can be better great location and beautiful ocean view. staff attentive and helpful. as a platinum member, no quick check-in, no welcome gift or drink, but got a free upgrade to ocean view which is more than enough! no foam pillow, no slippers, and the toothbrush is not usable.. hope we could get better ones.. will consider back here again next time.. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps you were just waking up. Many members of my family and I were there to attend a wedding at the hotel. We were very impressed with the resort and all had a very good time. The only shortcomings were that the bars, in and out, were either closed or closing early. The lobster restaurant, out by the pool, was also closed. I would like to come back when the resort is completely open for the season. Great place, comfortable and quite. Could of been a little more fun though. I would definitely stay here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was packed, and all was and went excellently Stayed June 1-checkout 6th, would highly recommend this Holiday Inn - Bar Harbor Regency to anyone in or coming to Maine, Thank you staff for putting up with all of us and the great care you all provided, Jim June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice but had security issues The resort was beautiful, the location perfect, and the beds were oh so comfortable. Our only complaint was that we stayed in the main building, room 161, which is just inside the side door. These doors, there were two, had no locks, so the entire building was accessible to anyone who wanted to enter. Also, these doors did not appear to have any soft closing mechanism to keep them from slamming, which went on until late at night. The ceiling in this room also had a crack in it and the plaster was peeling in one spot over the bed. The room also had an unpleasant smell. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Resort The property is beautiful. Great view of the water and sunrise. Pool area spectacular. Very nice room. Be aware this is not a Holiday inn express, so there is no free breakfast. The food in the restaurant is very good, but the wait staff is slow and inattentive. Overall a little expensive but worth it! June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by facility condition Needs help as the facility was not up to expections or standards. May 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>