• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

WELCOMES PETS Program, Pets up to 50 lbs, fee of 50.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night thereafter. Pets over 50 lbs. Fee of 75.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night after for each pet. Max 2 pets. Pets allowed in designated room types only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resorts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESPN Wide World Of Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:534
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available as the hotel's Resort fee of $15.00 plus tax . Valet parking is also available for a cost of $15.00 per overnight or a day charge is availible for those visiting
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:342
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:425
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4054
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and
View More
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and the Downtown Disney® area. Shopping and dining options abound at Crossroads, the Orlando Premium Outlets and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, all less than one mile from the hotel. Visiting Orlando on business? Take advantage of the hotel's scheduled shuttle to the Orange County Convention Center. Fast and free wired and wireless Internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. This Orlando resort's amenities ensure a memorable vacation. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside activities, including dive-in movies, as well as family-friendly recreation resources like a playground and Cyber Arcade. The on-site Applebee's restaurant offers classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service is available. The scheduled shuttles to major theme parks make it easy to see the best attractions in Orlando. Book now and make your next Orlando vacation magical!
View Less
Features
Near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and the Orange County Convention Center, this hotel's location is unbeatable. Superb amenities for business and leisure travelers make it the ideal choice!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place!!! Loved it loved it loved it. Definitely will go back again August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome This was our forth time at this resort, and once again it surpassed all expectations. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Resort Gorgeous resort, spacious villa. My only complaints are that the kitchen had some grime and grease on the oven and refrigerator. The rugs need a good steam cleaning and the couch and love seats need to be steamed. The tubing at the lazy river should be included in your stay. Lastly, its a timeshare property. Need I say more. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice resort but some staff issues The overall resort and room was nice my issue came from the staff at checkin where I felt like the lady behind the counter helping me with my check in was a little nasty when my credit card didn't work i have had issues wit that credit card b4 not swiping so I wasent surprised returned to my car and came back with cash and I still felt like I was not getting treated nicely just by little comments and facial expressions she emitted I am paying customer and should be treated as such thank u August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for most of us We came with 3 other families for the weekend. Some of us had been here before, I myself have been on 9 previous occasions, four with 11 girl scouts and 11 Moms. Our room was ready early and quite clean, but another family's was not. They didn't get into their room until 5:10 (check in was 4:00) . When entering the freshly "cleaned" room we found garbage and food on the floor of every room, hair in several places in the master bathroom, and a strange smell throughout. Another room was not made available to them until 6:30. This delayed all of our dinner plans, which is not easy with young children! They were compensated one days tube rental equalling $40. Other than this, the stay was as fun as every other I have had at Orange Lake. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needed more time Is a good resort but prefer to stay in river walk. For the right price I will stay this week I'm off from 8/27/ till 9/4/14. Next time recommend River walk building not Main building to much noise in hallways August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort This was our first visit to this resort. I wanted to take my family to a nice vacation spot and this really satisfied all our needs. We didn't really need to go to Disneyworld or Universal Studios to enjoy the area. We just stayed in the resort and had a great time at the Lazy River. My husband loved the Legends Golf Course. We will most definitely return again. Now that I'm a time share owner! The only thing I didn't like is the sales pitch during check in, especially since we were all tired from the trip. Otherwise, great place! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious and well located. My family enjoyed their stay at Orange Lake Resort. We came with our son and two of our grandchildren. They absoulutly loved the pools and slides. We came down to take the grandchildren to Disney World and believe it or not, they would have rather just stayed at the resort and taken advantage of all the activities they had to offer. It just didn't seem like we had enought time to do everything we wanted to. Maybe next year. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed in a villa and were very pleased with the accommodations! Slept a family of 6 comfortably. Easy drive to the WDW parks as well. We would definitely stay here again! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome resort I can't ever remember getting same better service in any hotel. The service and attention to detail by every employee was outstanding. The food was great, comfortable rooms, amazing services in the building. Awesome awesome water park !!! August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Villa complains Overall the location is good.Great tourist place. Cons - The thing I hated was the tour. They try to convince you to buy a Villa. So when we said No they left us there waiting for a bus. It was a waste of our time Plus vacation time! Then in our Villa there were cockroaches in our bedroom We threw it away and we sure are not lieing.There was a rat that ran threw our front door. Last in our bathroom the shower water wouldn't go down the drain. The rest is fine. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool but not so nice villas We were placed in a non renovated villa that had a stove which was falling apart, bathrooms that weren't clean and a check in process that was terrible. I was told I was going to receive a call by 330PM when our room was ready. We did not receive a phone call. I had to go to the check in area to complain (at 430PM) and magically our room seemed to be ready at that same moment. They did not apologize for the inconvenience and upon entering our room, I felt that it could have been better. My kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the safety of the facility but I wish our room was better maintained. If you plan on staying at this resort, ask for a renovated room. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four day stay The only real downside was the fact that my stay at this resort was too short at only four days. Checked in about 1615 and the main registration was quite busy as check in time is 1600, however being a Platinum Member priority check in was straight through. Pleasant check in experience with a free beer during the registration process. Unless you have stayed at a this property before, the size is unbelievable. A frequent 'ferry' service is provided to take guests around the resorts 'villages'. Checked in to our two bedroom 'villa' and was more than content with size, cleanliness and overall feel of the property. Due to my short stay, and the fact that me and my eleven year old daughter spent most of the days seeing the local attractions we didn't get much time to utilize the resorts facilities. However we did visit the lazy river one evening which was very enjoyable. Didn't have much opportunity to use any of the multiple on site eateries so I can't make any comments there, although the pizzas we ordered on room service certainly hit the spot. One evening on arriving back at the villa we were welcomed by a raccoon curled up outside our door. When in the Orlando area again I will not hesitate to stay at this property again, although I will ensure my stay is longer. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Excellent value! Who needs Disney? Plenty of things to do. The only reason they get a 4 instead of a 5 is because how long the sales pitch took when I told them no at 2 hours. Did not get out till 4 hours. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort This is a good place to stay if you are heading to the theme parks.When checking in they do try to push you to the time sharing desk although. If you do not want to throw away 3 or 4 hours on your vacation just stay clear of the time sharing desk. If you are staying several days be sure you call to get fresh towels. The porch from my villa was nice place to see the fireworks at night. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ever to return... We started our holidays with a stay at the resort and were very pleased with the overall atmosphere. So we decided to stay the Last six days of our holidays at the resort again. We found everything clean and working, the River Island park was in perfect condition and it was awesome. Washing was no big deal, and we didn't need more than 3 hours to wash and dry two loads of laundry. We were a party of eight in a 3-bedroom-villa and would recommend the property to everyone. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot for family This was my first time staying at the resort. I was very impressed with the customer service, the room and the amenities. It was nice to come back from each day at the theme parks and be able to enjoy the amenities. I will definitely be returning. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot I had a mini 3 day vacation to the resort.. It is a beautiful resort with lots of stuff to do on property. Our 2 bedroom villa was beautiful and very spacious. More than enough room for 6 guest. The water park is awesome. Although, I did not get to do all the activities since the weather was not good and the pool area was closed for most of the day. The lazy river is very relaxing. Very nice pool areas with lots of shaded areas. The lazy river area offers cabana's that can be rented if you plan on being at the water park all day. I will be planning another getaway to this resort very soon. My only complaints are.... 1) The check in time is a little long. Not enough staff in the check in area to make wait times shorter. 2) I strongly advise you NOT to do the resort tour to get the free water park tickets.... unless you are seriously considering the time share. Which is an awesome deal and wish I could have accepted the offer. I was promised that the tour would only be 90 minutes. Three and a half hours later I am returning to my family. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plan on waking up hours before checkout Our family goes to Orange Lake very often. We live locally and love the short get-a-way. Although rooms are expensive when you don't use your owner points, it is a fun vacation experience that we share with our friends. My only complaint is that housekeeping will bang on your door on the checkout day as early as 7:00 am! Then, when you finally wake and answer the door, they are rude and remind you it's time to go! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place. We really enjoyed our stay, our accomdations were beautiful and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. Great service. Very satisfied. Beautiful property, well maintained, friendly staff. Great place to vacation. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed My Stay! I recently stayed at the Orange Lake Resort and I truly enjoyed my stay. The room offered more than I thought it would (did not expect a stove in my room, since I only reserved a "regular room" nor did I expect a dining room table (it's the little things that makes me happy!)). I traveled with kids, so they enjoyed the pools, the karokee (sp), and the game room. It is a beautiful resort and very relaxing. The only thing that I did not enjoy was that we stayed for four nights, although I do understand housekeeping not cleaning the rooms every day, it would've been nice/appreciated if they came every other day for those staying more than two nights, to come to empty the garbage and provide fresh towels. I ended up setting my garbage outside my room and not having another garbage bag to place my trash in so I had to use the recycling trash bag. Also, when checking in they send you to so many desk to sell you on the different amneties and timeshares. When I went to the desk and told the lady I wasn't interested her "friendly" welcome turned into a "alright get out of my face". What they should realize is that people are on vacation and the last thing they want to do is listen to people's sales pitch. I'm sure they go on vacation and they don't like having to be sold on something they aren't interested in. Also, be aware that their shuttle service is steep ($20 per person including children) to take you to and from the theme parks (Universal is $4 more). Also this is a cashless resort, don't bring any cash to spend at this resort. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort for a get away The two bedroom suite was comfortable. It make it feel like home. It has a full kitchen, nice patio. You could make a it a get away. Just would not recommend that you eat at Breeze's on property unless you like the flies to eat with you. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service for most part are experience was average with the hotel crew I just wished that we could pay cash at the restaurant market and café bar August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lies when you reserve, hostage tactics with your money for water activities and other amenities. I will write to IHG with all the details. Hippo slide broken. $14.95 for sunscreen???? Horrible, horrible experience. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway with GREAT STAFF What stood out to me most is the quality of service that two representatives (Jase, Smaly of Resort Services) presented to me and my sister as we brought a situation to them that wasn't even their problem to fix. They were genuinely interested in resolving the issue and invested a GREAT deal of time and effort in finding us accommodations on site that went beyond what we were hoping for. We were never made to feel that we were an inconvenience to them. They even followed up to be sure that we were comfortable. What an incredibly fine representation of the standard this resort must encourage and expect of its staff. Well done!!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much more than expected I choose To stay at Orange lake because it was recommended by an owner, I was with my family of 5 visiting Orlando for my family reunion. We stayed at River Island and the room was PERFECT, the decor was beautiful, it was very spacious and the best of all VERY CLEAN! We did not plan to spend much time at the resort but after arriving and seeing the beautiful resort we changed our plans to spend one day there. There was so much for everyone to do! I plan to always stay at Orange Lake for my future travel to Orlando and have even considered buying timeshare there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort. The villa was clean however had a musty smell as if someone had smoked in it prior. The Villa door needed some work as it stuck when attempting to shut. The resort overall was great however. I will definitely be coming back August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay @ Orange Lake Resort We stayed at your resort for a recent summer vacation, we had 6 adults, 1 teenager & 3 children under the age of 7 for a total of 10 people. We stayed in the 3 bedroom 3 bathroom Villa. It was absolutely perfect and was able to accommodate all 10 of us comfortably, especially with the pull-out sofas. We really enjoyed how each room allowed its privacy on each quarter of the house, and we LOVED the balcony. The villa itself was clean and we felt very much at home during our stay. One downside was the fact that housekeeping did not come in between our stay of 2 nights, we did not like that we had to do our own dishes and call for new towels as needed/turn in our towels. We would have liked to come back to clean room when we returned to our home from our day since it was a VACATION after all. Reaching housekeeping/resort services on the telephone at times was inconvenient as the hold times were a little lengthy. We utilized the lazy river for the majority of our stay, we felt it was a little ridiculous having to pay $10 per tube, after spending as much as we did for our villa. The west village pool with the water park, was really disturbing I'm not exaggerating when I say it looked like the plague with how many bugs there were on the FLOOR, around the tables and on top of the umbrellas.... not to mention we were eating so it was pretty gross. We understand there is a lake, but there has got to be something the resort can do to eliminate the amount of bugs there were. For the price, size, and location of the resort being only a few miles from Animal Kingdom which is where we went during our trip. We would definitely return again, it was a kid and adult friendly hotel for sure. Just wish housekeeping could have came in while we left so we didn't come home to doing dishes and making our own beds, and the swarm of bugs by the west side pool. We wish we could have stayed longer to fully enjoy the rest of the amenities the resort had to offer. Thanks. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Villas Villas extremely clean and comfortable at a great price August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Front Desk Hotel at Night with Sign Hotel Lobby Gift Shop Kids Suite A Hotel Lobby Business Center
Select to close.
Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading