Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation We go to Lake George every year and this was the best we loved the welcome reception and the kids looked forward to ice cream at the pool and the activities. Also the indoor pool was nice on the rainy days. We will definitely be coming back next year. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful job and making our stay enjoyable and especially Michael GM and Wendy from breakfast. You are simply the best. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. Sharon and Rich Kish and girls July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked this hotel very much. We definitely enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean, had a lot to offer, and was in a good location. We very much enjoyed spending a day at the outdoor pool. It was very clean, a great temperature, and not overcrowded as some are this time of year. Room was fine and large fridge was a definite plus. We did not eat the breakfast but enjoyed the food for lunch that we ordered. Burgers were really good, asian salad was really good, fruit was fresh. We thought the free ice cream break at the pool was a fantastic idea, and saw that there was also lemonade and cookies at the front desk one evening. All great ideas, little touches to enhance a stay and much appreciated. The location was also really good and easy to find, especially after a long day at six flags. We wish the hotel were less expensive - it is not unreasonable compared to others in the area, but Lake George in the summer is just, in general, ridiculously expensive. We ate some granola bars for breakfast rather than pay for the buffet, but would have liked to try it. Would certain stay here again if in the area. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming back year after year! We have come to this property every summer for the last 5 years! We love the family atmosphere while still bring able to relax. The staff is wonderful, especially The servers And others in the restaurant/pool service area. It is so great to see the managers constantly interacting with guests and other employees. I would say the only drawback is such high price increases year after year--Eventually it will no longer be an affordable vacation. Other than that, I give it high marks and a great review! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel!!! This hotel is really nice. 2 pools, a hot tub, tons of lawn games and stuff to do on the property! Glass elevator, fire pit, and fireworks at night on Thursday. My wife and I had such an relaxing night away and will most definitely be staying here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Hat's off to the staff at the Lake George Holiday Inn! My family and I had a great time this week, so much so that I had to physically pull my son away from the pool to go to the lake! This was a point redemption stay for us, and unlike other hotel chains that provide the rooms no one else would want, the Holiday Inn gave us a room with a spectacular view of Lake George. Thanks again for a wonderful experience! AAA +++ July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay my family had a great weekend at lake george stayed at Holiday Inn Resort.Very nice place however expected more for the price i would give it a 3 star compared to hotels in the areas a 4 star.would recommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it. We will be going back. Hotel was great - lots to do for kids - pool was wonderful. Close to town. Great time. Thanks July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Great staff who worked hard to make our stay exceptional. We were there during the week when the resort did not have full occupancy, so we asked the desk clerk if we could move our room to have better access to the pool. We were able to move our room, and later to find out the "upgrade" was FREE! What a great concept for the resort to do! The waitress at the resort's restaurant was extremely efficient and friendly... she catered to us like we were special, and the food was cooked to perfection! An added bonus to the pool was the giant outdoor chess game, mini golf, basketball court and shuffleboard. I wish we could have stayed longer. A great place to stay and kid-friendly too! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families with young children My husband, myself and my two grandchildren ages 11 and 14 came for three nights. The hotel was very clean, friendly and went to great lengths make all quests have a special time with free ice cream days, free rib afternoons, a big welcome to Holiday Inn party with food and drink party at the pool. The hotel was geared for younger children then mine were, but the full basketball court and large chess game outdoor kept them occupied. The view of the mountains and lake were lovely. I would recommend this place for families with children. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! I have been coming to this resort for 5 years. It is consistently excellent! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Resort great location friendly accomodating staff beautiful pool and relaxing place to hang out July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with the Kids Great place to stay with the kids. Two pools - one indoor and outdoor. Even had a small kids pool with a mushroom waterfall. Played shuffleboard, mini golf. Close to downtown Lake George, right off the main road and close to other events in the area such as theme parks. The third floor rooms had a suite. it was great as we could put the kids to sleep in the bedroom while my wife and I hung out in the other room. The hotel was clean and the staff were great. Jess at the front desk took care of all of our needs! Keep up the great work! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall the hotel was very nice. Pros: Convenient area. Very clean. Big room. Nice breakfast selection. Cons: The A/C was noisy. You cannot adjust the fan speed which would have resolved this. Price was a bit high but it was fourth of July weekend. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids Great pool and play areas for children. Food was also great, especially breakfast. Staff very friendly and responsive. Room could have been cleaner - dusty shelves in bathroom, big stains on carpet and stains on furniture. Also, very long trip to and from our room due to odd elevator/stairway placement. Paid a high price for a holiday weekend so the room value was not very good in my opinion. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Vacation, Beautiful views Staff was attentive and friendly. If booking a room, I would recommend booking one poolside. The view of the pool and lake are beautiful! Many activities to do at this resort. My daughters even though they are 18 and 21, loved the movie night. They played Frozen next to the pool. I would highly recommend a stay here. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by place like home The general manger was exceptional along with his staff made the property which is really unusual. they met all our needs at the proper and comfort. even had a nice take before closing the restaurant for the night. looking forward to coming back to the property in the fall July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake George Best Frequent traveler and stayed at the Best Hotels and Resorts and this is second to none. From the General manager to everyone associated with this hotel makes you feel that they can not do enough for you. Been coming to Lake George for over 30 years and stayed in many places but have not stayed anywhere else for the last10 years. Simply the best. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort in Lake George The staff is wonderful and the property is maintained very well. The price value is excellent. This is one of the best Holiday Inn properties I have ever stayed at. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable stay Had a very nice stay with my family. The grounds are impeccable and was truly the right choice when viewing other hotel/motel properties in Lake George. Manager onsite, available and overseeing the staff which was nice to see. Suite was spacious but furnishings were generic and I felt in need of a facelift. Nice to have in room Keurig machine. There were quite a few wasp/hornets nests on the third floor balcony roof which my children were terrified of. Pools were very clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Lake George Village Holiday Inn Resorts in Lake George Village is a great value. The rooms are extremely clean, great food fairly priced, nice grounds June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms, great service Great nice bed, awesome food... Jess, Marisa at the front desk awesome job... Shauna at the restaurant... great with directions... was the perfect place to spend our wedding anniversary... June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay This is the best place to stay while visiting Lake George New York. Awesome view, two pools, hot tub, basketball court great staff from General Manager Michael, to the waitstall, Shawna and Bianca, THIS PLACE GETS IT! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true resort Excellent staff. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The resort is wonderful. You never have to leave. Complimentary coffee is ready and waiting for you in the morning. There is a full service restaurant, good food choices and great service. The salt water heated pool was at the perfect temperature. Many reclining chairs and tables with umbrellas for shade as well. You can enjoy many complimentary activities such as shuffleboard, basketball, chess, movies outside (on certain nights) and a welcoming rum punch, iced tea and cookies upon check-in. We were upgraded to a 2-room suite which made for a very relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality and we look forward to staying with you again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anne K The resort was beautiful. The staff was attentive. So much to do..could just hang in the pool, play shuffleboard, basketball, corn hole or go in the hot tub. The grounds were well kept. The view from the hotel was beautiful. Would go back. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great customer service Excellent stay,great customer service no issues with early check in and late check out.Definitely will come back again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay @ A Holiday Inn Resort My family was pleasantly surprised with our stay, we were only there for 1 night but can't wait to go back hopefully for a longer stay! It is a bit of a let down that there was no complimentary breakfast as we always look forward to having a quick bite when we stay @ any Holiday Inn but the pools were amazing and the outside activities were awesome!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Resort Great family resort with many activities at affordable rates June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Mgt Staff caring The hotel management staff were superb. When I was departing they were washing/vacuuming out other employee's cars and also guest cars (mine included) for "Employee Appreciation week". The next day they planned for a bbq where the manager on staff did the cooking to give thanks to the people who work there. I was very impressed. The staff keep the hotel very clean and try to rectify problems if I knew they were going to happen. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Lake George I was traveling with my 75 year old father and we hadn't been to Lake George in decades, so I was nervous about just randomly picking a place on line. I trusted the Holiday inn name, and I was not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was large, with a great view of the lake (make sure you request a room facing the pool if you want to see the lake. Those rooms also have more room than those facing the woods in the back of the hotel). I will say the hotel was a little pricier than I would have wanted, but with my dad I didn't want to compromise. And ultimately, it was a wonderful place to come back to after a day of exploring the region. I would definitely stay there again, even if I wasn't traveling with my father. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent resting and relaxation Very comfortable when resting in room, resting elsewhere within hotel, but hotel is very "long". From our room, we had "long walks" to everything else inside hotel. Staff is great and caring. Workout room has ONE stair stepper, two treadmills and a setup of various iron hand held weights. We mostly appreciated the quiet and peace in the evenings, and very comfortable beds, as we were attending Americade bike rally and were very tired at night from all the walking during the day. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>