• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: DAYTONA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Daytona International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have covered and non covered parking available. We also offer special event trailer parking available for a $15.00 fee per spot directly across the street.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 6.00 6.0  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:187
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:174
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Total number of floors:7
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort at the heart of the World's Most Famous Beach. Our oceanfront hotel in Daytona Beach offers visitors a wonderful vacation experience. This Holiday Inn oceanfront hotel features newly renovated spacious accommodations, beautifully decorated with stunning ocean views, granite counter tops, private balconies, in room safe, wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator (fully stocked kitchen rooms and suites available), HDTV with HBO, Flat panel
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort at the heart of the World's Most Famous Beach. Our oceanfront hotel in Daytona Beach offers visitors a wonderful vacation experience. This Holiday Inn oceanfront hotel features newly renovated spacious accommodations, beautifully decorated with stunning ocean views, granite counter tops, private balconies, in room safe, wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator (fully stocked kitchen rooms and suites available), HDTV with HBO, Flat panel 32” TVs, desk with speaker phone, FREE local and toll free calls.

At our Oceanfront Resort hotel in Daytona Beach, enjoy a day in the sun on the pool deck with beach access, relaxing hot tub, lounge chairs, kid's Splash Park, fire pits, and beach volleyball courts. Without leaving the resort, you can enjoy beautiful sunset views while having a refreshing drink or tasty meal at our Oceanfront lounge and restaurant open seasonally for breakfast, lunch, dinner & room service. Recreational programs for all members of the family are provided seasonally.

The Holiday Inn Resort in Daytona Beach is the ideal location for your vacation with easy access to many popular attractions and recreational activities. We are 1 mile south of International Speedway, the Boardwalk, the Convention Center, and Main Street Pier
View Less
Features
The major feature is the beautiful ambiance on the pool deck from the water falls to the kids splash park and the beautiful water front dining. Also our Ocean front rooms with private balconies are a great feature all in itself. We have so much uniqueness that you will not want to leave the resort. We also offer private balconies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel on the beach We enjoyed our visit to Daytona Beach Shores. The Holiday Inn Express is nicely located on the beach. Well appointed and very well kept up, I would recommend the hotel with one caveat. We arrived a couple of hours before check in (well past check out time) hoping to be able to check in but there were no rooms ready. Not a surprise as this is a busy time there. We were put on a list and cell phone number taken to notify us when our room would be ready. An offer to use the pool was made but we had other plans (a visit to Starbucks, we had missed our caffeine fix that morning). A couple of nice touches. There were other people waiting for a room so we were not alone. We did not get the call until around check in time, so it appears the hotel's policy is not to check anyone in early. When we go back to visit, we would time our arrival with the check in time, no biggie. Just do not expect early check in during busy times. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Shabby, Poor Service - NOT RECOMMENDED Far below expectations. Shabby rooms - and hotel. Pool area unmaintained. When I stayed, there was a pair of dirty, men's underwear - in the same place - for four days. Never any pool towels (except the same dirty ones that were never picked up). Breakfast was far below expectations. Really a nasty hotel. With so many choices, there is no reason to stay at this hotel. Yeeeech! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Front Rooms Everything was exceptional but the Parking situation was a night-mare due to it being so small an tight turn around so tight 4 Handicap spaces and one hole floor was Handicap accessible . Parking lot not thought out too well July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner, checking in, bed As a valued Holiday Inn Express customer I was very disappointed with my experience. First I waited hours before my room was ready. The hotel is VERY dated and in dire need of a face lift. The air conditioner in the room was very loud and the mattress extremely uncomfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Awesome Staff! This was our fourth year straight taking a vacation to Daytona Beach, FL and staying at this hotel. The location is great! And the staff at this location is awesome! The best hotel for not only the best price, but also the best quality! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value ...clean... Great location away from the noise.,.. Clean rooms, friendly staff, friendly guests... If you come for the beach its the right place... Breakfast is decent.. Parking is cramped but that's normal for popular vacation destination.. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend Getaway Nice quiet location. Our corner suite was clean and balcony has great views of the beach looking east, and both north and south. Had a beautiful view of the sunrise each morning. Exceptional kudos to Maggie and Judith at the front desk. They made sure all our requests were granted. Thanks also to the gal cleaning our room as it was taken care of 1st thing each morning and to the maintenance man for promptly taking care of problem with our A/C. The staff at this hotel go out of their way to accommodate the guests. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drive up - First Impression Driving up to register there are two large dumpsters sitting in the drive through area. Very tacky looking for first impression. They remained there for our entire stay. Move them out of sight or enclose them behind a wall. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Rusted Hotel with Horrible Customer Service The Hotel was dirty and had multiple locations within the room and around the hotel with rusted out areas. The carpets were filthy and bathrooms dirty. When issues were brought up to management, no one cared to offer up a possible solution or to even approach us to address the matter. Definitely would not recommend!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service, convenient This was a spur-of-the-moment beach getaway.. hotel was clean, well maintained, wonderful staff, and free breakfast! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service This was the last stop on my return to home in Palm Beach County and every thing was excellent. My spouse enjoyed the balcony and view of the beach. we both enjoyed the sunset and the sunrise. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacation Traveler Staff was super friendly! View and room was great! Easy to find! Great parking! If your ever in the Daytona Beach Shores area stay here! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff. Judith and Maggie were very friendly and accommodating. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. One of the problems was our king size bed creaked and the pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. My wife had said before we arrived how much she enjoys the Holiday Inn beds and pillows for a good night sleep unfortunately this stay was not the best experience. Hopefully it will be better the next time we arrive for a stay because we do love the Holiday Inn brands. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property! All rooms ocean front. Very friendly staff. Meghan front desk manager let us park and enjoy beach before we checked in. Very clean . No issues while we were there. Can't wait until next visit!!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Enjoyed our stay very much! The staff was awesome! Thank you so much! July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Breakfast was support to start at 6:30 and was no ready until about 6:50 . We were leaving after one night of stay to return home so we got up early to start our long drive home and had to wait for breakfast to be set up. We arrived early for our check in and told room was not ready. I was told their were 3 people ahead of us waiting on rooms to be cleaned and it took about 2 1/2 hours before our room was ready. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly. On our trip we stayed at 3 other Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was by far the worst for customer service that we experienced. I was not recognized as a IHG Rewards Club Member At this location. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Perfect! This was my first time staying here, and I have to say that this is probably the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was so nice, and very accommodating. We wanted a room on an upper floor overlooking the ocean. The front desk manager did some arranging and we ended up on the top floor. The view was spectacular! The free breakfast was hot and filling with some good choices. The pool was clean, and not too hot. The hotel had it's own beach access. The rooms were beautiful, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is close to the boardwalk and the lighthouse. There are plenty of shops and restaurants close by. It's the perfect location for the ultimate beach vacation! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location We'll be back:) Great view- nice- clean- reasonable. But the LOCATION is perfect for our short weekend getaways! Maggie- front desk manager is OUTSTANDING as is Bobby FD attendant:) Thx for making us feel welcome! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as usual Great location, excellent staff! Another wonderful stay in Daytona Beach. Definitely will be back and will stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit We checked in and went to our room where we found a white substance down the bed skirt. The front desk moved us immediately to a new room. Although the next room had long black hairs all over the bathroom counter, the bathroom floor, the shower and even on the towels. We received new towels but then noticed the AC unit was leaking so the majority of the carpet in our room was soaking wet extremely gross to walk around on. We notified the front desk about this issue. They sent someone up to look at the problem instead of moving us again they decided to just come work in the room while we still occupied it. Had to ask them to leave because we wanted to rest. I was told at the end of our 5 night stay the we were not moved from this room because we only had 2 nights left of our visit. Extremely disappointed with our visit. Did not think Holiday Inn had poor service this location proved me wrong. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice view.. Best view in daytona shore.! Great location, best beach.. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing We loved our room and the beach. Everyone was very helpful. The view was breathtaking. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel right on beach! We stayed here for one night on our way to Orlando. The room was nice and all rooms have a balcony overlooking the beach. The hotel is right on the beach, not a long walk at all. The beach was not crowded on the Saturday before 4th of July. If you are looking for a quiet beautiful beach this is the place to go. If you are looking for things to do, note that this is not on the boardwalk so you will have to drive. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ocean View and Access To Beach Stayed Friday and Saturday night for part of family vacation at beach. The view from the room was amazing. The pool is clean and not crowded. Beautifully lit at night with changing colors. Pillows and Sheets were soft, especially after spending days at the beach in the rough sand. Walk out back of hotel right onto beach. Complimentary breakfast with lots of variety and healthy options in addition to the traditional favorites like biscuits and gravy. Plenty of seating room too. Very nice stay with lots of great memories. All rooms have ocean view. Will visit again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN...... AWESOME VIEW, GREAT STAFF THAT MADE YOU FEEL WELCOME...BREAKFAST INCLUDED, NEVER REALLY HAD TO LEAVE THE HOTEL FOR FUN IN THE SUN....WILL RETURN ASAP!! GREAT WEEKEND..... July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, good room for price Absolutely loved the view of the beach in the back and river in the front! Maid service was excellent. Room could have used more supplies in the kitchenette such as cups, etc. Given the humidity in Florida, you would think the motel would invest in better exhaust fans in its bathrooms. Given that my kids have asthma, I specifically asked when booking if the property was completely smoke-free. Motel assured me that it was. However, guests smoking on their balconies around us spoiled a few nights of ocean-gazing for us. Guests and staff also smoked in front and on exterior hallways. Elevator service was slow because there is no service elevator, meaning guests share elevators with staff hauling supplies up and down. Overall, a good value for the price. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations, no real problems Great location, good value, rooms updated- bathroom had some minor wear issues (black in grout near tub, etc) room had some minor wear issues but nothing that would make me not go back. Mini fridge and microwave - fine for a shorter stay - would probably want larger room for longer stay. Pool good - would liked to have had sliding glass doors to balcony so could enjoy view, I did not know there would be just a window to view and solid door to outside. Staff was nice - no real complaints. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is dated and very dirty We stayed July 25 thru July 28 and found dirty bed sheets in the first room. The manager moved us to another room it wasn't much better. Maggie was the manager and said since I paid for this in advance there wasn't anything she could do about a refund she did attemp to move me to another location but they was full. A/C doesn't work well either. The last night we stayed the hotel ran out of wash clothes. For a two bed with four people they only give you three towels and wash clothes. Way over priced for this hotel Stay away from this hotel period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We were always greeted by staff every day; especially Baldi. I would recommend this hotel to others. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Helpful Staff! Every single employee at the Holiday Inn Express was friendly, helpful and motivated to serve the guests. The room was cleaner than many rooms I have stayed and the breakfast was great. July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Explore all the great activities offered at our resorts.  Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading