Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but poor cleaning and bed comfort The beach was awesome and the pool was perfect. Our beds were very uncomfortable. We had to continuously ask for towels and wash cloths and for our room to be cleaned. We would leave for the entire day and come back to our room not clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay on a Short Notice Having never been to Hilton Head Island, I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Beach House. My family had a sudden change in travel plans that left us needing a place to stay. A phone call to Holiday Inn Beach House was all it took to get 3 rooms to handle our family. The service was great including the staff that were very friendly and easy to work with. The location was perfect, the pool was fantastic, and the 2 bars took great care in servicing all of us. Plan on seeing me back next year July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i will be a repeat visitor overall a grand experience. I am a picky traveler to a degree but other than a couple of issues, i was very pleased with the hotel, the staff, the location, the beds. I will be visiting again, hopefully the same approximate time each summer to come!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C was loud nice beds elevator way too slow The staff at this site was very nice but the value compared to other properties in HH was not there.. Eat one lunch and we were both disappointed in the service and the quality of the food for the price. The a/c kept us up all night because it kept kicking on and off all night and never kept the room cool.. Beds were comfortable . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Really enjoyed my stay. Will visit again next year. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS I've stayed at this hotel every year for over 7 years now. Love the beach access, tiki hut and walking distance to all shopping. Everything rolled into one perfect location. Traci, Corie helped to make a great stay even better! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by to much drunken locals around the resort should keep the alcohol adicted locals away from tiki......better not be there at the weekends cause the resort is overloaded by mostly drunken weekender....... July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HHI Beach house Nice place to stay, right on beach and close to fun shops at Coliginy July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value on south beach!!! Best of everything on the beach!!! Housekeeping and staff very hospitable and accommodating!! Best location on the beach for the money! Will definitely stay here again!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Parking The parking is very limited here, especially if you need a handicap spot, the management will allow non-handicapped cars park in these spaces. When I brought it up to the manager, he told me that it was right to let anyone park in these spots. He finally made the someone move when I offered to call 911. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to beach. Close to resturaunts. Great family vacation or weekend get away. Great access to the beach. The pool was nice, and onsite restaurant was very convenient to get breakfast and get the day started with small kids. Elevator access was a challenge. The wait times were a little long and the facility had some service issues with them while we were on our stay. I wish the rooms had a microwave. Otherwise, very restful stay and it had everything else you would expect from a Beach style vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a great place! Location is the best The simple truth is that this hotel could be a great place if management did a overhaul of housekeeping practices and personnel...get rid of the bad apples. Also, instead of replacing nasty carpets in very nice updated rooms, get rid of carpets altogether at beach hotel. Laminate or ceramic floors easier to clean and maintain. Great job updating facility, now look at ways to maintain. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stayed at Beach Resort from the 14th of July to the 19th. This is the only hotel at Hilton Head that has a beach side bar, which was a good reason for my wife and I to stay. The Tiki Hut was fantastic and makes for a great location due to being on beach, volleyball, music and more. The entertainment was okay, but a bit laid back with acoustic guitar type. Food at the local restaurant The Porch is excellent. Walking distance to all local locations is great. The downsides are the hotel is dated. Other people are allowed to park on one side of the hotel who aren't guests, if they pay. This eliminates parking spaces for those who are guests of the hotel. Elevator was broken for two days during our stay, so climbing stairs was a requirement. Not too bad for a day, but after a while got old. Couples who want a great place to hit beach and bar will enjoy it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place to make Vacation Memories! Thank you!! This was a wonderful place to make great beach memories! We have not been on a vacation since the big tornado in Joplin and this is where my family decided to go! It was great -relaxing and super fun! My mother called in to get us a surprise gift basket and spoke with a staff member India! She out did herself--please be sure to thank her from my whole family! "Grandma" said she was so nice and efficient -and she knew she was in good hands with her! We will be back! The Street Family July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great location, old hotel Guarantee check in at 4, not.we did arrive early so wanted to use the pool, didnt offer a bathroom to change, didn't let us know we needed a card to access the pool, had to walk back and ask.the girls checking you in were terrible not helpful at all.not enough cleaning people never did get room cleaned.never will we go back .tiki bar was great and bartenders the best.m.lysek July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations are lacking for price paid My wife and I stayed at Beach House two years ago when renovations were just beginning and had a great time. Because of that stay and our desire to see the finished product, we were excited to bring our family back on vacation. To our surprise, we were extremely disappointed with this trip and it began when we checked in. We had requested two double beds and a roll away. When we arrived, we were told we would be charged and additional $30.00 per night for a roll away bed! We were already paying a fairly high rate per night so to add this fee was ridiculous to me. I explained that we simply needed it because we have a 15 year old girl and a 13 year old boy and sharing a bed was not appropriate. We were not trying to cram adults into the room for a cheap vacation. When making the reservation with a live person, that fee was never mentioned. In all my years of traveling, I have never encountered a fee that steep. Most hotels are $10.00 per night and many waive the fee altogether. When we stayed in 2012, because we were rewards members, we were upgraded to an oceanfront room without even requesting one. Now we need a portable bed and we were simply told "sorry, the beds aren't free, we charge $30.00 per night." I declined the bed and we made a 30 minute round trip to Walmart and purchased a twin air mattress for our son to sleep on. The renovations were a disappointment as well. While the lobby and restaurants were obviously redone with a cool beach vibe, the room itself did not look to be only two years old! We stayed on the third floor and the doors to most of the rooms had paint that was quite chipped and one had a huge peeling paint bubble. The decorative throw at the end of the bed was dirty and also seemed to have chlorine stains. Our tv remote only controlled the volume and channels. You had to turn the tv on and off using the buttons directly on the tv. This was a little annoying when watching tv in bed at the end of the night. I called the front desk to tell them about the problem. I was contacted by maintenance and they offered to come up. Because it was almost 11pm, I declined. Maintenance said they would check out the problem the next day. They never showed. One other item to address is the parking. Beach House sells daily parking to people not staying at the property. It was really frustrating to circle the lot over and over and end up in spots as far from the door as possible. On a positive note, the pool was great! Very large and great temperature. Lots of seating available. The Porch, pool snack bar and Tiki Hut provided lots of choices for food and drink. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Accomodations for Resort Prices Three members of the staff deserve recognition for their outstanding service. Elizabeth at the front desk, Duane waiter at the pool side restaurant and Jim bartender at the Barefoot Beachside Bar. I travel a bunch and these three staff members are among the best I have ever encountered. The common areas of the facility were on par. However, the rooms were in poor condition; reminded me of those cheap hotels we stayed in for college spring break. We had two rooms and the maid service missed at least one of them every day including leaving a bed stripped of sheets one day until we called down to ask about it that evening. They brought us the sheets, but left it to us to make the bed. The location of this property is fantastic, just a shame the rooms were old and very tired and the maid service was poor. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dirty Our room never got cleaned the three days we stayed there. I had to Go get the cleaning person to get the trash and get js new towels . The towels didn't smell clean . The hall wayward also dirty . It had some trash on the floor that was there for the whole three days we were there. Parking was not the best . Really dissatisfied with the hotel. We will stay somewhere else next time . July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away. VERY poor rooms and terrible service As an air crew member; I stay in hotels at least 3-4 nights per week. I can honestly say; that in my travels over the world; this is without a doubt, one of the poorest examples of a Holiday Inn worldwide. From the poor condition of the room, lack of security, paint peeling in the bathroom tub, and paying for a "Beach View" that was completely obscured by trees and a bar, combined with the fact that they tried to overcharge us when we checked out (not thinking that I'd actually review the bill), makes this the very bottom of all hotels I've ever stayed at. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly Disappointed Don't book a balcony room here!!!!! We paid extra for a balcony room and all week long had to listen to the cover band of the night from the bar below until late into the night. Don't get me wrong, we love music but, not when it's not optional. The balconies are a joke with not enough room to fit a person standing! The carpets are sticky and dirty, our room had a table and no chairs, no plug ins for chargers and the maids only knocked once. We requested a crib for our little guy the I won't even go into how dirty it was.... At one point, my little newborn was sleeping in his crib and the smell of smoke and other items was drifting underneath the adjoining room door under his crib!! If you stay here, pick a room that is less money, not an ocean front view, and does not have adjoining rooms. At the last minute, the staff from Overland Park, Kansas and the other young gal assisted anyway they could from my weeks long frustrations of struggling to put my newborn down from all the noise, the smoke, and dirt, and the litter that lines the nice outdoor pathways around the island by putting us in another room which was much nicer than our previous one. 1st impressions are everything. Very central location and the beaches were great. Unfortunately, we won't be back to stay at the Holiday Inn Beach House, Hilton Head Island, SC. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Take the okay with the bad the hotel needs an update. I used points to get the room for two nights and am a little annoyed about it as i would probably have spent the money on another property if I had thought about it and listened to the previous reviews. The floor of the hotel looks very dirty, this is probably a common problem in beachside hotels, which may be why some opt for tile, rather than carpet, nevertheless it was like walking on the sidewalk rather than inside a building. The first room had a leaky AC unit and we we're moved without hesitation. the second room had a shower where the plug would not close and so i wedged it open with the old room key. We also asked for sheets for the sofa bed at 8am, came back to our room at 9pm and asked again, got back again at 10pm and then decided to just walk downstairs to reception and wait until someone gave them to me. It is a shame, the hotel is in a really good location and has great facilities, apart from a waiter at the pool side bar who seemingly wanted to go home at 10:30pm and made little to no effort to hide his feelings of despair. All in all, I wish I had my points back, there are some great Holiday Inn locations including one we stayed in on the drive down, the Beach House is not yet one of them July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Sure, the door needed repainting and the elevator and hallway were extremely warm, but I chalk a lot of that up to the humidity and weather. Overall, our stay was wonderful. I knew there was no breakfast, so I brought stuff for our family. The proximity to the beach cannot be beat. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room Thought the facility had upgraded the rooms. Went to check in and 3 people ahead of me were complaining. Thought, oh no - what have I gotten myself into. Got to the room and it was not the cleanest needless to say. Big huge water spots around the air conditioner/windows. Smelled soooooooooo musty that had to get air fresheners. Still didn't help much. After 2 days had to leave early, as could not stand the smell. The bathroom floor was dirty and bed was not comfortable and the pillows and blankets were dirty. If we ever return to Hilton Head , would not stay at this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Busy area, walk to many attractions Right on Coligny Beach. Nice weekend getaway for me, my wife, and 23 year old son to get away with some friends. Plenty of nightlife in the area. Tiki Hut bar area on back of hotel, right under all oceanfront rooms. Beach was ULTRA crowded on July 4th weekend, but that is not resorts fault. Oceanfront room was nicely appointed. Beware, balconies are really only ledges with rails, room to stand in, that's it. Did enjoy the stay, but would travel back in spring or fall rather than middle of summer. Some parts of facility need updating. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Elevators were hot, slow and uncomfortable Double beds were to small for my family July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, comfort, amenities. We had a great time and our kids enjoy the place. It is located at a perfect location, right on the beach. Nice pool, a bar right next to it. I have some recommendations: 1. Put some ventilation on the elevators, we were on the 5th floor and every time we use the elevator it was really hot inside. I read people complaining about this on reviews and it seems that things are the same 2. The bench for smokers shouldn't be right next to the door, kids are passing all day long and in our case every time we were in or out there was someone smoking. 3. On the pool, almost everyone that was coming from the beach was cleaning their feet on the pool, there was a guy that even did that with his socks on, right next to kids playing. 4. More control on people not staying on the hotel being on the pool. 5. Some more umbrellas on the pool. If you take care of some of these things the hotel will be even better. Will definitely consider it next time. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by R The quality of the room did not equal the price. Clearly you are paying for beach access only. The furniture was old and outdated. The carpet was disgusting. There was no balcony though it was advertised as having one. There was a sliding door but you could not step out on a balcony. It wad only wide enough to put out a pair of shoes to dry. The staff was not friendly or helpful at all. The gate to the pool required room key access but wouldn't work for anyone. And finally the complementary breakfast you can expect at most other hotels costs $15 per person. We will not be staying at the Beach House the. Ext time we visit Hilton Head. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Would have been nice to have had a complimentary pick up and drop off at the airport. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice located and a little overpriced We stayed four nights at the beach house. The location is excellent, right at the beach. We got a room on the 5th floor and were highly disappointed first. No balcony, a very small bathroom, no window that could be opened, and somebody had forgotten to empty the water tank of the dehumidifier that was located in the room so that the carpet was wet. Nice to walk on a wet carpet... So the first thought was to get out of the place. We did not complain or ask for a discount. Things like this can happen. The carpet was dry after three days. The breakfast buffet was really good, and so is the staff. Always friendly and helpful, especially at the front desk. The room was clean, the sleep comfort good. That´s the reasons why we decided to stay. Cons: Hotel smells a little filthy inside, high humidity due to the fact that the window could not be opened. Wet carpet. Pros: location, breakfast and breakfast restaurant, staff, sleep comfort, enough parking space. Nice tiki-bar. After all and concerned to other experiences at Holiday Inn Hotels the Beach House is ok, but a little overpriced. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Beach House This hotel is in very bad condition. The price and location on the beach made me feel as if it would be an upscale facility. It clearly has seen better days. The carpet was filthy. The bathroom was not clean. The walls are damaged and and ceilings have water damage. The pool and bar area were not well kept. It was noisy and looks like a place where college kids should go for spring break. Not a place to take your family. Very disappointing. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>