Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 698 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

698reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    56

Terrible Experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

The room was right next to the maintenance room. LOUD ALL NIGHT!!!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome 50 year anniversary stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

We loved our stay. The staff were so friendly and personable. They recognized our 50th again and again during the stay. My wife loved the room, (beautiful and tasteful decorating job) the ground floor and patio right by the restaurant and live music.
We highly recommend choosing a room upgrade.

When the lady is happy everybody is happy!

Read More
Read Less

Great Family Resort

By

July 04, 2016

The only problem we encountered was that our room wasn't ready even though we got there at 430 (check in at 4). Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. The Porch food and service was excellent! Live music everyday. Beautiful beach. Very family oriented.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 30, 2016

Have been to this location several times and Love this hotel every time we stay! We will return as soon as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear bethsmom93, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had an amazing experience here at the resort. Being the oceanfront destination for you and your loved ones time and time again is an honor, and we look forward to your next stay at this unique spot on the south end of the island. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Great place for small family

By

June 27, 2016

club

This is a beautiful place to stay, however the room that we got was a little cramped for 4 people especially with small children. There are no longer washer and dryer facilities which was somewhat of an inconvenience to us. I loved the fact that they had the restaurant on site however for as pricey as the hotel was I felt they could have been a little more affordable on their food prices and offer a little more variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear JenTayMc, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the resort. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our beautiful oceanfront location. We also have a Kids Junior Suite option which is a bit larger than a Standard Kids Suite, and would love the opportunity to share that room type with you in the future. I do apologize for the inconvenience associated with the washer and dryer, but it is my hope that our Front Desk Agents were helpful in organizing off-site services for you. We hope that you will join us again in the future. Our menus at the Porch Southern Kitchen & Bar change seasonally, and we would love to share local Lowcountry fare with you and your family the next time y'all are on the island. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

The worst IHG hotel I've ever visit

By

June 26, 2016

Cockroaches, dirty linen upon arrival, and a floor manager who attempted to give us a complimentary breakfast, but breakfast was over! I will never stay or recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear X Files, I am so sorry to read about your experience at the resort. Despite being on the island, I am very surprised to read your note about a bug in the room, as that is a very atypical occurrence in this area. That being said, it is my hope that you found our staff to be very responsive to your note. What you have described is wholly out of line with the standards that we hold ourselves to, and I apologize that you were offered breakfast from the restaurant that you were not able to take advantage of during your stay. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously. If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay, please email me directly at margaret.corning@thebeachhousehhi.com. I truly regret that you did not have the positive experience at the resort that so many of our other guests enjoy, and hope that you will give me an opportunity to apologize to you directly. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Memorial Day Weekend Getaway

By

June 19, 2016

When we first arrived Jo out front was very helpful in the parking lot. The girls at the front seat were great and the room looked good. Unfortunately we did not have room service the entire weekend!! We arrived Friday and I had to go down to the desk and ask for towels. It was disgusting. Natasha was very helpful and apologized explaining they were "short staffed" with house keeping. We paid a lot of money to not have any room service from Friday-Monday. And when we were getting ready to go, the cleaning ladies were knocking on our door at least three times and trying to hurry us up out of our room. I am a Holiday Inn member and have never been treated like this before. I am very disappointed in the dated bathrooms with no fans and the room service/house keeping services. We have a lot of mixed reviews and feeling about the trip and would say we would give it borderline three out of five stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Babs08, Thank you for submitting a candid review of your experience at the resort. I'm so glad that you found our Front Desk agents to be friendly and helpful and your room to be well-appointed. That being said, I'm very sorry to read that your experience with housekeeping negatively impacted your stay, and was certainly below our standards. I would love to further discuss the details of your stay and apologize to you directly as well. If you have time, please contact me at margaret.corning@thebeachhousehhi.com so that we can find a time. We would love to ensure that you have the positive and comfortable stay that so many of our other guests enjoy. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Front desk and concierge services

By

June 16, 2016

club

We had a horrible experience with one of the front desk staff. Not helpful at all and passively aggressive and insincere. For the cost of the hotel, it would be expected that there would be concierge services or info to explore the island and see other sights. On the other hand, the housekeeping staff were outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear checkers28, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the resort. I'm very surprised to read that you had a negative experience with our Front Desk staff, all of whom are usually praised for their friendliness and hospitality. I am so sorry that your experience was not in line with that of so many of our other guests. If you would like to further discuss your interactions with the Front Desk, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My email address is margaret.corning@thebeachhousehhi.com, and it would be my pleasure to assist you in any way that I can. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Poor Hotel all the way around

By

June 15, 2016

We stayed in the ocean front view room which is the most expensive room at the hotel. The bar and live band is on that end of the hotel The live entertainment played till past 10:00 PM every night and was so load you couldn't hear yourself think. The bathroom had urine all over the floor and around the base of the toilet. They came to clean twice and never cleaned it completely. I have pictures of the entire experience. I tried to talk with the General Manager Jeff and have emailed him to discuss with no response. Its been a week since we were there. I'm an IHG award member you would think they would trust my opinion since I stay in so many IHG properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear JBW46, I am so sorry to read about your negative experience at the resort. We do our best to communicate to all of our guests that the Tiki Hut is the island's live music destination, with 2 live sets per day during the peak season, and our locally and nationally recognized bands play within the island-mandated sound and time restrictions. The feedback that we receive is overwhelmingly positive, but understand that the scene is not for everyone. I sincerely apologize if this was not clarified to you during the reservation process. If that was the case, please reach out to me directly so that I can investigate the miscommunication, as it is very important to us that all of our guests have a wonderful, unique oceanfront experience. My email is margaret.corning@thebeachhousehhi.com. As for your experience with housekeeping, please know that we take your feedback very seriously. What you have described is not indicative of the resort's housekeeping standards, and will be addressed to the fullest. Again, I'm so disheartened to read about your experience, as it is incongruous with the positive stay of so many of our other guests - many who come back time and time again. I would love to learn from and assist you in any way that I can, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me at your convenience so that we may schedule a call. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Great Beach trip to HHI

By

June 12, 2016

Spent five days at the Beach House on and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and The Porch restaurant was surprisingly good and again a great wait staff. The only issue we had was twice had to call to have our room cleaned even though we had been out several hours during the day. The second time my wife even vacuumed to try to speed it up after we have come back from the beach to get ready for dinner. Overall though, great time and enjoyed the Beach House.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear brudog1941, We are so glad to read that you had a great trip to the island. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a positive review of your experience. Our Executive Chef will be thrilled to know that you had a great experience at our restaurant - The Porch Southern Kitchen & Bar. The team at the restaurant is so friendly, and the menu is complete with unique twists on Lowcountry fare. Please know that we will work very hard to improve the timing of our Housekeeping services, and appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to elevate this unique spot. Again, thank you for your great review. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to share the resort with you again soon. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Mike

By

June 06, 2016

club

Great place to stay, meets all expectations. Love the live music

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Beach Bum 123, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us and our IHG Guests that you had a great experience at the resort. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the daily live music, and that all your expectations were met. We would love the opportunity to share the amazing location with you again soon. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Nice beach, hotel not that good.

By

June 06, 2016

Arrive at 3:30 and was able to get to the room 30 minutes earlier. Room bathroom wasn't clean and air conditioner not working. Told the front ladies about it . They said they will send someone immediately to resolve the issues. We came back from the beach 2 hours later and the room was very hot and the bathroom wasn't clean. At this time I'm upset because I came back from the beach ready to take shower and I can't take one. Call front desk and spend another hour trying to get thermostat to work and finally they offer us another room not oceanfront like the one I already have book, but at this point I didn't care. I want to shower and have air conditioner in my room that work. Took the other room , no ocean front but was clean and have air conditioning. Beautiful beach. The restaurant was Good and decent price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Arecibo12, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the resort. I am glad that we were able to get a room squared away for you prior to our check-in time of 4:00 pm. I am so sorry to read that you experienced service issues during your stay. We just installed a new state-of-the-art A/C system, and am very surprised to read that you experienced an issue, but appreciate the note so that I can personally check on the room to ensure this is resolved immediately. Your experience with our housekeeping department is certainly not in line with our standards, and I hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to share the experience at the resort that you and I both expect. Knowing that you enjoyed our beautiful oceanfront location and our on-site restaurant makes us very happy, and we would love to provide a future stay worthy of your 5-star rating. Sincerely, Margaret, Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less