• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: HILTON HEAD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hungarian
  4. Korean
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are pleased to accept guide dogs and service animals with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pinckney Island Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Savannah Riverfront Park
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Coastal Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Arts Center of Coastal Carolina
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:202
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is complimentary.up to one vehicle per guest room. Additional public parking is available directly across the street from Beach House.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Beach House

Located directly on the shoreline of the island’s popular Coligny Beach. Showcasing the best of Hilton Head’s stunning beauty and island appeal, Beach House promises a genuine beachfront experience on a stretch of South Carolina’s most enviable shoreline. Beach House embraces Hilton Head’s renowned island culture, incorporating it into every detail. Beach House gives guests an ideal location for exploring Hilton Head or just kicking back for a relaxing beach
View More

Welcome to the Beach House

Located directly on the shoreline of the island’s popular Coligny Beach. Showcasing the best of Hilton Head’s stunning beauty and island appeal, Beach House promises a genuine beachfront experience on a stretch of South Carolina’s most enviable shoreline. Beach House embraces Hilton Head’s renowned island culture, incorporating it into every detail. Beach House gives guests an ideal location for exploring Hilton Head or just kicking back for a relaxing beach escape.

With more than 50 miles of scenic pedaling and nature trails at its doorstep, the resort’s newly designed interior emphasizes the island’s family-friendly biking culture & brings the island’s love for exploration indoors.

Beach House's new restaurant is open to the ocean air, embracing our unique beach location and offering indoor and outdoor dining. At The Porch, we are focused on serving wholesome comfort food and southern hospitality in a friendly, cozy atmosphere. Porches are an American tradition - a place for family and friends to pass the time. We embrace that tradition with a simple philosophy: good food, good drinks and good company! The Porch is now serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are also home to the infamous Tiki Hut; nestled in the sand dunes and volleyball courts of Coligny Beach, framed by an authentic open-air thatched roof, and featuring island cocktails and live music seasonally.
View Less
Features
This Hilton Head Island hotel's oceanfront location offers direct access to Coligny Beach and puts guests within minutes of shops, restaurants and attractions. Park your car, you won't need it!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. Even the locals rate the Tiki Hut as the place to go. The amenities were fantastic; food, entertainment, pool. The front desk staff needs improvement. Fortunately, you only deal with them a few minutes. Once you get by them and the hot elevators, you'll enjoy your stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great. The Beach House is in the perfect location for someone who wants to park their car and walk everywhere. It is on the water and right across the street from a great shopping/restaurant area with lots of eating options. This is an older property whose rooms appear to be recently updated but the hallways have not. It kind of turned us off when we were walking to our room to see snags in the carpet and a large bleach spot in the corridor. Luckily, our room was very clean and nicely appointed. Plus, be wary of what they call "ocean view". If we looked out our window and craned our necks we could just make out a small sliver of water wedged between 2 rooftops. The staff was pleasant and helpful, mostly all wearing a smile. :)) June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This property is conveniently located right at the entrance to the public beach and across the street from Coligny Plaza! The lobby looks amazing as it's been renovated recently with a very warm and inviting theme of the beach! They have two computers and printer which made it easy to print our boarding passes when we needed to head to the airport. Very impressed. The rooms have also been recently renovated with a very cool, blue-grey color scheme with nice linens and furniture. Our room included a fridge, which was very convenient. The bathroom had a very nice vanity and the shower had beautiful new white glass tile...very happy with the bathroom renovations. Carpet in the halls and the rooms takes a little bit of a beating with so much sand and salt water but overall, nice. The property is older (built in 1971# however unless you would demolish, they have done the best job possible of renovating and older property. The pool is nice and the Tiki Hut offers live music with a very fun atmosphere. Beach volleyball available on their property as well! The only downside to this property was that the customer service wasn't consistent. We had booked a couple of nights separately, so we had to check out each day, then check back in each day. That wasn't a problem since we knew we had booked rooms, some on points, some for payment. But the front desk "hospitality" was very inconsistent. The woman who checked us in...not friendly whatsoever and acted like it was a bother that we had arrived. Most everyone else was at least "nice" and we had one woman who was superb and went above and beyond. Would just be nice to have a more consistent level of customer service at the front desk. Housekeeping service was amazing. Anyone we passed in the halls, #maintenance, etc.) was super friendly as well. We would definitely stay here again. We actually got married on the beach here in 2007 and had our wedding reception at the Holiday Inn, so to see the changes they've made over the last 7 years has been great! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway to Hilton Head with a perfect location! June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Massenabfertigung Der Service liess von Beginn an zu wünschen übrig. Keine Infos über Resort, Frühstück etc. beim Einchecken - schon gar keine Begrüßung als IHG-Mitglied. Das Zimmer war an zwei Tagen auch nachmittags um 17 Uhr noch nicht gemacht- erst nach zweimaliger Kritik beim Frontdesk. Im Vergleich zu anderen IHG-Hotels fällt das Beach House deutlich ab. Man spürt, dass der Profit im Vordergrund steht - und nicht der Gast. Mag sein, dass es daran liegt, dass das Beach House offenbar einen privaten Eigentümer hat und nicht richtig zur Kette gehört. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! we went for a wedding and had an amazing time--hotel was great and staff especially was amazing! June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel for the aread, but do not expect much more than a room. Nice clean room, barely any service, HVAC is very noisy and you can not control it much, nice pool and beach. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible but not great Very pleased with the external premises, but the interior (room and hallways) were disappointing. Hallways were really hot all the time (I guess they weren't running the air conditioner). Rooms were outdated - air conditioner was very loud, started and stopped very frequently. Overall cleanliness was so so. Pillows were terrible. If you like very soft pillows that are flat by morning, you will like them; otherwise you won't. I will definitely bring my own pillow next time I travel just in case. Beds were average to below average. I don't want to be all negative - the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. The pool, bar, restaurant, front desk, and beach areas were all very nice. Overall not terrible but not great. Won't stay here again, as there are too many other options to try. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be a favorite. I booked this room for two and paid extra for "ocean view," which is apparently VERY different from "ocean front." I had a view of the ocean if I wanted to sprain my neck peering out the side window, sure. I called the front desk, and the representative said they had had this "issue" in the past when guests didn't call the hotel directly to book rooms. Regardless, she was able to do nothing for me beyond telling me that she would tell her manager. No one contacted me further. Very poor service at a VERY high price. This was part of my post-deployment vacation and a belated honeymoon; I had looked forward to this stay while sitting in a dangerous and dirty place in Afghanistan, so this was a huge disappointment. I have been a priority club member for a long time and used to have brand loyalty, but I'm done. The room itself had a less-than-stellar bathroom, including a sink with a large crack in it and a shower/tub combo that did not drain well at all. Seriously? Going elsewhere for our next trip to Hilton Head Island. We live in Savannah, so we visit quite a bit. Such a shame. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Love the location as we were able to wake up, have breakfast and head to the beach or the pool. The rooms were clean and you have a fridge. However, although the carpet was clean, I think the carpet needs to go esp for a place right on the beach- we wore our slippers in the room as the carpet felt damp. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay due to the remodeling! I have stayed here in the past and enjoy the grounds and facility but I must say the remodeled rooms and facility make it a much nicer place to stay! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need cleaning, great location This hotel has a chance to be much better, but needs to be renovated. The rooms are decorated nice and have been painted, looks like carpet changed too. This doesn't mask the fact that they are musty and damp. Our swimsuits and towels never dried and the room smelled the entire stay. Pool area was nice, with exception of the bathrooms which were never cleaned. I enjoyed the location, with walking to restaurants and shops. Next time in Hilton Head we will stay at a comparably priced hotel that is much nicer, I stayed there a few months earlier...bigger rooms, much cleaner property and more amenities. This hotel isn't worth the rate. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed my vacation. Great place for families with kids June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alright The location was awesome. Walking distance of the beach and shopping areas. The ac was horrible in the room though. it never cooled the whole time we were there. and there was dried toothpaste on the walls. The tiki bar was fun but the bartenders dont pay much attention to you if your not a regular. Also the doors always opened to the halls even when it says you use a room key after hours, just woulda been nice to know your secure since people can walk up from the beach June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel experience. Looking for a great weekend getaway. This is the place to stay. Friendly staff, extra benefits, comfortable rooms, nice dining facilities and everything in walking distance. This was a Romantic getaway. I will be back and I plan to stay longer. I was not sure what to expect but I was surprised by the total hotel experience. I will look for other Holiday Inn Resorts when I make future travel plans, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach location Right on Coligny Beach, with easy beach access. Rooms and amenities were entirely adequate. Tiki Lounge located next to the beach. Live music was good, but the bar tending skills could be upgraded. Good value for money for the Hilton Head market. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend! The resort exceeded my expectations!! The upgrades were beautiful and the staff very attentive and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The Tiki Hut and fire pit areas provided the perfect location for relaxation and enjoyment. My car did not leave the resort parking lot... Great time!! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful updates since last stay Air conditioning kept us from getting much sleep.Very noisey. Would take that into consideration before staying again. Everything else was OK. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Got the wrong room Booked a ocean front and got a regular room and was told i would get a child crab and none was available after reservation. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We came in with no reservations on a extremely busy Saturday. We were able to get two adjoining rooms to accomadate all five of us. The beach view was beautiful and the fact that we were in walking distance to food and entertainment was great. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Not your typical Holiday Inn!!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was great. Accommodations were nice for my family. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Family This is a great recently renovated hotel in a super location within walking distance to all the fun activities of Hilton Head Island and the beach - the Tiki Hut on the beach is the place to be! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff It is my choice the next time I visit Hilton Head Island June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely come back! My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The resort is right on the beach, has a nice pool, and is within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shopping. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast buffet was amazing. The hotel rooms themselves are old, but the staff has done an amazing job maximizing the comfort and cleanliness. I would definitely come here again! June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Beach Hotel My family recently stayed at the Beach House for an extended weekend. Accommodations were typical for a beach property; clean room, clean bathroom (although updates to the tub were needed), beds were very comfortable and room was a good size. We stayed in a double with no ocean view. Breakfast at The a Porch and lunch at the Tiki hut were both very good. My parents rented chairs on the beach, they said it was very easy and convenient. The only downs sides were the staff and the smoking areas. The front desk staff was very courteous however the cleaning stay were extremely rude; on one occasion they were blocking the hallway and I had to stand there waiting for them to finish their conversation before they would move and on another occasion they were walking by me in the hallway and actually bumped into me and by 2 year old son and didn't even apologize. Regarding the smoking areas, for whatever reason the hotel thought it would be a good to put the smoking area right outside the front door/main entrance...so every time I walked in/out I got a whiff of smoke, very gross. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional atmosphere from the comfort of the room! The location of this resort and room quality and friendly staff make The Beach House Resort a favorite destination. We were so fortunate to be steps away from the TikiHut with live and excellent band performers. Thanks for the memories... June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! I got my reservations way in advance so when I got there everything would be fine. Wrong! I called two days before my arrivial to remind the staff to have a crib in one of my rooms. When I got to the motel it told Gray (who was very rude and unprofessional) 35 mintues to check me in. Why???? I had reservations way in advance but the print out the motel e-mailed me was not the price of the room when I got there. He didn't know what to do. He never apolized for the long wait. I told him I had a baby in the car and wanted to know why it took so long to check in; also of course the crib wasn;t in one of our rooms. I would not recommend this place to anyone and doubt I will ever stay anywhere with the name Holiday Inn in it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by large rooms, upkeep needs work The rooms are very spacious, and the pool area pretty and very enjoyable. Access to the beach is as easy as it gets. Unfortunately we had issue's with bathroom functions, although the staff was quick to come and fix the problem. We had the same problem with a slow draining tub at our last stay, so I wondered whether the staff reports problems in an efficient manor. We also had to call down for soap, coffee, and bedding for the roll away we'd requested. There are stains on the carpet, and hallways in need of paint. The rollaway has seen better days, so for $20/night, we ran to Target and purchased an inflatable mattress for less money. Still and all, the staff is very courteous, the beach is beautiful. I was not recognized as a platinum member or offered a thank-you gift, but I was also using loyalty points for my stay. That also did not dampen the enjoyment of an enjoyable stay on Hilton Head! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing Place The property, the staff are absolutely GREAT. We go every year and every year it gets better and better. This year the restaurant changes are perfect. We used to not eat there now we ate their daily and loved it. Thank you to all the staff..they ROCK. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at Hilton Head My wife and I were surprised and delighted by our experience at the Holiday Inn Resort at Hilton Head. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The Staff was helpful and friendly. The property was immaculate and beautiful. And the open air breakfast was a highlight of the trip: All the food was fresh and delicious and the service and ambience were unsurpassed. We will be back as soon as possible. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Enjoyed my stay here. It was my first vacation in a long time and I think it met most of my expectations. I definitely would and already have recommended this resort. This resort is located close to all kinds of shopping and eating places. All in walking distance. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk View from Oceanfront Room Beach Welcome to The Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort! Enjoy the morning sunrise on the beach or poolside View of the pool & hotel from the dunes ~ The Beach House Enjoy the view . . .The Beach House a Holiday Inn Resort
Select to close.
Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading