Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by toohot1955 We only stayed at the Beachcomber for 4 days but we found it to be central to everywhere and nice people running the place and the views from our balcony where the best .We where traveling around and stayed at about 6 Motels and this was the best by far and we will definitely be staying there in the future October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and excellent service The room was extremely comfortable,and the housekeeping was first class. Magnificent view from the room. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location, very comfortable This holiday inn lived up to my expectations, staff were always there when needed. Rooms were large even with 3 adults sharing the room. Only fault is air conditioner Turns off when patio door is opened. Location is ideal for beach, shopping and restaurants. Views were amazing. Thankyou holiday in for an amazing and relaxing stay October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Central location and very clean Great place to stay but would have liked just a few more luxuries. Like room service coffee in the morning and bigger bedding confirguration but otherwise a great place to stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again My husband and I have stayed at this property at least once a year for the last 17 years. There is nothing we can say about this hotel that is not positive. From the moment we arrive and are greeted by name by the bell staff through the check in process where we are again greeted by name we feel as though we have "come home"..we always book the same room (a one bedroom suite) and it is always ready and waiting for us. We are directly across the street from the beach and overlook the Royal Hawaiian Hotel...we look forward to our next visit and meeting all our "ohana" from the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service walking distance to waikiki beach, restaurants, and shopping. pleasant place to stay while on oahu for business. restaurant is being rebranded from jimmy-buffet's margaritaville to a local joint -- i think it was long overdue. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff great room great value Excellent hotel great location and very friendly staff.I would definitely stay there again September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Holiday Inn Beachcomber I am delighted to review the Holiday Inn Beachcomber Waikiki where my husband and I recently spent 5 nights. Firstly this hotel is extremely well located. Upon arrival our suitcases were immediately taken from us for secure delivery when our room was ready to occupy. The overall service from luggage management, swift and professional check in, fast tracking of room availability was offered as our arrival was around 10am when one does not expect a room to be ready. We went to Jimmy Buffet's restaurant and had a coffee and a bite to eat and thereafter we were able to access our room, luggage delivery and all by around midday. The room was immaculate and cleaned expertly daily. The lifts were swift, the premises exuded cleanliness, our check out and portering of luggage at a very early hour in the morning was expertly and swiftly managed. This hotel was fabulous and congratulations to all staff for their professional and courteous manners at all times. We would stay there again and will most certainly recommend it to our friends back home in Australia. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The friendly staff and the handy location make this hotel a great choice. While the escalator entrance to the lobby is not particularly inviting, the comfort of the room with a superb view of the ocean and the customer service provided by the staff generally made our stay memorable. There was construction noise and trucks backing to listen to but it did not deter from our holiday. We would return to this hotel as the location for us was hard to beat, being handy to the shops, beach and restaurants. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check-In you want to make sure you arrive late in the afternoon. Checking in before 3PM is not possible. The lobby is uncomfortable and not conducive to waiting several hours for an available room. The hotel is close to everything, great location. Valet is expensive and they damaged our rental car. Fortunately the rental company did not press the issue. Platinum Elite members should be getting much better treatment especially since this location offers ZERO rewards nights. I would have gladly paid 35-40K points per night, but no luck. The pool is very small and shallow. Many nearby hotels offered significantly better pool areas. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Our room attendant Nina was simply amazing, the best service we have ever received from a housekeeper in any establishment, and we travel quite a lot. Thank you Nina and you deserved that Gratuity :-) September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The Holiday Inn location is excellent. You can walk to the beach. Shopping is across the road and there are plenty of restaurants. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on Waikiki Beachcomber is located in the perfect lot on Waikiki to easily walk to all of your favorite locations.No, it's not on the water, but who cares? The hotel is there to sleep. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage aber braucht Renovation Allgemein war ich zufrieden da Lage und Freudnlichkeit des Personal gut ist. ich war auch enttäuscht, dass mit bei der Buchung nicht gesagt wurde, dass das Restaurant während dieseer Zeit geschlossen sei (Management Wechsel). Das hätte ich auf jeden Fall erwartet. Das grösste Manko ist sicherlich, dass das Hotel eine Renovierung nötig hätte. Zimmeer sind offentsichtlich alt. Die Sauberkeit udn freundlichkeit des Etagenpersonals war jedoch gut. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Although it was only for one night - "stay-cation" we had a great time at your hotel. I will recommend it to others. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit Great location. Does not have a functioning restaurant/bar at this time, which was a HUGE disappointment. I wish I knew this when we booked this hotel. We would have stayed some where else. Staff was excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Staff; Amazing location After a reservation issue with IHG; Lee-Anne contacted me directly to sort everything out - she is a superstar and so pleasant to deal with. Everyone I encountered on staff was phenomenal and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Check-in was efficient and the desk representative was incredibly welcome and sweet (I think her name was Sam). Housekeeping and Bell Staff were also outstanding with any request immediately attended to. Location is perfect for Waikiki; restaurants, shopping, resorts are all a short walk away! Rooms are comfortable with great bedding and large toiletries/kona coffee. Fast wifi and in-room safe. Room was quiet (even facing Kalakaua Ave), and the air conditioning worked perfectly. Did not get to use the pool - so many distractions within 5 minutes of the hotel! Loved the surprise box of chocolates! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Honolulu Experience in Years of Island Hopping Of all the places we've stayed throughout Hawaii, the Holiday Inn Beachcomber Resort ranks right up near the top. The service was excellent. The ocean view from our room was perfect, and we were in the heart of all the great dining/shopping experiences. Of particular memorable events was the great and accommodating housekeeping experiences. Surprise, Surprise! Always efficient with early room cleaning service and well stocked room every day, we appreciate the nice lady who worked so diligently. For our next stay, it's the Waikiki Beachcomber Resort for us. And there's no resort fee as is charged by so many other local hotels. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing vacation. I travel every week for business and stay frequently at IGH hotels. I based my decision to stay here on past experiences at IGH hotels and my inquiries on accommodations and restaurant located in the hotel. I was disappointed that the restaurant was closed on September 1st for remodeling and was not notified of this when I called about restaurant location in the hotel. I also was disappointed in the air conditioning and the size of the bathroom ( very small ). The noise level from the outside was bothersome, but the noise from the inside of the hotel was even more bothersome. You could hear the people in the rooms next to you as if they were in the room with you and the noise fro the hall was even worse. I have not taken a vacation in over 5 years and was looking forward to a relaxing comfortable room for my stay, I did not get what I have experienced in the past from a IGH hotels and was greatly disappointed. I would only recommend this property because it is the only IGH hotel in Honolulu... I am hoping that with remodeling that the hotel will improve for future stays. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. We stayed one night using our annual free night. When we arrived the front desk person was very nice and because I am an IHG member offered a snack and 2 waters. We had an ocean view room which was very nice. We were very satisfied with our experience at this hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week in Honolulu Hotel was not easily found among the many signs. Did not like having to use escalator to get to lobby and walking around to the back after dropping the car with valet was not easy for mobility impaired. Having the dining room close before we left was awkward and might not have booked hotel if we had known in advance. Again - mobility impairment made going out for all meals more difficult. Would not recommend paying extra for 'ocean view'. Could barely see the ocean from balcony. Housekeeping staff was excellent. Valet parking was expensive but the young men were personable. While not the fault of the hotel, was disappointing not to be able to see more of the beach from bar or breakfast area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Paradise Aloha Hotel was centrally located near all shopping stores and restaurants in the Waikiki area. Great room with an awesome view of Diamond Head and beach right across the street from the hotel. Will stay at this hotel again next year. Mahalo September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Resort We had a great time, enjoyed very much the resort and our stay in Hawaii. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good location, friendly staff. My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Beachcomber Waikiki to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. The room was a nice size, clean and well-maintained. The balcony had a wonderful view of Diamond Head and a partial view of the ocean. The property is centrally located and convenient to everything. The only downside was the Jimmy Buffet restaurant had been sold and was transitioning into a new restaurant and was closed for the week. This was a minor inconvenience as there are plenty of restaurants in the area. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the property. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Location on Waikiki is excellent. Staff was wonderful. Previous reviews stated they heard noise from the street but we did not experience any noise. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and accomodating. Location was great and were able to access everything in the area by foot. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay How can I start? This place has an excellent location. Waikiki beach is a short 5 minute walk away. Jimmy buffet is right downstairs. The nachos are delicious btw. The staff was very helpful at all times. The only thing i would complain about was the wifi speed in the room but in paradise who needs that anyways. I would recommend it to anyone. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I definitely recommend this hotel, the rooms are nice and spacious, very clean, bed is super comfortable. Is worth paying a bit extra for a full ocean view room. Pool area is great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location A great location - Central to all the nice restaurants and shops in Waikiki. Great staff takes good care of all your needs while there! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel in the heart of Waikiki We had a wonderful time in this property. We were greeted warmly, and although we were early for check-in, our room was ready! The hotel even sent up a box of chocolates in honor of our 15th Anniversary. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Waikiki beach and the strip of stores and restaurants. You really don't need a car if you are vacationing on Waikiki Beach. I would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>