Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience! My family and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of August 16th and had a blast! The front desk staff greeted us with a smile on their face, thanked us for being IHG Rewards Members and gave us fast and efficient check. The restaurant at the Porch had amazing food, we tried it all, breakfast luch and dinner. The Tiki Hut was our favorite place though, live music during the day and night, happy staff and happy guests, we could watched some good volley ball players all day and loved the ambiance during the night with the live music and fire pit. Every associate we encounter was friendly and willing to help. Our room was clean and spacious plenty of room for all of our stuff. The pool was clean and not too crowded and the beach was just steps away. The location can't be beat since it is at walking distance from shops, restaurants and grocery store, and as I mentioned, the beach is steps away from the pool. We encountered one small problem which was our door in the room was having a hard time reading out key, we called the front desk and within minutes someone came in fixed it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation! I love this property and have been coming here for years. This year, in particular, I have seen a great improvement in everything. The reason we stay it the Tiki Hut and accessibility as my son is in a wheelchair. Great hotel with a great location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations What a great location to rest and relax whether your are a couple on an escape or a family looking for some down time. Could also be a great location for a multi-generational family reunion. Within walking and biking distance of everything you could possibly need or want to do. We will be back! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent upgrade of the Resort and Holiday Inn What a pleasant stay. Holiday Inn spared no expense in upgrading the Resort Inn. The Staff/Accommodations and Food were excellent! It is nice that we were within a short walking distance of some quaint shops and restaurants. Thank you for the nice vacation accommodation! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Possibilities The possibilities are great for this hotel property. Great location, beach access, pool, restaurants, staff, etc. Simply put, the hotel needs updates. Carpet is worn and stained. Bedding is old. Room decor is old school. It seems that the management missed the memo from IHG regarding branding update and property upgrades. That's all this property is missing. I will return, but I hope they make some property upgrades by my next visit. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Resort I stayed at the Beach House Resort from August 15th to August 18th, and my girlfriend and I were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the service, food, and amenities. We will definitely be coming back. The front desk staff greeted us in a warm friendly manner upon arrival. Although we arrived early, our room was ready for check-in. The front desk staff quickly oriented us with the property layout and amenities. We were pleased with our room as it was large, well-ventilated, and most importantly, clean. The food at the Beach House is unrivaled by any other hotel on the island. The Chef can BBQ with the best of them. The recently-opened Porch Restaurant boasts delicious southern fare, and the beer-can chicken is to die for. Other must try items include the pulled pork nachos, the drunken pig burger (from the shack), any of the delicious cocktails from the Tiki Bar (a local landmark), and any of the scrumptious "bites" from the Porch lunch August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel The hotel floors and rooms are filthy- I did not want to take my shoes off, it was that bad. The bathrooms too were dirty. The ONLY positive thing is the close proximity to the beach, however other hotels can also provide this. Only ONE microwave - DIRTY and FILTHY too was available to all guests for the entire hotel. Ceilings falling off and never being replaced, patch of stains all over the carpet in the room and corridor, slow elevator - only 2 available for the entire hotel. Even after a daily tidy up of the room by room service, towels were never complete, not folded etc. It was a WRECK . We will NEVER stay there again, I don't care how much money we thought we were saving, it was not WORTH it. Front desk was kind, helpful and respectful overall. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, super staff The hotel is in a great location and the staff are friendly and efficient. I really enjoyed the way the breakfast and dining area opens on to a terrace, then pool, then the outstanding beach just a short walk beyond. Only criticism was a noisy a/c unit, but that will not put me off returning. Great for a relaxing stay August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Comparando precio calidad, no recomiendo este hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not a resort but a low end Holiday Inn Just OK, nothing memorable. The staff provided average service. Upon mentioning that I am a Platinum Member, there was no interest shown. Room was average and bathroom was too small. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Location This was excellent hotel, specially the hotel staff was wonderful! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Loved our recent stay. Location, pool, tiki hut, 2 thumbs up!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service No complaints, overall great service from staff. Hotel was very pleasant to talk to August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can't beat being steps from the beach. Also convenient to dining and shops. The beach was clean and the surf is pretty mild. The pool was very nice pool and good option as we had a day where the jellyfish were stinging. They also have a cute bar with beach view and lots of volleyball nets. Hotel was clean, but double beds were a bit small. Staff was friendly and had some great suggestions for dining out like Skull Creek Boathouse and Fireworks show on Tues. nights in summer at Shelter Cove. Overall great time. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Weekend Hotel was good. Excellent location, right on beach, great pool. Restaurant, the beach house, had great food but terrible service...both times we dined there during our visit. Wait staff seemed like they couldn't care about us when we came into get a seat for dinner. Even though there were several tables empty we had to wait over 30 minutes to be seated. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation at a Family Friendly Resort The HI Resort in Hilton Head is our family's great summer get away. The location is fabulous with great ammenities including the Pool and the Tiki Lounge. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was fabulous. We especially like Particia, Evan, and Ferris, they made our vacation special by their attention to customer service. We can't wait to visit again next year. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay here This place is ran down, keep in mind its a great location with a normal holiday inn feel. The rooms are old and standard no kitchen or even microwave. The parking lot is tight and the hotel sells it spots for beach access taking up room for guest. They do offer food, bikes etc of course its all higher than what you can get outside the gate. I tried to leave early and was not given any leeway I was told I had to be out at 11am or would be charged an extra day. I am a platinum member and all other hotels will give you a late checkout. I would not stay here. If you do get an ocean front room they are larger. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Beach House is great family resort with a great pool, direct access to the beach and stores and shoppes a short walk from the the resort. Although the rooms are a bit worn and the restaurant was expensive, the staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff, Great Restaurant Great property directly on the beach. I recommend this hotel for anybody that wants an entire experience in one property. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway Booking site did not mention location of room when booking and the halls and room need new carpet badly, otherwise loved our stay and would return. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, though a bit pricey, and the location was perfect. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negative Überraschung Als langjähriger holiday inn Besucher war der Besuch eine Enttäuschung! Wir waren bis jetzt andere Standards gewöhnt. V.a. die Zimmer und des Gebäudetraktes, in dem sich die Zimmer befanden, war alles andere als einwandfrei. Das Restaurant war, mit ausnahme des Frühstücks, nicht das, was wir bisher gewohnt waren. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location, Way Overpriced Title says it all. Nice hotel that needs a little more TLC when it comes to the upkeep of their rooms, hallways, and grounds. The lobby is really very pretty. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the cleaning staff is very efficient and helpful. The pool is quite fun as well, but the pool bathrooms are filthy. The $6 hotdogs are a bit expensive at the poolside cafe too. Fun Tiki Bar to visit, unless your room is near the Tiki Bar. Then you hear nothing but loud music all day and all night. Not very relaxing. The rooms closest to the beach are also way overpriced, especially when you can't hear yourself talk over the loud music from the Tiki Bar. Interesting how the reservation agent at the hotel happened to forget about this detail when helping me select my room. Great proximity to the beach and so convenient. This is the best feature of the hotel. Just way overpriced for the overall quality of the property, the ability to rest and relax, and battling loud music. The front desk service is very good and the various employees were amazing. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Watch your billing close. If you get passed that hump, you will have an enjoyable stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except..... This stay was good except for the fact my 21, 16 and 14 year old daughters were asked if they were guests at the hotel one morning when they were in the pool. I myself was still in the room doing office work so I was not around. I was disappointed that some staff or management person decided to ask my children that, especially when they said this man did not ask anyone else this question. I was not notified of it until the next day when we returned for breakfast and the person who asked them that was not around. I would have definitely addressed it had he been available. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Omaa only the beach was good Staff not friendly and not help full August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We spent five nights in July 2014 and had an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn Beach House. The room was comfortable with the only problem being the AC being noisy. The pool area and beach was really enjoyable. It was only my husband and I but for families this is an economical way to enjoy Hilton Head. We would recommend it and will return. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family vacation spot We had a great family vacation at the Beach House. The proximity to the beach was awesome. Although the beach was busy, it was easy to see why because it was such a nice beach for the kids. The convenience of being right there, and also close to other restaurants and shops was great. When not in the ocean, our kids enjoyed the pool. Our only complaint was there were never towels at the pool when we needed them. It seemed they were always out. My husband and I enjoyed grabbing a drink at the Tiki Bar at night. We would recommend this resort to our friends. We had an enjoyable and relaxing family vacation. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Destination I love coming here every year! This place is awesome! Great location and great bar scene right at the beach! We love the location, access, and great food in the restaurant. The Beach house is my home away from home! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on the beach! We enjoyed our stay at the Beach House. Close proximity to the beach, and it's wonderful that the hotel is next to Colingy Plaza so if you don't want to drive anywhere to eat, you can just walk next door. My only negative: no microwave in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A+ for Service & Location but rooms……... I have to be honest here, so bare with me & my review. This hotel has a prime location - you can't ask for better location when in Hilton Head - so Location A+. Hotel Staff - Absolutely A++++++++++++ everyone that we came in contact with was absolutely amazing! I would hire everyone for my own business in a heartbeat! Front desk Tracy (love this lady), Jamese & Rudzani were super friendly, professional, very informative & the patience that those girls have deserves a huge raise! I know I would not be able to keep my smile and cool :) when dealing with upset customers over something those girls have no control over! Also, Al, Carlton & his wife were great! Al took care of our ac unit issues immediately & made sure we were ok. Same goes for Carlton - every time we passed him he stopped & talk to us as if we were friends for years - made us feel welcome! So now for the rooms - not so good! For the price that you pay I was expecting something much, much better - I guess the "resort" in the hotel's name makes you expect more. You can see the wear of the rooms. The carpets are dirty but then again it's simply impossible to get carpets cleaned when you are running 100% occupancy. The rooms are pretty clean - a lot of the things are out of control for the housekeepers but they do best that they can do. Plenty of space in the room however bathroom very cramped. Quiet few items in the room will need to be addressed during slow season - most of them maintenance. HBO didn't work in the room. The beds were too soft for my liking but my hubby loved it. The sheets were clean. We have spent most of our time on the beach so the room worked for us. I would have preferred if the housekeeping would keep room at temperate way below 73F as it takes some time for the A/C to cool off the room. August 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>