Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2015)
(e.g. Aug-01-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A fun week with my wife and son...... I usually don't post a review because good service is always expected... However I wanted to recognize Fabiana in guest services for her outstanding assistance and attitude during our stay. we don't have the opportunity to travel frequently due to a family illness. Fabiana did everything she could to make our stay special. Thanks so much for a memorable week, we will definitely see you again soon! Martin H and family :-) July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant and location Wasn't planning on staying oceanfront for a business trip but the price was great. Excellent food and drinks at the restaurant. Room was OK but the TV didn't work. July 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night The hotel is located in an excellent location and the live music at the Tiki bar was good. The desk staff were attentive. July 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elevators and parking We enjoyed everything about the resort except the elevators and the lack of parking in the evening. The elevator to the right opens very slow, to the point where you almost feel like you might be stuck. Since it moved so slow we were forced to use the stairs a few times because it was quicker to walk up or down 4 flights of stairs than wait. The parking, especially on weekend nights is a problem. I understand that the Tiki Bar generates a lot of business for the resort but the paying guests should get parking over the bar patrons. Have the bar patrons park across the street at the public lot and only have hotel guests park in the hotel's lot. July 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Poor Cleaning While the location was great and it was nice to have a pool, cleanliness was a huge issue. My husband had to kill a cockroach in the bathroom the first night. We also saw that there was garbage and crumbs under our beds. There was mold in the bath tub. I left a note about the garbage one day on top of a pillow, but the beds were not made 2 nights in a row. One day the "cleaning" crew was extremely late and just left our towels sitting on the toilet. That garbage is probably still sitting there. The food in the restaurants were also overpriced for what you got. Overall, not a good experience. July 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service Bed was not comfortable - needs replacing - needs better pillows - elevator very slow - desk staff helpful and polite July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Is Prime The pool, tiki bar and location of beach house to shops and restaurants was great. The live music was an added bonus and enjoyable. No applause for the room - the room was just a room. July 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check your pricing When I checked in I was told one price and when I received the bill, it was about $40.00 more than I was told upon check in. Their response was it's taxes and fees. So I should have been told it will be X dollars PLUS TAXES AND FEES, which I was not. I had stayed at another hotel a few days before and was told a price upon check in and when I checked out, it was the price quoted. The price was excessive to begin with, and so I felt the room should be more than average, but our room had faded carpet and the blanket on the bed was also faded. There was also a mystery sock in the room that we left there for the next guest. There was no "free" breakfast of any kind, which you get at even the cheapest hotel. All of this aside, the staff was friendly and when we requested sheets for the sleeper sofa, housekeeping was there on the double, but it was just not enough - in my mind, anyway - to make up for the extreme price. July 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:51:10.844-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_488, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBISC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(20 Questions : 29 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? Yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryanne
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Holiday Inn Resort at Wrightsville Beach. We do have hair dryers in all guest rooms along with coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, and an in room safe. Tammy, AGM
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Dear Maryanne,

We do offer hair dryers at our resort. Please be sure to request one during check in.

Regards,
Brittny, Guest Relations
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes they have great hair dryers in the guestrooms
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pjjones34 is loaded.
Additional information about Pjjones34 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? No
Priority Club Member: No
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Courtney
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
21 or older. Or with parents if you're under that!
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Linda B. is loaded.
Additional information about Linda B. could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
21
Priority Club Member: Yes
21 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Char55 is loaded.
Additional information about Char55 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
I believe, not quite sure, 21.
Priority Club Member: No
14 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? No
Priority Club Member: No
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
cmelt
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dee214 is loaded.
Additional information about Dee214 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Hi Cmelt,

The hotel does not have tennis courts, however there are several tennis courts on the Island nearby.

Regards,
Brittny, Guest Relations
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
 
2 answers

any bed bug incidents

Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? Yes
Priority Club Member: No
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
willyp
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about S&J2015 is loaded.
Additional information about S&J2015 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
No
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wood 108 is loaded.
Additional information about Wood 108 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Have you already booked this hotel for your upcoming trip? No
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Mom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BWalker0704 is loaded.
Additional information about BWalker0704 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Hi,

As long as his name is on the reservation, he is welcome to check in.

Regards,
Brittny, Guest Relations
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-07-30T12:02:08.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBISC, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-30T12:02:08.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_HBISC, prod, sort_default
2 next>>