Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-02-2016)
(e.g. May-03-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Galveston acroos from Beach 5002 seawall Blvd. is the very best place to stay , especially if your planning on a cruise. They have a shuttle to and from the resort and you are able to leave your car. The restaurant is good. The bar is nice. The rooms are very good. Upper floors for less walk by traffic and noise. The higher the better for the view and noise. All upper rooms 3rd floor and up have ocean view. They have a nice pool. great parking lot lighting. Staff is very nice. April 19, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was helpful and friendly. Did feel the rooms were a little small, and that the queen size beds were smaller than a normal queen. The strip is a little busy and it is hard to cross to the beach without having to walk a few blocks. April 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice My family and I could stay at any hotel in the Galveston area, I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort at Galveston for the friendly service, even down to the line staff passing you in the hall, who always say Hello. As an employer, staff that feel they are important are more productive and caring employees and it shows. I stay because it is clean, safe, great location, and a value. April 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Good Stay We bought the park and cruise package, arriving after midnight, and the hotel staff was very helpful. They had everything printed and ready to go for when we arrived so we could just hit the room and crash. They also extended our checkout time and helped us get our shuttle time booked. Everything went smoothly. The only complaint was about the breakfast as we were told that breakfast ran until 11, but the buffet was shut down at 10. We had to purchase breakfast in the dining room instead. April 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fishing Great place to stay if your going to fish on the 91st Street pier. April 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great location, staff, and hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing place to stay. April 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View We stayed here a couple days over spring break. The hotel staff greeted us with courtesy and made us feel welcome. The room was comfortable, although it could have used a bit more sprucing up - in the right light you could see where walls had been patched. The balcony was great - the views of the ships going into port was intoxicating. The bar was good and so was the location- you're about a mile from the pleasure pier or downtown. Overall it was fine. April 8, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room condition Room was not cleaned well. Trash on table. Television and lights were on. Bed looked slept in. Had to wait long time in blustery, chilly wind for someone to bring key for another room. Stayed in hotels that were better appointed for less than we paid here.. April 5, 2016
  • 2016-04-28 T11:56:39.791-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_692, tr_692
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLSSB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
(36 Questions : 48 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
They do, but it is a king adjoining a double queen. You can't get two adjoining double queens.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Msmccorm
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-4points
0out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful4

Answers

Answer: 
The beach is conveniently located across the street from this property.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, public beach across the road.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JaysTiger is loaded.
Additional information about JaysTiger could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, each room in this hotel offers a microwave and a refrigerator.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you offer free breakfast?

1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
4out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4not helpful3

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3not helpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
  • 2016-05-02 T11:59:03.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLSSB, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T11:59:03.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLSSB, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>