•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Mar-02-2015)
(e.g. Mar-03-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation --Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber What a fantastic location and value the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort is on Oahu Hawaii. This is our favorite hotel in Hawaii on any island. February 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short business trip The hotel is nice. Valet parking was great. Front desk staff was great. Room was clean. I only wish pillows were firmer but thats just me February 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff Clean and well managed, however, they don't offer the things you would expect from this brand. No morning coffee in the lobby and you have to pay $30+ a day for valet parking, really... The in-house restaurant offers very little value. FYI construction next door is very loud all day after 8am. February 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by アーりーチェックイン チェックインの時間について、定時の3時以前でも、���屋の準備できていれば、ありがたいです。 特に、ハワイでは、ほとんどの客が、長時間のフライトで疲れているので、待たずに部屋にはいれることが、満足度アップにつながるように思います。 February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location is perfect, near beach, on the heart of shopping road. A lot of restaurants nearby. February 27, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Wake-up Call Needed We had read a number of reviews about loud construction and street noise and thought we would be proactive. We saw that you could e-mail the property at hnlor@hibeachcomber.com with a request for a room on high floor away from the noise. We were staying there for 4 nights (Tue – Fri) and didn’t want any problem, so that’s what we did. When we checked in, Reko the front desk clerk, said we had a room on the 14 floor. We explained to her that the hotel had 25 floors and we had requested a top floor to avoid the street and construction noise, and we had e-mailed in advance with our request. Without even checking the computer she said there was nothing else available on a higher floor. She assured us that noise “would not be a problem”. What she didn’t say was that it would not be a problem if you wanted to get up at 4:30 or 5am every day with delivery trucks constantly making loud noise. We’re sympathetic to Holiday Inn not being able to control the noise but that doesn’t mean you need to spend your hard earned money on a poor night’s rest. We didn’t heed the pervious warnings from past reviews and paid for it. Because we had an advance rate we were stuck where we were at. Take our advice, if you want a good night sleep stay someplace else. February 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location in Waikiki! Let me preface my review by pointing out that this is a hotel and not a resort. I have been to resorts around the world and nothing stood out about the Holiday Inn as a resort. This hotel still provides cheap plastic cups, which is what you'd expect from a much cheaper or lower end hotel chain. Although there was a Jimmy Buffett's restaurant on site, it didn't feel as though there was anything in place for room service as you'd expect from a proper hotel or resort. As a hotel, the Holiday Inn Waikiki is in the perfect location right in the heart of Waikiki. You're right smack in the middle of all the shopping...there is a Macys on the ground level and a Cheesecake Factory right across the street. Jennifer Y at the hotel was great with communication prior to my stay and looked out for me as a valued IHG Rewards platinum member. The room I had was spacious and nice...no issues...clean and functional. I did have an issue with the thermostat not working properly and the room being too warm, but a technician came in and made the room a little cooler (although the thermostat was never accurate even after being "fixed"). I felt safe at all times. The valet guys were always friendly and prompt except the last day where it seemed there were no valets on 2 occasions when I was dropping off my car. I felt very uncomfortable just leaving my keys with other staff members with no valet in sight. I understand staff can be shorthanded, but hotel guests looking to leave their car shouldn't have to search around for guidance on what to do in case of there not being a valet. Overall, my hotel stay was great and wouldn't hesitate to book this location again provided decent rates are available. February 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location the staff friendliness is evident everywhere. Excellent location, just across from Waikiki Beach. The ocean view is beautiful morning and night. The restaurant/bar is friendly. February 26, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
(23 Questions : 49 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
4 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, this hotel is not located directly on the beach however it is only 300 steps away from Waikiki Beach.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Depends on what you consider beach access from the hotel. If it is where you walk out the door and you are on the beach, then no! But in this hotel you walk out the front door, cross the street, turn left for 50ft, turn right at the surfboards and walk another 2/300 ft and you will be standing on the Waikiki Beach!
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
No, but really close. Cross one street and you are there.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carroll101495 is loaded.
Additional information about carroll101495 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, it's a short walk.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about K3620 is loaded.
Additional information about K3620 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
No, at least for our room. But it looks like every room has a balcony so I wonder if there are any adjoining rooms.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carroll101495 is loaded.
Additional information about carroll101495 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
No there is no breakfast from the hotel, we had to go somewhere everyday for breakfast. try "Eggs and Things", and we did do IHOP a couple times, but it is expensive the closer you are to the strip. We actually hit McDonalds for Yogurts and fruits, then did a bigger lunch away from the strip, or did a cool place for lunch.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Rooms have a coffee pot and a mini fridge, they supply coffee and tea. We found a Walmart nearby. Fresh produce is more expensive there, but everything else was not.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about K3620 is loaded.
Additional information about K3620 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do all rooms come with a view?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Our room had a view of the pool and a partial view of the ocean.
Priority Club Member: Yes
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about K3620 is loaded.
Additional information about K3620 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Some of the rooms at this hotel do offer an ocean view. This is determined based on the room type selected at the time of booking.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
I do not think ALL rooms have a view but we were on the 12th floor Southside, and we did have a good view. There is construction going on until 2016 on the Southside of the building, starts at 7am, ends at 5 to 7pm
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
NOPE, everything costs.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>