• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

WELCOMES PETS Program, Pets up to 50 lbs, fee of 50.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night thereafter. Pets over 50 lbs. Fee of 75.00 for first 4 nights and 10.00 a night after for each pet. Max 2 pets. Pets allowed in designated room types only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resorts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
ESPN Wide World Of Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:534
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available as the hotel's Resort fee of $15.00 plus tax . Valet parking is also available for a cost of $15.00 per overnight or a day charge is availible for those visiting
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:342
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:425
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4054
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and
View More
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista outside Downtown Disney® Situated in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and just one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Holiday Inn® Resort Lake Buena Vista is one of the most conveniently located Orlando hotels. Minutes from major attractions, this Orlando resort's superior amenities and service ensure a delightful stay. About one mile from the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this hotel's property is also near Universal Studios, SeaWorld® Orlando and the Downtown Disney® area. Shopping and dining options abound at Crossroads, the Orlando Premium Outlets and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, all less than one mile from the hotel. Visiting Orlando on business? Take advantage of the hotel's scheduled shuttle to the Orange County Convention Center. Fast and free wired and wireless Internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. This Orlando resort's amenities ensure a memorable vacation. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside activities, including dive-in movies, as well as family-friendly recreation resources like a playground and Cyber Arcade. The on-site Applebee's restaurant offers classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service is available. The scheduled shuttles to major theme parks make it easy to see the best attractions in Orlando. Book now and make your next Orlando vacation magical!
View Less
Features
Near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and the Orange County Convention Center, this hotel's location is unbeatable. Superb amenities for business and leisure travelers make it the ideal choice!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have ever stayed (and I have been using Holiday Inn for almost 40 years) I had three rooms for family members. They were next to each other. Everything was excellent, the rooms, the views, the service, the food. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 This is a GREAT hotel for the value! I switched to Holiday Inn after staying in a hotel across the street for one night. I found that the previous hotel was filthy, staff was undependable, and needed modernization. Holiday Inn was the total opposite. The best customer service I have experienced at a hotel. This is the second time that I stayed at a Holiday Inn hotel. Now, I will always choose it as a safe bet when I am unsure as to the quality of a hotel. Holiday Inn is consistent! Good tasting food. This hotel had a nice bar that served food, a sit down restaurant, a variety of really good breakfast and dinner choices at reasonable hotel prices. The staff was INCREDIBLE; so well-trained yet very sincere and friendly. Each night, I was happy to return to my hotel for either dining, relaxing or sleeping. Although the hotel is not located within the Disney Park, its shuttle was very reliable and fast. I enjoyed the Holiday Inn more than Disney and Epcot! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente servicio Muy buen servicio, y buen precio relacionado con los servicios solicitados. Lo único malo es tener que pagar por el parqueadero. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very courteous, hotel accomodations excellent I would highly reccomend this hotel. The rooms were very clean and staff couldn't have been nicer. it was beautifully decorated. My grown children and their spouses were with us and they were impressed also.Wish we could have spent more time there, Had view of pool from the lanai picture perfect. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for Disney Parks Nice place. Nice pool area. Restaurant needs some work. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location This hotel is great if you are going to visit the Orlando theme parks, i.e. Disney and Universal Studios. It's about 5 mins to Disney parks and 15 mins to Universal. Downtown Disney Marketplace is just walking distance from the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All the staff were fantastic. Christina, at the front desk, was the BEST! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great room, 2 queen beds, and a balcony overlooking downtown disney We had a great room with 2 queen beds and a balcony overlooking downtown Disney (Just what we wanted) and an empty refrigerator. We could look down and see the beautiful pool and Jacuzzi. Very happy and reasonably priced in season. You would not know it was a holiday inn with it's $35 Million dollar remodel with the Disney Store included inside. Free Wi-Fi and computer to use. I was having trouble with the printer and immediately an employee brought over the staff from the front desk to help. We checked out later and in order to not get charged, we filled out an awards program card. Thank you Holiday Inn, we will be back to stay again! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Bill I was supposed to be tax exempt, but the hotel wouldn't honor it even though I had the Florida form. I did not appreciate that. Although most of the hotel staff were very friendly, the front desk staff was not that friendly. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around hotel Room was impeccably clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Excellent value. Whenever I am in the area, I will always choose to stay at the Holiday Inn - Lake Buena Vista. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and service minded, excellent location for Disney World visitors We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista for eight days as we were visiting the Disney World parks and Seaworld. Our room was nice and clean, and despite being a fairy big hotel there was no noise during night time. With one exception, but that was noisy guests in our neighbor room, and nothing the hotel staff could be held responsible for. The AC worked very well, and kept the temperature at a comfortable level. The pool is clean and towels are available from the pool side, with no deposit required. We had breakfast included, and was warmly welcomed in the resturant every morning. We did not experience any waiting for our table even if we often had breakfast during the most busy periods of the morning. Muela was there with her great smile making our mornings perfect. :-) A couple of evenings we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Good food, and the kids had their meals for free when accompanied by a paying adult. Excellent! This made the hotel dinners very affordable. We also had lunch in the bar a couple of days and was very well taken care of by the bar staff. (Unfortunately we can`t remember their names...) The hotel provides shuttle busses to all Disney World parks and the Downtown Disney area. This is an excellent offer! To go to Sea World, restaurants or some of the shopping areas we used taxis. Chris C and Derick were always helpful, and we had taxis available in no time. If travelling to the Disney World area, with children, the Holiday Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista is a perfect choice for accomodation. The parks are pretty busy and exhausting and you need some days to relax in between, and the pool side is a quiet place to get some sun and rest. Thanks for making our vacation a bliss! We will hopefully return! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with helpful and friendly staff This was our 3rd visit to the Holiday Inn at Lake Buena Vista (at the request of my children) and as always we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were always helpful and made us feel welcome. Special thanks to our regular evening server Gino and Kelly the Food and Beverage Manager for their great efforts to make us feel welcome. You have truly rasised the bar. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future. It is in a great location just across the street from Downtown Disney for easy access at night with no driving required. The hotel is also very close to all the attractions that Orlando has to offer. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking The hotel is very nice looking and is close to Downtown Disney. It could use another little snack shop to eat in besides the restaurant. Definitely will never understand paying to park at the hotel, $12.00 a day to park you car at the hotel where you are staying at?! No resort fees,THANK GOODNES! But paying to park your car yourselves so you can sleep in the hotel you paid for is outrageous! Dosen't make sense. But it was a nice hotel nevertheless and you can see fireworks off in the distance at night, I recommend the Downtown Disney view if you can get it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colchon un poco curvo. La estancia fue excelente debido a la hospitalidad del personal y de las condiciones de las instalaciones y se siente un ambiente de tranquilidad. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I've been wanting to stay at this hotel for over a year August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time in 2014 We have now stayed twice at this property in 2014. It met our expectations both time. Just be patient with the shuttle service to and from the parks. Late night returns to the hotel can be a long wait in between pick-ups. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a keeper on our list of where to stay! This hotel is fresh, clean, good views of Disney World. Bellman, valet, and front desk staff are always friendly, helpful and happy. We have not eaten in the restaurant but we have had a wine in the bar and food from the deli type area near the bar. The wine was passable and deli salad ok. Somehow this place is just relaxing and fresh!! No chemical smells or overpowering scented room freshner or cleaning smells like some properties. Nice crisp linens and comfortable beds and pillows. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times on business and have always enjoyed it. Some other Holiday Inn properties could learn from this one! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family and I enjoyed the pool and game room . All of the Staff was very helpful. Request you give a incentive check to your staff and cleaning crew they did and excellent job. Maybe 50.00 - 100.00 to show their work did not go unnoticed . Thank you August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disney Stay Location of hotel was within walking distance of Downtown Disney. Staff was very friendly. Food and beverage options were limited. Overall, very nice hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JMac squad We would like to give a shout out for great service to Chris the valet and Jim the maintenance engineer. All the staff was helpful, happy, and greeted you with a smile. We truly enjoyed our stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel!!! Mi estadía en el Holiday inn fue de maravilla, su cercanía a varios restaurantes y a parques Disney nos ayudó mucho dado que tenemos niños pequeños, la atención de su personal siempre fue muy grata y atenta, la relación precio/valor es muy alta, lo recomendaré a todos mis familiares y amigos. