Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2015)
(e.g. Sep-04-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Awesome location with a great pool on the Ocean and outdoor bar. Easy shuttle to downtown free of charge. August 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Everything about the hotel was fantastic. We had a comfortable room. Enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi and beach. We had great lunches and dinners. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Everything was very clean. August 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Harbor Great location and most rooms are a comfortable walk to the Harbor area August 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of this property was ideal. It was close to town and to the entrance to the park. We enjoyed the views of the bay and the mountains. The property was very beautiful. August 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Located on the outskirts of Bar Harbor Village, it's still a convenient location to walk, bike or drive to downtown Bar Harbor or to get to Acadia National Park. Our ocean view room was clean and spacious enough with 2 double beds. Beds and pillows were quite comfortable. We did not take advantage of the resort's restaurant but did have a couple drinks in the pool bar. Mixers were expensive. Kids loved the pool. There is also a hot tub. The grounds were nice, lots of flowers, well maintained, and an ocean view. Parking lot is usually full though we had no issues finding a spot, even when arriving late at night. I would definitely stay here again! August 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay in Bar Harbor The staff was friendly and accommodating. The view was perfect. The hotel is obviously a bit older but you can tell upgrades have been done which are nice. The only complaint I have is that the drinks at the pool bar were a bit too expensive. Otherwise, nice location and comfortable stay. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel really gets the needs of their guests. Amazing, finally a hotel that has family pool hours from 7 am to 12pm! Family type atmosphere; everyone having fun on the resort. Picturesque view of the Rocky Maine coast. This was the best hotel experience I have ever had! August 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place,front desk staff no very helpful Food was good, great location and views. Staff not very helpful, tried to book another night, front desk said they were sold out. Went in line, plenty of rooms, was using points for my stay. Could not get a king room on points so I booked a double. The front desk said to pack my stuff up and they would move it so we did. We returned later to get our new room and they said we could stay in our present room. Which is what we had asked the day before and was denied. They said they tried to call us and inform so we didn't have to pack up,but I never received it? Someone also interred our room while we were resting, called front desk and they said they had not givin any keys out? Said it could have been a bellhop? Not real happy with front desk helpfulness. August 24, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:29:31.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_426, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
(19 Questions : 22 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
2 answers

Is the pool seasonal?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel is closed yearly from October through mid May. Resort and amenities may be closed for season. Check with the hotel for more information.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
The whole bar harbor property is seasonal. You should call first. They close down for a few months in the late fall/winter.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jfab23 is loaded.
Additional information about jfab23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes they do.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mersmom8 is loaded.
Additional information about mersmom8 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, the buffet is $15. It is not open for lunch. They are open for dinner. There are many great breakfast places in town.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mersmom8 is loaded.
Additional information about mersmom8 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you charge a resort fee?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not charge a resort fee.
Priority Club Member: Yes
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0
  • 2015-09-02T10:53:45.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-09-02T10:53:45.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 next>>