• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: DAYTONA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Daytona International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have covered and non covered parking available. We also offer special event trailer parking available for a $15.00 fee per spot directly across the street.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 6.00 6.0  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:187
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:174
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Total number of floors:7
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort at the heart of the World's Most Famous Beach. Our oceanfront hotel in Daytona Beach offers visitors a wonderful vacation experience. This Holiday Inn oceanfront hotel features newly renovated spacious accommodations, beautifully decorated with stunning ocean views, granite counter tops, private balconies, in room safe, wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator (fully stocked kitchen rooms and suites available), HDTV with HBO, Flat panel
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort at the heart of the World's Most Famous Beach. Our oceanfront hotel in Daytona Beach offers visitors a wonderful vacation experience. This Holiday Inn oceanfront hotel features newly renovated spacious accommodations, beautifully decorated with stunning ocean views, granite counter tops, private balconies, in room safe, wireless internet, microwave, refrigerator (fully stocked kitchen rooms and suites available), HDTV with HBO, Flat panel 32” TVs, desk with speaker phone, FREE local and toll free calls.

At our Oceanfront Resort hotel in Daytona Beach, enjoy a day in the sun on the pool deck with beach access, relaxing hot tub, lounge chairs, , kid's Splash Park, fire pits, and beach volleyball courts. Without leaving the resort you can enjoy beautiful sunset views while having a refreshing drink or tasty meal at the oceanfront lounge and restaurant open seasonally for breakfast, lunch, dinner & room service. Recreational programs for all members of the family are provided seasonally.

The Holiday Inn Resort in Daytona Beach is the ideal location for your vacation with easy access to many popular attractions and recreational activities. We are 1 mile south of International Speedway, the Boardwalk, the Convention Center, and Main Street Pier.

View Less
Features
The major feature is the beautiful ambiance on the pool deck from the water falls to the kids splash park and the beautiful water front dining. Also our Ocean front rooms with private balconies are a great feature all in itself. We have so much uniqueness that you will not want to leave the resort. We also offer private balconies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations, no real problems Great location, good value, rooms updated- bathroom had some minor wear issues (black in grout near tub, etc) room had some minor wear issues but nothing that would make me not go back. Mini fridge and microwave - fine for a shorter stay - would probably want larger room for longer stay. Pool good - would liked to have had sliding glass doors to balcony so could enjoy view, I did not know there would be just a window to view and solid door to outside. Staff was nice - no real complaints. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is dated and very dirty We stayed July 25 thru July 28 and found dirty bed sheets in the first room. The manager moved us to another room it wasn't much better. Maggie was the manager and said since I paid for this in advance there wasn't anything she could do about a refund she did attemp to move me to another location but they was full. A/C doesn't work well either. The last night we stayed the hotel ran out of wash clothes. For a two bed with four people they only give you three towels and wash clothes. Way over priced for this hotel Stay away from this hotel period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We were always greeted by staff every day; especially Baldi. I would recommend this hotel to others. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Helpful Staff! Every single employee at the Holiday Inn Express was friendly, helpful and motivated to serve the guests. The room was cleaner than many rooms I have stayed and the breakfast was great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! While on vacation we decided to extend our stay and additional day. Due to issue at our current hotel we decided to try another location. Fould this hotel and were we ever glad. Wished we had stayed here during our entire vacation. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free parking, breakfast, and on and on. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the normal I was not impressed with this hotel. Holliday Inn Express is usually very nice but this one fell short. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the beach Weenjoyed the location.It is on the beach away from the most hetic part of daytona.The hotel was clean and the staff could'nt have been any nicer.The breakfast was wonderful.The desk gave me a promotion code for extra points.I could not find where to enter it ,so here it is DABAA06AA52.Sure hop you will honor it and give us the 1,000 extra points.We will be back!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a great place to stay, but not this time! Difficult to understand how H.I. allows more people than what would seem normal for a standard room. Too much humanity in one room, seven people! Very Noisy! If you are going to allow that to happen then seclude them on the floor with no neighbors. It made what should have been a pleasant experience, an unpleasant visit when we had to listen to balcony door banging, entry door banging and what seemed like kids bouncing against the walls. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible housekeeping The room appeared to be cleaned upon entering, however, once the bed linens were turned down for the night the sheets were VERY SOILED. Management was quick to document the soiled sheets and replaced all linens. Housekeeping continued to be of very low quality for the remainder of our stay. Basic supplies were not replaced (e.g., toilet paper). Front desk staff friendly and accommodating, but did not make up for the horrible and unsanitary conditions left in the room by the housekeeping staff. After this experience I will never trust the cleanliness and quality of hotel linens. The air conditioner did not adequately cool the room which left nothing to combat the musty smell. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short summer stay The only problems I experienced were: 1). When showering, the bathtub drained very slow - despite re-positioning the tub drain June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST QUIET BEACH HOTEL The hotel staff are so kind and helpful. Every person I encountered was nice. I was impressed with the attention to cleanliness. The guy in the lobby mopped and swept the lobby, stairs and elevator continuously for 2 days. The price was more than I wanted to stay, but it was worth it! If I return to Daytona Beach this will be where I stay. Breakfast with bacon was the BEST. Thanks HI Express! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Experience I will not return to this hotel. The room was not acceptable. The room felt consistently humid. It was difficult to enjoy my stay due to the dirtiness of the room. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great staff and great location. One or two small problems were fixed in minutes. Cleaning crew was friendly and efficient. View from every hotel room is a beautiful one of the ocean and beach. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Management from check in to check out was on the ball. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes great rooms staff was excellent breakfast was very good hotel was clean I would recommend to all my friends June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Excellent hotel, I stay in Express all over the eastern US and this is one of the top 5%. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel kept amazingly clean considering it's right on the beach and I'm sure lots of sand tracked in. Very good breakfast, the pancake machine is fantastic. Great views, great value, will be back again soon. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff at a good hotel. Location right on the beach makes it very good for pleasure. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay - Very Clean With our recent stay, we had two rooms. The staff was able to put both rooms on the same floor. This made things very easy for us! Both rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The views were amazing and the balconies were enjoyable. All of the staff that we spoke to were all very friendly and helpful. Will come back to this Holiday Inn again and again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of ocean from balcony wonderful everything - room, balcony, view, service, cleanliness, June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in service. The lady who checked us in and out was very helpful and very nice. We really liked your hotel. It was easy to get to the beach and the pool area was clean with fresh towels at the ready. They even had pool toys for the kids.The price could have been a little cheaper for what you get, but over all was a very nice stay. We will be back. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean Saw more people mopping floors and cleaning that any where we have stayed. All employee's were very friendly. Breakfast was ok but not great. Love the pancake machine. It is awesome. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast, comfortable beds I had so much fun, can not wait to come back. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short Stay Stayed overnight at the beach but wanted to be away from the crowds of Daytona Beach. This facility located south of Daytona Beach in Daytona Beach Shores is quiet yet close enough to the busy areas of the beach if you want to get there. This section of the beach prohibits cars from driving on it which is nice as well. We had a high floor with balcony that gave awesome views of the ocean and beach, allowed us to witness a beautiful sunrise. Try this place, the facility is nice, food good enough for breakfast and the pool and beach is excellent for this price point. Rooms were in great shape...none of the usual decay that you will find in other area hotels. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast on the balcony This was a last minute decision to getaway to the beach, and being the beginning of summer and Memorial day weekend, I had somewhat low expectations of finding what we wanted. This was the answer, we stayed on the 10th floor and had great view of the sand, surf, and so much more. It was a great weekend. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was remarkable! Loved every aspect of this property! Everything was perfect from beginning to end! Thanks again, cannot wait to go back! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View 10th floor room facing the ocean, awesome view particularly morning sun rises. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The ladies that check me appeared cheerful and helpful! Everyone throughout our stay was very concerned over our satisfication. Only checking out did an issue appear. It was not enough to ruin our stay! Would stay again! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service….again! This was our 3rd visit to your location and we were not disappointed. Staff was wonderful, rooms are clean and comfortable. A great value overall. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We just spent four nights at the hotel. Twenty five rooms to be exact. We could not have asked for a friendlier more helpful staff. I am sure we tried therr patience several times. Then rooms were large, very clean and sitting on the balcony to watch the sun rise was spectacular. Thank you, Chelsea,Maggie,Giovani,Alex, Mahogany,& Shefatti (?). for all your kindness. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Choice So glad we decided to stay here! Everything was easy and smooth, from free parking to check-in to breakfast. It was a busy and full weekend, but the breakfast staff made sure that everything was kept full and fresh. Great view on the 11th floor (we had requested a high floor). Only minor negative is that the walls are thin and some people just don't care how noisy they are at 4:00 am. Other than that, we would definitely stay here again. We did not use the pool, although the LED color changing lights are nice to see from the balcony at night- definitely gives a "soothing ambiance." May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I had a very enjoyable time.Everyone was friendly. Rooms and lobby were kept clean.The oceanfront rooms are great. I will stay there again. Sandy April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading