Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Anniversary get away We checked in and I mentioned we were there for our anniversary in passing during conversation. When we got back from dinner, we had a complimentary tray of fruit/cheese plate and a bottle of wine with a card. Such a nice extra touch....we appreciated it and will remember it for the future. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay, with some issues The room in general was clean and orderly, with a nice view of the beach. There were some tar spots on the tub when we first entered the room which we did not complain about. The bed/mattress was very comfortable. The main issue I had was the poor internet service. I could never get a good, stable connection in our room. I complained about this several times and the attendant indicated that they would reset the router, but the connection would not improve. Additionally, the ice machine on our floor (5th floor) was not working and we had to go to the 3rd floor for ice. With some minor attention to a few items, this hotel would be a nice value. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely disappointing stay :( our two night stay at this "resort" was so disappointing. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Experience Ever I made reservations for this hotel for two nights and was quoted a certain price based on AARP. Upon arriving and checking in, the front desk clerk quoted a much higher price. I was told that nothing could be done and that I had to pay the higher price. I refused and he had me dial 0 at the guest phone to talk with someone who could not help me either. I was able after about a hour and fifteen minutes to convince he and another male worker to take it down some. I honestly believe he gave me the worst and most filthiest room at the hotel. I talked with the manager the next afternoon and she was just as bad as the two the previous night. I finally got guest services and the young lady I spoke with corrected everything for me. Holiday Inn hotels have always been great places for me to stay until I traveled to this one. I will never stay at that dump again. It was disgusting the way I was treated. The sad thing about it is that all I got was sorry I can't do anything about it. And, even worst, nothing is going to be done about the mistreatment I received. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 July 27-29 2014 We enjoyed having a room with just a walkway from the pool. It made it easy to go swim at a whim during the day. Although the rooms need remodeling the room was comfortable and clean. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Veiw The location is great right across from the beach. The staff r friendly. Would stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View & Staff We took a last minute trip to Galveston to enjoy the beach. The Holiday in was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, smelled good, and there was plently of space for everyones belongings. The veiw was great from every room and right across from the Gulf. Plus the pool was super fun and we loved the free snowcones. Thanks for making our trip awesome. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Restaurant!!! This is by far the worst place i have ever seen! The waitresstook my sons water glass after he drank his water and refilled it and gave it to another table, she got silverware off another table and gave it to us, when I asked her about this I was told I was being rude and she sent the manager over he told me I will not charge you for your drinks, makes you wonder how and where they gave you a clean plate. DO NOT EAT THERE! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not what we requested Requested King w/View but given Double Beds w/View of outdoor shower brick wall. Room was clean but shower was lacking. Price was comparable to area hotels but for an older facility it s/b less $$. Beds were clean & comfortable. Saturdays tend to be loud. IHG - Please update. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Hotel visited All about cashing in on location. Low Investment - high gain. Exception: Very good Breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One word for this hotel----AWFUL!! Seriously. The bathtub leaked to the room under us. The room smelled badly. This is not a inside hotel FYI it is an outside access hotel meaning your room door is exposed to whoever is outside. The lobby is nice and that is it. Stay somewhere else. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hmmm.... It was okay but the wifi was pretty slow the room wasn't very clean. The pool and view were perfectly beautifully!!! No continental breakfast sucked. Having to pay an extra $20 just. For a small braekfast? No! Somewhat good and somewhat bad... That is all I can say... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and staff I booked a room for three nights using redemption points. I could not have asked for a better room and view. The staff was great and the pool was well taken care of. I had an article of clothing mistakenly picked up with the bath towels. Holly was the name of the lady at the front desk I spoke with about this. She was so helpful and was able to track down the clothing and had It delivered to my room. I will stay here again and again. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated and overpriced Our reservation was for an 'Executive Level' room, but our room was far from what we expected. Our ocean view was actually looking out at a huge ugly roof. There was a hair ball stuck to the tub drain which indicated the tub hadn't been cleaned at all. The desk chair had several large tears that they hadn't even tried to patch. Actually the chair should have been thrown away - it wasn't even worth giving away #see attached picture#. Besides the poor quality of the room, there is only one elevator for the entire hotel which is on the back side of the property and the area is not air conditioned. Another huge disappointment was that the doors to the rooms are on an outside corridor. Even though a room key is required to enter the building from the back where the corridor is located, anyone can enter the hotel from the front and take the elevator up to the rooms. We checked out after the first night's stay #four days early# and moved to the hotel next door. The rates at the new hotel #which is truly on the 4+ star level# weren't much higher than what we paid at the Holiday Inn -Galveston on the Beach. We were very disappointed that we had booked this property based on the hotel's rating. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation! My husband and I brought our granddaughter to Galveston for a short vacation (4 days/3 nights) and we had a wonderful time at your hotel. The staff was not only courteous but always smiling & friendly. When our check-in seemed to be taking too long, Ed, the concierge, stepped up, facilitated our check-in and even helped us get all our luggage up to our room. We loved the view from our room and balcony! We also appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. Best of all, everything was so family friendly! Our granddaughter loved the free snow-cones. Even better, though, was the basketball hoop & ball in the pool. She spent hours playing ball with the other children! Whoever thought of that should get a raise! We never heard those dreaded words, "I'm bored". We could supervise her while sitting poolside and enjoying adult beverages served right to our table from the bar! Thank you for helping all 3 of us have a great vacation! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Holly and Jo Ann were great under extreme stress while it seemed everyone ( 28) wanted to check-in at 4:00 P.M. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was not as good as expected We booked this hotel based on our experience last year. Primarily, we were looking forward to spending time in the pool and taking advantage of kids activities in the evening. Both experiences were great last year. Unfortunately, the pool was very dirty (we probably spent 20 minutes total in the pool area), and the only kids activities available during our stay were if we wanted to walk to a different hotel and watch a movie. Not a good value overall when the two primary reasons we booked were not available. We considered having dinner in the hotel, but it is kept at an uncomfortably cool temperature and the lighting is very bright. Additionally, no one greeted us for the 5 minutes we waited around (we ultimately had dinner outside the hotel). As for the front desk staff--they were fine (not bad, nor outstanding). The room was clean, it was nice to have a fridge, and the balcony view was fantastic. If you care only about the room, this is an adequate place to stay. However, if you feel you are paying for other amenities, you may want to consider another hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Holly was great. Ed was fantastic My mom (87) left her purse at the pool. It was returned. Still not sure how they found out what room we were in since the her information was not associated with the room. very nice people. the crowd this hotel attracts is very family oriented....nice people July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a view Nice hotel on the seawall. Cold rooms and nice bar. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff well trained About the only think about my stay was that even though they tried and had to be contacted frequently about many issues with the room. They remained very nice and attentive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Birthday in July The Holiday Inn Resort in Galveston we booked for my birthday weekend. July is very busy in Galveston so I didn't have high hopes. I was pleasantly suprised! Our room with a view was ocean view. Our air cond. was very cold. A patio overlooking the pool and an ocean view. Our beds were the best. The staff was helpful and friendly. Live music in the bar and by the pool. Great, clean pool. Our breakfast buffet was better than most. We will definately reccommend this hotel.Thank you. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Perfect We enjoy our stays at the Holiday Inn Galveston every year. The staff from the front desk to maintenance to janitorial are always friendly, helpful, and smiling. We love the balcony view and the comfortable bed! Our stay was absolutely perfect and we will be back when the beach is cleaned up. That, unfortunately, was the sad part of our vacation which had nothing to do with the hotel itself. The poolside music was fun, so please keep it going! Also, the pool itself was pristine! The men keep it absolutely spotless every morning! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The location is great. The staff is very friendly, however, for the price of the hotel I would have thought it would have been a little nicer. The room really needed some touch up work done to it. I don't think I will pay the price I did to stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall good experience , Seaweed problem on the beach but family enjoyed the pool. First trip to Galveston July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very relaxing The guest services are excellent and very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and quiet (when not right next to the pool lol). Pool is very clean and relaxing with multiple seating options as well as pool side service. The bar/lounge was a bit pricey but had every drink you could think of to make (5 star service there). Fitness room was perfect for a hotel stay and was well maintained and clean. Although the kid activities were greatly lacking this year from previous years, we would definitely go back. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Galveston Disappointment This was out first (and now only visit) to Galveston. Everything we saw on the internet was glowing for this area and we were looking forward to the visit. We had booked two days at this hotel. At the time of booking we thought it was a little expensive, but we figured that was the price you pay for being on the beach. Boy were we wrong. Upon arriving, the hotel looked dingy and old. Once we walked into our room, it was small and cramped and had a weird smell. We were on the 4th floor over the restaurant. We could not hear the ocean at all, just the hum and mechanical noises of all the rooftoop A/C units on the roof below. We were too tired from the trip to argue about it but decided we were not going to stay the second night. It was sad really, because my son loves the beach. We attempted to go to the beach, but after making the dangerous trek across 5 lanes to get to the beach, we found it smelled, and full of seaweed. After reading all the glowing write ups, we were greatly disappointed. This hotel is a horrible value, skip it if you can. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We had stayed here before but not in the summer and was shocked at the cost in July. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I'm not sure why this hotel is getting low reviews. The hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly. Our room was clean and the view was exactly what I wanted. House keeping even arranged our sons stuffed animals on the bed after they serviced the room. Nice touch in my opinion. The Jetty restaurant was okay, we weren't expecting 5 star dinning. There was a some noise but what do you expect from a beach front hotel. We'll definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service folks Very friendly and helpful staff. All issues resolved promptly. Especially appreciated the van drivers! July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel not so great resteruant inside I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. They have so much to do and several activities for the kids and adults! The bar is great also. I would not recommend the resturaunt though. The service is terrible! We were seated and asked what drinks we wanted and 30 mins later I had to go ask for drinks. We waited another 15 mins and just left. But the view from the hotel onto the beach was great! The staff is amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is beautiful and lotts of fun! They even have movie night at the pool! I also thought it was very cool that we can goto the other hotel next door and enjoy their facility also. All in all a wonderful experience. Just don't eat at the jettys. There are plenty of awesome resteruants along the seawall. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>