Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2015)
(e.g. Sep-01-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and service Centrally located in Waikiki, this hotel is within walking distance to many things to do and restaurants. Very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and enjoyed the Spire Elite upgrades. Will definitely return. August 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beachcomber is a great hotel The staff were very accommodating and friendly during our stay. We were assisted with any questions we had. August 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waikiki 8/17 - 8/22 We used my reward points for our 1 week stay. Plus. 1. Well located. If you want to see Waikiki area and ocean this is a perfect place to stay. 2. Friendly desk staff, acknowledged my Spire status. 3. Comfortable and clean room. 4. Quiet on the 18th floor. Con. 1. Food was average. 2. Small pool but then again we walked across the street to the ocean. Observation. 1. Lot of construction in area but HI has nothing to do with that so there is potential for noise. 2. We arrived at slow time of day and were quickly served. We did observe bus loads arriving later. Expect to wait for a bit for arrival sign in if there is a large group. 3. In reference to the small pool. You're in Waikiki try walking across the street to the ocean if the pool is crowded. 4. I read complaints about valet parking. Most large hotel charge for parking in Waikiki, space is tight. HI is not the only place that charges for parking, get over it. We rented a car on site for one day and it was fine. Overall, this stay in Waikiki surpassed the price we paid since it was redeemed points and no cash from our pocket. We will and would return here happily. August 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Room clean a comfortable. Nice swimimpool and perfect location. August 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is is nicely located near great restaurants, convenient shopping, and a short walk to the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. the air conditioning works ok but not great and it gets quite warm in the hallways. The staff are excellent and make you feel welcome. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Resort Want to again thank the entire Holiday Inn-Beachcomber staff and management for the wonderful accommodations and excellent customer service. It had been 18 years since we were last at your resort (honeymoon) but came back to celebrate wife's 50th Birthday. Staff was very nice, especially our room service (Taciana) and front desk which was able to upgrade our room to a truly remarkable setting. Our 'front door', overlooking the Waikiki shoreline, will forever stay in our hearts. Honored to be a IHG member and loyal customer. August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber and it was wonderful! The customer service was great and it was close enough to walk to Waikiki Beach. August 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Place to Stay! The HI Beachcomber was a great place to stay! The staff was was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean and tidy, and the location was convenient to all sites in Waikiki! Will definitely choose this hotel over any other the next time we visit Hawaii! August 17, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:05:59.303-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_581, tr_581
  • loc_en_US, sid_HNLOR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
(39 Questions : 91 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
5 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5not helpful1

Answers

Answer: 
No, this hotel is not located directly on the beach however it is only 300 steps away from Waikiki Beach.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
Depends on what you consider beach access from the hotel. If it is where you walk out the door and you are on the beach, then no! But in this hotel you walk out the front door, cross the street, turn left for 50ft, turn right at the surfboards and walk another 2/300 ft and you will be standing on the Waikiki Beach!
Priority Club Member: Yes
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
No, but really close. Cross one street and you are there.
Priority Club Member: Yes
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carroll101495 is loaded.
Additional information about carroll101495 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, it's a short walk.
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about K3620 is loaded.
Additional information about K3620 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
It is a very short walk to the beach. Great location!
Priority Club Member: Yes
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doni & Lori is loaded.
Additional information about Doni & Lori could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
No, at least for our room. But it looks like every room has a balcony so I wonder if there are any adjoining rooms.
Priority Club Member: Yes
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
yes
Priority Club Member: Yes
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carroll101495 is loaded.
Additional information about carroll101495 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do all rooms come with a view?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Some of the rooms at this hotel do offer an ocean view. This is determined based on the room type selected at the time of booking.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
I do not think ALL rooms have a view but we were on the 12th floor Southside, and we did have a good view. There is construction going on until 2016 on the Southside of the building, starts at 7am, ends at 5 to 7pm
Priority Club Member: Yes
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Our room had a view of the pool and a partial view of the ocean.
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about K3620 is loaded.
Additional information about K3620 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No there is no breakfast from the hotel, we had to go somewhere everyday for breakfast. try "Eggs and Things", and we did do IHOP a couple times, but it is expensive the closer you are to the strip. We actually hit McDonalds for Yogurts and fruits, then did a bigger lunch away from the strip, or did a cool place for lunch.
Priority Club Member: Yes
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answer: 
Rooms have a coffee pot and a mini fridge, they supply coffee and tea. We found a Walmart nearby. Fresh produce is more expensive there, but everything else was not.
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about K3620 is loaded.
Additional information about K3620 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

When were you last renovated?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The guest rooms at this property were renovated in 2008 while the common areas were renovated in 2009.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
I do not know, but it wasn't new, and it wasn't horrible.
Priority Club Member: Yes
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jack2756789 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2756789 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-08-30T10:26:57.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_HNLOR, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-08-30T10:26:57.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_HNLOR, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>