Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Paradise Aloha Hotel was centrally located near all shopping stores and restaurants in the Waikiki area. Great room with an awesome view of Diamond Head and beach right across the street from the hotel. Will stay at this hotel again next year. Mahalo September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Resort We had a great time, enjoyed very much the resort and our stay in Hawaii. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good location, friendly staff. My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Beachcomber Waikiki to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. The room was a nice size, clean and well-maintained. The balcony had a wonderful view of Diamond Head and a partial view of the ocean. The property is centrally located and convenient to everything. The only downside was the Jimmy Buffet restaurant had been sold and was transitioning into a new restaurant and was closed for the week. This was a minor inconvenience as there are plenty of restaurants in the area. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the property. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Location on Waikiki is excellent. Staff was wonderful. Previous reviews stated they heard noise from the street but we did not experience any noise. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and accomodating. Location was great and were able to access everything in the area by foot. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay How can I start? This place has an excellent location. Waikiki beach is a short 5 minute walk away. Jimmy buffet is right downstairs. The nachos are delicious btw. The staff was very helpful at all times. The only thing i would complain about was the wifi speed in the room but in paradise who needs that anyways. I would recommend it to anyone. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I definitely recommend this hotel, the rooms are nice and spacious, very clean, bed is super comfortable. Is worth paying a bit extra for a full ocean view room. Pool area is great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location A great location - Central to all the nice restaurants and shops in Waikiki. Great staff takes good care of all your needs while there! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel in the heart of Waikiki We had a wonderful time in this property. We were greeted warmly, and although we were early for check-in, our room was ready! The hotel even sent up a box of chocolates in honor of our 15th Anniversary. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Waikiki beach and the strip of stores and restaurants. You really don't need a car if you are vacationing on Waikiki Beach. I would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Defintely stay again Firstly I would like to thank Reid (Guest Services Manager) very much for following through on our request for a room with a view for mum's 80th birthday. We had a great view of the ocean and a room on the 7th floor, so very much appreciated Reid and won't be forgotten. The staff were extremely friendly and the service always first class. Room was kept very tidy and was most comfortable. Location was great for us as it was convenient for all pick ups for tours, handy access to buses and shops alike. Overall a wonderful stay and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Honolulu. Hoping to return again next year and will be staying once more. Thanks again and cheers Kym n Pat :) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip I stayed at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber a few times now and have had an excellent experience each and every time. My wife also like the location as she does not have to fight traffic to enjoy her time in Hawaii. The beach is a few steps away, shopping and food are abundant around the resort. Tours, entertainment and public transportation are at your door step. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only IHG property on island Only IHG property on the island. Hard to relocate for business. Nice scene. If you drive watch out for daily valet fee. May impact if you drive to location or not. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel in a great location What I love about this hotel is that it's not over crowded you go to the lobby it doesn't feel like an airport it isn't a lot of foot traffic It's located right across the street from the Cheesecake Factory, forever 21 etc it's likes like a 3 min walk to the beach I would differently stay at this hotel again September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service ! I like this hotel., conveniently located for easy access to restaurants, shops, beach, etc. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Unfortunately there is major construction site right beside this hotel. Everyday, except Sunday, from about 7am work starts. We won't go back to this hotel until the building next door is finished. Just no way can you sit on your balcony and enjoy the views. As we had booked for a week, we complained to reception. The lady we spoke with had a quick look at her monitor and said there was nothing else available so suggested we close our door. Fortunately we asked to speak with the manager late and he kindly upgraded from the Diamond Head side to the front. The day time was very pleasant and we were able to relax. However from around midnight to 8 am, a jack hammer was being used on some renovations directly below us and across the street. Even with the door closed, that much noise will wake you up. My advice is don't stay on the main street. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average stay at a high price As I said in the title. Nothing special about this hotel, other than location. A little less than average staff friendliness. They sure can smile alot. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice hotel in Waikiki. The pillows weren't the most comfortable, and the sirens outside the room at night disrupted my sleep, but that's not anything the hotel can control. Even with that said, I'd definitely stay here again. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back Location is superb with great beach and sea views and of Diamond Head, Cheesecake Factory and soon to be Jimmy Choo's shoes across the road. Pool is smallish but excellent, great padded recliners, shade tent, 2 bars and restaurant metres away, hot tub adjacent. Wonderful pool to relax in early evening. Many guests bringing own food and refreshments to poolside. Reception staff all very happy, efficient and extraordinarily helpful. Lifts work well and no long waits. Lobby decor excellent with surfboards ... . The room - we took the spot on advice from Tripadvisor and booked upper level facing ocean. Middle of city is noisy, but didn't keep us awake - noise at night is from air cond on other buildings, at night it sounds like nearby surf but constant and even though we are very light sleepers we slept well. Rooms facing Diamond Head would have day noise from construction. Room size good, fridge had a night switch, bed very comfortable, luxurious pillows. Shower a little small but good. Vanity small but works. So much activity within the view that we and others spent a lot of time on the balcony, never turned the TV on which is a first. Some guests were taking surf boards up in the elevator, seemed to be accepted. Next visit we will stay here again, maybe for a week. Pricing is competitive for location and service levels. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice place, a little older property. Breakfast was not very good for the price. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but noisy Beachcomber is a very good hotel at quite good location. Very problematic is a noisy construction works from early morning. No private beach. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hawaiian Vacation The room was very clean, the bathroom was very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. I had a partial view of Waikiki and I wasn't disappointed. I was greeted in my room with a kind note from staff as well as a box of chocolate, was not expecting that...so thank you!! I stayed 8 nights every night was nice an quiet until the very last night. Was not expecting to hear jack hammering at midnight and it went on until 3am, this was for the new Jimmy Choo store that was opening up across the street. I did call the front desk but nothing had happened as I called an hour after it started but still continued for a couple of more hours. That was the only complaint I had of the hotel and it's not really the hotels fault. I also used valet and have a suggestion that maybe that the ones who have Platnium Rewards that the valet should be free. All in all when I do go back to Hawaii this will be a place I will stay again. Thank you Waikiki Beachcomber!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION Friendly and welcoming staff at checkin. Cold drinks available in reception area. Spacious room with very comfortable bed and pillows and good amenities such as free wifi, coffee maker, body lotions, shampoo etc. Great Location across from beach and above Macys Department store. Would choose Holiday Inn Beachcomber again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Way To Stay in Wakiki Centrally located to the center of activity and amenities. The Holiday Inn Beachcomber is right on the main thoroughfare (Kalakaua Avenue). [Well actually it is a left turn onto the facility at Dukes Lane. Be sure to travel in the left lane of Kalakaua Avenue and drive slowly on the approach (which is not hard to do as traffic is seemingly always heavy on this road)]. Not a fan of valet only parking, this facility handles that task well by allowing you to surrender you vehicle at check in and retrieve it on a dedicated landing two floors above. Car retrieval process is surprisingly quick given the size and capacity of this hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are spacious and well-kept. You are in walking distance from any major point of interest in Waikiki. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, with accordingly high rates Got a decent room overlooking the pool, thankfully not too noisy. Shame that no bottle of water provided in the room, which I would have expected as a Platinum (I got a small box of macadamia nuts instead, bizarrely.) Latest checkout I could have was 2pm. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, so-so amenities Since this is the only property IHG has in Hawaii, we chose here for our stay at Oahu. The hotel is 5 min walk from Waikiki, which is very nice. Eating, shopping or anything else is convenient from hotel. Compared with other chains, this hotel is definitely quite old -- in terms of both interior and exterior decoration. Bed and pillows are quite comfortable, in-room plugs are really limited and not convenient at all. Bathroom is pathetically small -- only half of the standard size. In general, room is clean. You should expect a 10-15 delay of elevator if you go out 8-10 in the morning. They do have a self-laundry, which is good for the family. And the laundry is not really crowded even though the number of washing machines and dryers is limited (3-4 each). August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special holiday in Hawaii what we liked about the beachcomber are centrally located for great shopping, dukes market next door for souvenirs and clothes, many close restaurants and eateries...great choice, rooms clean and spacious. friendly helpful staff...especially the guest manager D, Waikiki beach 5 minutes away, rooms with a balcony ...great views. wifi in every room, macys department store on first level...good shopping.thanks beachcomber for an awesome holiday...we will be back. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent General Manager There was a problem with my reservation. We were supposed to have a reservation for 2 nights with 1 night being paid for with membership points and the other night being paid for with cash. Unfortunately, the reservation was set for both nights to be paid for in cash. i explained the error to the GM and he took care of it with no involvement from me. That's exactly how it's supposed to be handled. Unfortunately, the registration desk clerk didn't help me when i first arrived. She told me to call the membership department but when I did they couldn't help me either. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows, bar staff great Always had a great night's sleep. The staff at the bar were great and always remembered my name, which really impressed me with all the individuals there. Your food order was always served promptly and there was no waiting for a drink! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location! The Waikiki Beachcomber is in a great location. Right in the heart of the Waikiki strip. All the action was right there. The beach though a bit busy for us was just across the street, tons of shopping all within walking distance and large selection of restaurants in area as well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool and sitting area are smaller than I thought and fill up quickly. Would definately stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay What a great place to stay. From the friendly staff, to the orange or lemon water offered in the lobby. The chocolate covered macadamia nuts were a welcomed treat, so was the little note left in my room welcoming me to the beachcomber. The valets were top-notch. I didn't have a chance to hit the pool, but it looked inviting. My kids can't wait to go back. Some folks complained about the noise from the construction,.. it didn't bother me. Go out an enjoy Waikiki rather than stay in your room. Elevators didn't seem so bad ether, I rarely waited more than a few minutes for one. Check-in was nice and easy too, which was welcomed after a LONG flight from the East Coast. I did hit Jimmy Buffets,.. you can skip that. Only two offerings for dessert, The drinks were, OK. Better at the bar, than at a table, August 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>