Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-01-2016)
(e.g. Jul-02-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for small family This is a beautiful place to stay, however the room that we got was a little cramped for 4 people especially with small children. There are no longer washer and dryer facilities which was somewhat of an inconvenience to us. I loved the fact that they had the restaurant on site however for as pricey as the hotel was I felt they could have been a little more affordable on their food prices and offer a little more variety. June 27, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst IHG hotel I've ever visit Cockroaches, dirty linen upon arrival, and a floor manager who attempted to give us a complimentary breakfast, but breakfast was over! I will never stay or recommend this hotel. June 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend Getaway When we first arrived Jo out front was very helpful in the parking lot. The girls at the front seat were great and the room looked good. Unfortunately we did not have room service the entire weekend!! We arrived Friday and I had to go down to the desk and ask for towels. It was disgusting. Natasha was very helpful and apologized explaining they were "short staffed" with house keeping. We paid a lot of money to not have any room service from Friday-Monday. And when we were getting ready to go, the cleaning ladies were knocking on our door at least three times and trying to hurry us up out of our room. I am a Holiday Inn member and have never been treated like this before. I am very disappointed in the dated bathrooms with no fans and the room service/house keeping services. We have a lot of mixed reviews and feeling about the trip and would say we would give it borderline three out of five stars. June 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and concierge services We had a horrible experience with one of the front desk staff. Not helpful at all and passively aggressive and insincere. For the cost of the hotel, it would be expected that there would be concierge services or info to explore the island and see other sights. On the other hand, the housekeeping staff were outstanding. June 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel all the way around We stayed in the ocean front view room which is the most expensive room at the hotel. The bar and live band is on that end of the hotel The live entertainment played till past 10:00 PM every night and was so load you couldn't hear yourself think. The bathroom had urine all over the floor and around the base of the toilet. They came to clean twice and never cleaned it completely. I have pictures of the entire experience. I tried to talk with the General Manager Jeff and have emailed him to discuss with no response. Its been a week since we were there. I'm an IHG award member you would think they would trust my opinion since I stay in so many IHG properties. June 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach trip to HHI Spent five days at the Beach House on and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and The Porch restaurant was surprisingly good and again a great wait staff. The only issue we had was twice had to call to have our room cleaned even though we had been out several hours during the day. The second time my wife even vacuumed to try to speed it up after we have come back from the beach to get ready for dinner. Overall though, great time and enjoyed the Beach House. June 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike Great place to stay, meets all expectations. Love the live music June 6, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beach, hotel not that good. Arrive at 3:30 and was able to get to the room 30 minutes earlier. Room bathroom wasn't clean and air conditioner not working. Told the front ladies about it . They said they will send someone immediately to resolve the issues. We came back from the beach 2 hours later and the room was very hot and the bathroom wasn't clean. At this time I'm upset because I came back from the beach ready to take shower and I can't take one. Call front desk and spend another hour trying to get thermostat to work and finally they offer us another room not oceanfront like the one I already have book, but at this point I didn't care. I want to shower and have air conditioner in my room that work. Took the other room , no ocean front but was clean and have air conditioning. Beautiful beach. The restaurant was Good and decent price. June 5, 2016
  • 2016-06-30 T00:03:58.300-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_694, tr_694
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBISC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
(33 Questions : 43 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? No
Priority Club Member: No
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Courtney
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I believe, not quite sure, 21.
Priority Club Member: No
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LinZee is loaded.
Additional information about LinZee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
21
Priority Club Member: Yes
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Char55 is loaded.
Additional information about Char55 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Hi Courtney,

We require all guests checking in to be at least 21 years of age.

Thank you,
Brittny, Guest Relations
Priority Club Member: Yes
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
21 or older. Or with parents if you're under that!
Priority Club Member: Yes
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Linda B. is loaded.
Additional information about Linda B. could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? Yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryanne
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Dear Maryanne,

We do offer hair dryers at our resort. Please be sure to request one during check in.

Regards,
Brittny, Guest Relations
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes they have great hair dryers in the guestrooms
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pjjones34 is loaded.
Additional information about Pjjones34 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Holiday Inn Resort at Wrightsville Beach. We do have hair dryers in all guest rooms along with coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, and an in room safe. Tammy, AGM
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? No
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ready for a vacation
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Dear Ready for a vacation,

We have completed renovation to our public areas and restaurant and will begin room renovations this fall.

We hope to see you at the resort soon.

Regards,
Jeff Elseser, General Manager
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6not helpful1

Answer: 
They should have started a couple of years ago. However they have not started renovation. They desperately need to renovate this hotel.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
thishotelisdisappointing
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5not helpful1
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? No
Priority Club Member: No
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cmelt
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dee214 is loaded.
Additional information about Dee214 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Hi Cmelt,

The hotel does not have tennis courts, however there are several tennis courts on the Island nearby.

Regards,
Brittny, Guest Relations
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? No
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Mom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BWalker0704 is loaded.
Additional information about BWalker0704 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Hi,

As long as his name is on the reservation, he is welcome to check in.

Regards,
Brittny, Guest Relations
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2016-07-01 T02:33:04.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBISC, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-01 T02:33:04.874-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBISC, prod, sort_default
2 next>>