• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

WELCOMES PETS Program, Pets up to 50 lbs, fee of 50.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night thereafter. Pets over 50 lbs. Fee of 75.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night after for each pet. Max 2 pets. Pets allowed in designated room types only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resorts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESPN Wide World Of Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:534
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available as the hotel's Resort fee of $15.00 plus tax . Valet parking is also available for a cost of $15.00 per overnight or a day charge is availible for those visiting
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:342
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:425
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4054

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney®

Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay.

About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near
View More

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney®

Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay.

About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and the Downtown Disney® area. Shopping and dining options abound at Crossroads, the Orlando Premium Outlets and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, all less than one mile from the hotel.

Visiting Orlando on business? Take advantage of the hotel's scheduled shuttle to the Orange County Convention Center. Fast and free wired and wireless Internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events.

This Orlando resort's amenities ensure a memorable vacation. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside activities, including dive-in movies, as well as family-friendly recreation resources like a playground and Cyber Arcade. The on-site Applebee's® restaurant offers classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service is available. The scheduled shuttles to major theme parks make it easy to see the best attractions in Orlando. Book now and make your next Orlando vacation magical!

View Less
Features
Near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and the Orange County Convention Center, this hotel's location is unbeatable. Superb amenities for business and leisure travelers make it the ideal choice!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Disney Great price for Disney vacation. This was our second stay here. Buses pickup every 30 minutes for transport to and from Disney Parks. Gated parking and clean grounds. Our room was on the first floor pool side, which got a little noise one evening from young kids up later than expected. Other than that the pool area was not busy or noisy. The safe was easy to use and large enough to hold a laptop, which was a plus. Overall, it was a comfortable stay with no problems. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent location We stayed just one night after a flight in from the UK on our way to the coast. The hotel was very pleasant with a good pool area, safe for kids and great after a long day at the parks. Good location for Downtown Disney with complimentary transport to the Disney Parks and Downtown Disney until late. Nice atrium area in the centre of the hotel and although we didn't eat in the hotel we saw others who were eating and it all looked good. Staff very efficient and room comfortable and clean. Nice bar area and we got a complimentary drink and wifi with my IHG card. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at downtown Disney The rooms are large and the staff is super friendly. The beds are really comfortable. We stayed 5 nights before checking into our Disney upper end resort and the room at this little Holiday Inn was way better.... And the staff was as friendly if not friendlier. This hotel is a big WOW! May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Very good location, close to Downtown Disney, easy shuttle to the theme parks. Very clean and comfortable rooms, smiling attentive staff. Second time my wife and I stayed here while visiting Disney World and will stay here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good except for the breakfast buffet It was a decent hotel. The only compliant was the hotel breakfast buffet. It was $20 a person. The eggs were runny and cold. The bacon was a lump of greasy fat. It was more like a $4 breakfast buffet even that is being kind. I should have just walked over to one of the other hotels. I made a run to McDonalds another day. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE LADY AT THE FRONT DESK ""CRISTINA "" WAS FANTASTIC === EVEN THOUGH SHEN WAS RUSHED =SHE NEVER LOST HER ""COOL""AND HANDLED ALL OF US LIKE WE WERE VERY SPECIAL ====DON"T LOSE HER ===== May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with my stay I was happy with my stay. Staff was great. Disney transportation comes to front door. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Second time we stayed here within last five months. All staff members treated us like we lived next door We'll be back again! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed I have slept in from a Holiday Inn Nice hotel, best bed I have slept in from a Holiday Inn. Close walking distance to downtown Disney. Lots of restaurants to choose from within a 4 mile radius. Free transportation to Epcot and Hollywood studios, you can transfer buses at either of those and get to the other Disney parks. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok, but there are better places for the same (reasonable) price Suite rooms with a king have a single pullout sofa bed (ie a twin) in poor condition. The beds themselves are worn but ok. room was quiet which was nice. Half the staff friendly, half were not. We ate at the restaurant for dinner first night; overpriced and not that great of quality. wish we had eaten in downtown Disney instead. The kids eat free deal did NOT make up for that bad choice. Breakfast was good, but if you choose the buffet its 18.99 per adult; apparently many room rates include breakfast for 2 adults; typically its only about $20 more than other rates. Would have been good to have just switched to a different room rate but the front desk staff were NOT helpful when I was asking about this at checkin, nor again the next day. my advice is get the more expensive room rates with the parking and breakfast included,if you stay here. The pool was quite nice, and best part of the hotel aside from the free buses to the parks. However, this is in a stip of 'downtown disney' hotels that all have the free bus service, most if not all have pools and some were better deals than this one, though most were about the same or more expensive #the Hilton next door for example was higher price, but from our friends who stayed there, it was much nicer than this holiday inn#. overall ok, but I will stay somewhere else next time. ok hotel, average. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around great experience The staff were excellent. Room was big, comfortable and affordable. The pool was great and heated. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location location room was clean and comfortable the location to downtown disney is pretty good just 10 minute walk but to get a view ask for poolside upper floor in the tower then you can see downtown disney. the pool was also nice good size and clean no complaints here will stay here again be aware their is a daily parking fee. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Disney parks, good service and accommodations. The only negative issue that I can report with my experience with this HI location was that guests would cut through the dining area. This occurred twice during our meal. Other than that minor issue our experience was positive regarding all aspects of our stay at this HI location. Room were clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, room was quiet and dark. Thank you . May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, prompt and friendly service Would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and polite. It rained hard a few days and used room service for dinner. The service was fast and food was great. No cons on our stay. Would highly recommend. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place near Downtown Disney I, my wife and our kid stayed at Holiday Inn during seven nights. Even though we stayed out all day long, we are sure that is a good place with, good bed, good space at room and breakfast was the best that we had tried at hotels in Orlando. A negative point was paying 12 dolars per day for self parking. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Disney Vacation Clean room, comfortable beds had a room facing the pool so didn't experience any of the street traffic noise other reviewers have noted. Enjoyed one dinner at the restaurant as well as breakfast each day of our stay. Seated promptly each time. My 10 year son did notice that the garbage cans in the room were too small to handle our daily debris. He also found that the channel guide did not match the TV stations. The staff was polite and helpful . The pool was great but the jets in the hot tub were not working the one time I tried to use it.. Made use of the shuttle to Disney which were timely except for one trip back from Epcot. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly staff. My room was so clean it smelled like soap--every corner was clean. The beds were also incredibly comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Comfortable and staff helpful and friendly Great Place to stay. Will stay again. It is an expensive place to stay but it is close to Disney and other activities. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff Felt like we were visiting a friend's house. James the bellman was so friendly and personable. The desk help, the bar help, the restaurant help, the shop help all were so friendly. One day it was 97 degrees and a staff member came out to the pool and gave everyone a popsicle to help cool off! Each day when we got back from shopping or visiting a park, a staff member would offer each of us a cold bottle of water! A walk or short ride (shuttle bus service) from everything. Pool big and clean. Rooms big and clean---and quiet. And what a wonderful, mistake proof, coffee maker. Food not only very good, but very well priced. Usually at a hotel one worker stands out and the rest simply do their job. Here everyone treated us like old friends. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great shuttle service! We stayed here on points and couldn't have been happier. Recognition for Platinum membership was great and all service was very helpful. The location is hard to beat. 5 minute walk to Downtown Disney!! And the shuttles were great for getting to and from the parks. Can't speak to the quality of the food since we didn't eat there, but it was raining one evening and they told us there was a 1 hour wait to be seated because of the back log from room service. So we just ordered delivery from a local place. They have lots of great options available. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience Highly Recommend... Very Clean and great location!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & value for the money We stayed here for our family's first trip to Disney World and Universal Studios. We could not have been more pleased. After researching lots of hotels in and around the area, this one stood out from the beginning as being affordable and convenient to all of the parks in the area. The free shuttle, while crowded at times, was great and the hotel is an easy walk to Downtown Disney where we spent a lot of time. The staff of the hotel is helpful and extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the cost of our room, was just what we needed to start our long days at the parks. The rooms were spacious enough and comfortable. I was impressed with the sound insulation between rooms and from floor to floor...we did not hear any of our neighbors. The highway noise was another matter but it was almost like white noise. I can see why it would bother some people though. It was worth the lower price though even if a better view would have been nice. The kids loved the pool and the Disney store. Overall we were very pleased and would recommend this hotel to others. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL OVER GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE Overall the hotel beat all are expetations,from the staff to the room size,the best location. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds We had a very nice stay - great location and close to Disney. Beds were very comfy and clean - everyone was friendly. We had to leave a day early and they did not penalize us! Highly recommend April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY FOR BUSINESS TRIP UPON ARRIVAL WE WERE MET BY A HAPPY, SMILING VALET WHO WAS VERY HELPFUL BUT THIS IS WERE THE GOOD TIME ENDED. DON'T EXPECT MUCH IF YOU ARE A PLATINUM ELITE MEMBER. $12 PER NIGHT SELF PARKING FEES, HAD TO WAIT AN HOUR FOR A ROOM WHILE A FAMILY WITH 3 KIDS GOT A ROOM NOT BEING AN IHG/PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER. IF YOU NEED A GOOD LAUGH OPEN THE CLOSET. PLAN TO LIVE OUT OF YOUR SUITCASE. WHILE SEARCHING FOR A WORKING ICE MACHINE (EVEN# FLOORS ONLY) 12TH FLOOR WAS OUT OF ORDER BUT NEVER FIXED FOR OUR 3 DAY STAY, I OVERHEARD 2 BOYS DARING EACH OTHER TO SPIT OVER THE RAIL ON THE 10TH FLOOR. I DIDN'T THINK MUCH OF IT UNTIL I LOOKED OVER THE RAIL AND SAW THE RESTAURANT TABLES BELOW WE NORMALLY STAY AT STAYBRIDGE SUITES WHICH IS A MILE AWAY BUT IT WAS BOOKED. FREE PARKING,FREE SHUTTLE, FREE BREAKFAST AND A SUITE WITH CLOSETS VERSES THE HOLIDAY INN WHOSE ONLY BENEFIT IS THAT IS 5 MINUTES CLOSER TO DISNEYWORLD. THE HOLIDAY INN LAKE BUENA VISTA HAS A VERY DRAB DECOR NOT MAKING YOU THINK YOU ARE IN FLORIDA. IF YOU ARE THERE ON A BUSINESS TRIP IT WILL PROBABLY BE FINE BUT NOT FOR A FAMILY VACATION. I HAVE STAYED AT THIS VENUE PRIOR TO THE HURRICANE WHEN IT WAS DAMAGED AND CLOSED FOR YEARS AND IT WAS MUCH NICER THEN IT IS NOW. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable stay Room incredible excelent clean neat not smell at all. great a little bit expensive. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty tub - One night too many. Out of all the hotels I have stayed in the past, this hotel is by far the worst that even my kids agree. Once we checked in and got into our room, my wife wanted to take a bath but once she stepped into the tub, there were strands of hair along side of the tub. We were able to move into another room nut the experience already left a sour taste in our mouth. The bathrooms are very small…The beds seems very old compared to the other hotels I stayed in. Good thing we only stayed for one night but it was one night too many. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We came early coming from the cruise and my baby was grumpy and having a fever, the front desk officer Cristina tried her best to have us check into our rooms once it was available. Thank you for making our stay a comfortable one. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 transport shuttle to Disney was fine, coming back slow and took almost 45-55 min. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never had a bad experience untill my last stay no menus on the room for food, promise to deliver them never did, according to manager she forgot because she was busy!!!!!! ac noisy complain about it , nothing happened, valet damage my car !! they just told me to take a business card, since then nobody answers the phone on the valet company April 16, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Front Desk Hotel at Night with Sign Hotel Lobby Gift Shop Kids Suite A Hotel Lobby Business Center
Select to close.
Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading