Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 175 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very Dirty

By

May 24, 2016

I stay at all brands of hotels all over the USA, Mexico and the rest of the World . this hotel needs a lot of work. I won't be staying their again.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear BillytheKid62 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for you have experienced during your stay due to the facilities conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, The General Management.
Read More
Read Less

Muy satisfecho

By

May 18, 2016

club

El servicio excepcional desde que te reciben en recepción. las persona que ayudan con las maletas súper amables, te explican lo que necesites. Los señores que entregan las toallas para la alberca súper amables y "cotorros", nada hostigosos.
Tuve un pequeño problema con mi habitación en la primera noche sin embargo me solucionaron aldía siguiente sin cargo alguno.
LA verdad me encantó el hotel e insisto, el SERVICIO!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Estimado Julios Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, La Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

buen hotel

By

May 13, 2016

en general tuve unas vacaciones muy agradables con mi familia en las cuales disfrutamos mucho de la playa el hotel en general esta bien pero no le aria daño remodelarlo un poco la piscina es grande y cómoda todo estuvo muy bien pero lo que deveria mejorar es la variedad de los alimentos incluir mas mariscos
fueron unas grandes vacaciones

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión y sobre todo sus observaciones. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, La Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Relajante y buen servicio

By

May 06, 2016

Me gusto la ubicación del hotel, la comida, excelente trato de su personal. Pero considero que debería de tener más albercas y que a las mismas le den más limpieza.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 11, 2016
Estimada Naneth, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión y sus sugerencias. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, La Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio y estancia confortable

By

May 04, 2016

Soy una persona apasionada con el servicio, me agrado mi estada desde que llegue hasta mi salida, los alimentos fueron de calidad y la habitación -felicito a la recamarera-, fue de primera su atención, porque lo compare con hoteles de negocios que he visitado y me ha parecido excelente su servicio, felicidades....

Posted byHotelStaff
May 11, 2016
Estimado Cliente, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, La Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond Customer Service

By

April 11, 2016

This was my first stay at this Hotel after the renewal and I can say I`m very pleased with the personnel they exceed my expectations especially the General Manager and the Front Desk Supervisor, they help me with the needs that I required for that stay.

Thank very much

Read More
Read Less

buena experiencia aunque con limitaciones.

By

April 04, 2016

El hotel está bien, pero al haber mucha gente hospedada, se dificulta recibir la calidad de servicio que uno espera, habiendo filas para todo, para restaurantes, barras y toallas; hace falta tener mas variedad en alimentos y en las bebidas, pues me pareció muy limitado que tengan una sola botella de determinado licor para toda la gente que esta hospedada. Los camastros difíciles de conseguir.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Estimado juan r Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio Gold de IHG® Rewards Club. Créanos que todas sus observaciones y sugerencias son totalmente tomadas en cuenta y ya hemos tomado las acciones necesarias con las áreas correspondientes. valoramos altamente su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos en un futuro para que tenga una experiencia diferente. Cordialmente, La Gerencia General. Atentamente,
Read More
Read Less

Confort y buen servicio.

By

April 04, 2016

club

Tranquilidad, confort, descanso y buen servicio. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Estimado MARVEGUZ Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, La Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio

By

April 03, 2016

Felicitaciones al personal en general; fueron muy atentos y amables, las instalaciones muy limpias; desde mi punto de vista solo falta mejorar un poco la variedad de los alimentos y la calidad de las bebidas.
felicidades

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Estimado el JR, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, La Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Beach and Lots of Fun

By

March 31, 2016

We were at the Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa for a week in late February to early March 2017. Our arrival at the airport was easy. It was a short easy time to get through the airport. Taxi service was $28 for a ride to the hotel ($20 on the way back.) We pulled up to a charming cobblestone circle drive. You shouldn’t wear heels, but wedges and flats are just fine. The lobby is not grandiose, but it is nice. You get an immediate view of the beautiful beach and ocean walking into the lobby. We checked in with a very accommodating clerk and he gave us an upgrade (no charge) to a pool view room on the ground level. Room was ok, but we preferred a higher room and within a couple of days, a third floor pool view - ocean view, was available at no additional charge. The staff gladly moved us. The rooms are nice. There are some things in the room we could recommend for repair but those did not affect our stay. (We had to futz with a patio door to make it close, but no big deal.) We met wonderful people at the swim-up bar. Food in the restaurants was good. If you are a true foodie this is not the place for you. But, overall the food is great. Plenty of it and tasty. Especially breakfast. There is only one sit-down restaurant but it is easy to get in to and very good. The Mexican Fiesta on Saturday night in the front circle drive is very fun with shopping, good food and good drinks. The Wednesday night Bar-B-Que around the pool is excellent. The hotel staff organize volleyball, biking, and many other activities. We took the bike trip directly from the hotel - about 20 km on the beautiful Ixtapa bike trail.. It was free and and it was wonderful with much wildlife. Fishing in Zihuatanejo was fabulous. We went out on a Panga from Zihuatanejo and caught over 10 Black Tuna and saw “dolphins galore”,,,ask for Larry on the beach. Most front desk staff at the hotel were wonderful. Some just did not understand all our questions but it was not insurmountable. The best part of the vacation was the view, the staff, and the beach-the best we’ve ever seen. The bed linens are changed daily and are so comfortable. The pools were clean and nice. There were. $20 massages just down the beach and $20 parasailing on the beach. The guests who have come annually for many years are so fun to meet. The Ixtapa beach is amazing. Shopping and restaurants/bars are right across the street. The tower rooms of the hotel is being actively renovated. We took the elevator ride to the top floor of the towers and the maid let us look at a room that was being cleaned. The rooms in the tower have been remodeled and are very nice. The view up at the top of the tower is amazing. This hotel is amazing but it is not marble and glitz. If you want that, you will not get it at this price. But, some of the marble glitzy hotels will not have the beach, the service, and the charm this hotel has.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The General Management.
Read More
Read Less

Our Favourite Beach Resort

By

March 21, 2016

This was our second visit to this property, we love Ixtapa for the people, ocean and weather.

The service at this resort was excellent, the people really care and want to enjoy your time.

This is an all inclusive resort, the food was good, but I love Mexican food.

We had a great tome and will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2016
Dear hcemc. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The General Management.
Read More
Read Less

Loosing the Mexican feel.

By

March 07, 2016

This was our 7 trip to Ixtapa staying at this hotel. Sad to say it is going down hill ,but is still charging the same prices. The food was o.k. but nothing special like it was in years past. They still have a out door fancy dinner but it was kind of gross. They changed it every night but they got rid of the good steaks, lamb and shrimp the use to offer. I loved the breakfast's they were the same but good. The buffet were the same with a little change. The hot dogs and hamburger stand was the same, but you now have to ask for the french fries.
There was not enough lounge chairs by the pool or the beach. The pool walls and ladder don't get scrubbed down any more. The lounge chairs and umbrella's have bird poop all over them. People tried to move there lounge chairs to the other side of the pool by the food hut hut and were told to put them back. Not sure why, for the past 6 years there were chairs there.
There is no smoking except at the beach, even if you were at the ash trays the have set out they ask you to go to the beach to smoke. Unless you have the fancy room on the end then you can smoke. We seen some smokers at the bar ,but there are no smoking signs up there everywhere. I guess Mexico passed a no smoking law.
There is no poolside or beach service anymore. The quiet pool's bar is close and not as busy as the swim up bar . The swim up bar has lots of kids sitting on the stool's and seemed like there was always 3 rows thick of people waiting to get a drink.
The staff is wonderful . Lot's of our favorites were still there just moved around to other places.
I loved both our rooms.. Sadly the first one we had , had a leaky pipe that was dripping out of the ceiling above the bath tub so they moved us around the corner. Both rooms were great.
The gardens they have there are beautiful to look at I hope you take the time to look at them.
The beach waves right in front of the place are stronger then the waves to the left. The last day we were there the life guard kicked everyone out of the ocean even. Seems like the waves were stronger in the afternoon then in the morning. The ocean steams at night because it's so warm. We would walk the beach every night.
They have changed some dancers and costumes but the dance's are the same. They are fun to watch.The don't have casino night anymore. But there is a new casino across the street that you can walk to. The bar has music at night that was good music.. We enjoyed it.
We are sad that it feels more american the Mexico this trip, but maybe the Holiday inn will get a clue. I hope so anyway.
We will be back! "Hasta la vista" .. Gordy & Donna

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2016
Dear Gordo & Dona Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thought about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory of your expectations. We are in a transition of the new brand and unexpected incidents arise. In effect just approved an anti-smoking law. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience and thanks again for your comments. Sincerely, The General Manager
Read More
Read Less