Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-03-2015)
(e.g. Aug-04-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Incredible Experience My wife, our Son, and I, stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort - Fort Walton Beach for four nights and we loved it. The hotel is very modern and very conveniently located, right on the beach with an awesome pool area. The room was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked perfectly and kept the room dry and comfortable. (if you are familiar with the heat and humidity of the Gulf Coast, you will understand how important this is.) The hotel food was absolutely amazing and was the best food that we ate during our stay. You simply will not believe that you are eating "hotel food". The burger is probably the best that if ever had and their steaks are "out of this world". The hotel staff was super friendly and accomodating. Specifically, Katrina, Jordan, and their manager made our stay delightful. They specifically stated that working their was like one big family and we could easily see just that. We can't wait to go back to this hotel. July 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The lay and play package I was pretty disappointed overall for the Cost. The rooms were ok, but house- keeping was ridiculous. They either never showed up. Or wouldn't leave you alone. And if you get the lay and play package don't expect to find the guy that takes care of your chairs and umbrella. Really! Never saw him the stay.. And when I tried to find someone to help, no one ever came. The restaurant on site is ok, but pricey for the food. They do have some staff that seem interested in your stay, but they are few and far between. I do not recommend this hotel. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Resort Mi estancia en el Holiday Inn Resort de Fort Walton Beach fue bastante placentera, desde la llegada me hicieron sentir como en casa, las habitaciones bastante limplias con decoracion moderna y en excelente estado, la piscina fue una de las cosas que mi familia y yo mas disfrutamos, el desayuno estuvo maravilloso, una playa bastante aceptable. El servicio fue impecable por lo que no dudaria en volver a este Hotel. Altamente recomendable para pasar unos dias de descanso. July 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place has a little bit of everything. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The facility was very clean. The food was good and the location was great. Even though the hotel has everything you need it is located near many restaurants, shopping and the beach. July 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My family and I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn Resort in Fort Walton Beach for four days. I visited Fort Walton for a conference in the area. My six year old and mother traveled with me. The resort staff were very professional and went the "extra mile" to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff we interacted with the most were Zach, Zac, and Courtney! They did an exceptional job of making sure we did not need any thing. They were so friendly and added to the warm environment of the resort! Chrissi, that works in the bar was especially helpful every time we interacted with her. She had a great personality and is a natural at her job! Borko and Xavier were also wonderfully helpful! They added to our positive experience. Imani, is a a breathe of fresh air! She is so great with children and scheduled fun activities that my daughter enjoyed daily! We met Kevin Price our first day there in the lobby. He informed us that he and the staff strive for excellent customer service. In my opinion, they are definitely reaching this goal. We will return for the beautiful resort, beach and the excellent customer service! July 26, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Walton Beach The pool and access to beach are superb! Unless you get an ocean view room I would not stay here for a beach experience. IHG makes it impossible to spend your points here for an ocean view. I called the 1-800 number numerous times and offered to pay above the points for a premium room--if I'm going to a beach resort I want a balcony with an ocean view. The day before we left the assistant manager, Jennifer, told me I should call and talk to her the next time and she will make the arrangements. Bottom line was I got a crummy room facing the parking lot and her offer came too late. One of our rooms had a leak from the air conditioner and the carpet was wet. Jennifer did give me compensation for the trouble we had, so I commend her for that. The food in the restaurant was good, but the service was slow. They kept the pool well stocked with towels and the pool was always clean. There were nice amenities for the kids. There are only 2 washers and dryers for the entire complex, and you need to go to the ice machines early or they are out of ice due to people filling their coolers for the beach. July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Family Vacation! Took our entire family with the five grandkids to this resort this past week. While we’ve been to more expensive places at more exclusive locations in the past, we never had so much fun than what we had at the Fort Walton Holiday Inn Resort. The leadership at this location is involved all the time to make sure the guests are enjoying their stay. Saw friendly General Manager Keith on site throughout our stay checking on the operation. Assistant manager Jennifer is amazing – she made sure everything is perfect with the facility and the day-to-day operation. My family especially enjoyed the pool and activities. The restaurant is first rate, especially with the kids eating free option. We went out one night to a popular Destin seafood restaurant, but fighting the summer traffic, the wait and the food quality did not make the outing enjoyable. The food quality and value at the HI Resort was much, much better (highly recommend the sliders). This clean, well maintained new facility and outstanding and friendly staff made our annual family vacation so enjoyable. We plan to return with the entire family again next year! July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room on the beach This is our second year in a row to stay at this hotel. Great food and excellent service! This is a smaller hotel which gives us plenty of room on the beach and other places. You never feel crowded. Highly recommend to anyone that wants to enjoy the white sandy beaches of Florida with their family. Especially fun for the kids. July 21, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T12:22:08.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_434, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_FWBBH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
(26 Questions : 55 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Breakfast is Not complimentary.
Although, Breakfast menu is good and reasonable.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GoGreen4 is loaded.
Additional information about GoGreen4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
No, breakfast is over priced just like the Hotel.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about notstayingftwaltonholiday is loaded.
Additional information about notstayingftwaltonholiday could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
We do have limited adjoining rooms. The best way to receive these accommodations is to book both rooms in advance and at the same time. This accommodation, while a priority, is not a guarantee.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, there is a boardwalk from the pool deck to the beach.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you are right on a beautiful beach!
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GoGreen4 is loaded.
Additional information about GoGreen4 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do all rooms come with a view?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel offers rooms with views of the gulf and views of the inland. This varies depending on the room type selected at the time of booking.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
All rooms do not come with a view. The rooms that face south have a view of the Gulf.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful1

Answer: 
The only inclusive option we offer includes breakfast.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-08-02T10:54:49.526-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_FWBBH, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-02T10:54:49.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_FWBBH, prod, sort_default
2 next>>