Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We came in with no reservations on a extremely busy Saturday. We were able to get two adjoining rooms to accomadate all five of us. The beach view was beautiful and the fact that we were in walking distance to food and entertainment was great. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Not your typical Holiday Inn!!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was great. Accommodations were nice for my family. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Family This is a great recently renovated hotel in a super location within walking distance to all the fun activities of Hilton Head Island and the beach - the Tiki Hut on the beach is the place to be! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff It is my choice the next time I visit Hilton Head Island June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely come back! My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The resort is right on the beach, has a nice pool, and is within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shopping. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast buffet was amazing. The hotel rooms themselves are old, but the staff has done an amazing job maximizing the comfort and cleanliness. I would definitely come here again! June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Beach Hotel My family recently stayed at the Beach House for an extended weekend. Accommodations were typical for a beach property; clean room, clean bathroom (although updates to the tub were needed), beds were very comfortable and room was a good size. We stayed in a double with no ocean view. Breakfast at The a Porch and lunch at the Tiki hut were both very good. My parents rented chairs on the beach, they said it was very easy and convenient. The only downs sides were the staff and the smoking areas. The front desk staff was very courteous however the cleaning stay were extremely rude; on one occasion they were blocking the hallway and I had to stand there waiting for them to finish their conversation before they would move and on another occasion they were walking by me in the hallway and actually bumped into me and by 2 year old son and didn't even apologize. Regarding the smoking areas, for whatever reason the hotel thought it would be a good to put the smoking area right outside the front door/main entrance...so every time I walked in/out I got a whiff of smoke, very gross. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional atmosphere from the comfort of the room! The location of this resort and room quality and friendly staff make The Beach House Resort a favorite destination. We were so fortunate to be steps away from the TikiHut with live and excellent band performers. Thanks for the memories... June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! I got my reservations way in advance so when I got there everything would be fine. Wrong! I called two days before my arrivial to remind the staff to have a crib in one of my rooms. When I got to the motel it told Gray (who was very rude and unprofessional) 35 mintues to check me in. Why???? I had reservations way in advance but the print out the motel e-mailed me was not the price of the room when I got there. He didn't know what to do. He never apolized for the long wait. I told him I had a baby in the car and wanted to know why it took so long to check in; also of course the crib wasn;t in one of our rooms. I would not recommend this place to anyone and doubt I will ever stay anywhere with the name Holiday Inn in it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by large rooms, upkeep needs work The rooms are very spacious, and the pool area pretty and very enjoyable. Access to the beach is as easy as it gets. Unfortunately we had issue's with bathroom functions, although the staff was quick to come and fix the problem. We had the same problem with a slow draining tub at our last stay, so I wondered whether the staff reports problems in an efficient manor. We also had to call down for soap, coffee, and bedding for the roll away we'd requested. There are stains on the carpet, and hallways in need of paint. The rollaway has seen better days, so for $20/night, we ran to Target and purchased an inflatable mattress for less money. Still and all, the staff is very courteous, the beach is beautiful. I was not recognized as a platinum member or offered a thank-you gift, but I was also using loyalty points for my stay. That also did not dampen the enjoyment of an enjoyable stay on Hilton Head! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing Place The property, the staff are absolutely GREAT. We go every year and every year it gets better and better. This year the restaurant changes are perfect. We used to not eat there now we ate their daily and loved it. Thank you to all the staff..they ROCK. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at Hilton Head My wife and I were surprised and delighted by our experience at the Holiday Inn Resort at Hilton Head. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The Staff was helpful and friendly. The property was immaculate and beautiful. And the open air breakfast was a highlight of the trip: All the food was fresh and delicious and the service and ambience were unsurpassed. We will be back as soon as possible. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Enjoyed my stay here. It was my first vacation in a long time and I think it met most of my expectations. I definitely would and already have recommended this resort. This resort is located close to all kinds of shopping and eating places. All in walking distance. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than Resort Quality Looked and felt like a mid-level hotel and not a Resort. Good beach location to hotel...umbrella and chair service was convenient. Reservation and confirmations were not in-sync, did not get the 2 nights with coupon as purchased. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed, good service, moderate cleanliness Location was great stay was standard, nothing stood out May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The Beach House was a great getaway for our family of 4. close to shopping, bikes available at hotel and right on the beach. Everyone loved it May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This hotel is directly on the beach. The rooms are not fancy but very clean and well tended by hotel staff. There is a restaurant and bar on property. The breakfast is very good. There are many restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. The pool is really pretty and seems to be well maintained. The maintenance staff does a great job. You can watch the dolphins from the beach right in front of the hotel. The staff is very nice. If your room is not ready ask for a key to the pool area then slip into your beach gear and begin your vacation. The only thing you should be aware of is that there is live music at the Tiki bar from about 10 to 10. If you have young children you may want to ask for a room away from the music. All in all it is a really great facility with the best location. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wasted $$$$ Filled out 1 review already, here we go again. Money spent for ocean view was unacceptable. You looked right into palm trees couldn't really see ocean. Third room opened up to Tiki bar which at best had poor entertainment. One entertainer couldn't hold a note to save his life. Wasn't real happy with breakfast staff. My wife and lost everything in a condo fire this winter and were hoping for a wonderful time, it didn't happen. So much for platinum elite status. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway My husband and I have been coming to HHI for 10 years and have always stayed here. We have always loved the staff, service, atmosphere and location! This trip, however, was a little different. We noticed a change in management right away. We arrived on a Friday evening. We were told of the full moon party, which sounded fun so we attended. By 11pm, the full moon party had turned into a drunken meat market with the average age of the clientele of 21. There were quite a few underage drinkers and the party turned into a drunken club scene which included members of your management. You could not get a drink, relax or enjoy the resort because the tiki bar had clearly exceeded the maximum occupancy, so we left and went next door to the pizza place. It was also apparent that this is marketed to anyone and everyone on the island, which takes away from the guests stay. Furthermore, the obnoxious and overcrowded dance party continued until 2am and I am certain that if there was an emergency, no one would have noticed because of the intoxication level of everyone and the amount of people there. The next morning, we went to the porch to have breakfast, we were greeted by people who seemed annoyed we were there, it took 30 minutes for my husband to get a waffle and we could not get anyone to assist us once we were seated. If you want to relax and enjoy the resort, do not stay here during the full moon party!!! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional experience. My family found this to be exceptionally accommodating. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was great, and the pool and beach was very relaxing on the warm days. The updates of the property was GREAT. I will recommend you guys to all family and business associates. They can not go wrong! Keep it up, and thanks again Dan for the wonderful time had!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed at this hotel because it was the host hotel for our business meeting. This is a great place. I love that it's right on the beach. They have all the amenities that you would need. The price is a little higher than I usually pay, but for the accommodations, location, and amenities, it's hard to beat. Should I ever find myself coming back to Hilton Head, I'll be staying here. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days 3 nights Frequent traveler. First visit to Hilton Head. Good service, amazing location, nice pool, very nice beach and water clarity, ample outdoor relaxation on site, and endless outdoor recreational activities on the island. Wish the double size beds were queens. There is plenty of room for bigger beds. They have the best roll-away beds I've ever seen, with a box spring and mattress for around $20. The rooms and common areas have been updated but hotel itself is older so some minor appliances or fixtures, such as our bathroom ceiling fan, may not work. The rooms have a good size mini fridge and a Keurig with free coffee, but there was only one microwave for our entire building. If you can, bring your own because there is a space for one in the room. House keeping was very good about vacuuming up the sand from the beach and replacing coffee, towels, soap, and shampoos. They have Ice machines, washers, and dryers, but not on every floor. The food is vey good, but pricy. The breakfast buffet with mimosas for 4 people was $80 plus tip. There are other dining options within walking distance at more reasonable prices, but I would recommend trying the breakfast at least once. For me the Pros significantly outweighed the cons. Strong recommendation to stay here for your visit to Hilton head. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees This time was the second time we stayed at The Beach House. We enjoy the resort as it has everything we ask for in our vacation plans. Nice and clean rooms, friendly helpful staff with smiles on their face even when not assisting a customer. This location is great to arrive, park vehicle and enjoy every amenity in walking distance. Pool area is clean and has had a recent face lift with new lounge chairs. Tiki Hut is a fun place to spend a evening with friends... And the Atlantic Ocean is in the resorts backyard. What more can one wish for??? We will be back soon! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gorgeous Place to Relax The Beach House is gorgeous! The pool and beach area are great, and even the Tiki Bar is fun. The Porch, the resort's restaurant had wonderful food, and the breakfast buffet was amazing! Omelets made to order, fresh made Belgian Waffles, and best of all, a big bowl of fresh fruit with fresh made whipped cream! Of course they had the usual scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and potatoes, so the choices were excellent. My favorite part of staying at the Beach House was the staff. I have never been treated so politely by people who were always on top of things and ready to work out any little problem that you had. From recommending shops to getting your safe opened, to making sure that you were happy with your food and where you sat at the restaurant, everyone was friendly and genuinely helpful. This was a 5 star experience and I hope that I can go back to The Beach House. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great deal for the money I have been staying here for about 12 yers, and have always had a very pleasant experience. I love th proximity to Coligny, restaurants,beah, bike riding, etc. I was there for Mothers Day week with my 4 girlfriends. This is our girl trip every year. My only complaints this year was that we booked this 3 months in advance and ask for adjoining rooms. Upon arrival, no adjoining rooms. we checked in, and were moved the following day. I felt this was not good service for a many repeat visitor who gave 3 months notice. I also was not happy that the towels given out at the pool were not allowed up in the rooms. When I go up for lunch, or to the bathroom, I usually just wrap up in my towel. Thought that sounded very untasteful. Over all it was awesome, just a few inconveniences May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Always This is our 12th year staying at the resort and we have always had a great experience. The updates that have been made in the past year to the restaurant and outdoor area were fabulous!! We will be back for our 13th next year. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, pleasant stay! Great Mother's Day getaway! Wonderful staff, clean rooms, right on the ocean, amazing pools for both adults and our 15 month old. Breakfast was wonderful! We really enjoyed eating by the pool with an ocean view. Coligny Plaza is literally steps away, we enjoyed a great dinner at Steamer's and dessert at the Ice Cream shop! A must stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Every employee was very kind and personal. Always had a smile and kind words. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for location You can't beat the location! It's a nice hotel, great pool area and easy access to beach. The staff wasn't friendly on our stay. Very short and really not willing to help. The hotel says it offers room service, but when we called to order breakfast Saturday morning- we were told we can order but we wod have to come down to pick it up. Not my definition of room service. It also took me calling three times to have someone answer. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service Every Staff member we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was one of our favorite places. Fabianna was a great waitress. She was efficient and friendly. The food was very good! The room was updated and very pleasant. The only issue we had was with the air conditioner. It was noisy and ran every 5 minutes or so, making sleep a bit difficult. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Very good location...very good room...had a great stay. Next time we'll stay longer. May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>