Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet issues Kept having to reconnect to the internet. Called the front desk and they rebooted the router. After reboot it was still slow but I was able to stay connected for about another hour and then it got so slow that it was pointless. The morning I was due to check out it was running good. I spoke with other guests and they mentioned that they had the same experience. The other issue that I had is that each room in the hotel has a window AC which means that every time the unit kicks on it makes a loud racket. Window units are very common in the lodging industry and that is just something that you have to deal with if you choose a hotel with window units. The breakfast buffet was good. Tons of fresh fruit and that is what I like in a hotel buffet. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by go to location we stay here about once a year. always good choice. small problems all handled quickly. nothing but good to say about staff from mangement to housekeeping. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no IHG member recognition Hotel was very outdated and carpet is sticky. This hotel needs make-over so badly. The frontdesk staff had no recognition for ihg club membership. Room was not upgrade although most rooms were vacant. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Break for Spring Break The carpet in the room was very dirty. The toilet overflowed 3 times soaking into the carpet. We were not given a new room. At night while trying to sleep the music from the bar was so loud that you couldn't hear the T.V. much less sleep. People were getting on the roof of the bar and diving into the pool; while making lots of noise. When brought to the attention of the manager, he acted as if it were our problem. They also would not honor my Military discount. As much as the Military does for this country; you would think Companies would HONOR our most Honored HEROS!!!!!!!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable in all ways This vacay was short, but wonderful. Your staff was kind and very helpful. The handicap accessible room was perfect for us. A gentleman named Roy assisted us with the wheelchair, making my visit easier. The dining room staff was attentive and seemed to be well-trained. Overall, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Holiday Inn Resort, even the Easter Sunrise Service across the street. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TOO COSTLY Overall, our stay was average. They didn't have our proper reservation on file, although I received a confirmation. I would recommend this hotel for a stay but, personally, I would not return. Cost of the room was way expensive for the room we had. I thought is was worth HALF the cost. All others who stayed there in our group, which was quite a big group, agreed!! For the price we paid, the room should have been much, much better!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent stay Our room was extremely clean & pleasant to stay in - the bed & pillows were very comfortable. The view was great! The staff were all friendly & helpful! We definitely will stay there again!! By the way, I am a very picky person and I was super pleased with our entire experience there as was my husband!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff & beautiful location the entire staff at this location was friendly, helpful & always had a smile. I travel weekly for business, and always choose IHG properties, and I'll definitely return to this one! Thank you for making a work trip relaxing, comfortable and almost like home:) March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and great location! I stayed here the night before a cruise, parked here and used the shuttle to the pier. The location is one of the best on the island, right across the street (all beachfront hotels on this end of the island are) from the beach. Check in staff was courteous and efficient. The view from my balcony was great and my room looked down on their beautiful pool area. Though the hotel is older, the room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The design of the hotel is not like any I've ever been in before in that you enter from the back. It looks kind of like a prison from the back, with outdoor concrete walkways to the rooms and two exterior elevator halls. This design is so that you have a full balcony view of the gulf in the front. There is ample parking in the back by the elevators. They have an additional lot for those leaving their cars onsite during a cruise that is located across a back street from the hotel. The shuttle picked up cruise passengers from the lobby and dropped us off at the back parking lot on return. A great situation. Our shuttle broke down on the way to the pier and our driver had a replacement bus pick us up within half an hour. The drivers took care of transporting our luggage to the new bus. We still got to the pier in plenty of time and the drivers were both great. I will use their service again. This hotel is an excellent choice, especially for cruisers and I will definitely stay here in the future. One word of caution. There are rooms that have a view of the restaurant/bar/lobby roof that are cheaper. You will pay about $20 more for a better view. Just make sure you understand what you are getting. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice on the beach This was my second stay at this hotel and it was unexpected. My cruise ship was fogged out of the port, so I had to find a place to stay, so I walked in and was lucky enough to find a room, with a view, no less! The stresses of the day melted away as we settled into our comfortable room. The view was, of course, foggy but still nice. We decided to stay in and eat at the hotel since the road was so foggy. Food was good even though service was slow. Since we had not made reservations, and had already paid to park near the pier, we did not use the shuttle service this trip. This hotel was my first choice when we found ourselves stranded, so you know I feel comfortable here. A little plug for travel insurance: Since the ship was unable to arrive in port, my Trip Delay insurance will be picking up the tab for this stay! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel and location the only downfall is that the hotel is older and needs some renovation done to it. the staff was amazing, there was a minor issue with my credit card but it was resolved promptly the next day by the manager. the balcony was nice to sit on and relax. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We stayed at this Holiday Inn the night before our cruise. We were excited that they offered cruise parking for the week and free shuttle service. Our cruise ship was late getting in due to fog. The staff went above and beyond our expectations! They allowed us to stay in our room past check out time, kept us informed of the cruise updates. and was very friendly during the whole ordeal! I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Resort in Galveston! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The Room was excellent and I am very picky. The staff, simply AMAZING!! Definately will stay here again! The shuttle to and from the Cruise terminal added value value value! Thank you! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a Great room The front desk clerk was very friendly and so helpful. We had a room with a balcony facing the beach that included 2 chairs and a table. It was so peaceful watching the water into the night and rising in the morning drinking coffee on the balcony. The bed was very comfortable and the room overall very clean. Had a wonderful trip with my husband so romantic. Thanks Holiday Inn November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay Oversight on my own by mistake I booked a Smoking room. It was a peak weekend yet the clerk, Skylar, and manager reassigned me to a non-smoking room. Good restaurant and bar. I enjoyed my stay and will comeback. On the Seawall and close to major attractions. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Right on the Beach. Nice view of Beach, close to everything in town. The room was Clean and the Employees were helpful. Had a good time. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay We arrived early and had no problem checking in early for the Labor Day weekend. The staff was terrific. I was recognized as a platinum elite member. The room was great, only had one problem with the lock on the door to the balcony, but was fixed within 30 minutes of reporting the problem. The pool is fantastic and the staff was great. I really enjoyed and relaxed by the pool with food and drink. Everything was exceptional, I couldn't have been happier with my stay. I look forward to many more visits to this hotel in the near future. The general manager should be commended as well as all the staff for the exceptional treatment they give to their guests. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Day at the beach my family and myself thought that the hotel was great. The only problem we had was with the restaurant the first night we were there we ate at the restaurant. Which sounds like a good deal when they tell you that kids eat free. My kids order pizza and they did not have any that night, my wife order the pasta and they did not have any. So we gave the restaurant another chance the ext morning, remember that kids eat free. We had breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids and it was over $30 for a buffet. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alittle disappointed As you will notice my stay was July 12 - 14, 2013. It was a last minute mini vacation for the kids before school started. We stayed last year in the same hotel and thought due to the location we would do it again. As I stated, look at the date of my stay, I requested a manager to contact me, I even sent word through the IGH site and still no reply. I again sent word through the IGH site requesting someone from IGH to call me. I was sent a reply that said due to the large volume it would be up to 3 weeks to have a returned call. As of date which is 08/20/2013, I'm still waiting on my call. I'm to the point that I will start instructing my team to veer away from all IGH Hotels. If thats their way of showing thanks, I'll show mine. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by July 24-26- 2013 Stay We took 6 yr. old Grand daughter to Beach for her first time. Check in was a breeze, But downhill from there. Shower would not work, notified front desk, they said it would be fixed while we walked down to beach, after 3 hours we came back, shower still was not fixed, and granddaughter full of sand, finally got it fixed after 8:00 p.m., Next morning got up to catapillers and bugs in bathroom floor, notified front desk, was told someone would spray and clean room while @ Moody Gardens. When again we had the same problem whet down to front desk and was told they did not spray because they didn't see any thing. Found 3 or 4 that evening in bathroom and was woke up @ 2:17 a.m. by granddaughter screaming that there were catapillars on the floor, again her refusing to get off the toilet lid. Spoke to fromt desk again and lady says (What do you want me to do!) I ask to speak to Mgr. was told he was not there i ask to have him call me.(NO CALL) Came. That evening more Catapillers and bugs in bathroom. Grand Daughter refused to use bathroom so we had to take her to lobby bathroom the rest of our stay. That morning our last day Wife says she will go down and talk to front desk & show them pics. Lady again says( What do you want me to do) Wife says she wants to speak to Mgr. again he is not there. GO FIGURE... she ask to please have him call us. AGAIN NO PHONE CALL... We made it a point to stay at a (Landry's hotel group) Hotel for Grand daughter's first time in Galveston. What a disapointment never expected LANDRY'S To operate a hotel like this. Never had this problem at other IHG. Hotels in Galveston over the years. 6 Days and still no phone call from Mgr. We have been Loyal IHG patrons for years. We were going to make Resv. for Sept. 5,6,7, 2013 for 28 yr. Anniversary. But have not after this. We will look & make Resv. Elsewhere July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a Clean room !! Staying at the holdiay inn - galveston on the beach was a great experience for us.. the room was so clean, i can not express this enough.... they were so clean.. the beds were so comfortable.. and the staff were so nice :)... They greeted me with a smile and let me know all that was availible during our stay and made us feel right at home.. and when i asked for directions to a resturant they were so nice in helping me. I loved that they played a movie for the kids at the pool and we had a great view of the ocean too.. I had forgot to pack razors and they were so nice to supply me one.. The wifi was a plus and kept my kids busy late at night when they should have been sleeping :)... We will definitly be staying there again and when telling friends and family about our vacation, i heard myself brag about the hotel more than seemed normal but i couldnt help it.. it was a highlight of our trip.. thank you July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Weekend Escape Traveled down for some sun and relaxing for the 4th. Facility was clean but a little on the rough side, but from my experience that is standard for beach side properties with all the wear and tear with salt and sand. Location was great, just across the street from the beach and overlooked the 4th of July parade route. We were about a mile from where the city fireworks were shot off which we had a great view from the beach out front. Staff was friendly and helpful, although I was NOT recognized as a priority club platinum elite member during check in. I travel a lot for work and I put a lot of weight into the recognition and perks of being a platinum member. The pool stayed open late, not sure if that was due to the holiday weekend or not, but it was nice since we were there to get away. They setup a movie for the kids on a projector/screen poolside which I thought was a cool idea. Overall it was a enjoyable stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased! We were very pleased with our stay here. Room was ready at 3:30 on a busy Saturday, they even shuffled us so we can have a room near pool. Pool staff very nice and kept area clean and stocked with towels. Movies at pool each night and extra goodies like free popsicles. Kids eat free at restaurant, nice surprise! Front desk very helpful and professional, as was security staff. When I thought I'd lost my ipad they were very nice and contacted police (sorry for the false alarm!). Great location to everything! Moody Gardens and Pleasure PIer a must do! Walk across the street to beach! Will stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service i called this hotel nine times to ask about a bedside fan I had left. They took my information and said they would have someone to call me back. It is now a month later, and no one has return my call or mailed my fan. I even offered to pay for the shipping. I left my name, address and phone number.....no response yet. Can someone please let me know something, I am still waiting to hear from you. A reimbursement for my fan would be nice. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Stay EVER!!! This hotel is way understaffed and dirty. I will never again stay here again. Rooms where not ready to check into until after 7:30PM!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE SURPRISE !!!! I am from the area living in Cincinnati now and extended our vacation a few days. I was visiting in East Texas and took the internet shopping for a place to stay in Galveston. I feel really lucky to have picked the Holiday Inn on the Beach, The location is awesome, rooms VERY COMFORTABLE !!, Service outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel, The balcony is great with the beach right across the street with chairs and umberellas to rent. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK AND SERVICE NEEDS IMPROVEMENT WE ARRIVED ON SUNDAY JUNE 9TH AT 12:30 P.M. WE WENT TO THE FRONT DESK TO CHECK IN EVEN THOUGH WE KNEW IT WAS TO EARLY BUT AT LEAST THEY WOULD HAVE OUR NAME WHEN THE ROOM WAS READY. THE FRONT DESK GENTLEMAN TOLD US IT SHOULD BE READY WITHIN THE HOUR NO LATER THAN HOUR AND HALF AND TOOK OUR CELL PHONE NUMBER. NO CALL SO WE WENT BACK. THEN WE WERE TOLD IT WAS NOT READY, AND THEY WOULD CALL US AGAIN. AT 330 P.M. WE WENT BACK AND WAS TOLD THEY JUST GOT THE PAPERS FOR OUR ROOM. SO WE RECEIVED NO CALL AT ANY TIME LIKE WE WERE TOLD. I HAD REQUESTED WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATION, FOR A ROOM ON A HIGH FLOOR. WE WERE TOLD THE HIGHEST WAS 3RD FLOOR. FINALLY SHE CHECKED AND GAVE US 4TH FLOOR. THATS NOT WHAT I REQUESTED!!!! THEN WHEN THEY GAVE ME PAPERS TO INITIAL FOR THE STAY, THE RATES WERE HIGHER THAN MY CONFIRMATION. WE SHOWED THEM THE CONFIRMATION AND THEY FINALLY CORRECTED IT BUT DIDN'T SEEM LIKE THEY WANTED TO. ON OUR LAST DAY AT THE HOTEL, WE LEFT THAT MORNING AT 10 AM RETURNED TO THE ROOM AT 330 PM AND OUR ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. WE HAD TO GO TO FRONT DESK FOR CLEAN TOWELS TO TAKE A SHOWER. THEY ONLY HAD 2 TOWELS TO GIVE ME. THIS HOTEL NEEDS IMPROVEMENT WITH THE FRONT DESK AND SERVICE. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I was a little concerned about this stay because of a previous stay at another Holiday Inn that was not good. But to my surprise this was a great stay! We had a great ocean view and the room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and always spoke to you when you passed them in the breezeway. The hotel staff was helpful in recommending places to eat and other attractions. The nightly rate was very affordable also. The hotel showed movies every night at the pool and that was fun for my little one. The pool was nice, but I did not like how people were allowed to smoke in the pool. This is a great family atmosphere and the smoke ruined the pool for me. That is my only complaint. Great Job Holiday Inn. June 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Vacation This trip was one of the most disappointing I have ever experienced. We arrived at 4:30 to check in and were forced to wait for our room to be ready. I then had to approach and ask them almost an hour later if the room was ready and it was. Basically, the attendant never followed up to get us taken care of and I would have had to wait forever if I had not gone and checked with the desk. The delay of getting in our room late caused the entire evening schedule to slip to a point we had to cancel with friends. This location is not worth my money, time or ever returning too!!!! They didn't recognize I was even a priority club member until I checked out with the manager, who verbally said he was sorry but clearly didn't care about my complaints on the visit! My wife was really upset about it. I travel too much for business to have what limited personal travel with my wife affected like this trip. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a remodel I've stayed at this location several times over the past few years. It is in a good location, directly across from the beach. However, the rooms are in need of a remodel or refreshing. The motel overall is in need of an update. The carpet is old, rooms smell musty. There are not enough electrical outlets. All the rooms are showing their age and wear and tear. The sink filled rapidly due to the slow drain. In this day and age...outlets are a must for all of our devices. The internet reception is poor to average. Breakfast buffet is nice, with a broad range of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool is nice and adjacent to the bar. All the rooms have a view to the beach, except for the 1st and 2nd floors. Check in was a breeze, as a Platnium member, the welcome package was nice. May 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>