• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: HILTON HEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Korean
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are pleased to accept guide dogs and service animals with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Coligny Plaza (60 Shops)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Van Der Meer Tennis Academy
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
South Beach Marina Village/Harbour Town
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Arts Center of Coastal Carolina
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:202
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is complimentary.up to one vehicle per guest room. Additional public parking is available directly across the street from Beach House.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Beach House

Located directly on the shoreline of the island’s popular Coligny Beach. Showcasing the best of Hilton Head’s stunning beauty and island appeal, Beach House promises a genuine beachfront experience on a stretch of South Carolina’s most enviable shoreline. Beach House embraces Hilton Head’s renowned island culture, incorporating it into every detail. Beach House gives guests an ideal location for exploring Hilton Head or just kicking back for a relaxing beach
View More

Welcome to the Beach House

Located directly on the shoreline of the island’s popular Coligny Beach. Showcasing the best of Hilton Head’s stunning beauty and island appeal, Beach House promises a genuine beachfront experience on a stretch of South Carolina’s most enviable shoreline. Beach House embraces Hilton Head’s renowned island culture, incorporating it into every detail. Beach House gives guests an ideal location for exploring Hilton Head or just kicking back for a relaxing beach escape.

With more than 50 miles of scenic pedaling and nature trails at its doorstep, the resort’s newly designed interior emphasizes the island’s family-friendly biking culture & brings the island’s love for exploration indoors.

Beach House's new restaurant is open to the ocean air, embracing our unique beach location and offering indoor and outdoor dining. At The Porch, we are focused on serving wholesome comfort food and southern hospitality in a friendly, cozy atmosphere. Porches are an American tradition - a place for family and friends to pass the time. We embrace that tradition with a simple philosophy: good food, good drinks and good company! The Porch is now serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are also home to the infamous Tiki Hut; nestled in the sand dunes and volleyball courts of Coligny Beach, framed by an authentic open-air thatched roof, and featuring island cocktails and live music seasonally.
View Less
Features
This Hilton Head Island hotel's oceanfront location offers direct access to Coligny Beach and puts guests within minutes of shops, restaurants and attractions. Park your car, you won't need it!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great location. The beach very close. Hotel near shopping, restaurants, ice cream, shopping,and ou could walk to the locations and did not have to drive everywhere. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean rooms. This is a nice hotel for a vacation. DO NOT recommend it for a wedding! Manager aloof at best and wedding was handled poorly. Wedding party spent more time chasing staff to attend to the wedding and was not the smooth stress free (as much as possible) experience they were led to believe it would be. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Friendly staff and great service. Locations was great! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room mand location Had a great time. Plan to stay there again. Room was large enough and outstanding house keeping staff. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean, exciting environment Awesome experience. Beautiful location. Amazing service, staff, food September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay great location tiki hut was fun the staff are great pool beach were great Good overall atmosphere close to shopping and restaurants never got back in car September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a good cleaning! While we LOVED the location, the room itself (#115) was a bit of a let down. Dingy old carpet, two roaches, broken microwave and safe (which was fixed) and NO ARTWORK whatsoever. I found this particularly odd. The pool was emerald green when we arrived and couldn't swim for two days. That was a big let down especially with a two year old who loves the water. Still, there were bright spots including The Porch Restaurant and staff, Patricia in housekeeping and Kelcie at the front desk. We would stay there again one the place has had a makeover. I am sure it was just over worn during the summer. 25 years ago I worked at a Holiday Inn Beach Resort in Florida. THAT property was really well run. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely nice staff Extremely nice staff and very willing to help. The exterior of the hotel isn't bad by any means. The interior of the actual rooms that's a different story. The carpet is stained, bedding is worn and the a/c unit was extremely noisy. I made more for 4 nights then my rent for an entire month. Overall if you are looking for a place right on the beach than this is for you. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The room was fairly comfortable the room needs work on it ie painting of room and wash room more even axes for wheelchair customers. The menu in room was good but the menu in new restaurant needs to be upgrades like easier to read and more dishes added., but it won't stop me from coming again next year or years to come . September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend This is an overpriced property that should be avoided. I arrived at 3:00 and was told I could not check in until after 4:00. The 5th floor hallway carpet is stained and smells like urine, housekeeping's response is to spay deodorizer. The hot water takes a long time to get hot, the toilet seat is broken and the room smells musty. I reported all of this to the front desk and received an "I'm sorry, I will report the problem". Housekeeping makes the beds, replaces the towels and empty's the trash during the stay, no vacuuming, no clean sheets, no clean bathroom. I asked the front desk where I could park my bike and was told "the bike rack on the street" and if I used the bike rack on the hotel property they would cut my lock and remove my bike. I will never stay at this property again and would not recommend it. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware before you book this hotel People /service was good but cannot make up for poorly taken care of rooms. Drain did not work in tub/shower and no one came to fix it after repeated requests. We stayed 6 nights. Torn shower curtain. We had to guess as to why our towels were not being replaced nor our sheets changed. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay. The Holiday Inn Beach house is a great place to stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Kelcei, Tracey & Candace went above and beyond to make sure that our yearly summer trip to the Beach House would be great. This is our 5th year coming and will definately be returning. Great location, Southern Hospitality, Perfect Beach Access and Walking distance to everything! Love it!!! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by resort experience outside of issues previously mentioned. We had a good experiance. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds too small We used our reward points to stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and the pool and beach access was amazing. We were only given a room with 2 double beds which was uncomfortable for our family. Although we booked well over a year ago and are platinum members we were not awarded a full ocean view room as requested. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smile goes a long way After a long drive it's nice to arrive to a smiling face when you reach your destination, unfortunately it wasn't at this hotel. Checking in was fast efficient and robotic. Welcoming and friendly are two words I can't use about check-in. Room was well chilled for our arrival after a warm drive. Bathroom amenities were lacking towels and soaps in particular. The lobby was void of any material for what was happening on the island or places to go and see. The restaurant was seat yourself, a sign or even a hostess would have been helpful in this regard. Ordering after getting a waiter/waitress to acknowledge us was challenging by a menu that was barely legible when finally presented one. I have never been so disappointed in a Holiday Inn as this one before. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We had a nice relaxing time. Loved the fire pit at night. Will come again. Close to everything. Beautiful Beach. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks Rudzani! We felt welcome from the first moment thanks to Rudzani! Thanks to her our stay was excellent!! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great outdoor beachfront facilities / bar! Had a GREAT time at the Tiki Hut and on the beach! The live entertainment (band) was great! Will do it again in the future. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and pool Great staff. Pool very clean well maintained. Beach proximity is quite convenient for eraly morning walk. Live music a little too loud. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff...great beach location Fun vacation, great staff, perfect location. Definitely need a smoking area NOT in front of the lobby and at the entrance to hotel rooms! Room was adequate but needs updating. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Music too loud Do not stay here if you like to go to bed before 11pm. The music is extremely too loud. Very disappointed with the Holiday Inn. You can not even enjoy the beach without loud music from the Tiki Bar. The music drowns out the sound of the ocean waves. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay But Very Enjoyable It was a short visit but very enjoyable. The hotel was very plesant September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive, accommodating, and comfortable. Everything was quite satisfactory and the staff showed a sincere interest in making sure we were pleased. Upon a return visit to the Island, we certainly would consider a second stay at your hotel. It was all very pleasurable and very nice to meet Rosani in person after having spoken to her over the phone prior to our arrival. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIVE STAR I had an amazing time. What an amazing find to have so close to home. Love the Tiki Hut Bar overlooking the ocean and the entertaining bands.....can't say enough how good they are! Oh, and the food at The Porch Restaurant.....nice! I see more visits in my future! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 too many smokers but hotel was good hotel would fit us better if there was no smoking allowed anywhere on the grounds. every door had people standing outside smoking. repeat-- the hotel was good but had to work to avoid the smokers. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Stayed here with my college roommates. Perfect location for exploring the island. The live music on the patio was amazing! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed service needs to be better Breakfast was so slow it was served nearly by lunch time. Coffee at breakfast took about 10-15mins to come. Food when it arrived was very nice but someone needs to sort the staff out. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AIR CONDITIONER NOISE TOO MUCH NOISE...NEED A MODERN UNIT WITH A THERMOSTAT THAT RUNS QUIETLY. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful memories The hotel was the site of a destination wedding. The memories were perfect. The Porch and the Tiki Hut had excellent drinks and food. If you need any help contact Gray - he is the best! September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby View from Hotel View from Oceanfront Room Beach Welcome to The Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort! Enjoy the morning sunrise on the beach or poolside View of the pool & hotel from the dunes ~ The Beach House Enjoy the view . . .The Beach House a Holiday Inn Resort
Select to close.
Explore all the great activities offered at our resorts.  Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading