Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Resort Overall it was an enjoyable experience. It was close to local ammenities which facilitated walking as opposed to driving. Breakfast was very good with a buffet. The mattress was a bit soft, but otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort in a beautiful setting Overall this is a great place to spend a vacation in Lake George. Very close to Lake George village and a beautiful view of the lake from the hotel. Great indoor and outdoor pools. Hotel and rooms are very clean. Definitely will be back here on our next visit to the Lake George area. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, luxurious experience The rooms are spacious, and it's nice to have a separate sitting room and bedroom. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful, and the pool and recreation area was great. It's also a convenient walking distance to the lake and village. Staff is courteous, attentive, and efficient. It's pricey, but you do get something extra for your money. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family friendly hotel. We all had a wonderful stay. Our room was great, the staff friendly and helpful, and there were many activities to keep everyone happy. Great vacation! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a great stay Nice improvements, more lounge chairs around the pool area. Staff are all so friendly. Room is great. Happy hour a treat. Thank you. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very deserving of being considered a resort This is not your typical Holiday Inn. It is way above that standard and certainly worthy of resort status. The rooms are very spacious, the furniture seems very new, the bedding and towels are very high quality and the television has a nice selection of viewing options. The desk has several electric outlets and the television can be easily viewed from both the desk and the bed. Some little extras include a Keurig Coffee Machine, a microwave, a mini fridge, and two bottles of water at no charge! One of my pet peeves are properties that put a bottle of water in the room with a $6 price tag on it. Here you can get two with no charge. They also give you extra towels for the pool and other towels are folded into a design with plastic faux sunglasses on them. This property does a great job and is worthy of the highest rating possible. My only suggestion would be for a larger bar of soap for the shower area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip of a Lifetime - Thanks to the Staff I flew up to Lake George last weekend to spend some well deserved time with my significant other. Time is precious when we are in a long distance relationship - and this weekend was important for us. The reservation somehow got misdirected from corporate, but the lovely front desk agent and Michael, the General Manager, quickly solved the problem - which wasn't easy on a sold out weekend. I am forever grateful for their help. Thank you so much for for making me feel that I wasn't just another reservation and for taking the time to make our weekend extra special. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The hotel was in a great location and we were able to walk to the village a couple times although the hill on the way back gave us a little workout. The carpet in the lobby area was very stained which didn't make for a good first impression but the rest of the hotel, including our room, was very clean. Check-in was 4:00 but our room was ready when we arrived from NH at 3:00 and they were kind enough to let us check-in. Staff throughout the hotel was very friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast buffett every morning which allowed us to skip lunch. Nice outdoor pool area with a view of the lake. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 10 stars Everyone did a great job they went extra mile to make me and my fiancé happy I can't wait to come back July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly, perfect for a vacation Stay was perfect. Great for families with activities and facilities for all ages. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great vacation July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn we've stayed at We have been staying at this Holiday Inn for 7 years during the summer...usually 2 or 3 nights each time. Best Holiday Inn we've every stayed in. On this trip, we were at three different ones as we traveled and we commented on how superior this property is...so much going on, lots of freebies (ice cream at 3:15, lemonade and cookies at 4) - we love having the fridge and bring our own food for breakfast and lunch but eat out for dinner as my children have severe food allergies. The dining room is very responsive to our needs and we generally have one dinner each stay there and has always been good. Great central location too! We highly recommend this property although, we must say, the price is getting to be a bit outrageous...any higher and we will not be able to stay here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very clean, good food This our second visit to the Holiday Inn. The staff is wonderful, very friendly. The rooms are claen and the food is very good. Will return July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice family friendly place We stayed at Lake George Holiday Inn with 2 children in July 2014 and had no problems. This location in very close to multiple attractions, great to see the firework while relaxing by the pool area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel has great traditions, such as welcome hour on Thursdays and Mondays, evening movies for kids, children playroom, game nights. The premises are very well kept and convenient. We used the restaurant for breakfast, and the food selection was OK. The only downside during breakfast was the service. This hotel, as well as many other places in the area, uses students from Eastern Europe during the vacation season, and these young people are great workers. If we were lucky to have one of them serving our table, the experience was awesome. Only a couple of times it was sour when one of the local waitresses was assigned to us, and then we experienced their snobby attitude with absolute disrespect. The restaurant also has great dinner menu, and it was delicious. Also, kids eat free! The prices were reasonable with great service. We wanted to say special thanks to Grigoriy, Igor, Polina, and Elishka. We liked our experience overall and would highly recommend this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel/great location Spent a very nice family weekend. Was recognized upon check-in as a IHG platinum member and was offered points for being a member. The hotel is perfectly located. Very close to Lake George Village, water park, movie. Rooms were very clean and outdoor pool was amazing. Great stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation We go to Lake George every year and this was the best we loved the welcome reception and the kids looked forward to ice cream at the pool and the activities. Also the indoor pool was nice on the rainy days. We will definitely be coming back next year. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful job and making our stay enjoyable and especially Michael GM and Wendy from breakfast. You are simply the best. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. Sharon and Rich Kish and girls July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked this hotel very much. We definitely enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean, had a lot to offer, and was in a good location. We very much enjoyed spending a day at the outdoor pool. It was very clean, a great temperature, and not overcrowded as some are this time of year. Room was fine and large fridge was a definite plus. We did not eat the breakfast but enjoyed the food for lunch that we ordered. Burgers were really good, asian salad was really good, fruit was fresh. We thought the free ice cream break at the pool was a fantastic idea, and saw that there was also lemonade and cookies at the front desk one evening. All great ideas, little touches to enhance a stay and much appreciated. The location was also really good and easy to find, especially after a long day at six flags. We wish the hotel were less expensive - it is not unreasonable compared to others in the area, but Lake George in the summer is just, in general, ridiculously expensive. We ate some granola bars for breakfast rather than pay for the buffet, but would have liked to try it. Would certain stay here again if in the area. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming back year after year! We have come to this property every summer for the last 5 years! We love the family atmosphere while still bring able to relax. The staff is wonderful, especially The servers And others in the restaurant/pool service area. It is so great to see the managers constantly interacting with guests and other employees. I would say the only drawback is such high price increases year after year--Eventually it will no longer be an affordable vacation. Other than that, I give it high marks and a great review! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel!!! This hotel is really nice. 2 pools, a hot tub, tons of lawn games and stuff to do on the property! Glass elevator, fire pit, and fireworks at night on Thursday. My wife and I had such an relaxing night away and will most definitely be staying here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Hat's off to the staff at the Lake George Holiday Inn! My family and I had a great time this week, so much so that I had to physically pull my son away from the pool to go to the lake! This was a point redemption stay for us, and unlike other hotel chains that provide the rooms no one else would want, the Holiday Inn gave us a room with a spectacular view of Lake George. Thanks again for a wonderful experience! AAA +++ July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay my family had a great weekend at lake george stayed at Holiday Inn Resort.Very nice place however expected more for the price i would give it a 3 star compared to hotels in the areas a 4 star.would recommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it. We will be going back. Hotel was great - lots to do for kids - pool was wonderful. Close to town. Great time. Thanks July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Great staff who worked hard to make our stay exceptional. We were there during the week when the resort did not have full occupancy, so we asked the desk clerk if we could move our room to have better access to the pool. We were able to move our room, and later to find out the "upgrade" was FREE! What a great concept for the resort to do! The waitress at the resort's restaurant was extremely efficient and friendly... she catered to us like we were special, and the food was cooked to perfection! An added bonus to the pool was the giant outdoor chess game, mini golf, basketball court and shuffleboard. I wish we could have stayed longer. A great place to stay and kid-friendly too! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families with young children My husband, myself and my two grandchildren ages 11 and 14 came for three nights. The hotel was very clean, friendly and went to great lengths make all quests have a special time with free ice cream days, free rib afternoons, a big welcome to Holiday Inn party with food and drink party at the pool. The hotel was geared for younger children then mine were, but the full basketball court and large chess game outdoor kept them occupied. The view of the mountains and lake were lovely. I would recommend this place for families with children. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! I have been coming to this resort for 5 years. It is consistently excellent! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Resort great location friendly accomodating staff beautiful pool and relaxing place to hang out July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with the Kids Great place to stay with the kids. Two pools - one indoor and outdoor. Even had a small kids pool with a mushroom waterfall. Played shuffleboard, mini golf. Close to downtown Lake George, right off the main road and close to other events in the area such as theme parks. The third floor rooms had a suite. it was great as we could put the kids to sleep in the bedroom while my wife and I hung out in the other room. The hotel was clean and the staff were great. Jess at the front desk took care of all of our needs! Keep up the great work! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall the hotel was very nice. Pros: Convenient area. Very clean. Big room. Nice breakfast selection. Cons: The A/C was noisy. You cannot adjust the fan speed which would have resolved this. Price was a bit high but it was fourth of July weekend. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids Great pool and play areas for children. Food was also great, especially breakfast. Staff very friendly and responsive. Room could have been cleaner - dusty shelves in bathroom, big stains on carpet and stains on furniture. Also, very long trip to and from our room due to odd elevator/stairway placement. Paid a high price for a holiday weekend so the room value was not very good in my opinion. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Vacation, Beautiful views Staff was attentive and friendly. If booking a room, I would recommend booking one poolside. The view of the pool and lake are beautiful! Many activities to do at this resort. My daughters even though they are 18 and 21, loved the movie night. They played Frozen next to the pool. I would highly recommend a stay here. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by place like home The general manger was exceptional along with his staff made the property which is really unusual. they met all our needs at the proper and comfort. even had a nice take before closing the restaurant for the night. looking forward to coming back to the property in the fall July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>