• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

WELCOMES PETS Program, Pets up to 50 lbs, fee of 50.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night thereafter. Pets over 50 lbs. Fee of 75.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night after for each pet. Max 2 pets. Pets allowed in designated room types only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resorts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESPN Wide World Of Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:534
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available as the hotel's Resort fee of $15.00 plus tax . Valet parking is also available for a cost of $15.00 per overnight or a day charge is availible for those visiting
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:342
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:425
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4054
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and
View More
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and the Downtown Disney® area. Shopping and dining options abound at Crossroads, the Orlando Premium Outlets and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, all less than one mile from the hotel. Visiting Orlando on business? Take advantage of the hotel's scheduled shuttle to the Orange County Convention Center. Fast and free wired and wireless Internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. This Orlando resort's amenities ensure a memorable vacation. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside activities, including dive-in movies, as well as family-friendly recreation resources like a playground and Cyber Arcade. The on-site Applebee's restaurant offers classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service is available. The scheduled shuttles to major theme parks make it easy to see the best attractions in Orlando. Book now and make your next Orlando vacation magical!
View Less
Features
Near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and the Orange County Convention Center, this hotel's location is unbeatable. Superb amenities for business and leisure travelers make it the ideal choice!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kathy Had a reservation and 2 weeks prior to arrival called to add a day. The lady said it would be the same nightly rate I was paying for weekdays on my original reservation. Got home and realized I was charged $44 more than I should have been for that night. Called and talked to a supervisor, female, and she said, "I know you wouldn't lie about this". She is so right that I would not lie about it. I stay at this hotel about 4 times a year and was so shocked at her remark. When calling the main headquarters they called the hotel and they would not issue a refund on my credit card so the lady at the main headquarters sent me a refund. By the way--it was not Christine who I spoke with at the hotel. Christine is ALWAYS so polite and helpful. Just a reminder--check everything before you leave the hotel although I am not sure this would have made a difference. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel at home I have stayed at many Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels, but at this one the staff, all the staff I came into contact with, made me feel welcomed, important to them, concerned about my stay and any needs I might have. Their attentiveness was not "put on" but genuine. The staff created an aire of friendliness and happiness that lasted the entire week I was there. The staff seemed proud to be working there. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall trip to Disney World was made great by Hotel and Staff. My grandson was treated like a king. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation! We had a great time on our vacation! The hotel was in a great location. It was nice to be able to walk to Downtown Disney. We enjoyed seeing the fireworks from our room. It was also nice to have the bus pick up for the parks at the hotel. We would stay again if we are in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE TO A NEW ROMATIC ENCOUNTER WITH THE LOVE OF MY LIFE AKA MY WHIF LOVE THE AREA CLOSE TO EVERETING, CLEAN PLACE I WISH I HAD MORE DAYS TO STAY , BUT DEFENILY IF I CAN I WILL RETURND July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation spot My wife and I wanted a restful spot to stay while we visited Disney World. We got it and and even more. This was a GREAT vacation spot to stay. Everything was top notch -- Staff, facilities, and restaurant. We will definitely come back again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great Hotel to rest after a day at a Amusement Park. Everything you need is there. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent breakfast buffet and friendly service. Front desk personnel very helpful and pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and functional! If you're looking for a great value and a functional home base at Disneyworld, this is a good choice. Sure, it's not technically a Disney property and you may not have all the bells and whistles, but for the money you can't beat it. Shuttle service was reliable but you may have to wait 20 minutes for a bus and you may have to do some creative interpretation to get where you want to go. We would have appreciated a few more amenities (like coffee in the lobby in the morning, ha) but for Disney crazies like us all we really need is a place to crash and a ride to the park. Everything else is gravy and this property delivered exactly what we were looking for. Great friendly staff too. Five stars from me and my wife! For the record, we're seasoned Disney vets (15 visits between us). July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and hotel Everything was perfect! The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely be telling friends and family to stay here. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My teenage daughters and I loved our 3 night stay here. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, even upgrading our room and checking us in early when we arrived earlier then expected. My daughters loved the pool when we took a day off to just relax! Also, an easy walk into Downtown Disney, so there was no need for us to rent a car. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again! Our room was not very clean and our beds were uncomfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, shuttle to Disney, no need to drive July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay We went to Downtown Disney, for a approx. 10 min walk but in a very secure little sidewalk and did not seem 10 min. since this is a in July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Moreden Place to Stay The hotel was clean and modern. So proud to be a Gold Member with this hotel chain. Great facelift on their hotels. Money well sent!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a great place to stay. Had everything we wanted, clean rooms, great service, pool, breakfast and dinner. And close to Disney! This is the one to pick for your next hotel experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no bath houses in the pool area Unfortunately, there are no bath houses in the pool area, and for those who are looking to make use of the pool prior to catching a flight are pretty much out of luck. Were not able to accommodate us to stay in the room past noon. The hotel front desk staff were rude and hung up on us when we inquired about this issue. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Timely Shuttle service to Parks. Great pool. Good food. Friendly staff. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Stay This was my second year attending the Tidal Wave party. Each year I have been amazed at the experience, especially all that the hotel does to accommodate this group. Kudos to your staff and the management that provides the "diversity" training necessary to accommodate a group of this nature. I look forward to returning year after year!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience I was very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and pleasant. It was about a 7 minute walk to Downtown Disney which was an awsome bonus to staying outside of the Disney Resort Area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great Location Hotel staff were courteous. Location is phenomenal. Great hotel for the value. Our daughter left her iPad and iPod in the room. The hotel locked it away in their safe until we were able to arrange for their return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and affordable near Disney World We had a large group stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely accommodating and the hotel appears to be well run. I travel for work and usually stay at "higher end" chains but this Holiday Inn rivals any of them. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs improvement Great location near Downtown Disney. However, having to pay $12 to park in this area is a little steep. In addition, our daughter came to visit us for about an hour and had to pay an additional $5 to park in visitor parking. Also, our room was facing the interior of the hotel where the restaurant is so we were awakened at 6:30 a.m. by excited children ready to go to Disney and breakfast/restaurant noises. The room was clean but decor was a little dated. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gay days Experience Hotel was good. Staff was acomodating. Good distance to Downtown Disney, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT weekend Stay! Booked my stay not knowing what to expect. Had a GREAT stay. Nice hotel with GREAT staff and close to Downtown Disney. Walking distance. Will DEFINITELY stay here again!! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The only issue I had was the buffett breakfast. I would avoid this due to the quality of the food. Everything else about this hotel I can live with. overall very nice place June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Once Bitten Twice ( You Know The Rest ) Last year I had the worst time at this hotel so this year because of past issues in booking of rooms I made over 4 trips to this location in total fear that they might repeat the same problem and made cash deposits to safe guard the reserve of the room. I guess as hard as they try they just cant get it right and leave a bad stain with me forever. I only hope one day the party I attend each year will move from this hotel to a more accommodating and more personable location. Over all I just cant get past my first experience with this hotel its very sad. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Tidal Wave-Gay Days Disney Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very accommodating and always friendly. We were a rowdy group and the staff seemed have fun interacting with customers. Our room was very clean. Would always recommend! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Great Staff I'm just going to be very straight forward on this review, listing the pros and cons. I stayed 4 nights. PROS: Clean hotel Friendly staff Very reliable housekeeping Great balcony view CONS: 2 elevators lead to very slow service especially when the hotel was slammed with customers, there was one elevator strictly for housekeeping and that is a waste No late night snackage available - Most hotels have a small 24-hour snack area, the only one they had closes at 11. High cost parking, valet/self Pool was closed due to thunder and lightning, after that passed (about 30 minutes) staff never reopened pool area. So guests couldn't use the pool/hot tub for the remaining 3+ hours. Management needs to be more aware of this as it really ticked several guests off. June 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Front Desk Hotel at Night with Sign Hotel Lobby Gift Shop Kids Suite A Hotel Lobby Business Center
Select to close.
Explore all the great activities offered at our resorts.  Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading