Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 469 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Premier Holiday Inn at Lake George NY

By

August 07, 2016

We have previously enjoyed stays at this great hotel and are glad we decided to return again this summer. It's truly got to be one of Holiday Inn's premier hotels...everything is quality, the facilities are great (especially for families) and the staff members are all very friendly, helpful and committed to making your stay a pleasure. View from relaxing balcony of the lake and mountains is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very relaxing.

By

August 04, 2016

Had a great time here. All personnel were wonderful. Helped you any which way they can. Resort had great rooms. Loved the amenities. Everything very clean. Love pool inside, which also had a sauna, and also the outside pool. Very relaxing. Great for families. What was also great is that it is walking distance to town. Don't need your car unless you go outlet store shopping. You are not too far from the Great Escape which is great with tons of rides and water park. They have the oldest wooden roller coaster called the comet! You must try. Can't wait to go back!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property and comfortable room with great view!

By

August 02, 2016

This was truly a wonderful and relaxing hotel! We enjoyed the comfortable room and view of the property and breath-taking mountains! The outdoor pool and hot tub were very relaxing. We also enjoyed sitting by the fire pit in the evening and playing shuffle board. This hotel is highly recommended. Great location and friendly, informative Front Desk Staff!

Read More
Read Less

Best of Lake George

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

Best resort to stay whether you have family of couples. AAA amenities. Great staff to make sure your stay is perfect. Monday/Thursday food/drink provided by resort by pool is another bonus know other resort can boost!

Read More
Read Less

Cool Lake George

By

July 28, 2016

Visiting the Adirondacks without visiting Lake George is like visiting New York City without seeing the Empire State Building. It is a must and the only place to stay in Lake George is the Holiday Inn. I’ve visited Lake George annually since 1991, and even though I’ve been a member of the Rewards Club for almost that long, I’ve never stayed at the Holiday Inn. This year, I decided to try it and it was the best decision I could have made. The Holiday Inn is located just south of main strip in Lake George, but you don’t miss a thing. The facility is well appointed, the pools, the exercise space, the fire pits and even the shuffle board area are excellently maintained and always seemed available. The restaurant was so good; we decided to forgo our usual dining haunts and ate exclusively at the Holiday Inn. I strongly recommend a stay at the Holiday Inn when visiting the Lake George area, if only for the experience of being at a resort in the middle of the Adirondacks.

Read More
Read Less

Lake George vacation

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed in Lake George at the Holiday Inn Resort for the last 3 summers. Its always a great experience and this year was no different. The grounds and rooms are wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan on returning next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
wwphoenix, We wanted to take a moment and thank you for your continued stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Lake George. It is always a pleasure to hear from so many return guests and how their stays are always great. We hope you enjoyed the recently renovated bathrooms and please look forward to the changes that we will be making in the spring of 2017. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay again next year.
Read More
Read Less

Ok but not worth the price.

By

July 28, 2016

club

Plus: Brand new bathroom.
Neg: Dirty carpet in room and hallway.
Noise level from hallway is loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Afternoon ichris13, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for reviewing our resort, thank you. We take every review, listen, learn and respond to our guests. We wanted to let you know we have addressed the carpets in the corridors and are re-cleaning the rooms. Thank you for the great feedback on the new bathrooms and we hope you can visit us again in the spring to see the renovated rooms. We look forward to hosting you again and please let us know any other thoughts for the resort. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service lousy elevator access

By

July 26, 2016

club

Comfortable room good view of the Lake. Should have better elevator access.

Read More
Read Less

bedding

By

July 26, 2016

club

king mattress and pillows in room are worm out .. we had back aches each morning, aspirin was needed.felt better by lunch..the HOT TUB saved the day a few times. in my home they would have been changed LAST YEAR, SORRY i want you to be the BEST in LAKE GEORGE. We will be back AUG 14 2016 for another week

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for the great review, Thank you. I also wanted to let you know that we are making more changes to the resort over this upcoming winter and will be getting all new mattresses, as well as redoing the interior of the rooms. We look forward to seeing you soon and again thank you, we appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 24, 2016

club

A very family friendly hotel! The kid suite was great when traveling with my young children.

Read More
Read Less

sadly disappointed

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Negative: noisy rooms, uncomfortable beds.

Positive: friendly staff

Posted byCustomerCare
July 30, 2016
Dear me12016, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Lake George, NY and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise and the bed. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Relaxation...Check

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

To have a Relaxing and Comfortable stay I have beeen going to Holiday Inn Resort at Lake George for years now. Why...I can trust that the Service, Quality and Stability of Holiday Inn Resorts will mean one giant weight off of me when travelling.
No guessing, No wondering, and No Problems equals a great vacation.

Read More
Read Less