• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

WELCOMES PETS Program, Pets up to 50 lbs, fee of 50.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night thereafter. Pets over 50 lbs. Fee of 75.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night after for each pet. Max 2 pets. Pets allowed in designated room types only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resorts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESPN Wide World Of Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:534
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available as the hotel's Resort fee of $15.00 plus tax . Valet parking is also available for a cost of $15.00 per overnight or a day charge is availible for those visiting
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:342
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:425
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4054
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and
View More
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and the Downtown Disney® area. Shopping and dining options abound at Crossroads, the Orlando Premium Outlets and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, all less than one mile from the hotel. Visiting Orlando on business? Take advantage of the hotel's scheduled shuttle to the Orange County Convention Center. Fast and free wired and wireless Internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. This Orlando resort's amenities ensure a memorable vacation. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside activities, including dive-in movies, as well as family-friendly recreation resources like a playground and Cyber Arcade. The on-site Applebee's restaurant offers classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service is available. The scheduled shuttles to major theme parks make it easy to see the best attractions in Orlando. Book now and make your next Orlando vacation magical!
View Less
Features
Near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and the Orange County Convention Center, this hotel's location is unbeatable. Superb amenities for business and leisure travelers make it the ideal choice!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 751 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! We arrived early for our granddaughters soccer tournament at the ESPN Wide World of Sports venue. Of course our room was being prepped but the gentleman at the front desk allowed us to check in so that later in the day we wouldn't have to wait. Later, we came back to find that our room was large and well equipped with mini-fridge, microwave and safe. The patio doors to the balcony provided a good view of the Disney fireworks. Very clean, comfortable and well appointed. I would come back here anytime! Thanks for a great stay!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding friendly service Great hotel and staff they all really pull together and care. Rooms were very clean with microwave coffee maker comfy beds no issues at all. Very close walk to downtown Disney. They have a nice little lounge inside or by the pool, food in dining room was very good with reasonable variety. Nice pool and hot tub area, overall I would highly recommend this hotel for couples or families. Great Stay Keep up the great work to all staff December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Value for the money we had a great time at the property. Breakfast was good, kids under 12 eat free (also during dinner time) and all the staff was extremely nice. The hotel is located 10 minutes walking from downtown Disney and they have shuttles to all the parks and even the downtown Disney area that departs every 30 minutes. We had a room at floor 14th, and from there you can see the Magic Kingdom Fireworks plus the view is nice. Overall it was an excellent experience and we will go back. The only negative would be the 10 usd per day for self parking that we thought it was too much.. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to a friend! This was our second stay and we were happy with the experience. The pool is warm and clean, breakfast is wonderful, rooms are comfy and clean, it's an easy walk to Downtown Disney and the shuttles to parks are convenient. We watched the theme park fireworks from our balcony! By far our favorite part of the hotel is the staff. Everyone we interact with is personable, professional and knowledgeable. If we visit Orlando again, we'd stay at the Holiday Inn without hesitation! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really enjoyed our stay and the location was great. I did not, however, like that you have to pay $10 to park your car at the hotel that you are already paying to stay in. I could understand charing non-hotel guests to pay to park because it is so close to Downtown Disney, but the hotel should validate the parking for guests staying on premesis. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for Disney. Nice hotel!!!! We would totally stay here again in a heartbeat. Great price, free shuttle to Disney, rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Lobby and common areas were nice. We were pleasantly surprised! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Reviewer I chose this hotel because the hotel i normally stay at (right next door) was booked for the holiday. One can tell it is a "remodeled" hotel, as the air conditioning vent looked like it was from the 1960s and only blew and cooled one area. While the hotel and room was clean, we still got that outdated feel. The amenities in the bathroom were not up to par (no makeup mirror, small vanity, small tub). Also very strange was the organization of the closet. You could only hang up items, BEHIND each other, so it was hard to tell which item was where in the closet space. The hotel staff was friendly enough, but nothing remarkably outstanding. $10 per night just to park your car (without valet) was a bit ridiculous. While i would not give this hotel a bad rating, I would definetely recommend another hotel before i would send someone here. Not for the upscale traveler, or even if you like hotels a little above average. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I recently stayed at the hotel for 5 days on my second trip to Disney. The hotel was great and it was walking distance from Downtown Disney. The breakfast buffet was delicious! I would definitely stay here again. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Disney trip We decided to visit Orlando and the Disney Parks on short notice. We usually stay on site at Disney but decided to try the Holiday in on Lake Buena Drive based on Trip Advisor feedback. The location was easily accessed from I-4 and was in walking distance to Downtown Disney. Check in was easy and our room was spacious snd clean. Our fridge was not working and was replaced by the maintenance staff within 10 minutes of our notifying the front desk. Having a fridge and microwave made forecast, inexpensive breakfasts. The hotel is part of a group that has shuttle service every 30 minutes to the Parks and Downtown Disney. The buses were clean and ran on schedule. We utilized the pool and jacuzzi during our stay but did eat on the restaurant. Self-park was $10/day, somewhat cheaper than other hotels in the area. Based on our experience, Holiday Inn Buena vista was a very affordable and pleasant alternative for a Disney Park vacation. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Throughout my entire stay the staff was very friendly and helpful. From check in to check out they always had a cheerful smile and warm greeting. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Training I was here for a week of training...Everything was taken care of the staff was great overall very relaxing. I'll be bringing my family back in a few months for a WDW visit. I did not get any reward points for staying there because of the rate discount given for the training being held there. Half points or something similar would be good for card members November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From the moment we got there, people in the hotel were so nice. From the front desk, to the kitchen staff nothing was to big of a deal to accomplish. One staff member made sure that we were able to get some food from the grab and go, even though the hotel system was down at that time. It was nice and close to downtown Disney, which was our focus for that day. We had to move on before we were there to long, but I would love to go back again. we had a late meal near the pool, and it looked nice. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feed back on my stay at Lake Beuba Vista Downtown I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel Lake Buena Vista Downtownhowever is would have been easier if the room staff could speak better English it is frustrating trying to communicate, I found breakfast system confusing in comparison to other hotels, however I had a meal in the dining room and it was excellent. I loved the pool and was impressed with the cleaniness. Kingo November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place Can't say enough good things about my stay. Going back for 11 nights at Christmas. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff was very nice and accommodating. They treated you with respect and gave a number of great tips! I would stay here again! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects The Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown is one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at in our many years of travel. The staff was excellent and very accommodating, and the room was immaculate. We could not find one fault in any aspect of this hotel experience. Highly recommended if you are planning a vacation in the Disney World / Orlando area. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This is the third time we have stayed here in the last 4 months. We like being within walking distance to downtown Disney, and the ease of the transportation system. The staff is very friendly which adds to the overall experience. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was courteous, the room very clean and the location was awesome (close to Downtown Disney as well as a bunch of other restaurants etc.). The only minor issue I had was the low water pressure of the shower, but I would definitely stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again As a priority club member the cost of the room was free as I used my points but even if I had to pay for the room I would still stay here. Everyone was really nice and seemed to care about you. From check-in to check-out I didn't have any issues. The rooms are basic. Nothing to scream "I Love This Room." about. I had two queen beds overlooking downtown Disney which is what I requested so kudos for that. Only downside was the concrete wall on the patio. I had to hold my kids because they couldn't see. Some of the rooms have an iron fencing barrier instead of concrete. The pool was large and heated although it was a bit dirty. The hot tub was nice. The lounge area was nice as were the servers. There is also a GrabnGo next to it that we used at night to fill our bellies when we got in late from the parks. It had hamburgers, salads, ice cream, fruit, chips, drinks etc. There was a video game room and a work out room. Neither of which I visited. The restaurant was nice however the breakfast was not impressive. It was a buffet, no ordering from a menu. I have stayed in enough HIE hotels to know I can get the same stuff for free except for a mickey waffle or omelet. The price was too much to bear so we only ate there once. They did have a movie projected on the wall in there on Friday night, Puss n Boots I believe. There is a mickey store there as well and did come in handy when we needed some floaties for my kid to swim. All kind of mickey items in there as well. The buses to take you to the parks were great. On time both at the hotel and parks every 30 minutes. Downtown disney is a quick 5-10 min walk. If you go in the other direction maybe 10-15 min walk there is a grocery store we used to stock up on snack foods for the parks. The walk is on a tree lined blvd. It was a very pleasant walk. Overall I was really glad I stayed here and I would stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly staff and extremely cozy bed! Everyone from the valet staff to the housekeeping staff to room service was absolutely hospitable. Christine at the front desk was so nice and accommodating. I, too, work in hospitality and see too many people who simply shouldn't be working in the industry. I would absolutely return to this property as well as recommend it to others. My only complaint or perhaps advice to others is to ask for a room that does not overlook the interstate. The traffic noise is really loud. Even at night when trying to fall asleep. Thank you, LBV Holiday Inn! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here for two weeks while visiting Disney and Universal. We would sometimes come back and use the pool at the end of the day, our son loved the pool. The staff were great from Nichole on reception, Fourd & Souad in the bar, and Ernie and James at the front door. We ate at the hotela few times, and all the food was excellent. Beds were v comfy, we slept well (we had a pool view room), room was kept clean daily by housekeeping. We had our own car, and all the parks were close by. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista- Downtown Disney What an excellent value! We stayed here for 1 night before staying on-property at Disney. If I hadn't had reservations there- I would have continued my stay here!! We were in a king bed room on the 14th floor. Beautiful view- and high enough that the highway noise didn't bother us. Room was extremely clean and recently refurbished. We added on the breakfast buffet to our room charge- and it was great! Nowhere can you get a huge, fresh buffet with fresh made to order omlettes, mickey waffles, etc. etc for $10 per person! The staff were very friendly, accommodating and overall a great experience. 5 stars! I will be back!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 You Could Teach Other Hotels About Service From the moment we arrived we were treated courteously and respectfully. There wasn't a single moment, over our seven day stay, when we didn't feel like we could ask anything of the concierge, front desk, cleaning and restaurant staff. EVERYONE at this hotel appeared willing to go out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. Please teach this level of hospitality to some of the other five star over-priced established that we have travelled to! The proximity to Downtown Disney is ridiculously close for walking. We were able to walk to the crossroads shopping area to get supplies, and located wight off the IS4 made any required driving a breeze. The shuttle system to the theme parks was very efficient and on time (within a few minutes). Michael November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I have to say that this is how it's done. Amazing room with all I needed and very clean. Helpful and friendly front desk staff. It is stays like this that make me want to chose only Holiday Inn from now on. Thanks guys! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was great. We attended a wedding at the hotel and we had a great time! Your Staff was very nice!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick get away for two Totally enjoyed our stay @ Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista. Close to everything. Walk to down town Disney, shuttle service available. Wonderful accommodations and pleasant staff who took an interest in YOU the moment you arrived! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to next trip!! Having just returned from yet another rip to Florida and again staying at this hotel, we have not been disappointed. The facilities that are provided, and, those that are near by are excellent, and the hotel staff are constantly trying to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. It as always starts with the first impression which is provided with the car valet's Ernie, Alex and Paul. Followed by the check in staff of which Spencer, Nichole and Adriana stand out. The bartender Fouad, provides an excellent service in the art of relaxing after a hard days work in the theme parks!! The hotel is well maintained, clean and a 'home away from home' which is why some many guests return. The new management team have added a few extra's such as movies projected on to the wall to keep the small ones entertained whilst dining in the evening. There is plenty to do just around the hotel, with Market Place a five minute walk away, and numerous restaurants in the opposite direction November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were great, location too Room was nice, need new floors. Beds were great. Air conditioning blows too hard, straight to another bed. We turn air conditioner warmer and low, but still it felt too cold. Location to theme parks is good, Down Town Disney is like 400 meters. Shuttle to Disney works great. Universal Studios needs to take taxi, but it costs only 25 dollars (+ tip). Breakfast was eatable, not any fancy. But waitress were kind. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! BEST BEDS! HIGHLY RECOMMEND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! F R I E N D L Y!! UPON ARRIVAL, ERNIE WELCOMES YOU WITH AN UPBEAT, "I AM HERE FOR YOU " ATTITUDE AND AT THE FRONT DESK, NICOLE WAS SO ACCOMIDATING. ALL THE STAFF SAID A GREETING THRU THE WHOLE WEEK WE STAYED! THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS VERY GOOD. THE BEDS , SOO COMFORTABLE , AND OUR ROOM AT THE 6TH FLOOR OVERLOOKING THE POOL WITH A BALCONY WAS SUPER! BUS SERVICE WAS ON TIME, EVERY TIME TO THE PARKS- I TRAVEL TO A GOOD AMOUNT OF HOTELS AND THIS HOLIDAY INN IN LAKE BUENA VISTA WAS RIGHT UP THERE! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone matters The service and friendliness of this hotel was very impressive. You would expect a large hotel like this not to know or care so much about people. But they do! Thanks for the best hospitality!! First class. November 5, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Front Desk Hotel at Night with Sign Hotel Lobby Gift Shop Kids Suite A Hotel Lobby Business Center
Select to close.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading