Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Perfect We enjoy our stays at the Holiday Inn Galveston every year. The staff from the front desk to maintenance to janitorial are always friendly, helpful, and smiling. We love the balcony view and the comfortable bed! Our stay was absolutely perfect and we will be back when the beach is cleaned up. That, unfortunately, was the sad part of our vacation which had nothing to do with the hotel itself. The poolside music was fun, so please keep it going! Also, the pool itself was pristine! The men keep it absolutely spotless every morning! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The location is great. The staff is very friendly, however, for the price of the hotel I would have thought it would have been a little nicer. The room really needed some touch up work done to it. I don't think I will pay the price I did to stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall good experience , Seaweed problem on the beach but family enjoyed the pool. First trip to Galveston July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very relaxing The guest services are excellent and very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and quiet (when not right next to the pool lol). Pool is very clean and relaxing with multiple seating options as well as pool side service. The bar/lounge was a bit pricey but had every drink you could think of to make (5 star service there). Fitness room was perfect for a hotel stay and was well maintained and clean. Although the kid activities were greatly lacking this year from previous years, we would definitely go back. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Galveston Disappointment This was out first (and now only visit) to Galveston. Everything we saw on the internet was glowing for this area and we were looking forward to the visit. We had booked two days at this hotel. At the time of booking we thought it was a little expensive, but we figured that was the price you pay for being on the beach. Boy were we wrong. Upon arriving, the hotel looked dingy and old. Once we walked into our room, it was small and cramped and had a weird smell. We were on the 4th floor over the restaurant. We could not hear the ocean at all, just the hum and mechanical noises of all the rooftoop A/C units on the roof below. We were too tired from the trip to argue about it but decided we were not going to stay the second night. It was sad really, because my son loves the beach. We attempted to go to the beach, but after making the dangerous trek across 5 lanes to get to the beach, we found it smelled, and full of seaweed. After reading all the glowing write ups, we were greatly disappointed. This hotel is a horrible value, skip it if you can. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We had stayed here before but not in the summer and was shocked at the cost in July. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I'm not sure why this hotel is getting low reviews. The hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly. Our room was clean and the view was exactly what I wanted. House keeping even arranged our sons stuffed animals on the bed after they serviced the room. Nice touch in my opinion. The Jetty restaurant was okay, we weren't expecting 5 star dinning. There was a some noise but what do you expect from a beach front hotel. We'll definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service folks Very friendly and helpful staff. All issues resolved promptly. Especially appreciated the van drivers! July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel not so great resteruant inside I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. They have so much to do and several activities for the kids and adults! The bar is great also. I would not recommend the resturaunt though. The service is terrible! We were seated and asked what drinks we wanted and 30 mins later I had to go ask for drinks. We waited another 15 mins and just left. But the view from the hotel onto the beach was great! The staff is amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is beautiful and lotts of fun! They even have movie night at the pool! I also thought it was very cool that we can goto the other hotel next door and enjoy their facility also. All in all a wonderful experience. Just don't eat at the jettys. There are plenty of awesome resteruants along the seawall. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid Friendly resort & Friendly staff Went during the 4th of July weekend. The resort had a lot of kid oriented activities and partnered with another next door for some of these activities. The pool area was clean and comfortable even though it was quite active. There was an adjacent kiddie pool for little ones, which was really nice. The staff was outstanding, top to bottom. I genuinely felt they cared about our stay. The beach was easy to get to, but the excess seaweed was the only negative on the beach. Our family would stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! First I'd like to say thank you to Oliver and Josey for their help!!! I booked online at the last minute. When we arrived all they had was a smoking room. Josey worked her magic and got us in a nonsmoking room. Both front desk agents were prompt, courteous, and very polite. Ive stayed in IHG a few times and by far this was the best stay yet. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Galveston. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was friendly and very helpful. They made s great effort tp get us the room we wanted with a view of the ocean. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not a new hotel I have been visiting Galveston since childhood. Based on the limited pictures of this hotel, I thought it was a newer one. It wasn't. The room is on the small size. The bathroom was really small. Having just stayed in a new construction Holiday In two months prior, I was expecting the same space and style. With that said, the room was very clean and the view with balcony was amazing. Very disappointed in the restaurant at breakfast. Our greeter gave us choice of menu or buffet. We asked for menus and ended up at buffet because no one came to wait on us. The same quality and amount of food we had elsewhere was much cheaper and the staff was more pleasant. Thought the lady at front desk was not receptive to greeting me when checking out. But to be fair she was trying to do all by herself. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation since the beach was overrun with seaweed, we stayed at the hotel pool for our mini-vacation and loved it!! except for the pool being a little cloudy from all the sunscreen...it was a very nice hotel and pool for my family's enjoyment July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I was exhausted when I arrived. Lovely young woman made checking in a great experience. and my satisfaction continued. Room was cool and clean. I left in a much better state of mind. thank you July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Resort Feel The staff here were friendly, but the hotel itself was not worth the money we paid. We came to Galveston on a budget and mostly to check out Moody Gardens. When I made my reservations by checking their website, I had no idea I was singing up for a motel feel rather than a "resort." The hotel is open on the back side, it is not closed in so as soon as you step outside your room you're hit with the hot, humid air, thus the "motel" feel. The bathroom is outdated with plain tiles and rust in the bathtub. The bathtub would not drain properly so we had to call the front desk and ask them to fix it (which they did in a very prompt manner). I just feel like this should not have been an issue. When housekeeping cleans the tubs, they should notice that it's not draining and should put a work order in immediately before the next guest comes and has to deal with it. The AC unit was very loud and annoying. My husband even mentioned that it woke him up at night every time it came on. The wifi signal was very weak in the room. There is no hot tube in the pool area (even the lower end hotels have hot tubs). The Jetty restaurant's breakfast had eggs that tasted like powdered eggs (not real eggs) and cheap fruit (no strawberries, watermelon) and was no better than a free continental breakfast but we had to pay $10/ person. Kids under 12 eat free but only from a very limited menu which did not have anything my daughter wanted. The service at the restaurant was poor...I asked the waitress for one thing, then had to remind her for it over 5min later, meanwhile my supposedly cinnamon "infused" French toast (couldn't even taste a hint of cinnamon) were getting cold. She also did not have a very inviting attitude. When I booked my reservation, I asked if the Arcade Island and the Rainforest Adventure Ride (website states it's "on resort") cost money and she said no. Turns out, you do have to pay extra... each arcade game costs between .50-.75. And there is a fee for the river ride, which is located down the street, not at the Holiday Inn Resort. When I mentioned several of these issues and my disappointment with the overall stay to the front desk at checkout, I was not offered any consolation. All he did was say I'm sorry over and over and make excuses. He even went as far as saying that the tub issue was probably something the previous guest put down the drain. It doesn't matter if someone put something down the drain...if housekeeping was cleaning the tubs correctly, they should have noticed it wasn't draining and had it fixed!! Also, if you are planning on spending any time on the beach...it's disgusting right now! It's covered with seaweed and not enjoyable at all! We will not be coming back to Galveston for recreation and if we do have to come back, we will certainly NOT stay at this Holiday Inn! I wish we had spent a little extra money for a nicer hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service When I went to check in I was greeted for my membership stays and offered a variety of upgrades on my room. They were so pleasant. Had a few drinks from the bar out by the pool and the girl who was bartender was awesome. She was so friendly to everyone. Room was clean. It had a refrigerator and microwave though I did not use either, it was nice to have if I would have needed. Hotel was right across from the beach and conveniently located by many places to eat. Only complaint would be that the internet was very slow; however, I have learned that this is becoming more and more a problem at most hotels and at least I did not have to pay for the slow internet like I have had to do elsewhere. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better accommodations on island than HI Resort We arrived at 7PM and were told our room number, but that it was still not ready, and come back in about 15mins to complete check in. This was absolutely unacceptable to me (and to my 4-year old who was ready for bed). It clearly states in lobby that check-in is at 4pm, so I asked to cancel my reservation without penalty (and had already called another hotel and placed a room on hold). The clerk made several trips to back office to speak with manager to try and resolve the situation (manager never came out to speak to me). Long story short, as soon as I wanted to cancel they said they had a room ready for me (different room number than original check in). I still wanted to cancel, but they were still going to charge me (also unacceptable). We were then told a third room number (not sure why it kept changing) and agreed to stay (b/c who is going to pay and not stay?!) and they dropped our AAA rate another $20 and offered us free breakfast (which was really only offering me free breakfast b/c my 4 year was already free). Tired and ready to check in we finally get a room that seems clean and ready, but clothes were still in the dresser and crumbs all around the microwave. Once my little one was asleep, I planned on using internet only to find a very weak signal, and couldn't stay connected for more than a minute at a time. Noise level outside (and we were on 5th floor) from pool was quite loud until about 10:30. I brought a white noise machine for sleeping, and it didn't do much to cover sound. Had a hard time getting little guy to sleep with lots of screaming/yelling outside, but was expected since pool is open until 11. In a nutshell, there are lots of accommodation options on island, spend your money elsewhere. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time To Galveston, Tx First of all, I expected alot more for the price. I was very dissapointed with the rooms, small, grout in bathroom was dingy and looked to be 25-30 yrs old. We had a small refrigerator and micro and if you plan on staying for a while, you be better off looking for a place with a kitchen, no complementary nothing! What really dissapointed me was the fact that, if you want to relax by the pool and have a drink or a snack, bring your wallet not your cooler or chips, they will rush out to you and tell you, " we do not allow any outside food or beverages in the pool area". I have stayed at Bigger, Better Resorts around the United States and have NEVER had a problem with bring snacks or canned beverages to the pool area! This is just another way, to get your money and after you pay that much per night to sleep in a hotel room( exactly what it is), you would think they would let you actually relax and try to save some money, nope! I do plan to go back to Galveston, the people were friendly, and we did have a good time at the beach, but I will definatly not stay here again! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if events at the seawall blvd. If there is an event at the seawall blvd., as fireworks for 4th of July, forget of parking as everybody will park there and the lack of security/control will make guests park faraway in a parking lot from the neighboring Hotel and same lack of security. Response from front desk was that they were working to solve the issue and that the other hotel's back parking lot (600ft away) was the only option. Also, should clean carpets in rooms at least once a year. In our room the carpet stained hands just to touch it. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Expensive!! In my opinion this was a very typical average room setting. Without stating the obvious, I felt that the room I received was way overpriced. I cannot in good conscience recommend something this expensive to my friends or family. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation The hotel is really nice and having balconies overlooking the beach is great. The bar always has entertainment and upbeat. The staff was nice and the hotel was kept clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for visitors who have tranportation and do not need WIfi Room was clean and up to date. Air mattress provided for my son. Pool area and bar were nice. Transportation was very unreliable. Solved the problem for our stay after our cruise by renting a car. Internet connection was a nightmare. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as always We were greeted with smiles and kind words of welcome This hotel is outstanding, everyone from front desk, restaurant, & housekeeping always greet with a smile. The staff in B'Jiggers make an evening entertainment enjoyable. Really like the updated Fitness area and new look to the front desk. This hotel is a credit to the IHG Group, the employees know what true Customer Service means. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When we arrived, everything looked nice and clean, and was this way the entire time we were there. even though the entry from the back looks a bit drab, the rest of the hotel is very nice. Food was excellent ( we ate the breakfast buffet twice and a late dinner once - the ribeye and baked potato with asparagus was very good) July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise outside our room My only complaint is that our room was located on 7th floor above roof where a/c, etc are. The noise was deafening and we could not hear the ocean. I realize this would be impossible to correct. Also, I think the compressor on our a/c unit may have been going out as it came on July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and overall good experience The hotel is a little pricey, but overall a good experience. Very friendly staff whom provided great service. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rooms and Outstanding Staff I have been to several Holiday Inn properties and this property by far has been the best as far as staff, amenities and location. Hands down some of the best staff and employees I have had the ability to meet and interact with while staying away from home. The location was excellent and the hotel staff knew exactly hoe to assist you in partaking in all the events and dining offered in Galveston. They would offer services to assist in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, without even being asked. Truly went out of the way to make us feel welcomed. So close to the beach with a great beach view from all rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great view and great time spent! Lovely accommodations all around!. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room had a wonderful view of the ocean. The process of extending an extra night was handled quickly and professionally. Yes, I would recommend. I am thankful for a wonderful experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 217-219-702 A LITTLE SLOW OUT OF THE GATES,,,,BUT GREAT OVERALL OLDER BUILDING,,, BUT UP KEEP IS GREAT,,, THANKS ESPARZA FAMILY July 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>