• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

WELCOMES PETS Program, Pets up to 30 lbs. Fee of 40.00 for every 3 night stay. Pets over 30 lbs. Fee of 60.00 for every 3 night stay for each pet. Max 2 pets. Pets allowed in designated room types only please contact hotel for more information.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
ESPN Wide World Of Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resorts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Gardens Tampa
Distance From Hotel:80.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:534
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available and included in the hotel's Resort fee of $12.95 plus tax . Valet parking is also available for a cost of $12.00 per overnight or a day charge is availible for those visiting
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:342
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:425
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4054

Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista just outside Downtown Disney®

Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay.

About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near
View More

Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista just outside Downtown Disney®

Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay.

About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and the Downtown Disney® area. Shopping and dining options abound at Crossroads, the Orlando Premium Outlets and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, all less than one mile from the hotel.

Visiting Orlando on business? Take advantage of the hotel's scheduled shuttle to the Orange County Convention Center. Fast and free wired and wireless Internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events.

This Orlando resort's amenities ensure a memorable vacation. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside activities, including dive-in movies, as well as family-friendly recreation resources like a playground and Cyber Arcade. The on-site Applebee's® restaurant offers classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service is available. The scheduled shuttles to major theme parks make it easy to see the best attractions in Orlando. Book now and make your next Orlando vacation magical!

View Less
Features
Near the Orange County Convention Center and Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's location is unbeatable. Superb amenities for business and leisure travelers make it the ideal choice!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 623 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent time, but needs upgrades The resort was excellent. The staff, cleanliness, and comfort of the facility and rooms were excellent. My only complaint is that the rooms need upgrading. Some of the appliances were old and rusted. Only one HD TV in the entire villa. Did see it in the model "to buy", so I don't know if the newer upgrades are for owners only. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort! Beautiful and big units. Lots of space, things to do and places to eat. We will return as soon as possible. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was picture perfect Just beautiful......Comfortable....Relaxing.....Fun July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Down hill from here I have been an owner of an Orange Lake Timeshare for the past six years, anyone want to buy a timeshare! A guest at most of the properties OL has to offer, things are starting to change. I sent my friends one of those owner offers for them to go and spend the weekend with a requirement to attend the timeshare sales pitch. Apparently, the OL resort in Kissimmee made it easy to say "NO". I was contacted that they were given a two BR condo that smelled like something died in the unit. They attempted to open the screen door to air out the unit and the entire door fell off. The nice gentleman arrived and informed them the yes, the unit smelled and the door was broken. Another gentleman arrived and brought the keys to another unit. So they repacked and arrived at the other unit. Which was fine. After staying three nights, they simply stated that the bed was a rock, a lot of the fixtures were broken, and why would anyone purchase a timeshare here. Feeling bad about the travel and expense, I paid for their stay. The sales pitch according was your normal OL tactics. NO then NO but NO but if we NO and if we NO. They simply had no interest in what actually occurred during that weekend. Speaking to other owners, they too are disappointed with the OL properties. One thing that has to be said is that the staff you have is awesome. I have never came across one rude or unwilling to help person. They seem to love working at the timeshares and being an owner I know several of them. If you are planning to purchase at OL, good luck.....I can always sell you mine!!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service When we first arrived the welcoming staff was courteous and efficient. The living quarters were updated and clean, which was great. I was annoyed on the day of check out, we received a knock on the door by housekeeping at 8am asking what time are we leaving. In my opinion, was very rude. As check out time was at 11am. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Spot and More We Very Much Enjoyed Our Stay with the Resort. We Found Ourselves Just Wanting To Stay At The Hotel Instead Of Leaving Because; There Was So Much To Do. We Loved The Fact That There Is So Many Activities For Every Age Group. Let’s Just Say We Never Heard the Words Our “I Am So Bored “, from our Grand Daughter ~ In Fact We Kept Hearing Her Say “Couldn't We Just Stay One More Day?“ . July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lauren is AWESOME! We booked a villa on this website and when we checked in found out that it was not in the area we thought it was. Lauren at the check in desk asked us to wait a minute while she checked availability and was able to move us to exactly where we wanted. She was AWESOME and went way above our expectations. Thanks for hiring and training great reps like Lauren. She is a true ambassador for your resort. Our only hiccup was the wireless internet speed. I needed to do some work while away and the internet just would not let me stay connected. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place if you like relaxing and pool time. We found this property for our spring break vacation. We went down in March 2014 and was very impressed with the River Island Village. We reserved a 2 bedroom for our family of 4. It is very spacious and comfortable. The beds were very nice and comfy and both kids had their own beds. We really enjoyed the lazy river. We also purchased the 7 day play pass which included the lazy river tube rental, as well as unlimited putt putt and arcade points. The unlimited use of lazy river tubes and putt putt should be included in the price of the rooms. We found that the onsite food and prices were just as good if not better in some cases than the chain restaurants down the street from the resort. Only one complaint I had from the onsite food places was the slow service even during the slow times of day. Despite the slow service the staff throughout the whole property was very friendly and courteous. It seem to be consistent at the different villages. Other than that it was a great experience. We loved it so much we returned for summer vacation at the end of June 2014. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place but too noisy at bedtime I have stayed in this hotel for three years in a row, but this was my first time staying in the one bedroom rooms located on the reception (checkin-checkout) building. This place is gorgeous but the room display is awful, the first thing you see when you enter the room is your bed. This is a no no for my family, all the walking on the hallways (running, talking and laughing after midnight) will disrupt your sleep. I know you are on vacation, but hey you need to get some sleep. Other than this, the room is super nice, bathroom is updated and the kitchen is a plus. I have some recommendation for these rooms, please remember that most of us travel with kids and counter top in the bathroom is too high, even for my son (6 yrs. old and over 46 inches tall) maybe you can locate a stepper for kids to be able to do their stuff without anyones help. Anyway, I will stay here again and again. It is super nice, has many pools and it is near Disney Parks/Downtown stores. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Place, we felt right at home! I just want to say what a beautiful place, we felt right at home, the villa was beautiful, the check in & check out awesome! We enjoyed the restaurants, gift shop & pools! We will be back for sure, specially now that we got a timeshare :) July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10* Resort I'm not going to bore anyone, yet *W O W* what an awesome, friendly, clean, great~value~for~the~$$$$ Resort. My hats off to the Staff, and especially the Manager's for running an efficient operation!! Coming from a "Railroad" background, I know what being *On-Time* means to an operation being effective and successful!! Cannot say enough about the Staff, GREAT PEOPLE! Lush surroundings, Great Food, Comfortable Villa's...we had a great 8 days...We'll be back!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I had reserved a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa. I walked into the villa and all I could say was, "this is so nice", several times that everyone was getting tired of hearing me. My stay was for only two nights, but I enjoyed my stay very much and I looking forward to my next stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Anlage mit Startschwierigkeiten Das Club Hotel hat eine sehr schöne Poolanlage. Diese ist sehenswert. Die Anlage ist sehr weitläufig. Ohne Auto oder den vorhandenen Shuttle ist das Erreichen von Zielen mühevoll. Aber gerade das macht auch den Reiz der Anlage aus. Alles scheint sehr entzerrt und nicht dicht gedrängt. Das Hotel selber ist gut gelegen und wir haben alle gewünschten Parks mit annehmbarer Fahrzeit erreicht. Bei unserer Ankunft mussten wir leider die Geduld der Mitarbeiter strapazieren. Das erste Zimmer war nicht sauber gemacht. Nach einiger Diskussion und Warten ging es dann in das 2. Zimmer. Das hat sehr schlecht gerochen. Wir haben vermutet, dass Katzen Urin in dem Zimmer war, obwohl Haustiere nach unserer Kenntnis nicht erlaubt sind. Wir haben für die gesamte Prozedur des Einscheckens ca. 2 Stunden gebraucht. Dann hatten wir endlich das dritte und letzte Zimmer erreicht. Da es meiner Frau nach dem langen Flug von Deutschland nicht gut ging, wurden das qualvolle Stunden. Das Personal hat sich wirklich bemüht, aber offensichtlich war die Organisation mit der Situation leicht überfordert. Übrigens: Am Ende haben wir dann einen 2 Stunden späteren Aus Checkzeitpunkt als Entschädigung bekommen. Wir fanden das nicht angemessen, aber das muss jeder selber beurteilen. Dem Hotel merkt man seine gute Belegung (vielleicht auch das Alter) an. Besonders die Teppiche in den Fluren sind nicht sehr ansprechend. Das dritte Zimmer war dann sauber und i.O. sowie alle anderen Einrichtungen auch. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper Every aspect of our stay was awesome except your maintenance staff - they need a little supervision on customer care. Everything and everybody other than that was awesome. The staff made a very long line at check in a pleasant experience. Serving drinks in line was an excellent touch. Check in staff was superb. The units are sooooooooo spacious and comfortable. The property and all its amenities left nothing to be desired. I have already booked my week for 2015. Thanks guys! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs.Arnold Very nice Villa for a family of 8.Fun at the pools kids loved the hippo, transportation was great did not have to drive. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Didnt enjoy the hard sell tactic upon checking in to attend a 1.5 hour sales. Everything else was good. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service friendly; room key easily dies; West area very convenient. Selling time shares only negative. All the workers have been chosen/trained to be very helpful/friendly. The room key died easily; a manager said they may be changing to the Disneyland wristband-great idea. I finally kept the key next to my skin inside my swimsuit; in my pocket I quess my purse (with phone inside) touched my hip pocket? Staying in West near check in was great location for easy access to water, play rooms, store, food. Sales pitches were persistent: with check in and multiple calls to room-just be ready to cut it short! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family vacation Spent a few days in a 2 Bdrm villa with my family. The resort has plenty to do within its huge boundaries. The villa was perfect for us. Plenty of space. We were close to everything, but could also " get away" from all the hustle and bustle. The only negatives are the calls we received asking us to come to time share sales pitches. A little annoying. And the grounds are looking tired. The landscaping doesn't keep up with the nice rooms and great service and amenities the resort provides. Overall, we were happy with our stay. And will return. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lots to do Overall it was a nice experience. The outside areas of the resort was a little to unclean for me. The Lazy River water was rather dirty. I do realize that the Hotel was so jammed pack that all of the guests would simply make a big mess each day, but they could have had more staff on to always be cleaning the pool areas etc... June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by villas felt like home! The villas were roomy and very comfortable. The food at the restaurant by the pool is excellent. We didn't have the time to experience much of the property, basically used it as home base, but found it to be very relaxing and a nice family atmosphere. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large resort with good accommodations Very large complex with nice accommodations. Our suite (villa) located in the river island area was immaculate. We found the description to be a little misleading though. It's listed as "waterpark villa". While these buildings (multi story) are indeed located in the river island water park area, half of the rooms overlook a parking lot. We wee able to call the front desk and get changed to one on the waterpark side. We also felt that the extra charges to rent tubes for the lazy river, play mini golf, and use the hippo slide were unnecessary and cheap, people pay a lot to be owners and stay at the resort. The use of the basic mini golf courses and use of tubes in the lazy river should be included. The tube staff often came around checking for wristbands and collecting loose tubes. My wife also experienced a rude staff member at the registration desk, once they know you're not interested in buying in as an owner, they can be rather rude and dismissive. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! The whole family really enjoyed themselve, and plan to go back next year. Great place to take your kids!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Resort!!!! The resort was outstanding and the service impeccable. I was a little concerned based on the some of the reviews I had read but I would definitely stay there again and I have already recommended this resort to our friends and family. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation This resort was very clean. The beds are very comfortable. I had a party of 7 with me and we did not feel like we were cramped into the village. I had trouble with my dryer knob and I called housekeeping for repair help and they came out promptly. We requested more towels and shortly after the request the housekeeping van pulled up with our request. I can't complain about anything at this resort. The food at Breeze's was very good and convenient for when you don't want to go off the premises. I will definitely stay here in the future! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms, pool, lake and lazy river! Although we were in Orlando for a volleyball tournament we made the very most of our stay at Orange Lake. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and modernly decorated. We had a 2/2 so we had plenty of room to stretch out. We watched a large thunderstorm from our screened in porch. We played volleyball in the pool with lots of nice grown-ups and kids, we floated around the lazy river, learned to paddle board at the lake behind the welcoming center along with playing on the beach, we rented the small boats and took the kids and some volleyball friends around the lake. Everything at the lake was very reasonable to rent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are looking for our next visit to Orange Lake. This was our first trip to Orange Lake and it won't be our last. Thanks for a great stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paradise in Paradise Beautiful resort.Lots of nice pools.Very convenient to attractions nd shopping. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Resort~Worth the Money Loved everything from the no nonsense check in, to the gorgeous Villa with full kitchen. It was a great weekend full of lots activities. Would go back again and again. The Lazy River kept the kids occupied for hours, the pool slides too June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST RESORT EVER!!!!!!!!!! This is around the 10th time that our family has vacationed at Orange Lake, and it still is by far the absolute nicest resort we have EVER stayed at and has more amenities and the friendliest staff of any place we have stayed for a vacation! There is literally no reason to even leave the resort if you want to have family fun. The pools are great, golf courses are really nice, there are places to shop, eat, and have a fun family time right on the resort, and you are literally 10 minutes from the Disney park entrances!!!! Only about 20 minutes from Sea World and Universal Studios!! Cannot beat this place in my opinion. We will probably never vacation anywhere else. I highly recommend!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best ever this place cannot be any more amazing, is imposible, best time ever ,thank you June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for children this is a great resort if you have children and going to Disney resorts June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Front Desk Hotel at Night with Sign Hotel Lobby Gift Shop Kids Suite A Hotel Lobby Business Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading