Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 919 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    32

3rd time not a charm.

By

July 02, 2016

club

Check in was quick. Had to wait on room but not long. The first two times I purchased ocean front rooms. was given rooms in bldg. one lovely view and quiet. This time I purchased ocean view thought would be upgraded. I wasn't. was put in bldg. one over the pool. Lovely view but very noisy. The ac was noisy and no fridge.
Moved to bldg. 5 the next day. The room was larger and nicer with a fridge. View wasn't nice. Had to walk to bldg. 3 for pop and water. Breakfast was good. I got an omelet everyday from Paul he makes very good omelets. Best I've ever had. Lunch the variety was small. Only ate dinner in Jamaican restaurant very Good.

Never let them clean my room. Just leave fresh towels, empty garbage and leave roll tissue always tipped and one day she didn't leave tissue. Check out was good only thing she tried to charge me an additional $250.00. Said I wasn't charged the correct price when I checked in. I showed her my receipt and she asked for a copy and said everything was fine.

Great place for the price. Not sure if I'll return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our apology for the situation described. We would certainly appreciate if we could get specific details with respect to the concern raised, as such, we request that you make contact with us via email address Grelations@hiresortjamaica.com and we will investigate and address accordingly. Thank you for the time taken to post your feedback and we hope you will respond in short order. Best regards, Winsome H. Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing experience for a resort

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

This resort is older and not well maintained. The bathroom in our room was horrible. Mold was all around the tub and ceiling. The ceiling actually had a whole in it. It looked as if they just keep respraying and caulking to cover it up.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our apology for the situation described. We would certainly like to investigate the concern raised and address accordingly. Please make contact with us via email address Grelations@hiresortjamaica.com as we would need your personal information to move forward. Thank you for sharing your views and we are hopeing to hear from you again soon. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

Paradise in the making

By

July 01, 2016

From the minute we landed until the time we took off the holiday was magical. The hotel staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome. The staff even printed off an email from family members at home for my partner's birthday as a great surprise. The restaurant staff were lovely and even decorated a plate and a birthday cake much to my partner's surprise, singing happy birthday. The hotel is clean, modern and very welcoming. The rooms are fully equipped with everything we need and more. The staff are lovely, welcoming and very professional. Joseph in the Jerk Hut was wonderfully welcoming, catering for our every need. Entertainment in the evening was fully interesting and different every night. We had some lovely photographs taken by the team and have lots of memories. Violet our travel rep from Tropical Tours was an amazing lady looking after us from beginning to end and catering for all our needs with regards to excusions and tours, taxis and even things throughout the hotel.
Thank you holiday Inn for making our first time in Jamaica an unforgetable experience and we really cant wait to rebook and return next year. We are hoping to get married in your hotel next year as my lovely partner proposed to me in the bay of Montego bay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback provided. We are delighted that your vacation experience was magical and we are certainly looking forward in welcoming you back, when we hope to create even more magical experiences. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds literally

By

June 30, 2016

club

i visited with my wife , the experience was good. however we encountered some problems with customer service they were not polite at all just a few, literally a few. The lady at the ice cream hut was very rude and got very mad when she is in the process of serving a line and the clock struck six, she got very bitter removing the sauce pan and everything. Also the persons who did the non motorized sports , were very rude and extremely lazy, very rude they should be fired , they are literally unhelpful and very disgusting. i did not do any activities because of the experience we had with them. We wanted to paddle they ignored us , look at us funny, didn't answer our questions very awful. please book through IHG this is the only thing that made our trip worthwhile as we got a VIP check wonderful and lots of surprises followed. Thank you IHG for making my experience great other than the poor customer service we experience i hope these personnel's are coached on how to provide quality customer service. also the pool closing time is too early and the opening is too late i like an early morning swim and o yea one of the life guards cuss at me to get out of the pool one early morning.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive but True All-Inclusive

By

June 29, 2016

club

We had 5 people in 2 rooms so were surprised by an extra charge at check-in for 5th person. Price quoted on phone was for 5 people. It was truly an all-inclusive as we didn't have to pay for anything once checked-in.

The resort itself was good with good rooms and a nice island/beach area. Staff is great and fun to interact with for the most part. Food in buffet is lame (except omelets at breakfast). Highly recommend making reservations for the Italian restaurant which was excellent. Fish sandwich at bar was greasy but burger and fries were good.

Entertainment is loud throughout the day -- music, bingo, water aerobics, kid activities -- all on the loud speaker. Fun if you participate in that but annoying if you're just trying to relax. Noise didn't bother us in the rooms though.

Overall, we felt safe and cared for but the food could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback provided. With respect to the charge for the extra person that you were presented upon check in, while we are not able to speak to your case at the moment, as we do not have the details, we can advice that the rates quoted are applicable for two adults and two children 12 and under. Ages 13 and over attracts an extra person charge. We apologize for any negative experience had due to this obvious misunderstanding. We have also taken note of the other concerns raised, for which we also offer our apology and can assure you that we will convey your comments to the relevant personnel, who will address accordingly. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

June 28, 2016

My stay at this hotel was a disappointment. My room had no hot water. and on my 2nd day the maintenance crew was in my room from 9 am to 6pm trying to fix the hot water situation,.
Yet it was NOT fixed !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Michelle, We are sorry to learn that your experience was horrible. We will need to get more details in order to address your concern, a such, we request that you make contact with us via email Grelations@hiresortjamaica.com Thank you for the feedback provided and we are awaiting your feedback as we hope to resolve the concern amicably. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

Romantic, Comfortable, Great Value and Experience

By

June 28, 2016

This was not my first time staying at this resort. I felt every aspect of the experience was top quality at a great value. I am planning on staying here again during the Holidays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Sasha, We are delighted that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we are certainly looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel, when we hope to create even greater experiences. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

1st visit but not our last to the Holiday Inn Montego Bay!

By

June 28, 2016

Our overall experience was great! Our original room had issues but we were moved to another room without any inconvenience. The bathroom was small. A/C cold. Bed comfortable. Beautiful view from Bldg 4 Oceanfront. The staff was friendly and helpful wherever we went. We were always greeted with a smile. Our favorite part of the property was the island. Lifeguards were always around whether we were on the island or at the pool. Favorite restaurants were Sorrento (Italian) and Seabreeze. Loved the Jerk Hut too. The buffet was okay. Average variety. We did not like the seafood dishes at the buffet. We snorkeled around the island, took out kayaks and rode the Hobie Cat, all included. IHG Spire Membership gave us VIP access to adult pool, beach and lounge. Very warm in Jamaica so bring your own insulated mug for drinks. No negative vibes whatsoever. We cannot wait to return to this property!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Der Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your loyalty to our brand. We are pleased that your experience with us was great and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Winsome H. Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT! AWESOME place to stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

previous customer reviews under rate this resort. Our stay was flawless with the exception of the entertainment, as it could have had more variety. The resort staff are courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and go above and beyond to accommodate their guest. The rooms were very comfortable and considering the noise level outside the room, it was well controlled on the inside. I HIGHLY recommend the resort and will be booking again in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience while vacationing at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that your stay was flawless. We have also taken note about the lack in variety of the entertainment provided and we regret that experience. Your feedback will be shared with the respective personnel. Please do not hesitate to make contact with us when next you plan to return. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

Father's Day and Birthday at Holiday Inn

By

June 24, 2016

club

It was a wonderful experience. The room we received was exceptional and as a result we were sad to leave. the food and the ambiance was great. There was never a dull moment.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to be of service to you again, when I am sure that even greater experiences will be created. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

THE WORSE STAFF

By

June 24, 2016

I am an Elite member. We are a family of 6. I had 2 rooms reserved. Our stay was for 7 days. These 7 days felt like 30 days. Never did we feel welcomed due to staff. No one ever smiles. Very rude, anytime we walked to order something they didn't acknowledge us until we got there attention. Staff would stand there, having full-on conversation instead of taking the time to great us. The only thing good about this Hotel is the night shows. My kids also enjoyed their shows up until a drunk lady (approx. 60's) was up there dancing with the singers. Pulled her dress up and showed EVERYTHING! this drunk lady was up there for a good half hour, dancing and hugging singers.. and no staff member took the time to pull her away. The singers kept calling someone from staff to please come take her away because she was getting out of control, and no one ever did anything, until the lady pulled up her dress and there was many kids watching, including my 4 kids. It was the most disgusting moment of our life. This was our First and Very last time we will Visit Holiday Inn Resort in Montego Bay. We would not go back! I do not recommend a stay at this Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are disheartened by the details of the feedback provided and would certainly like to get more details of the situation described. Please make contact with us via email Grelations@hiresortjamaica.com to provide us with specific details, as we are not aware of any incident of this nature. Please accept our apology for the overall experience had with us and we certainly hope to make amends and restore your faith and confidence in our product and services. We are looking forward in hearing from you soon. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less

"Big Disappointment!"

By

June 24, 2016

club

Check in was horrible; "VIP" means nothing...don't get suckered in to this! Rooms are old and rusty. Entertainment was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry that you are disappointed with the experience you had while being accommodated by us. We would like to get more details of the points raised, as such, we request that you make contact with us via email address Grelations@hiresortjamaica.com Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon. Best regards, Winsome H. Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica
Read More
Read Less