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Very nice place (except for showers!) and I would consider staying there again. The price was great for a Disney stay; we don't like to spend a fortune on hotels when we go to Disney since it's already expensive enough at the parks. Within walking distance is a great selection of restaurants and even a little grocery store. We were able to buy some food and keep it in the room in the refrigerator. This is a really, really nice hotel for the price!! Loved the bus service to the parks; didn't drive our car for 3 days! Very convenient! All employees we encountered were professional, happy, and willing to serve to make our stay as pleasant as possible. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Holiday Inn was a great hotel. The facilities were excellent with a large pool, lovely bar area which served good quality food and the laubdrette facilities on the same level as the room was very convenient. Staff we're very friendly and helpful great location for the Disney Marketplace and all theme park attractions. Would certainly stay again and I have already recommended it ! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend Great Service The hotel is just the right size it is not a boutique hotel, but it has that feel. The staff is friendly and attentive. The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. We overlooked the pool, which I liked because it gives you more light in the room due to the large windows. The breakfast in the lobby restaurant was excellent. We did not use the food bar, but ordered individually. I reserved a room without breakfast included which I thing is less expensive. The hotel seemed dated outside, but the grounds and hotel are well kept. The inside has been refurbished and is very modern. I liked the location and the shuttle bus comes every 30 minutes starting at 6 p.m. to take you to downtown Disney and runs until 3 a.m. The downtown area is under going renovation and will not be finished until 2016. We still had fun, but you will not be able to see the full potential until then. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive fees Typical Orlando - Disney hotel where they advertise lower rates only to inform you upon arrival that they is a $12/day parking fee as well as a high resort fee/day (too high when you consider the minimal resort amenities offered: The pool area is okay Fitness room average Food is average (except to the Food-to-Go store which is so over priced the staff apologized to us...and told us to purchase the items elsewhere!) Not much else to offer. Stay was average overall and when we factor in the extreme traffic heading into Downtown Disney every evening (took 40 minutes one evening to get from I-4 to the hotel which is about 1 mile). Traffic is heavy every evening making trips to other parts of Orlando a hassle as you have to fight the traffic to get back to the hotel. We will stay elsewhere during our next trip to the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cómodo hotel con buen servicio Me parece un buen hotel en general, buenos servicio, amplia alberca y buen costo. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! This hotel is perfectly situated close to all attractions and great local restaurants, a 24 hour grocery, gas stations and the interstate. I will definitely want to stay here again. The staff was professional and friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place, excellent staff My family and I had a wonderful time. You have the best staff. Thank you to Said at breakfast, and Matt at the Palm Breeze restaurant at dinner. They both helped my little 4 year old celebrate her 4th birthday. You have a very special bunch of people working for you! Thank you! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Went to see Cirque du Soleil. Was within walking distance but was a looong walk. Screaming kid in room next to us, but stopped at 10 PM. Carpet was frayed at the entrance, but room was very clean and well laid out and appointed. Lots of kids, but it is at Disney. I thought food was a little pricey, but once again its at Disney. All staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Overall pleasant stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review and Firework Info This hotel was great, we stayed 4 days. We stayed high in the tower (floor 11) facing down town Disney. There was some recognition of my plat status. The beds are particularly comfortable, being topped with some kind of soft topper. The air-conditioning is digitally controlled, very efficient and very quiet. I got a much better sleep here than at the staybridge suites down the road (but that was a good stay too). We didn't try the food. There are plenty of restaurants for breakfast and dinner about 1/2 mile to the right out of the hotel at crossroads. Traffic at night is pretty busy at the moment as there are roadworks going on at downtown Disney in the evenings. Personally when going to DD I think its easier to walk than get on the bus that picks up/drops off at several other hotels on the way. Our room was clean and comfortable and we'd have no problem recommending the place. The only downside is the daily parking fee, and for the moment the evening traffic levels. If you get a high room facing DD then you are likely to see Epcot fireworks from about 21:05 and Hollywood Studios fireworks from 21:45 (these are better fireworks). bits of wishes from magic kingdom were also just possible to view as far to the right as you could look, but this is not a good view or particularly a safe thing to do. If you had a high room at the front of the hotel I'm guessing you'd see MK wishes but not the other two displays. August 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>
Hotel at Night
Hotel at Night
Select to close.
Hotel at Night Front Desk Hotel at Night with Sign Hotel Lobby Gift Shop Kids Suite A Hotel Lobby Business Center
Select to close.
Explore all the great activities offered at our resorts.  Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading