Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience We had a great overall experience at the Holiday Inn Resort in Lake Buena Vista. We only had ONE complaint, on one morning of our stay the maid knocked on the door, we told her we would be out in about a half hour, she said ok. But when we returned our room had not been touched. We had no clean towels. I was disappointed in this. She came to our room at around 9 am so it wasn't like it was late in the morning. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were extremely spacious, and clean. The resort area was enjoyable and offered a variety of things to do. I would have preferred that with the resort fee and price of the room that it included some kind of breakfast. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Kids There were plenty of activities for kids; to include, an arcade, movie theater, playground, and huge swimming pool. Pet friendly and no evidence of pet smell in/outside bldg. I always stay at this establishment when in town as it's well worth my money! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean n comfortable Great placr to stay. Clean rooms. Has huge space. Has microwave n refrigerator. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in the Kid Suite! My wife, I and my daughter stayed one night in the Kid Suite. My daughter called it her little house as it felt like her own room within a room. The facilities in the room and throughout this resort were splendid! From the pool to the restaurant we were impressed for the most part. There were only two disused my famy had. First, when I asked what the $12 or so few was at check in the reply was "Don't worry about". I took this to mean I was exempt from it. Upon receiving the bill, this was cleat not the case. I had no problem with the fee but I would appreciate a litte more respect when asking a simple question. Second, my wife jacket was left in the hotel room. We only realize it was missing a day later when we returned to Tampa. When we called back we were transferred to housekeeping who reported back that it was not found. My wife was not happy. I think we may stay again but I hope the experience will be better the second time around. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Location We had to turn the air conditioner off for the evening because it was blowing directly on the bed next to it. Impossible to sleep with it running so the room eventually got "stuffy" as the night went on. Room # 369 May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and spacious room Overall I had a good experience at the resort. The room was spacious, I liked the comfort of the king size bed, but the pillows were a little too soft for my personal taste. The room and hotel property was clean, and it was a good value (no parking fees, free wifi, and there was a pool, hot tub, and gym available). My only warning is that when you check in, do not take your bags in with you. I wish I was warned that you will need to park closer to your building (I think there are 3 buildings - A, B & C) - because it is a large property. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as always. We always choose to stay at this hotel when coming over to Disney World. It has never disappointed. We have three children so the rooms with the double bunk beds really is a great value. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mix-up led to unpleasant circumstances Upon booking our stay months before the vacation, we were informed of all the benefits of staying at the Holiday Inn on the Disney property. I even confirmed this the week prior to our vacation. However, upon arrival my party and I were directed to take a cab to the other Holiday Inn two miles off the Disney property. The benefits were not the same and do not plan to rely on the shuttle provided. It comes at lousy times and ends pick up from the hotel at 1:15pm. On at least one occasion it drove through the hotel and did not stop to pick people up. Room was clean but not made for the 5 people as promised. There was no explanation for this mix up and it was extremely annoying as we had to spend more money to get to the parks instead of staying on the property. We had a good deal through AAA, but don't waste your money staying here. Spend it on an actual resort hotel as it will save you money in the long run. Also there's no breakfast buffet unless you spend a good deal at the attached Applebees. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at vacation spot I stay here for business due to the good rates, but they vary a lot and breakfast is not always included. Internet didn't work with my Vpn and I stuck to work from restaurant. In the attached restaurant I was unfortunate to experience a leaking HVAC with dripping fluid on to food buffet area! Gross! Anyhow a good pool area and good location for vacationers. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service I want to say thank you for your services. First and foremost I want to express my gratitude to a front desk clerk named Doris. I don't know her last name but She gives new meaning to the words excellent services. The last two times I have stayed at your facility, Doris has taken care of me. She is quiet but her services speaks volumes of her and your company. I feel I can trust my charged and my overall stay when she takes care of me. If I would say please don't promote her it would be selfish of me because perhaps she deserves it but on the other hand I may she grow in your company as high as you may allow her to. Doris- thanks you for your excellent service, for taking care of my stay when I visit your hotel. She at one time informed me of the rewards system and signed me up which now I enjoy. Doris is an excellent example and may she continue to be a model employee at your institution. Thank you for this opportunity as I was looking forward to rave about Doris. May your institution continue to grow as needed and may it be prosperous. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep The bed at first seemed like it would be great, until we got between the sheets. The sheets were pilled and felt like we were sleeping in a bed full of sand. The door to our room appeared to be damaged and did not close properly. The wing was all marked no smoking, but the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Thank goodness this was only a one night stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Vacation I was upgraded right away to bigger room that made life easier for my 3 kids. The staff was very helpful and always looking to lend a hand or advice that I needed being the first time to Disney. Housekeeping was great and made up the room everyday and placed my kids animals on the beds in a fun way. My kids could not wait to get back and see how they were arranged. Breakfast buffet was good. Pool area nice for the kids and clean. Very close to all Disney Parks. We had a great time and recommend this place and will stay there again next time in town for either business or another Disney Vacation. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location..... Always a pleasure revisiting.... everyone in your staff is wonderful and helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed too high I was made to walk and not park in front, to far to anything was the room, my mom could not walk that far. kids prizes, 3 tokens when the tokens in arcade must use 2 to play? slight attitude when ask about the breakfast vouchers. I have stayed in less expensive resorts and got treated nicer.by the way no military discounts. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Breed for Orlando I was attending a conference at the Carib Royale about a mile away, but the conference accommodation discount was almost 2X the price of this HI resort. HI LBV contained excellent and clean rooms. I had a quiet room, was upgraded because of my IHG membership, and was always greeted by smiling, happy, staff. Very exceptional price poin when you review the prices of surrounding hotels. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good For the most part, our stay was good. We didn't really use much of the amenities they offer so I can only speak about what we did use: the shuttle and sleeping in the hotel room. The Shuttle: Apparently the shuttle schedule changes but the hotel staff does not alert on going customers of the change notice. When we checked in, we were given the shuttle schedule. Not at any point were we told that the shuttle schedule would change. We stayed a full week in Orlando and was using the shuttle daily. While the morning pick ups stayed the same, the return pick up times changed. We ended up having to wait an hour for the shuttle. When we asked the front desk about the schedule and to pick up the new schedule, they acknowledged it changed but didn't think to alert us. They just said, oh, ok, we'll tell management and that was it. The Room: We were located on the first floor which is maybe the reason for the noises we heard throughout all day and night. People were entering and leaving at all hours. There isn't very much insulation in the walls because you could hear everything. My recommendation would be to stay on a higher floor. Lastly, I found a roach in our room one night. I called the front desk and they offered to change our rooms. I declined to change rooms because this all happened at 11:30pm and I was traveling with two seniors so it wasn't functional to move. I asked that instead we receive some discount for that night (maybe the day's resort fee) but nothing was discounted for us. Overall this was a pretty good experience but they fell a little short. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and cleanliness! Love this place. We stay here when in town. Very nice and will be back again. Service is very friendly and the help at the desk are quick to bring anything we needed. Room was fantastic. Clean, fresh and easy to go to sleep. A heated pool and plenty of towels. We just love it here. Thanks for a great stay... May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool noise Very good hotel ,our only concern was that the pool was at times very noisy. fad many of the rooms surround the pool .The pool area closed at 11pm....we think 10pm is late enough. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finding your room Brilliant hotel, friendly staff Best nights sleep in a hotel I've ever had. The only issue I have is, we arrived late at night, having had a 5hr delay on our flight over from the U.K. We were in F block, but in the dark it was extremely hard to see the letters as they were beige on a painted beige wall. In the daylight however it was easy, it would have been so much easier if the letters were in a different colour May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you only sleep there The hotel itself is fine but you are charged $13 per night for "resort fees". I guess this is for the pool which was not great. The kids loved it but maybe I'm a germaphobe but did not want to go back to the pool. Would stay there if it was just the hotel... kids loved the bunks. Applebees was average at best for breakfast... waiters were not professional - nearly got in a fight on who was to wait on us. But the hotel, all in all is nice... but just the hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud for business traveler Pool side room very loud for business travelers. If you were going to sleep before 11 it was very challenging. Staff assistance is not like other Holiday Inn. One of the Elevator didn't work during my stay and they never put any notice on it. Staff made me feel like a criminal when my key wouldn't work. I have never had to be escorted for your keys not working. Front desk girl was very snotty. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, charged more than quoted. There was a lot of noise outside the room and the front desk was unable to resolve the problem. I was also charged a lot more than quoted. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CERCA DE TODOOOOO.... Nos alojamos 3 niños y dos adultos durante 5 noches en semana santa, habitaciones confortables, limpias, cero ruido en los pasillos, familiar completamente, un rapido check in and check out. Muy cerca de las premium outlets, solo hay que tomar la intersetatal y en 10 min estar en Universal y sea world...para ir al co0mplejo de Disney te tomara 5 minutos cruzando la avenida de la interestatal hacia la izquierda. EL UNICO INCONVENIENTE ES EL SERVICIO DEL RESTAURANT APPLEBEE'S no tienen un buffet variado todos los dias es lo mismo, el servicio es tardado y los pisos y alfombra sucios.Les falta una buena supervision. El hotel en general es excelente ubicacion, trato y limpieza de habitaciones. Gracias!!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and helpful staff I slept very well here and I am a light sleeper! The air conditioner, while it was the old-fashioned kind that's in a large white box along the wall, it worked great. The bed was super comfortable. I forgot a toothbrush, and called the front desk to ask if they had any. Without my asking them to bring it to my room, they offered to deliver it and did so in less than five minutes. My only complaint whatsoever was that our room was not ready by the usual check in time, and we did need to get ready for a wedding nearby. Our room was a part of a block reserved for the wedding guests, so they should have had our rooms ready by check in time (4 p.m., which is already a late check in time). Other than that, it was an excellent stay at what we expected to be a no-frills hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short trip to orlando Hotel was good, service was good. Pool supposedly heated but was very cold. My kids enjoyed the kids suite. Definitely a repeat is warranted. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The remote for the TV wasn't cleaned and covered with something that was orange and sticky. All I could picture was a slob eating cheese puffs and flipping through the channels. Towels had what appeared to be spots from a pen. House keeping unlocked the room and walked in while knocking catching me laying in bed resting. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Prior to booking my hotel room, I talked with someone in reservations that was very pleasant. She didn't have my answer, but was able to get right back to me with an answer. Although I only stayed for an evening, the accommodations were very comfortable and pleasant. My room was clean, and quiet. I would definitely recommend The Holiday Inn to my friends, associates and family. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Didn't get to the hotel until 1:30 in the morning. Front desk clerk was awesome. Meeting room staff was awesome as well. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay had to stay for one night and it was the worse. we ordered food and it was never sent up to our room i had to go down and they still did not have it and now it's over a hour. was not allowed to use the luggage cart had to wait for bellboy which never came i had to go back down to front deck to let them know and by the way i was at the back of the hotel so yes it was a long walk. i will stay that i love Holiday Inns but this place was terrible. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In general not a friendly staff. The room was fine. The hotel is NOT a realistic walk from Downtown Disney as claimed. The pool was nice. I am disappointed about how we were greeted by a very rude lady at the Valet. The lady inside was nice though although I had to wait 5 minutes for her to help me because the man vacuuming behind the counter continued to clean the same spot for 5 minutes as if it were a fun game with the desk clerk. He had a good laugh but I was tired and wanted to get our stuff to our room. The rest of the stay was fine until I went to check out. I have never once been in a hotel that refused to allow a guest to use a luggage cart without a valet. I really did not feel like paying a valet so I carried all of our bags to our van. This is where you lost me as a customer. I will never stay at your hotel again. Nor would I recommend it. April 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>